Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HL5370DW » 67 Reviews

Brother International Hl-5370dw Wireless Laser Printer Duplex (hl5370dw) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 67 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wonderfully Fast!

By lenwines from Los Angeles, CA on 06/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a simple monochrome printer you can not do better than this machine. I say that as a longtime Brother printers user. Easy on the toner, simple to operate. Great, speedy duplex. I will get another or its successor when necessary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By RDS47 from Fort Myers , Fl on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does exactly what I purchased it to do, there are no glitches. It does two sided printing very smoothly. I am buying a second one for my wife.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good printer, kind of slow to print first page

By bruce0618 from westchester, ny on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works well. i am happy with this printer. does my work well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great till it stopped

By TomInMaryland from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Loved the printer, till it died one week out of warrenty


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good printer

By Pradip from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer works as advertised. Very fast, small foot print, double-sided printing and networking. However, the cost of replacement parts is rather high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best one so far

By fjcowles from Buffalo NY on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this an an upgrade to an older Brother Laser printer I had been using. The old one moved from office use to family use. The new one is faster, quiter, and I enjoy the 2 sided printing option. I also like that I can print to it from my android devices using the Brother App. I would recommend this printer for the small office user. If buying - get the larger toner cartrages (TN-650) as they reduce printing costs by almost 30%.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer, but with a problem

By ncpgmr from Palmdale, CA on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer for a home office environment. It connected easily to my home network and works great with two desktop, one notebook, and one netbook computers. It is fast and fairly reliable. Fairly reliable? I will explain. This is the second printer in this series I have owned. My previous printer was a HL-5370DWT. The previous printer was replaced with another HL-5370DW becuase the Ethernet connection broke internally. I replaced the whole printer with another because I had an investment in additional toner cartridges. I also hoped the Ethernet problem explained below might have been fixed. From the beginning I have had problems with both printers. It isn't a huge problem, but it is a problem. Occasionally. I have to do a full reset of the printer settings because the Ethernet link is lost and cannot be recovered without the full reset. Oh well. The printer works great while it works. Occasionally I have to do the full reset to re-establish the Ethernet link. It could possibly be something in my network to cause the problem. I did replace my old router with a highly rated Netgear router. The problem continues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By Aavo from Ballston Spa, NY on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been quite pleased with my HL-5370DW laser printer. The quality of the output fully meets my expectations. Also,the per-page operating cost for this printer is better than for many other laser printers. However, when I switched to a new Windows 8 system computer I was disappointed to learn that only a bare-bones driver was available for this new operating system. I expect this situation to be corrected in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Norm from Ogden, UT on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a little trouble setting up the double side printing but after talking to your tech support for less than 10 minutes i was all ready to go. It is fantastic and I use it for all my printing. I have to publish bylaws and CC&R's for homeowners and it works perfect. Couldn't do without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Low Cost Laser Printer

By Thermophile from Indiana on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Until this printer, I have always used HP laser printers, usually at work. I purchased this printer based on an analysis that showed that this printer had the lowest cost per page. With the high capacity toner - TN650, the cost is less than .02/page, one of the lowest cost on the market. The text quality and gray scale printing are both excellent. Regretfully!!, this model evidently has been discontinued. I recommend without reservation!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-5370DW

By CFCRuss from North Carolina on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this printer. It does all I need and the duplex feature helps me not waste paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By Francis from Green Bay, WI on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With our moderate volume home (+ "work from home") printing needs, there is no question in my mind that a laser printer is very economical and fast compared to inkjet printers I have used. We have used our Brother HL-5370DW in our house for the past year and have been very happy with it. The wireless installation was not difficult, and I don't really know how long toner cartridges will last because we are still using the one we got with our printer purchase. I have recommended this printer to several friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase with minor issues

By Sanotary from San Antonio, Tx on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent printer, but I do have problems with it going off line. I call for customer support and they are always extremely helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product,difficult installation,good support

By JareR from San Jose. CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent price. Printer has operated flawlessly for over a year of moderately heavy use in a home office, still on the original toner cartridge. Brother recommends a wired connection to install wirelessly, which is no problem. The problems came when I ended up with several "ghost" copies of the printer in my "printers" window and when the driver had lost track of the printer's IP address. After several contacts, I had all the information--and software--necessary to solve both problems easily. This information and software should be included in the owner's manual and future install CD editions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By showtime from Jacksonville, OR on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is a real work horse and it is very economical and fast. If you are in the market for a black and white printer you can't go wrong with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would buy it again.

By Moshe from Encino, CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HL-5370DWT generally does a first-rate job. My only complaint is that, even when following the procedures recommended by Brother, printing envelopes is tedious and almost always results in a creased envelop. One other caveat: When it's necessary to reestablish wireless networking for some reason, both the documentation and online support require a rather lengthy and complicated process. However, the process is simple and quick if the original installation disk is used. Incidentally, in my experience Brother provides very good customer support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-5370DW

By larry3003 from Western Wisconsin on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am pleased with the results I'm getting. Long toner life....and few problems. Small footprint which I like & large paper capacity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid workhorse printer

By RichardW from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always works. I don't have to think about it. Excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another good Brother product

By scribe390 from SW Tarrant County, TX on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd Brother printer; all have been very good. This one has become my workhorse for trial transcripts. It has met or exceeded all my expectations. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Thanks, Brother, for such a good printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother HL-5370DW

By resconroe from Conroe, TX on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If most of your printing can be satisfied with a mono printer, you will not be disappointed with the HL-5370DW. The print quality is very good and duplexing helps reduce costs even further.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well Done

By tribikn from Long Beach, CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is fast, relatively quiet, and prints well. Toner is easy to get and lower cost than most. Duplex works well and all in a small foot print


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice machine:

By Karen4115 from Buffalo, ny on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice product and works well butt the toner and drum replacement are expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, solid home office Laser Printer

By RayW from Plymouth, Michigan on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very reliable printer. Connects easily with our cable router based wireless home network. So far no problems mechanically. Output is very good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By MarkEP from Eden Prairie MN on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Highly recommended! Several months ago, this replaced an 18-yr.-old Apple Laserwriter Pro 630, which I kept because of the excellent grayscale it produced. After I could no longer get parts for it, I found this Brother 5370DW, which does just as well on grayscale, with the added bonuses of duplexing and wireless capability. I am very pleased with it; it has not disappointed me at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By Maynard from Northern Indiana on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several printers and this one is the most trouble free printer yet. Consumer reports rated this one very high and I can understand why.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother HL-5370DW Black & White Laser Printer

By Colorman from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it! High quality, low cost printing. Great phone support (one of the best in the industry). Never a complaint about the product, service or consumables.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Replacement

By FUMCG from Gladewater, TX on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased the HL-537DW to replace our leased copier due to cost and our small number of pages to be printed each month. We had already elimated color for cost purposes with no objection from the congreation. Our printer has been in service since July of this year with no problems. We print 1612 sheets of bulletins, double sided, of 8.5 paper per month. We also print 500 sheets of sheets of newsletter per month, double sided of business size paper. We use the TN650 toner carthidge and replace it about every 6 weeks. We believe this is due to the amount of graphics we use on our printed sheets. The bottom line is we have reduced our print cost per month by 70 % vs leasing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value and reliability

By SoGifted from Rockville MD on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a perfect printer for a small home office with surprising large print output. This hard working and reliable printer did everything I want a printer to do: reliable, easy to connect, versatile across operating systems, inexpensive, one- and two-sided and heavy paper. With one drawer and a feeder, I can print on recycled paper, clean copy, and envelops; when properly set - and even that is easy - I can print card paper just as easily. The toner and drum are long lasting, making this a very cheap printer. I have this printer for 2-3 years, and it replaced the HL5250DN which I had for 4 - 5 years. My back-up color printer is the Brothers MFC-440CN.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By slamsusie from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE this printer (so far) had it a few months and works great. If you are very wireless savy no problem installing, I had to have Brother help me with installing, and my problem could have been because of UVERSE internet, but Brother did a great job helping me and didn't take long!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality

By BrotherLaser from Ohio on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has been a huge success. Excellent quality and high output toners make this the best purchase we have made in Laser printers. We typically print between 3k to 5k pages per month. This printer handles that with ease. Keep up the great product development Brother.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast, clean wireless and duplex! Sweet.

By workingjoe from South Florida on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this Brother to replace a really old 'tank' office model printer that required a separate network card and wireless print-server to function. I love this Brother HL-5370DW as it quickly and cleanly prints full duplex from my wireless setup. While it's not built of metal like my old 'tank', it is holding up well to my normal home-office jobs and I have recommended this model to my family and friends. Would definitely purchase again, buy them for family gifts and send it to college with my kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer on the market

By Anonymous from Lompoc Ca on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you want a dependable printer that never jams the HL-5370DW is the best choice. I finally threw away my inkjet printers as I was tired of constantly buying expensive ink cartridges and putting up with constant paper jams. I have not been disappointed at all in this product. I also purchased the HL-4570CDW color laser printer as a supplement to the HL-5370DW. My wife is a math teacher and is constantly printing tests and worksheets for her students. I highly recommend either or both of these machines as they hold up under high usage and provide quality (resolution) printing. One of the neat features of these two products is that you can cancel a print request by the simple press of one button on top of either machine. One other handy feature is the wireless capability. I can access the printers from downstairs using my laptop. Great products, well engineeredgood job Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pal123

By pal123 from Cleveland, TN on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good printer. Fast, dependable. Only complaint is that the toner and drum cartridge are too expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer

By KMcc from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easiest printer to use and works great! No problems! Love the quality of print wireless is wonderful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By MontereyBear from Monterey CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I purchased my Brother HL-5370DW printer I have had nothing but great service. The print is sharp and the printer has worked flawlessly. The ink seems to last a long time and is reasonably priced. For me a black and white printer was a good choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good

By RHFactor from Brownsburg, IN on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall good rating but there are times that the wireless for the printer is not working (which could be the wireless router??)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workhorse

By Teacher105 from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Brother printer was my first Brother printing product. I was so impressed with the ease of start up, the dependability of printing, and the ease of changing toner cartridges that I purchased another Brother product. I have had the 5370 for about a year. It is still working strong. The only change I would like is to have a better warning when the toner is low. I am a teacher and run class sets of front and back printed papers. I have run a set of papers with the printing too light to read, but too dark to print over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So disappointed! I bought ...

By Babs from Denver, CO on 10/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So disappointed! I bought this printer to replace a Brother 5250DN which randomly changed IP addresses so that I was forever having to reconnect my laptop in order to print wirelessly. But that's another story. Oh boy, you would think I would learn. This one is no better but the problems are different. No more a changing IP problem, this one just doesn't seem to understand networking at all. It is as if its memory is so limited that no matter which computer is trying to use it, the printer just chokes on the second page and quits... although sometimes (as long as 20 minutes later) it will cough out a portion of the second page. We have tried every "fix" we can find on this site. Nothing works. I'm headed out to buy a large hammer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Printer

By Anonymous from Lily, Ky on 08/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because I am a college student back in February of 2011. I love the fact that it is fast, duplexes automatically, and the toner lasts forever. I haven't had to change it, shake it, or do anything to the printer and it is now August 30, 2012. This has been the best printer ever. I highly recommend this printer to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissappointing Duplexer

By PapaMike from Undisclosed on 08/15/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like "The Chief", I bought this printer to replace a 5170DN that gave 7 years (between 250000 and 300000 pages) of suburb service before succumbing to a broken gear or such. This printer is a dissappointment - its driver is extremely slow compared to the driver for the 5170 and after less than four months (16000 pages), the duplex unit will periodically hang and stop and givie a paper error light that only turning the printer off for several minutes will clear. Of course then you have lost your print job. Print quality has been good, speed has been good. Had I written this review a month ago, I would have given it four stars with my only complaint being the slow driver speed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement for old printer

By TheChief from West of Atlanta on 08/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a 5170DN that plugged away trouble free for years, but finally gave up the ghost in the spring - stripped a gear, I think. Having been thoroughly satisfied, I went off to see about purchasing another, but found this printer, which appears to be the successor model, at what I considered an excellent price. It has been in use now for about three months and is working perfectly. I can print and use all features from any computer on my network (running Win XP, Vista, 7 and Linux). Brother is one of the few Linux friendly printer companies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper Tray Problems

By MiamiSun from Miami, FL on 03/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've purchased this printer about a year ago. It's a small workgroup printer for 3 people that I have plugged into our router. My main issue is that the paper tray has stopped working properly. The tray is supposed to lift the paper into position so that the printer can grab the paper. The tray no longer lifts the paper resulting in a printer jam error. The printer sill works with the single sheet feeder, but this is more than a minor inconvenience. I have yet to find a solution to the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good

By BCG1 from Undisclosed on 03/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer delivers! I love the auto-Duplex feature and the text quality is great. What little I've done with graphics comes out great, too. The speed is nothing to complain about. It just works and delivers great pages with a decent amount of stealth (not very noisy and fairly quick). The only thing I'm not thrilled about is the power drain during the printing process. The lights in my room actually dim when it begins printing. Don't care much for that. I think it's worth a look.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk. Junk, JUNK!!

By BeABetterShopper from Walnut, California on 02/23/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Our Brother HL5370DW Printer is just that...JUNK! The quality of print is very substandard, it is very noisy when printing, and most of all, being wireless, it disconnects from the PC all of the time. Go with a HP printer and be smart!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DON'T BUY

By Wardog from Walnut, California on 02/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer about a year ago and I have had nothing but problems! While it is wireless, is also so incredibly unreliable! It constantly disconnects wirelessly from my PC and the company (Brother) is the worst!!! When the company is called, all that they care to do is to email directions which don't work. It is "one revolving door!" Don't buy this printer! Get an HP. I should have trusted my instincts. You will regret the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brother hl-5370dw

By tinkdot1 from springfield mo on 01/10/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have a very busy office with 3 locations. We purchased this printer at the recommendation of our software vendor. This printer is shoddy to say the least. For my location alone over the last 3 years, we have purchased this printer model 8 Times!! with warrenty as well, however, warrenty does not cover the drum, which is of course the one thing that goes out of this printer EVERYTIME. It has terrible networking, disconnects alot and reconnecting is a pain, having to constantly re-install the software on the second computer in our office, wich uninstalls itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Fabulous

By Dichotomy2207 from Wilmington, Delaware on 12/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Print quality is wonderful and very speedy. Within a week of the warranty expiring the ethernet interface died. Customer service was very helpful in establishing conclusively that it was a hardware problem in the printer. Unfortunately, the nearest repair facility was more than an hour's drive away and the repair cost would have exceeded the cost of a new printer. I switched over to USB which made it less convenient, but it has continued to turn out several thousand pages a month with excellent quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-5370DW Good with some setup problems

By loflandl from San Diego, CA on 07/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setting up the printer was challenging, you should have a network cable for a temporary connection to your wireless router or access point, and YOU MUST KNOW YOUR NETWORK SETTINGS (WEP/WPA + options and KEY). The setup of the wireless leaves a little to be desired. It has lost it's connection 3 times in the last month and had to be reinstalled for wireless operation. Other than the wireless problems, the printer is GREAT and the duplexing feature is exceptional without any jamming so far. I have run more than 2000 pages of duplex printing through the printer without any jams. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good low cost printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Time Laser Printer Buyer

By PoppyWopsy from Pinehurst, NC on 07/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first wireless laser printer for office/den use. Very useful and economical printer for the price for any homeowner. I hope to get many years of production use. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

simple workhorse

By schoolhouse from Hope, ME on 07/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little printer, very easy set up. Puts up with un airconditioned office and works like a trooper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Philt from San Gabriel, CA on 07/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After research a while, I finally purchased the Brother HL-5370DW to replace the aging HP 2200D. This printer is very unexpensive to all the features pack with it. Build-in WiFi, UtSB, and support the latest wireless security. Double side printing is the must for me and family, and able to print watermark clearly. I also need manual load, and it support this too. Thanks, Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great wireless laser for the price

By GeorgeJr from DC/Baltimore Area on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a workhorse laser printer with long cartridge life and great print quality. However, there is one glitch which seems to arise frequently: For an unknown reason, the printer goes offline and must be reconfigured to get it back on the network. It is an easy fix, but in the 15 months I have owned it, it has gone offline 8 times. There was no power surge, no WEB problems, it just went offline. Other than that, a really superb printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a happy choice

By DrSFG from San Francisco, CA on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was purchased out of necessity. When I updated to Mac OS X 10.6, my old trusty AppleTalk-based HP LaserJet 6MP was no longer compatible with this OS. Rather than go with another HP, I opted for this Brother (I have a 5280-DW at home). As good as I thought the 5280-DW was, the 5370DW is 10 times better. Incredibly fast, good print quality, great duplexing, and the availability of a long lasting cartridge makes this printer a must-buy. I have it hard wired into the network via Ethernet and with an Airport wireless router, I can even print without being physically connected to the network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much better than my last one!

By Amsoilguy from Northeastern Pennsylvania on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cannot tell you which printer I had before, so I won't. It wasn't a Brother though. This unit far outshines that one, however. At least so far. I do not print in heavy volume, but want it to work when I need it. I was assured that the machine would not have problems, even if I were below 50 prints per month, which I can be. Now if they stand behind their word, remains to be seen. Brother has a good reputation, so hopefully they will. This prints crisp and clear. the mechanism seems to be of good quality, but is much lighter than I expected. Hopefully that is not cheaper than expected. But my last one weighed a ton, so that really does not hold true. It is quiet and quick to print, even at maximum resolution. The duplex function works well, but not really used for resumes. I had a color before, which I found that I really did not need. So this was the perfect replacement, after that one died a very early death. The Brother was at a good price too. You should not go wrong purchasing this unit, unless you need more capacity or color capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase - reliable & no problems

By cxuereb from Undisclosed on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer has always been reliable & I've had no problems since I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flawless Operation

By SteveSEA from Merrimack, NH on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and flawless operation. This is a no-hassle printer at a great price. It is also cost effective - very stingy with the use of toner. I'm totally happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Office and Home Workhorse

By Bilal from Undisclosed on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is fast, has excellent font readibility down to at least 8 pt., duplexes automatically and flawlessly, and has a long-life toner (about 1000 pages of double-spaced text so far, and no signs of giving out yet). I cannot really think of a single thing I would want to change about this, other than maybe an LCD display instead of the blinking lights that alert me to a problem. I like this printer so much at home that I got one for the office as well, and it is now our workhorse there as well. No issues at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Terry from Undisclosed on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a small office of 20. I have 3 of these printers for the office to use. About 6 people regularly use this. The others need color printing. I have also bought one for home and for my parents. By keeping the same model, I only need to store 1 spare toner. The duplex mode is my favorite because it saves paper. Toner seems to last a long time. Print quality is great and being able to hook it to the network is key. Only downside is when you print in duplex mode, even if it is only one sided, it still has to go through the motions of printing on the other side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great monochrome printer.

By Fuddster from Chicago Il. area on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's fast with great output. It was easily installed on my small newwork. I highly recommend this printer for anyone that uses black output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase w/minor exceptions

By mshay from Dallas on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this printer. It was VERY EASY to set up for wireless printing. Does a great job and is fairly quick. My only complaint is it does a TERRIBLE job w/envelopes. The envelopes get shredded in the feeder. Labels work fine in the feeder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great choice for wireless & Duplex printing

By Platfield from Chicago, IL on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setting up the printer was challenging--suggest you call customer service--they will walk you through but you should have a network cable for a temporary connection to your wireless router or access point, and you must know your network settings. The duplexing feature is exceptional


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Dany from Massachusetts on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this printer a few months ago. Should of bought one a long time ago. Easy to set-up on the network. Have not had any problems whats so ever with it. Its fast and prints great quality. Duplex is great. All around great printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer... but

By Samsreview from Beautiful, Santa Cruz on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: This is a great printer. Fast... and low cost when you consider that the OEM toner and drum cost by themselves. I purchased a second tray, and it was fairly easy to configure it to the system. Gets top ratings from Consumers reports ( one of the reasons I picked it ). Boos: Has a cooling fan that can hum, but not all the time go figure. Be sure to get a warranty, as I put a years worth of printing for most peoples printings needs, on my printer in less than one month. Image quality went poor, with light areas of printing faded images on the page. I purchased new OEM replacement drum and toner, and still bad unit. Had to take it back, and get refund on the first unit. Working on my second unit now, and purchased the two year replacement deal. Something tells me that I will be needing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By LimoWorld from Palm Harbor, Florida on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a laser printer that was duplex ( would print on both sides). This printer was easy to set up, reasonably priced and excellent quality. I'm very pleased with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Excellent from Miami, FL on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer. Good speed. Good quality. Wireless function a plus!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-5370DW

By Ourflat from St Louis on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my HL-5370DW 4-months ago because I could not find replacement printer cartridge. I knew I wanted full duplex and it had to print fast since I used my printer for college. I am a few years older than most so I needed a laser printer that was user friendly. My HL-5370DW is all of this and more! Thanks again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Workhorse

By CDog from Austin, TX on 02/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My company bought this as a network printer for our group (50+ people). We've been using it for several months now and I'm very happy with the speed, print quality and reliability. We pride ourselves in being an environmentally aware organization and the duplex printing has noticeably reduced our paper consumption. I highly recommend this printer as a reliable workhorse for groups of any size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved