Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HL4150CDN » 73 Reviews

Brother Hl-4150cdn Laser Printer - Color - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 25 Ppm Mono / 25 Ppm Color Print - 300 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Lcd - Fast (HL4150CDN) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 73 reviews)

79% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works fine

By CNOVERI from Undisclosed on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not a high end printer. The print quality is much less desirable than the Okie 5200 that we just replaced with this printer. As long as you aren't needing very crisp high quality printing, such as pictures of people or places you'll be fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Maintenance Headache

By Blackhawk from Central Pennsylvania on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When it works, it is a decent printer. Be prepared for frequent paper jams and I am using quality paper designed for laser printing. Very disappointing. This printer will jam whether you are duplexing or printing single side. I will try to return this unit for another option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By JustinW from western Kentucky on 06/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have now used the HL-4150CDN for several weeks. I'm extremely happy with the product. The color quality is outstanding and is evenly applied on the page. This printer is fast. I've used Brother printers since 1985. This one seems to be as well built and reliable as the other quality Brother printers I have used over the years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Copier is usually ...

By KimsPrinter from Lockport, New York on 06/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Copier is usually reliable though we have been having issues with the paper feed mechanism. Occasionally the printer thinks it doesn't have paper when it actually does. This is the 2nd Brother printer that we have had that displays this same issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very good printer

By jaay from New York, NY on 06/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set it self up!!!!! Need I say more. Brother has very excellent tech support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this color laser printer!

By GoWithTheFlo from Cherryvale, KS on 04/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not only did I get a great deal on the purchase of this printer, it's been a terrific addition to my office. I also own a Brother monochrome laser, but need crisper color printing and the ability to print on a variety of media from paper to labels to card stock. This printer delivers! The drop-down single-sheet feed perfectly aligns the sheet unlike many other printers who only allow a sheet to be fed, but without guides. This is critical on sheets of labels. As a film and television production company, we use the printer to grind out polished letters, color labels, scripts and even props for shoots. This printer does it all while being easy on the budget. I am so happy I bought this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-4150CDN

By thebiglittleguy from New Haven, IN on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does exactly what I need at an excellent price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good!

By walkinaz from Glendale, Az on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read a lot of reviews on the HL-4150CDN printer and came with the conclusion that this really is a decent printer. This printer is more versatile for a small office, but I wanted a personal color laser printer. All of the negative comments I read are small and trivial to me, but maybe not to others. So this is about what I think and not what others think. For the money it really is a good printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speedy and Beautiful

By teacher2013 from Rockville, MD on 12/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our old printer was humongous and slow. This nicely sized printer does everything we ask it to do in no time!! So convenient and handy to have at home--no long wait time at school for what might be working or not working (machines!) Highly recommended to all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Good

By tjtv from Vineland, NJ on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been able to use my printer successfully from my PC, two different laptops, my phone and my tablet. This was the main reason why I purchased it. I like the automatic duplex. On the negative note I wish it would process quicker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By BigAl62 from Georgia on 10/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer, low initial cost. Print quality is excellent and fast enough for my home office. I haven't bought supplies yet --- hope their cost is as economical as the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL4150 CDN Printer

By CMilne from Hillsboro, Oregon on 08/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought my printer at Office Depot. Have had it a year and love it. Works great, no issues. I print quilt patterns and designs so use it a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By 7Iron from Birmingham, Al. on 08/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HL 4150 CDN fits our needs perfectly. It is the only one I found that had all the right features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mixed feelings

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Fast printing. Black printing very light. Had a Brother 5280 before which creased envelopes and this one does the same thing. If I had known that I would have bought a different brand printer like a Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for small business printing

By bobo789 from Milwaukee, WI on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After some 4 years, this printer works vey well. Many features for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not happy with my Brother

By macarow from Auburn, CA on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have owned other Brother black only Laser printers along with Cannon. We decided it was time to move up to a color laser printer. We researched to see which one would be best for us within our budget and decided on the Brother HL-4150. Once we started using it, we felt the color was not as good as we thought it should be for laser but we now owed it so we accepted it. The Toner cartridges ran out very quickly, even thou there is plenty of ink in them, but Brother simple shuts down your machine.We have used non-Brother toner cartridges for years and have never had problems with them. The problem is we are now having issues on our still in warranty machine and it does not work. You call Brother support and the first thing they want to know is the number on your toner cartridges and if you are using any other products other than theirs, they will NOT help you. In short our Brother machine is now a dead weight because I refuse to be strong armed into spending the outrages amount they want for their toner when I have never had issues with outside toner cartridges before. In my opinion Brother is all about selling their toner. The toner cartridges have plenty of ink in them when they shut you down and when you have an issue customer service is non existent and rude when you do not use their product. It is not only that they will not help but the way they force you to buy toner when the cartridges still have a lot in them. So now we see this very annoying huge yellow message that comes up on a 1/4 of your screen letting me know I need to buy more Brother ink. Sorry but I wish I bought another Cannon instead of Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

work printer

By workprinter from brookfield, wi on 06/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this printer works good - price good for a color laser printer - its a little loud and the toners are a bit costly compared to an inkjet. but overall I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer - but --

By Bandleader from Glen Allen, VA on 05/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is solid, compact, and fast. I'm impressed with the features and efficiency of this model. However, it does not print colors accurately; I'm somewhat concerned about this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy

By Larry2 from KS on 05/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pictures don't come out plain .. Ink jet printers print much better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stupid HL-4150CDN Printer!

By Honestly from Texas on 04/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

NOT suitable for BUSINESS!! What a disappointment!! To give you an example of what to expect on a DAILY bases: Today we've printed 6 sheets of labels, 2 of them jammed! Jamming is a constant issue with this printer. We just started printing for the day, and sadly we expect more problems to occur. When the labels do not jam, the top of the sheet comes out dog-eared. (bent/folded at 1 top corner) And, about half-way down the page, something that looks like grey heat marks, (almost shadows of what was printed at the top) is left behind, ruining the remaining labels or pictures. We wish we could upload a picture to show you the amount of wasted pictures & labels that hit the recycle bin. To reduce waste, we have resorted to cutting the pages in half before feeding them through the printer. Of course, the added step is both time consuming and limits picture size. The HL-4150CDN worked fine for approx. 2 month before it started having issues. Aside from the jamming, it was constantly leaving vertical streaks on the page. While still under warranty, we had a Brother-authorized repairman fix the issues. After getting it back, we now leave the back of the printer open, as recommended by the repairman. We continue to follow the procedure for cleaning the corona wires and replacing toners with OEM cartridges but we still constantly have printing and jamming issues. We also DO NOT Recommend this printer if you intend on printing pictures regularly. This printer loves to chew up photo paper. After purchasing this printer, we had to discontinue offering our customers P.O.P posters, color charts, etc. The quality of the Duplex printing on our brochures varies from set to set. Sometimes they are good while other times they are terrible. We have to sort thru each stack and recycle approx. 15% of the ones not meeting our standard... Of course it's waste of toner, paper, and employee productivity. We've recently replaced the Drum Unit, hoping the printing would improve. NO LUCK!! If youre HOPING to save $$ because the Brother Toner cartridges are more affordable, expect the $pend more than you save on employee time, wasted photo paper, labels and brochures. Dont forget to factor in the expense of delaying all productivity relying on the printer! Don't have time to HASSLE with a printer? Look somewhere else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Bullseye from Undisclosed on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to network, fast warm up, great print quality, easy maintenance. Appears to be energy efficient as well - enters deep sleep mode in a timely manner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot Print in Publisher or from Internet

By LadyElaine from Las Vegas, NV on 02/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love Brother printers and had this model before. This second machine will not print from microsoft publisher or the internet unless I convert first to a .pdf file. This is onerous. I would appreciate it if someone would tell me what is wrong. The machine goes into deep sleep whereas the first one did not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never Again

By dav100 from Minneapolis, MN on 02/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my third Brother printer. My first two were a black and white laser, I still have one and it works great. So I bought a color laser printer. The print quality is good, but the toner use is ridiculous. Even when printing just black and white it uses color toner. Between the cost of the color toner and the amount of toner this printer uses I would never buy another Brother Printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Geff from Lansing,Mi on 02/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very well. No problems and worked the first time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL4150CDN

By greycloud from Utah on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this printer quite well. It is very easy to change the toner cartridges and the print features especially duplexing comes in handy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good small-office work horse

By Ming from Colorado on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for a small office. Not the best for photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for tthe home office

By Kurt from Florida on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is made somewhat flimsily. The paper tray drawer is very weak and care should be taken when using the tray. The print quality is very good crisp, accurate colors etc. I would not put this unit into an office where is it used by several employees as it is not made to handle that atmosphere. Great for and priced for at home though watch kids using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Perfect!

By XenonD from Baytown, TX on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT printer! EXCELLENT value, and I LOVE Brother products, including their high end sewing machines and sergers! They sell industrial strength, affordable, and easily maintainable products! In terms of details, this machine just does a GREAT job! Not sure what else to say! What is the "almost" about? It's not about this machine in particular, but about the machines in the industry at large. Once again, I had to make a choice - wireless or dual print? I chose dual print. My assertion: I shouldn't have to make that choice. The prices jump up VERY SIGNIFICANTLY with both added, but not with just one or the other?? How is it that the price can be nearly the same with one or the other, and then be 300.00+ more expensive with both???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-4150CDN

By DeaconDismas from Chicago, IL on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Image is wonderful. Printing is fast Ink doesn't last long enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother excels with another winner

By Suave from Venice, FL on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent machine. Able to run a variety of stocks from 20# to 80# cover weight. Toner can get expensive, but output quantity is acceptable for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for me

By BusinessOwner1 from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sending it back. Colors are not accurate and definitely not vibrant. Curls the pages unless you use special paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase! No Regrets!

By Opompa from Weslaco, TX on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer! I bought this printer in February and have not had any problems with it. Installed quickly and painlessly. Prints color pages very quickly and the duplex feature works flawlessly. I have not used the network feature yet, but i don't think I should have a problem with it. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Solid, Feature-Packed Printer

By PlanoRuss from Plano, Texas on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HL-4150CDN printer works flawlessly almost without exception, so it is essentially trouble free. It's only jammed once or twice in more than a year of frequent use, and that's because of a dog-eared or poorly loaded sheet, so I can't blame the printer. It's a bit on the big size, so be sure to have ample space on your desk or use a printer stand. The unit prints on both sides of a sheet (duplex) from MS Word 2010, so you can save paper. However, some applications, such as Adobe Acrobat, does not include a printer setup dialog that permits this feature--too bad. The unit is fast, quiet, and produces excellent quality output. The only performance issue is envelope printing. I sometimes have to print a few practice envelopes to get the forwarding and return addresses registered properly on an envelope. Of course the cost of toner cartridges are always high, but compared to most other laser printers and almost all ink jet printers, the toner cost per page is acceptable. (Toner pricing should always be based on a per-page cost, before buying.) I did, and that along with the features convinced me to buy the HL-4150CDN.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good device

By birdmantd from Ocala, FL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Strong performer with very good quality and fast output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By cfaris21755 from Rock Hill, SC on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer but it runs out of toner too quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Ksaunders from Waco, Tx on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome color. Easy to use. Reasonable price on toner. Definitely recommend or any small business office who wants professional looking brochures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer

By Anonymous from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been very pleased with this printer. Has worked impeccably for the day I bought it. I print a lot of graphs in color (I am a scientist) and it has been economical. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Serves my purpose

By ZeeMan from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had minimal use to date but results are good. However, definitely not for photos


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works For Me

By imcharlie from Garnet Valley, PA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I mostly print B&W for personal use, I use a B&W laser printer and my HL-4150CDN much less often. However, I have printed sales brochures and used the duplex feature. They work well. The printer warms up quickly and prints fast too. In fact, its speed surprised me. I prefer laser printers because the toner, unlike ink, does not dry out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous Printer

By DrHankZ from Salem, NH on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this Printer. It is the BEST Color Printer I have owned. I would RECOMMEND it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheaper than the last and better.

By DeSaurian from Beavercreek, Ohio on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Runs well does a great job and seems to use less toner than the one it replaced. I especially like theproperly operative duplex.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By THORWPT from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very reliable, quick, easy to get product for, and turns out quality print jobs for not a lot per copy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By databnow from Undisclosed on 12/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Other brother printers have been good, but this one is great. Fast. Worked well right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By WWIK from Minneapolis, MN on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a great printer form me as I am in sales and need to print out material to leave with prospects and clients.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer met my expectations

By Dolf from Radnor, PA on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to set up and met my expectations. The print and color quality are very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Rebecca from Houston TX on 10/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this printer for about a year now. I havn't had any problems with it for the most part. As for the other reviews about the cartage problem I can relate.... I refill my own cartages and I get them from on-line company. I had the same problem about the cartage saying it out of toner. After chatting with my supplier of tonner we ended up having to enter a rest code to get the print to rest. after that I have had no problems with it. Yes it takes a little effort to fill my own carage....but in the longrun.... a 70% savings....I will do it evey time.. Plus I am not threwing out a perfect cartage just because it is empty


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer, recommend it.

By Grant from Houston, TX on 04/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced an ancient LJ-IIIP with this Color Laser about two months ago. Jam free duplexing using the internal tray and plain paper. For best results on photo paper, I recommend trying out different paper and color settings. I installed the additional memory stick and have no trouble printing a dozen or more full color images from the same print file. The lastest printer drivers and firmware update are trouble free on XP, Vista, and Win7-64bit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By Alanj from Houston, Texas on 03/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After I ran through the first cartridges, I've had to replace twice within a month. The printer keeps saying that toner is low. This is for a home and we have not even passed the 1,000 page mark. I would rather consider this a purely disposable printer, do not waste your time or additional money on new cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like It

By HersheyBar from Van Lear, KY on 03/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, I have not experienced the issues mentioned by others. I did update the firmware and drivers via the Brother web site with the most current release. The newest firmware dated 11/2011 states to fix an issue with toner use for low duty printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Buy It!

By Yankeerev from Hayward, CA on 03/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer and initially really liked it. The problem comes when the toner starts to die out, then hold on to your wallet... 1. The Toner doesn't last anywhere near as long as it claims to... 2. Then, when you replace the cartridge with new toner either it still won't print - even after all the obvious preparations - or it will print for a while and then show the "Toner Error" message. Of course, you cannot continue to print even though you 'know' you just put a new toner in. This is a bad - very bad printer. If you want headaches then purchase it...Don't say I didn't warn you...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would not buy again

By lavritt from Greenville Mississippi on 01/20/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this printer for a small business. Printer is fairly loud, but acceptable. However we are NOT pleased with the toner life. Have printed 1350 monochrome copies, replacing the original black cartridge once and now needing to replace again. Toner life bar shows full. But immediately following the first replacement we began getting "replace toner" messages again. We've taken all cartridges out and replaced them and cleaned the wires (which, may I say was a total pain in the butt...who designed this thing???) On the up side, print quality is good and we've never experienced paper jamming issues. Overall, not satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality prints, but goes through toner

By TonySeattle from Seattle on 11/10/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Good: Very easy to setup Nice quality prints Lots of features for the price The Bad: Toner consumption is very high Color toner is pricy (look it up) Expansion memory impossible to find Overall: I got 655 pages of color printing before using up the toner in all three color carts using the default settings. That's way off the 1,500 estimated pages listed for the standard carts. The vast majority of those are simple webpage printouts. Still like the printer, but it's not quite the deal I thought it was.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PRINTER

By DOUGINOK from OKLAHOMA on 10/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer about 1 month now. I bought it to replace an OKIDATA that I had for about 5 years. The Brother hl-4150CDN seems to be a very good printer. There is 1 thing that prevented me giving 5 stars for the rating. That is the colors while acceptable are subdued and slightly washed out. But on the positive side replacement toner is reasonably priced. I have not experienced any of other problems listed in other reviews. Like excessive noise, terrible smells, excessive paper curl etc. A very good printer for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good performer

By MVAGAL from Fishers, IN on 10/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this as a replacement for a Minolta 2300DL that finally died after 10 years of great service. Pros: Duplex printing is great way to save paper, economy toner mode for not so important prints, well priced, compact foot print and good features, great for network printing, great as a text printer. Quick warm up and print through put, easy set up out of the box. Lots of user customizable options. Yet to experience life of toner cartridge and fuser. Overall good printer. Cons: Excessively noisy during warm up and printing, some color prints appear washed out especially heavy graphics or charts in PPT slides and colors are sometime not very bold. Definitely not a photo printer so do not even try, instead get a Canon Pixma which I use exclusively for photo prints. Flimsy plastic trays, not very sturdy in appearance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Inexpensive Printer

By OfficeAutomationTeacher from Washington DC Suburbs on 10/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the HL-4150CDN a little over a month ago and have already gone through one reem of paper. LAN Setup was fabulously easy, works very well with my home network system. Colors and clarity way above the acceptable norm for inexpensive laser printers. Biggest deciding factor that persueded me to buy this one is it is the only new printer (I think) to come with fully functional toner cartridges in the box. Most give you a "starter" set which may last 100 pages, but not Brother! Excellent printer with a moderate footprint. Won't be disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing color printing; otherwise superb

By RonnieBoy from Undisclosed on 09/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My Brother HL-4150CDN printer works extremely well EXCEPT for stand-alone color photographs or when including pictures/photos in documents. Even at the highest settings, the color rendition and quality is noticeably disappointing. I had read about this same complaint in reviews before I bought the printer but ignored their "advice".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By FilmBaron from New york on 09/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A bit larger than I expect. Print time is quick and quiet. Overall quality is good, even on photos printed on plain paper. Finding memory expansion was a little tough, but inexpensive. My second Brother printer, my Hl5040 has been a reliable workhorse for years, and I hope the color laser will be too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome printer

By Doug777 from East Wenatchee, WA on 08/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the print including the colors is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy

By Finserv from Georgia on 08/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my HL-4150CDN for almost a month and am very pleased. The customer service department is excellent. I had a little trouble with photo head shots having a reddish tint. Called customer service and had the problem resolved in a few minutes. I am please with the duplex printing and the good color. I am using it to print marketing material and the duplex feature saves postage by cutting down on so many pages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Color Laser Yet

By d404bn from Deleware on 05/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our office had 6 color laser printers. This printer buy far has them all beat. 4 are HP's and 2 were Lexmark. Got this one a few months ago and are 100% satisfied. From a sleep printing the first page is lightning fast. Setup was also a breeze. Seems to print slightly darker then the HP's i use for duplex jobs as well, but may just be because I haven't fooled with the settings. Overall what a GREAT PRINTER!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By cecjr from Granite City Illinois on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color is fantastic. this printer is very fast and it works very well with heavy paper. I printed a photograph and I cant believe how well it came out.I highly recomend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You Cannot Expand Memory

By Richard from Raleigh, NC on 03/02/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have several Brother machines and have been somewhat pleased (some miss the mark on Wireless functionality). I purchased the HL4150CDN as I have a similar machine in one of our offices purchased last year (optional memory was available then). The machine comes with 128MB of memory and advertises that you can add 256MB of optional memory by separate purchase. Brother does not sell this optional product, but they provide five vendors to use including Crucial, Kingston, GoldenRam, Buffalo and some foreign supplier. I called them all and they either no longer sell printer memory or they do not have the chip for this model. I have to return my machine for refund because for me and my uses I cannot sit around and wait for the printer to receive print jobs that have graphics included. I find it crazy that Brother would insert in their specs that they have a memory expansion slot and they don't have a clue about filling the slot with product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Excellent

By CellularDist from Greensboro, NC on 02/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is fast, economical and has good saturation. I would HIGHLY recommend this and am glad that we decided to buy this model rather then the HP. We have used it in our office for the last 45 days and have 0 complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer beats my HP Color LaserJet

By GmanSTX from St Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands on 02/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not only was this a breeze to set up, the functionality beats my HP Color Laserjet hands down. It's easier to use and much faster despite installing additional memory on the HP. Duplex (two sided) printing is important to me and this machine makes that very easy. My HP only does two sided printing in black and white. This one not only duplexes in color, it's easy to use. When you consider the toner cartridges are half the price of the HP, that old beast may just end up in a closet somewhere collecting dust!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By gbmktg from MI on 02/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never had trouble with Brother products in the past, and that is why I wanted another Brother product. This printer is very fast and prints good quality copies. I will buy another Brother product when I have a need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied!

By Rocky46 from Undisclosed on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old Dell 3110cn MFD, which I was happy with, stopped working so I ordered this, which has similar specs. The Brother has been fine as well: print quality, speed, easy of replacing cartridges, setup, networking. There are a few extra benefits: the built-in duplexer, better energy management (very low electrical use when sleeping), USB printing. I also believe the Brother was a good value compared to similar MFD's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Super

By Stetson from Illinois on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color is great and the Duplex is amazing. We are a small office with a light printing load. We put this unit in place about 60 days ago. This is a terrific printer with drop dead easy set up. The unit comes up, ready to print in seconds. The machine prints a wide range of paper sizes, and weights. I only hope the toner cost and cartridge life is equally wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my business!

By WalterK from Columbus, OH on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has been great! I am very impressed by the excellent color reproduction. It is quick, too. My only surprise was the expense of the replacement toner cartridges. I seriously considered just buying another 4150! As mentioned in the title, this printer is perfect for my small business. I do a lot of printing and this has been a great addition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By floodmylife from Imlay City, MI on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the HL-4150CDN for our church's use. We are a small church with a small home office. This thing prints great! The colors are bright and it prints very fast. I have printed over 2300 prints in the last few months and am just now replacing the black toner cartridge that came with the printer (will need to replace the color toner soon as well). I would highly recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best and least expensive color laser

By Leester from Dallas ,TX on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this printer for just over a month. So far, so good. We have had no problems. The output looks great. The printer is fairly fast. The straight through paper path handles heaver card stock with little problems. Our pprinter is in a case, so the reports of it being a little loud has not been a problem for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific printer

By bigun from Dauphin Island, AL on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I returned a competitors Color Laser printer as totally unsatisfactory, no functional color adjustment, no help from manufacturer. My primary purpose was to print color booklets, 8-12 pages, requiring automatic duplex. The HL-4150CDN has performed flawlessly... documentation and online support are unbelievably good including instructions on color balance and adjustment. Next time I look for a printer I'll go to Brother first!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ecconomical Printing!!

By Magicfad from Sunrise, FL on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up, very ecconomical on ink, I printed 350 pages plus of pictures and narratve with no bars gone on the ink level...would have used half of my HP ink.. My pictures on glossy brochure paper don't look as good as my HP Laserjet but are adequate. Main drawback is you can't print envelopes in the main tray, you have to hand feed them (bummer) Otherwise it's a great printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Blackwil from CA on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best Office printer I ever had in 10 years. Fast - quiet - excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved