Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HL5370DWT » 11 Reviews

Brother International Hl-5370dwt Laser Printer (hl5370dwt) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Toner costs are eatong us alive

By RichF from Michigan on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the speed. I like the cost of the base unit and I like the performance. I hate that every day or two, this printer is nagging us for more consumables. The toner needs frequent replacement and it is expensive. We selected this printer becasue we thought an inkjet would be expensive for supplies. But this could actually be worse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for small business needs!

By Rosenotary from San Jose, CA on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this printer for over a year now and have had no mechanical issues. Having the dual tray option gives me great capacity. I use both letter and legal size paper. So when I'm printing a pdf that consists of both sizes it selects the appropriate paper efficiently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice

By marliz from Harrisburg, PA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother printer that I purchased with dual trays has been a benefit to me. the use of the printer is simple and the printed pages are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, as always!

By SigningHawaii from Honolulu, HI on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Brother printers for many years and had a dual-tray printer for 8 years from another manufacturer. When that company stopped providing drivers for the new versions of windows I moved to this Brother printer and am very satisfied with it. It does an excellent job. As a Notary Signing Agent I have the need to print loan documentation on letter and legal size paper from one pdf file. This works perfectly, as promised. I read a review that criticized this printer for "crinkling" envelopes. The problem is with the envelop, not the printer. It makes a difference how the envelope is put together. Some will crinkle...no way around it if you are using a laser printer, so it is not a problem with this or any other Brother printer. I have already recommended this printer to another Signing Agent friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like not Love

By HL5370 from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Hi, I enjoy using this printer. It was little more complex to set up that another laser printer I had without the unique wireless feature. What do not like is that it appears the drum has to be replaced after only two months. There is a line down the page after moving the slider back and forth 10-12 twelve times as reccomended to avoid lines. '


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great asset to my office

By pavalo from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

meets all my needs and expectations, fast easy to use wirelessly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By trigger from Undisclosed on 10/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer works great for the most part. Purchased the additional tray, but have been unable to get it to work. Envelopes are also a problem. Tried three times and it pringted all three times on regular paper and did not pick up envelope from the auxiliary tray


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-5370DWT

By ProcessEngineer from Brick Twp., NJ on 08/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a Laser Printer due to it's speed. Since I already have a small Brother color ink-jet printer a b&w laser printer was my choice. The HL-5370DWT is fast with crisp and clean printing. This is a excellent solution for any printing needs. I have the optional second tray. Now I am not required to add paper daily. Good stuff at a good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Besy Value on the Market

By PrintHappy from West Hollywood, CA on 07/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Brother 5250DNT that, after 5 years, finally needed new rollers. The cost to repair was slightly less than replacing the printer. So I bought the 5370DWT. The 5370DWT is what I have come to expect from Brother - another better, cheaper alternative to HP. Supplies are cheaper than HP and Samsung. Service, when I called with questions was great too. HP blew me off when I had questions - but Brother doesn't do that. Best combination of performance, cost and service on the market. Brother printers are awesome. I love mine (also have a Brother 4070 CDW).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy set up

By ddietrich71 from Goldsboro, NC on 06/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got my HL-5370DWT yesterday about 10 AM. Not being overly computer literate I thought it was going to take a while to set it up on the wifi connection to start printing. Had to be to work at noon time so I gave it a shot. I had the whole thing set up and connect wirelessly in under an hour and the print clarity is great. If it performs as great as it was easy to set up I will be very happy with this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer

By DouglasJ from Undisclosed on 10/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HL-5370DWT is a practical upgrade to the model without the dual trays. Considering the price of purchasing the tray separately, this combo is the way to go. The printer is fast, quick to initiate print jobs, and has high quality output. I print a medium-high volume of plain-text pages, and a laser printer saves me money over buying inkjet cartridges. Initial costs are higher, but well worth it in the long run. The printer has a reasonably small footprint, and seems sturdily built. So far the only con is that when printing in duplex mode the pages sometimes emerge somewhat curled; however, after the pages are removed from the print tray and allowed to lay flat, they return to normal after only a short time. Do not let this discourage you from your purchase. Overall, I would highly recommend this model with extra capacity paper tray, wireless networking capabilities, auto-duplexing, and fast print speed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved