Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HL4570CDW » 89 Reviews

Brother Hl-4570cdw Laser Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop 28ppm Mono/28ppm Color Print - 2400 X 600dpi Print - 300 Sheets Input - Fast Ethernet - Wi-fi - Usb (hl4570cdw) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 89 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By oldtimer from Texas on 10/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer was very easy to set up on a LAN and functioned perfectly the first time. I like the options for printing like duplex/booklet and options for auto, color or mono. With good plain paper it prints beautiful color with no streaking or banding. It makes classroom handouts affordable in color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By BroSine from Everett, Wa on 08/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup. Using as home network printer, all my devices print to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother HL-4570

By KYUser from Lexington, KY on 07/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent printer. When printing large jobs, the printer does run around 28-30ppm black & white. The only issue is the shallow depth of the paper catch tray, which after a large about of printing, will overflow. Making it deeper would be a great improvement. The Double paper trays is a good addition, as we do not have to reload as often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific Color Laser

By rblank3 from Columbus, OH on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best color laser printer I have owned. Easy to set up and install. Did not have any problems installing it to my PC. Quality of print is excellent. This is my second color laser printer but my first Brother printer. I am sold on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am overjoyed

By EdwardV from Undisclosed on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been wanting both a two sided- multiplex and color printer for some time. The machine meets all of my expectations. Before I bought the machine, I read reviews where some people said the machine was an ink hog and set up was difficult. I cannot disagree more with those comments. I have found the printer to deliver fast, crisp and excellent color. The set up was truly enjoyable. I wish the rest of my equipment were as easy to install


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer, but still judging WIFIability

By traderalex from New Jersey on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had the printer a few weeks, now. It replaced our Brother HL-4040CN, which finally reached a point that most replacement parts were worn out, and not worth the cost to fix vs. just buying a new printer. So far, what we really like, the paper jamming issues that simply plagued the Hl-4040CN do not seem to exist with this machine. That's a good thing. What we are not sure about yet: The convenience of wireless printing from any point in our home is great. But we have noticed that the printer has lost its handshake to our router, now several times. It is definitely the printer's issue, not our router, as we have no problems with any other wireless devices in our house, when we discover the Brother printer not able to receive a print job. Shutting down the printer and then letting it re-initialize solves the problems and then the handshake is regained. But we have no clue at the moment why this keeps happens. It is a slight inconvenience, not terrible. But we would prefer it not to keep happening.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By thehandpieceguy from Western New York on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this printer. I've only had it about a month but the print quality is fantastic. The only thing I don't like about it is the way it prints envelopes. You have to open the back panel so the envelope can come out of the printer. Kind of awkward if the back of the printer faces a wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer of the last 5 Iv'e bought

By Keith101 from Pennsburg, PA on 01/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Heavy printer but really heavy duty. One single jam in over 5000 copies. Crystal clear copies, b and w and color. Color on photo paper is is crisp and clear with very sharp edges, even on scanned pics. Easy to clean wires, easy to load cartridges and no wireless issues on three computers we are using.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Value!

By riecke from Cedar Rapids, IA on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a color laser, but prices were out of range. Purchased a "factory reconditioned" unit and found it to be outstanding! It even came with full toner carts. Works very well for a small private office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent color laser

By ffbb from Houston on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm really pleased with this color laser printer. The print quality is excellent, and the cost per page is much lower than that of the competitor's models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laser Printer

By Wheatridge2 from Phoenix on 01/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far it is a serviceable product. The paper ejection is awkward in use as the lifting tab only lifts legal size paper for easy access. Give me a month or so to fully be able to write a review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything works well ...

By Rinkydink from Wyoming on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everything works well with several gliches - 1) disconnects due to poorly designed plug on back, 2) on/off switch poorly positioned on side where it is difficult to find & 3) the replacement ink cartridges are disproportionately expensive and they do not last anywhere near as long as the original cartridges. Overall we like it but will probably not purchase Brother again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not quite what expected

By Grams from Fontana, CA on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally bought the HL-4570CDW because of the straight paper path for card stock that I use quite often. What I do not like is that still after using the straight paper path the card stock still comes out curled. I switched from the Okidata to the Brother because the Okidata has a shine to the final print. Now I am stuck with a product that I am not very pleased with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Limited Adjustment

By HL4570CDW from Tucson, AZ on 10/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The local authorized repair station says that it is impossible to adjust the machine so that the fronts and the backs line up in automatic duplex mode. The difference is within your specifications but I was hoping for an "exact" match. I will try to compensate with software. We print short-run booklets with the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

problematic for wireless use

By stews from Arizona on 09/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a home network. In the past I have had HP Printer/Scanner/Fax machines and I wanted better printing costs. I researched every product available and took a long time deciding. I read every opinion. I bought the Brother HL-4570CDW. I was very impressed with the design and was very excited to get started. I have a home wireless network, three laptops, one netbook, and an iPad. I have spent many days and each and every week getting the printer to work with the network. It came with a driver disk. The printer will recognize one computer and all the others will be offline. Then after doing the troubleshooting, it still doesn't work, although it may then recognize a different computer and the others will be offline. I have uninstalled all the drivers and removed brother from all the associated files with Revo Uninstaller. Then reinstalled just to have the same problem. I cannot add up the hours I have spent, not to mention the things I have needed to print but could not. Right now, two computers are able to print, but I still have to utilize the computer troubleshooter plus the Brother troubleshooter that comes with the installation and very often it cannot either Find or Fix or Identify the problem. My computer is brand new, just waiting for this printer. The Brother receives the wireless input much more slowly than the HP's and then takes a lot longer to finally get the page printed. That happens every time. If I print more than 1 page, the rest print right after the first page, but if I print another document it takes a while, so documents get backed up but finally they all do print. I don't do anything hi-tech, just MS Word, Excel, Adobe PDF, and items off the internet; haven't had the patience to try a picture. End result is that this costs twice as much as I have been paying, prints at half the speed, is touchy about going offline, and requires hours of my attention. I believe it is not as progressive with wireless printing and that it probably works much better connected. I would probably buy the Canon if I had it to do again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laser Printer

By Cathyjc from Seattle, Wa on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best Color Laser printer. Was very easy to set up. Fitted all my needs. My one computer needed a wired connection and also could set up my laptop for wireless. Printing is crisp and colors are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duplex Is the Best

By Marty42044 from Gilbertsville, KY on 09/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am loving the duplex printing feature. It even handles 80 lb. cover stock. I like the speed, quality, and quietness also. I am still on the original toner cartridges (standard capacity) so I am pleased with that feature also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Interface not consistent with other printers

By JesuIT from Undisclosed on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have purchased several of the MFC printers from Brother. The web interface on these printers allow me to quickly view the status and ink levels. This printer is 2.5x the price of those printers and it will not allow that kind of monitoring. I purchased this printer to replace a HP color laserjet in our CEO's office. I set up our office assistant web browser shortcuts so she can monitor ink/toner levels and keep supplies on hand. Since this cannot be monitored remotely, the printer will most likely be sent back. So far, I have liked the Brother products, but there needs to be consistency in how to monitor the printer status. According to Brother tech support, this printer does not support SNMP, so I cannot monitor it that way either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Brother I've owned

By mart from Horicon WI on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have owned two 2000 series printer which worked ok as a B&W printer with manual duplexing. The new printer is replacing a 4040HL which had manual duplexing.The Auto duplexing is a real time saver. The color is great over my old printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By Yoda1944 from Las Vegas, NV on 07/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Originally bought MFC-J4410DW to for high speed color printing and was disappointed. Always had good luck with Brother, so I spent a little extra and bought this printer. It is everything I had hoped and more. It handles card stock with aplomb, handles pre-perforated paper for tickets, business cards and post cards very nicely. Restored my faith in Brother Printers. As for the MFC-J4410DW, every company deserves one Edsel, and the 4410 makes a good fax machine..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Accessories and questions

By MJNO from Georgia on 07/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was simply trying to find out if it would cause any problems if I use a longer electric cord and if so where can I find it. Your web search just goes around in circles and does not provide any help. For example it ask for the model number twice when you get to accessories and still does not give you any information . Bad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor at best

By BobinOside from Oceanside, CA on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Quality of printer very poor. Returned to store. Very surprised more other Brother printer is great. Just goes to show you, everybody can have a bad Brother!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By Jayjay1 from Dallas on 07/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 4570 is faster and more intelligent than the 4070 it replaced. Waiting to see how frugal it is with toner!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Deal!

By BisouxMom from Texas on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer serves my needs perfectly. The speed is so much faster than my previous printer and the quality of the print is sharper. I like the fact that you can print on both sides instantly, without having to reinsert the paper. The printer does not go through ink cartridges like my previous laser printer did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By AliR from Rockville, MD on 04/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent printer. This is my second Brother printer. They are very reliable printers. It was long time I waited for a color laser printer with both-side printing ability in reasonable price. This is the one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer!!!!!!!

By jbizzzn from Mattawan Mi on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer works great. I love the duplex feature, because it saves paper. This is my first color laser and I am very impressed with the output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer Review

By jreviewer from Somerville, AL on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer was easy to hook up, required restarting the network to discover the printer. It is very realiable and I am extremely pleased for the price it is a deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so sure I made the best choice yet.

By APAKevin from Loveland CO. on 01/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Print and color quality is fine . That and speed are similer to my old HP. The MP tray seams a little finiky about how much paper is put in and my biggest concern is how fast the original toner lasted. I have ordered the High Yield for replacement but if I am replacing them every month or 2 my toner costs are going to over triple for the year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features, not great photo printing

By mccrabr from Holland, MI on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had good hopes for the HL-4570 after owning several other Brother products over the years. Seems very functional. Has good features (wireless, duplexing). Our toner provider said cost per page is good. My complaint with this printer is the image quality when printing photos on plain paper. The Dells did much better. On this printer, full-page photos come out with low color saturation and kind of a gray overall appearance, and kind of a rough appearance that looks like pixellation. We have worked with settings and tried better paper and gotten it a little better, but still not great. I would expect better. Mostly what we print on it is owner's manuals and small documents which include color letterhead, and it's fine for that. If you want to print photos or graphics that need to "pop" however, I would keep looking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Color Laser

By BrotherAlways from Harford County, Maryland on 01/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother Laser 4570CDW is an excellent printer with e-a-s-y installation in wireless configuration and ample beginning toner cartridges. Easy to use and easy to understand with built in features of a much more expensive printer. A huge bang for your buck! I highly recommend this printer and in actuality ANY Brother product for ease of installation and use factors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By DocSteve from Wisconsin on 01/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just started using a color laser printer at home for the first time. I very much like the speed of the print, though it does take a while to fire up after going into sleep mode. Excellent, clear print. I also really like the automatic duplex printing - great paper saving feature, and time saver, since you don't have to feed the papers in twice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Low Toner Warning Dialog Needs Improvement

By kintanadude from Placentia, California on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is fast and trouble-free but the low toner warning dialog needs improvement. Low toner produces a dialog with a bright yellow background. This does NOT necessarily mean that it is out of yellow toner! It could equally well be out of black, magenta, or cyan. The background color of the dialog needs to be changed to a neutral white and an inset panel with a background of the toner color : black, magenta, cyan, yellow should display 'black, magenta, cyan, yellow toner is low' as appropriate. With this reservation i recommend the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Reliable

By ChrisA from Murrieta, CA on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printing is crisp and clear. Print speed is fast, I use this for my business and it is very reliable. The only downside is the cost of the toner, which makes it very expensive to run, also if one toner cartridge is empty, for example a color, the printer will not run at all even if here is a full cartridge of Black and it is set on Mono printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functional

By driguy from Midwest on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am somewhat disappointed in the color quality on this printer. Printouts are muted and color tones, especially blues, are off. Price is good, and toner usage is lower than the laser it replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful investment

By Drinkmilk from Western Washington on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is easy to use. I have been very pleased with the speed, it out-prints my "other brand" printer 2-to-1.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By dkc1944 from Seattle, WA on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quiet, efficient and installed with little effort. Drivers seem more than sufficient for all my needs. Not a hiccup on big projects and the color is superlative. Have had several other laser printers as well as color jets. This stacks up as a top competitor. Small footprint. I haven't had a opportunity to replace toner nor drum as yet, but seems easy and affordable. Definitely a top contender.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for business.

By Foodbiznut from Harrison, NY on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I think the product is great. The quality of print is fantastic. Set up was a little confusing. Printed material did not quite match actual wireless set up. It seemed to me that the toners that shipped with the product ran out rather quickly but I did not actually keep track of printing. My only concern now is how long these high capacity toners will last? The cost of replacing all toners at once as I had to, almost exceeded the cost of the printer itself. We'll see if the purchase is a boon or a bust.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied with my 4570CDW

By WXYZ from Houston, TX on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought for personal, home use. Least expensive color laser I could find with duplex printing, which I especially like. I print lots of booklets and the automatic duplexing works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Expensive Ink and Toner

By Royce from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer is great but the huge downside it the printer ink and toner - the most expensive of any printer I have purchased (which is many). I should have done due diligence with some more research.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fine product; weak platic parts that break easily

By billman from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product works well and is very friendly as to set up and use. The printing is very good as is the color rendition. However, the plastic covers that one pushes back to clean the corona wires are very wekly mounted and the plastic support breaks easily. They can be snapped back in place but no longer are supported as originally intended where they pivot about a support point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for Home Office

By PeterSmallBusinessUser from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from a previous Brother color laser printer which worked very well. When the drum was nearing its end of life, I decided to upgrade rather than buying a new drum. It is now a backup printer my children use when they help out in the office or write stories. I have a small consulting business and print meeting support material, graphics, and reports for clients; sometimes I print 200+ pages at once. The color quality is excellent. The wireless feature is a must have as I work with my laptop from different parts of the house - mostly my office and the dining room, and outside in the summer. The wireless feature installed easily and within a few minutes I was ready to print. The duplex function comes in handy as well. I didn't miss it with the previous printer, but it is a nice benefit. I also purchased the second paper tray (HL-4570CDWT - the review invitation sent me to this version). I use the 500 sheet capacity second (bottom) tray for plain paper on which I do most printing. In the past, I used the foldout multi-purpose tray when printing letters, proposals, invoices, or marketing material on heavy paper, which was a hassle. Now the heavier paper is loaded in the smaller tray which makes it much more convenient. Never had a problem with the trays, they work like a charm. This is my fifth Brother printer (my other three were/are small B/W personal printers I use for drafts and office-type paperwork that I replace when the drum life is up). All printers still work great. I like their reliability and the quality of the printouts. This printer seems to go through toner fairly quickly, and I use workarounds to make the cartridges last a little longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duplex Color HL-4570CDW

By Bobbee from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great printer so-far - I have had this unit for almost a full year with no glitches. It is very fast prints duplex and hooks up either by USB, or Ethernet, both wired and wirelessly! I did increase its on board memory to the max (384mb). This printer can also print from a USB memory key.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Jmymaclm from Arkansas on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this printer going on a year now with no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Printer

By RandyP from Oakland, CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this printer because my old laser did not work with my Mac computer. I have been using it wireless due to no Ethernet in the room my Mac is in. In fact the router is a couple walls away from the printer and connection is solid. I also print from my droid and all my other Windows 7 PC's. Great color, speed and just a quality printer well made. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a great color laser at a good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive performance

By Wolfgang from Atlanta, Georgia on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was especially impressed that it could print large PDF files so quickly! In anticipation of my PDF printing needs I purchased the additional RAM memory which cost only about $20; it was simple to install. I gave it only four instead of five stars because I have to use the native Microsoft Windows 8 drivers; Brother has promised their own Win8 drivers in mid-January 2013.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Quick for a Color Printer

By Tomksa from Tucson AZ on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Quick for a Color Printer. This is my 4th color printer. My only complaint is how flimsy the paper tray and MPT. The software that came with it does not allow you to adjust the colors enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall the printer works ...

By DaveM from New Jersey on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the printer works well. I have had mine about three months and I have to clean the black toner drum which should last without cleaning for a lot longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The BEST color laser printer

By afinadm from Wilmington, NC on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recommend this printer. Great wireless networking, great duplex printing. Much better resolution than other color laser printer at ANY price. It prints on every media.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good business support

By Pambo from Laguna Beach, CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great quality and reliability so far ! Great for small business use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer, but lacking user friendly maintence

By anergy from San Diego, CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

worked perfectly up until my first toner change, then the color went to H--L in rapid succession. Still great wireless B&W printer with occasional good color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-4570 Great Purchase

By lwestfield from McAllen, Texas on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed a fast color printer for our small business. This print works GREAT. Fast and reliable for all our printing needs. I'd highly recommend it for any business or personal use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-4570CDW

By Lancecrane from Washington state on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit printed fine for about 10 months. We had problems with the paper feed. It was still under warrentee. The company came out and repaired the unit. Replaced part of feed mechanizm. Since then the unit has worked well. Prinht quality is excellent. You dont know how good the product is until you have a warrentee claim.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Color Laser

By MDKearns from Dayton, OH on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Relatively easy to setup for a Home office or Small Business office. Offers both Wireless and wired configurations, with a relatively low cost of materials per sheet printed, whether monochrome or color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this Printer

By Sbchef37 from Santa Barbara on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is fantastic. I still haven't run out of ink. I can't believe that. I bought it mainly to feed card stock through the printer and it does it perfectly. The duplex feature is also great and fun to watch. Wireless feature was an ease to set up. I love this printer. Good job Brother...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A true gem

By Leo9 from Scranton, PA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am totally impressed with this printer. It is quick and the image quality is superlative. What puts the icing on the cake is its price. It gives quality that matches any competitors at a price that more than compares favorably with theirs. I have placed two of these with clients with many more to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By async4 from Sewickley, PA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

print quality is outstanding, however toner is very expensive, even 3rd party toner. Problems with jams, and C.S. tried to solve the problem and it recurred again. Correct paper used. it has a high duty cycle, so if you can't use it for weeks at a time, this is not the printer for you. It must be used often or it gets erratic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All Around Color Laser Printer

By Swampbaby from Waycross, GA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer is FAST, love the auto duplex feature, and the color is very good. I use it for printing certificates so use images as well as text with all coming out very clear. The TN-315 series toner really does last as long as stated on the specs. This is one printer I would recommend fully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's simply the best

By pddd from Atlanta on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality of print Easy of toner replacement Longevity of toner Quick network set up Seldom have a paper jam


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer Yet

By djcf from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My brother color laser printer makes great copies and saves me money. I haven't had to buy any replacement parts (ink cartridges, etc.) I've had it six months and I'm very pleased with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a workhorse color printer for b/w money

By L8B4x from Chicago, IL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is ultra-reliable and the duplex print saves money. Cartridges are pricey so save by getting the extended capacity ones. I had a few problems with losing wireless settings so I switched to wire-mode and the printer has been perfect since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother HL 4570CDW

By Squeak from North Carolina on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent printer for home usage. Duplexing and color cartridges that don't send you to the poor house. Great Product for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By Riktse from Columbia, SC on 11/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Generally, this is a really good printer. However, I have found it difficult to properly tweak the color output. Also, there is banding in all color prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oh Brother!

By OhBrother from Erie, PA on 10/31/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unfortunately, I will never consider a Brother again. The first color laser printer I received had a problem with sending itself into a sleep mode and it wouldn't print. The second one came and once I was passed the first problem, more and more came. I can't believe this printer was UNABLE to print from so many programs. The Brother representative told me to contact the companies who made all the programs that their (Brother) machine wouldn't print from. I don't think so - I returned the second one and went back to HP - which I am extremely happy with - it prints from every program on my computer. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN BROTHER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First laser printer I've owned.

By Doart28 from laguna niguel on 08/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went with recent reviews with making this purchase and I'm glad I did. This is a fairly quiet machine, silent when in sleep mode. Color prints are decent for the price. On semi gloss paper the color photos are brighter and sharper than on multi purpose. Only complaint is print speed, can be a bit slow. I am going to upgrade with 128 ram chip to see if it improves the print speed. I haven't replaced any cartridges yet so can't comment on the process or cost of toner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed!

By gwgpc from Undisclosed on 05/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We are a "some-what" paperless office. We print much less than we used to. However, I am very disappointed with this printer. Even the high-capacity cartridges don't seem to last very long. Color quality is horrible and spotty and it does not print pictures on photo paper. We have had this printer less than a year and we are already getting a "replace drum soon" message. Also, even after adjustment of paper-type, it crinkles my envelopes, plain and bond. Very unprofessional! Just Plain Horrible!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Choice

By Titus from Near Hartford, CT on 04/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Machine was purchased to replace a HP Color LaserJet 2605dn which has a problem in that the color deteroriates and curing the problem requires complete disassembly and cleaning which is a full days job. The HL-4570 CDW picture quality is not quite as good as the HP but it is OK and the text is excellent. It is faster and the cost is the same even considering the need to replace the drum and belt occastionally. The only real negative is that it seems to cause the paper to curl, even heavy paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great color laser

By Anonymous from Bethesda, MD on 03/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have wanted a color laser for a while and this one is perfect because it is easy to use, works on a home network and I am able to print from my iPhone or Ipad. I recommend it highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Printer

By Patty from San Diego, CA on 01/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a horrible printer. I bought it 3 weeks ago and it is already telling me to change printer cartridges. Do not buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big disappointment

By VetteLover from Columbia, MD on 12/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The duplex function was terrific, even with heavy card. Printing is very quick -- when it works. The printer worked fine with the original toner cartridges, but since having to replace the toner -- even with Brother toner at no small cost -- the printer no longer works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT A GOOD BARGAIN!!!

By Havana01 from Undisclosed on 11/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I havd had this printer for less than a year and I have ahd to replace the color ink 5 times already. It uses sooooo much ink, and you have to replace all 3 at the same time, so you are basically spending 300-400 everytime for ink. I am not happy with this printer at all and would really advise thinking about the amount of money you will spend in ink!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Printer for the Price

By ArcherDesign from Philadelphia, Pa on 09/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 4th brother lazer printer I have owned and the first color version. I use it for graphic designs and drawings and it provides an excellent product. I have the Colors set fairly light to extend toner use and I do not need deep saturation for my work. As with all my past brother printers it seems to be fast and painless to operate. The curving of the envelopes when printed is a nusance but they are not a primary function of my work. Lines and text are clear and sharp. OF the 3 past brother lazer printers I have had 2 are still working for other family members with no problem. The third printer was an inkjet that I just trashed and would not buy another. This is a very good printer that has a great price point. It is not the best printer available for pictures and graphic art work, but then the price of a photo quality printer will be much higher then this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this printer is ok

By stauntonfoods from Staunton, VA on 09/09/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've had the printer for about a month and a half. So far the cartridges have not yet needed to be replaced. It is quick and set up was easy. We are disappointed with the print quality, particularly with the color. Even though we change the hue or density of the color on the file the color on the print does not change and is very deep. There isn't much if any variation is the hues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product with great support!

By Homer from Tallahassee, FL on 09/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for a few college students studying engineering and chemistry. No fussing with the printer, software, or networking to do what I want. The layout was very intuitive for me. The print quality exceeded expectations. Still haven't filled the ink for over six months of light use. The unit did fall into a deep sleep and died but Brother had some of the local technicians come to my home and repair the unit. Great support from Brother! Not even plugging the unit into a battery backup (bad idea) it pulls extra amps and sometimes makes my computer (in the UPS) restart. Low voltage or low current condition? I'm still troubleshooting. I put the UPS on extra sensitive for now. If it becomes an issue I can plug the HL-4570CDW into another socket that's not on the same circuit as my computer. Or I can put it anywhere and just go wireless with an adapter. I love the flexibility. Even though it is big, heavy, noisy, and sleeps a lot it's not lazy. No more changing print cartridges every month and being overly conservative with ink. No paper jams!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My best laser color printer so far.

By Isachar from San Antonio on 09/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It runs flawlessly the setup is reasonably easy and the wireless feature works like a charm. If the Brother's products are like this one I will surely buy them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good printer for the price

By Naples from Naples, FL on 08/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good printer for the price, it is fast with very good color, however, the pages do curl a little and my biggest complaint is the envelopes curl and wrinkle, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Printer

By cet73 from Merrillville Indiana on 08/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints quick and does pictures excellent easy to set up and use Run a small HVAC company and use for everything as far as printing goes would recommend to others and will buy again when i need another printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By Talon38 from Austin on 07/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The brother 4570 works very well. We also have a 4070 and wanted one that works similarly. The only drawback is that (at least that I can find) you can't have the printer connected to a home wireless network via cat 5 (like an apple network) and also use your iPhone or iPad completely wirelessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Not So Hot

By ByJD from Santa Barbara, CA on 07/15/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was a little disappointed. It does not print color or scanned documents very clear or vivid. Not even with the most vivid color option selected. I have a brand new PC so I know it is not the quality of the computer or the graphics card, it is simply due to a medium quality printer. It is good for large print projects that are not for presentation purposes but rather for basic documents or mass letter mailings. I would not recommend this printer to anyone looking for presentation quality prints. I hope I choose better next time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK but network only single subnet

By umld from Mass on 04/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer works fine for the price cheap supplies color just ok network.... all must use same subnet.... I've tried usb-network adaptors... same thing.... sigh! Why can't they make the network card normal???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was very easy to add ...

By techie61 from Undisclosed on 03/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was very easy to add the copier to my wireless network. The copies are excellent and the picture quality is suitable for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DISAPPOINTED

By RIPDC from Undisclosed on 02/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer is to noisy. Not easy to print black only and change to color - can't check individual ink levels - Quality of pictures in color not good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy with Purchase

By Loulabee from Florida on 02/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I were very hesitant about buying a color laser printer... but I am so glad we did! It works great for all our needs from writing multiple page letters to my prison pals to making flyers, tracts and booklets for our ministry. I would surely recommend this printer! Also, it took only a few minutes to set up and began working immedietly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied!

By backbay from Delaware on 02/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with the Brother 4570CDW. It is fast. I do brochures and they look great. It is a lot less expensive to use compared to my old Xerox. Cartridges are reasonable. The only negative thing that I would say is that doing envelopes requires too many steps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-4570L

By TechnoVoIP from New York< NY on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is working out great no problem with multiple pages to print. The sleeper mode is good when i forget to shut the power off. Great purchase for the price and replacement ink is cheaper then the other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer I Have Purchased

By UBLITE from Saint Paul, MN on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer for my office. I couldn't be more pleased. The printer took all of thirty minutes to set up (i.e. after I got the printer unpacked). This included setting it up on my home network and making sure that I could print from all my printers on the network. It works like a dream. The colors are fantastic. Duplex printing is wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer!

By Ripper007 from New York, NY on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Piece of cake to setup wireless network. Prints on back of headshots, very important for an actor to have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Production Color at B/W Price

By Oaklander from Oakland, CA on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a long time, we resisted purchasing a color laser for the home office, thinking replacement cartridges too costly. A savvy salesperson in our local print shop advised differently - in the long run, more cost effective than ink-jet replacements (not cheap) that dry up before empty. The HL-4570CDW was a cinch to set up on the local network. One of the first projects was to print color award certificates on heavy-duty stock; no problems feeding the light cardboard, and the recipients were thrilled with the sharp, bright colors. Still having trouble believing we could get this quality for so few $$.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing printer!

By RCInc from Mpls., MN on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, this printer has been amazing. Prints great copy, extremely fast -- even from sleep mode. I would definitely buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Printer

By Colorado from Colorado on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install ... Fast, crisp, color as well as black and white printing ... I would highly recommend this for any busy office!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved