Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HL6180DWT » 22 Reviews

Brother HL-6180DWT Laser Printer - Monochrome - 2400 x 600 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 40 ppm Mono Print - 1050 sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - LCD - Fast Ethernet - Wi-Fi - USB Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Bro Laser

By LaserPro from Missouri on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several Brother laser printers and had excellent service and performance with each one. The reason for replacing these printers is that after a period of time it is more economical to update to a newer printer, with added features, such as WiiFi accessibility, rather than purchasing a drum and toner cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hate this printer!

By AFSSlidell from Slidell, LA on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have loved my brother printers in the past, so I didn't hesitate to purchase another one. But this one has been a lemon. We have called support on this printer at least 20 times and they continue to tell you to do the same thing that doesn't fix it. it was bought in Dec 2013 and began having problems 6 months into using it. It jams, you have to constantly replace drums or toners even though it hasn't reached even close to the max usage on the unit. I wish Brother would stand by their machines, but I am totally disappointed! Regret buying this machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Alli from OWASSO, OK on 07/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the way the HL-6180DWT Works. I had to contact Brother technical group to install the printer, which I usually do not. Then I had to call for them to set up the dual draw. It was not user friendly in that respect. I am very happy that the technical team were very willing to help and corrected the problem I was having. The print queue is easy to get the printer to operate the way I need it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-6180DWT

By Rose613 from Richmond, VA on 06/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the printer. Fast, clean, clear copies. I purchased it because of the dual drawers. I am a mobile notary and print closing documents. The printer was packed expertly. The directions for setup were simple and I was able to do it quickly. The only thing I did not like was that there was no sensor to read if original was LEGAL OR LETTER. You would think with dual drawers, that this feature would be there. Therefore, I was forced to print all docs on LEGAL PAPER for the closing documents. This was a waste of paper. The loan package had 167 pages of which 1/2 was letter and 1/2 was legal. I needed to print 2 copies. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Printer a Real Workhorse Time Saver

By NotaryApptcom from South Florida on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I run a Certified Signing Agent Notary Public business. We receive 100 to 200 pages of mortgage documents that print in minutes. High quality and easy to use make this printer a winner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd TRAY DONT WORK

By MASTER from york, PA on 04/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

KEEPS WANTING TO PRINT ON LETTER WHEN I TELL IT TO PRINT ON 2ND TRAY LEGAL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK PRINTER

By BroHL6180DWT from OWASSO, OK on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS BROTHER RPLACED THE 5370 MODEL WHICH IS JUST LIKE THIS ONE, ONLY SOMEWHAT LESS PAPER STORAGE. WE DID NOT EVEN PUT A REAM OF PAPER THRU THAT PRINTER, WE MOVED AND I HAVE NOT LOCATED THE DISK. I WENT ON LINE AND COULD NOT DOWNLOAD THE DRIVERS BECAUSE THAT WAS AN OUT OF DATE PRINTER. I HOPE THIS PRINTER STAYS IN LONGER THAN THE 5370 DID. IT WAS HARD TO SETUP WE CALLED BROTHER SOLUTIONS AND THE TECH WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY PATIENT. IT TOOK ALOT OF EFFORT TO GET OUR PASSWORD IN AND SHE JUST WAITED FOR US TO COMPLETE THAT TASK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Webmaster from Northern ILLINOIS on 03/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer for my wife's place of business. It works exactly as the specifications stated referring to pages per minute, start up time, and ease of setup to a wireless router. I have always been an HP person when it came to printers but I'll be changing to Brother now. Great printer at a Great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer!

By Judith from Randolph, NY on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very pleased with this printer. Set-up was easy (after I figured out how to position the bottom tray to set the printer on it), I had no difficulty setting up the wireless function, the documents I've printed so far have been clear even with the "save toner" function set as a preference. Lots of speed, and handles both trays just as expected. I haven't tried the duplex function yet, but I expect it will perform with the same accuracy and smoothness that it's printing one-sided. The true test will be how fast it goes through toner, and whether or not the toner cartridges provide anywhere near the expected page count. But so far, it's one of the best buys I've made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with my purchase.

By Starr from Las Vegas, NV on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm extremely excited having a printer that will print quickly and that will do legal letter interchangeably. I just got it so I haven't used it a whole lot yet. But the use so far has been great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A solid monochrome printer

By HL6180DWT from Murrieta, CA on 01/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very fast, easy to set up, good toner life, great quality, good paper handling. Only issue thus far: When forms run out from the first tray, it grabs forms from the second tray even though designated in Windows that we only want Tray 1 to be used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer, prints ...

By aloref from Undisclosed on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer, prints fast and reliably. No more "jam in drawer 2". Set up was fast and easy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT MACHINE!

By granmapickle from Palm Beach FL on 06/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In my business the dual paper tray is a necessary evil and this machine, like all my Brother machines before it, has proven to be an excellent choice. It is fast, efficient and most of all was extremely easy to set up. The efficiency and quickness of the printing is a wonderful quality. I continue to purchase Brother products because they are truly the 'workhorses" of the laser printing field. Thanks for another great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Purchase

By Willie99 from Clarksville, TN on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the printer on April 12, 2014 and began using it immediately. I have already printed 26443 pages with only one paper jam on the inside of the machine. I had 17 Paper Jams related to the duplex unit when I first started using the machine. I believe it was because of the cheaper paper instead of the machine since I have had no jams since I received the better paper. I only print heavily during the month of April when I print Training Manuals and Conference Binders. The average number of pages can be from 30,000 to 50,000 pages, and this year the number was almost 45,000 pages. I have one additional HL 6180 DW printer that I purchased last year and it has a page count of 51,800 and a HL 4070 CDW color printer which has a page count of 24,500. The brother printers that I have used are excellent when you consider their price and quality and I would recommend them to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Printer !

By Anonymous from Northglenn, Colorado on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a dual tray printer for my Mobile Notary business, and this machine is a work horse ! All of the instructions were clear and concise, very easy to set up. I have moved my place of residence twice since buying it, I saved the box and could not be more pleased with the ease of setting up the machine and breaking it down again. The speed of printing is extremely fast, I have never been disappointed in this purchase, and I have recommended it many times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I hadn't bought it

By Shay from Phoenix, AZ on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Don't know what I was thinking. Can't buy cartridges that print a large amount of copies, it constantly freezes up and looses print jobs, refuses to print anything off the internet, if I'm not replacing a toner cartridge it's a drum. Won't make this mistake again. Going back to HP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work Horse Printer

By buffie from Florida on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's print quality is excellent, speed is very good and cost of printing is extremely acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality

By dentsqc from Undisclosed on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is VERY POOR quality. The slowest printer I've worked with and the has the poorest print quality I've ever seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Working for 2 years without a hitch

By ROD43 from Wichita, KS on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can not ask for anything else. Good B/W workgroup printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this printer

By LBLANZIL from New Hampshire on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used it for several months now. Finally a printer that carries enough paper. Easy to Install and every bit as fast as they say it is. The duplex creature does slow I'd down a bit but still white fast. I have three other Brother printers they are all remarkably reliable.these folks make pirinting e notable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By Aref from Rancho Cucamonga California on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer because I believe in the Brother name and its features that I am looking for. It was easy to plug in and configure. I had difficulty printing PDF documents with multiple size papers then I got the support to program the printer to do it for me. That was outstanding experience. I have been using it for several months and not a glitch. I am very happy that the prices have gone down as well. I may buy another is the business keep growing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Print

By TXPaul from Avondale, PA on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast, works well, supplies are reasonable, liked it so much I bought a second one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved