Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HL3140CW » 25 Reviews

Brother International HL-3140CW Hl-3140cw Digital Clr Laser Ledperp 19ppm 600x2400dpi Lgl Usb 2.0 64mb Reviews
Brother International HL-3140CW Hl-3140cw Digital Clr Laser Ledperp 19ppm 600x2400dpi Lgl Usb 2.0 64mb

Brother International HL-3140CW Hl-3140cw Digital Clr Laser Ledperp 19ppm 600x2400dpi Lgl Usb 2.0 64mbAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Digital color printer with wireless networking delivers fast, reliable high-impact color for small business. Producing high-impact color and crisp black documents at up to 19 pages per minute with 600 x 4200 dpi resolution using Digital LED print technology makes it ideal for the business that prima... <more> 

Brother International Model: HL3140CW

$238.30

39 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By photobug50 from Ohio on 08/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wanted a printer that could print photos so I could stop using send out labs and thought laser was the way to go, but it only looks nice on plain paper. Ink is not glossy and just lays dull on glossy paper and leaves roller lines. Okay for printing color flyers but definitely not photo quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficult...

By Chucks from Indy on 08/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I heard that Brother made the best printers so I bought one. I was surprised about how difficult the instructions are. Also, the LCD screen is hard to read. This is not a Plug & Play machine. The print results are good. Just getting to the print phase is a chore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great small busines laser printer

By Rays from Spokane, WAshington on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good printer for the small business. We have printed over 15,000 color sheets through it and it is still going strong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what I don't like

By Marilyn from Davis, Ok on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't like that the envelope feed is at the back of the printer which makes it inconvenient and makes the required space it takes too much. I do like the black/white and color in the same unit and I like the speed. I have had to have service on it already and it required a part. have only had a few months and hope that this is not an indication of its durability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long overdue purchase

By GSQRD1 from San Antonio, TX on 05/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I should have purchased this printer long ago. My only regret regarding the purchase is that the HL-3140CW doesn't print on both sides of the paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-3140

By mmcelmurry from Goldsboro, NC on 05/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Printer! Love the fact that it's WiFi and the toner doesn't dry up like ink if it's not used that much. The only option that I wish it had was a scanner or copier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Color Prints!

By craftymom from San Diego, Ca on 05/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome Color Prints at a Great price! Loving this printer for all things crafty and projects!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Working Great So Far!

By JJohnson from Fort Worth, TX on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has been great! Easy install and has been working wonderfully so far. (have had it about one month at time of review) The most bang for your buck I believe. Definitely recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with the 3140 but...

By Alphanaut from Alpharetta, GA on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm overall satisfied with the HL-3140CW but there have been a few bumps in the road. Getting it activated on my network took longer than it should as the wizard didn't work after typing in my network key over and over again. I got it working by using the alternate USB method. Another issue I'm having is on a few occasions sending a document to print has caused it to start spitting out blank pages, after cancelling and resending the same document it prints out successfully. No big deal, but irksome. Otherwise the print quality is good. Won't have a opinion on toner usage until I get to time to replace them... hopefully not anytime soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not good not good not ...

By abejas from Undisclosed on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

not good not good not good not good not good not good not good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good so far

By JBtools from Georgia on 02/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Printing speed, easy set up, wireless connectivity is good, 250 sheet paper tray capacity is good. Print quality is good. Cons: When you need to print shipping labels and have to use the front paper feeder, the machine will jam sometimes. The machine is sensitive when you try to use this feature so you have to make sure you have the document the way the machine wants it in the feeder or it will jam.Took a little getting used to but works ok now. machine is too new to comment on toner useage. Prints good though


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Second Brothers Printer

By salesfolk from Omaha, NE on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small Business usage has been great. This is the 2nd Brothers printer and we just started it up and it is performing as the first, perfect. Crisp clean copies B/W and color. Very satisfied customer. Good job Brothers!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

outstanding service

By copycat from Hillsborough,NJ on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Award winning Support Center, they solved my problem very fast


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printers on the market.

By TeeShirt from Greensboro, North Carolina on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have four (4) Brother prints (MFC-9970CDW, HL-3140CW, HL-3170CDW, and MFC-J4510DW. I replaced my Samsung printers with Brother and it they perform much better. I use the J4510 for printing high gloss photo pages. With four brother printers for home use, I think you know I more than like them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer for the money!

By Larson7449 from Sanger, Ca on 08/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't believe you can find a better printer for the $$. It is fast, great quality, and is very reliable. Nice job Brother! I might also mention that Brother's Customer Service is in my opinion is top notch. It took only a couple of minutes for them to walk me through the wireless set up process when I was having difficulties.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Printer

By EFIEDTKOU from Erie, PA on 05/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the worst printer I've had the unfortunate luck to buy. I've called Brother several times since I've had this printer which is a month now. They've worked on it and still no connection to the computers, did everything being an IT person myself, no solutions. Plus Brother has the worst tech support people who are rude and impatient. Never answer the phones, you name it. I am returning it for an HP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Introductory Laser Jet

By LebanonLaserJet from Lebanon, IN on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer fits our small business needs quite well. If you are looking for high quality printing be sure to buy the correct paper. We are using some copy paper and the lines are not as crisp as I would like. The setup was simple and it has worked nicely. Don't put it too close to your desk, it is a little noisy, but not any louder than any other laser jet out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

satisfied

By CheatEER from Morgantown, WV on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got my new machine set up.......so far it's doing great. Love the color pictures, even on plain paper it's very good. I am excited to get out of the ink jet nightmare. I was having to waste more ink constantly cleaning the heads than I was printing. VERY PLEASED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Brother printer HL-3140CW

By artistpaul from Arlington, Texas on 02/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Acceptable print quality. Good price. Wireless connection from many locations and cellphones also. I just purchase it. I can not with sure say is the best printer, because this need more time to use it. I own in the past 20 years several printer machines, laser and ink also. This NEW I purchase is using the new technologies and is wireless. I can print without cable from every place, my internet provider modem-router is still working there. Also from my Cellphone using WiFi and Brother App.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved this Brother!!

By Seal from Undisclosed on 02/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow! Ordered one day received it the next day! Free Shipping! Easy installation - Great color which is important for my paint class business. I goofed a little tad....'assumed' it was a copier also. But love it for my printing needs. I know it will suit my needs for many years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best printer

By Anonymous from Austin, TX on 01/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good price, good quality printing and good technical support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worse purchase ever

By isthatright from Naperville, IL on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

accidentally I bought this one. Come out the best product I got from my Brother. Hope the cartridges are reasonable when I need to refill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect printer for me

By rds1 from Worcester, MA on 10/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ordering, purchase and receipt of the printer was fast, easy and timely. Setting the printer up was quick and easy, and, while I don't use the wireless hookup, the standard hookup went perfectly and the results are better than I had anticipated. This is my second brother printer (the other is black only) and expect that I will be just as happy with the new color one as I have been with the standard laser printer that I had purchased a year or so ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By slou2 from Middleton, TN on 09/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is a quality all in one product. It very seldom jams, prints efficiently and provides me with great quality copies. I have not used it yet on the main part of my job, but expect it to perform just fine based on the use so fa.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

color laser

By Anonymous from San Diego on 08/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

amazing color, tough install wireless but got thru it without support


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved