Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HLL2300D » 27 Reviews

Brother Hl-l2300d Laser Printer - Monochrome - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 26 Ppm Mono Print - 250 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Led - Usb (hl-l2300d) Reviews
Brother Hl-l2300d Laser Printer - Monochrome - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 26 Ppm Mono Print - 250 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Led - Usb (hl-l2300d)

Brother Hl-l2300d Laser Printer - Monochrome - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 26 Ppm Mono Print - 250 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Led - Usb (hl-l2300d)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Prints Up To 27 ppmAutomatic Duplex Printing250 Sheet Capacity Paper TrayHigh Speed USB 2.0 Interface1 Year Limited Warranty With Free Phone Support For The Life Of Your Machine

Brother International Model: HLL2300D

$148.03

245 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great inexpensive laser printer

By SESimon from Birmingham, MI. on 09/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace an inexpensive Samsung printer that broke after less than 4 months of moderate use. The Brother has been great!!! Easy setup, quiet, and the double sided printing is a wonderful bonus. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful and friendly

By paloma from Lakeland, Florida on 09/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my little printer is so efficient and small. I really liked how simple is to change the ink cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faster and less noisy.

By zeek from Debary Fl. on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problems thus far and superior to my DELL printer. Faster and less noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice!

By Psych from North Fort Myers, Florida on 09/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very quite, smooth, and so far, reliable. Easy to use, easy instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By bigdenny from Undisclosed on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer, should have bought before wasting money on 3 or 4 Inkjets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1st Laser printer

By LG724 from Grover Beach, CA on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best printer I have purchased in the past 23 years. Printer is compact, easy to setup & use. Wicked fast printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable as always

By Rubyred3 from California on 09/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Brother printer is affordable and reliable as have been my previous models. For home use, good quality print, easy to use. My only "complaint" against this model is that I cannot print envelopes as easily as I could on my earlier machine: just stick the envelope in slot in front and print it out. On this one I have to turn the machine around to fiddle with some green gears in the back of the machine, turn it around to stick the envelope in the front, print it out, again turn the machine around to fiddle with those gears and undo what I just did to print one envelope; turn it around yet again to face forward for printing documents. Makes no sense and is too much work to use this feature. So back to addressing envelopes with arthritic hand. Other than that I would have given it 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome purchase!

By BlueMoon from Undisclosed on 08/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very happy with my new printer. It was a breeze to set up & works like a charm. The print quality is very good & you can't beat the price. I had to contact CS in advance to ask a few questions (via the chat before purchasing) & the customer service people were fantastic. I had questions about the compatibility of the printer with Mac OS X Yosemite so I called in to make sure compatibility wasn't going to be an issue. Downloading & installing the driver on my Mac was a snap & the printer was up & running in 10 - 15 minutes after it arrived at my doorstep. Piece of cake. Highly recommended. Thanks Brother!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It makes great copies, however, there is a problem

By CresendoV from Pomona , California on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer makes great copies, however, there is a problem... When making a volume of copies over 20, it frequently stops in the middle of the job. This happens whether we are making one sided copies or utilizing the duplexing features. We must baby sit the machine on large copy jobs, because it requires us to frequently open and close the paper supply door in order for the machine to finish the job. We have tried adjusting the amount of paper in the paper tray and it has had no effect on the machine's operation. Had it not been for this problem the machine would have received a much higher rating, as it does make great quality copies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not happy with tricky generic toner switch

By ALSPRINTER from scottsdale az on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

generic toner required tricky reset, have to call, was not available through emails, also requires seperate drum, not sure whether generic will work, very stressful, copy quality ok but do not appreciate hoops to jump to keep machine working


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By abcxyz from New Mexico on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After dealing with the ink jet printers clogging up after not using for extended periods of time. I am pleased with this printer. It is so fast. I would recommend this to anybody who needs a inexpensive printer for daily, weekly, monthly or yearly use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible graphics

By KCWrites from Florida on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Setup was easy, and it has a nice small footprint. Unfortunately the quality level of printed graphics and photos was unacceptably poor, with chronic banding that Brother tech support was unable to resolve. Ultimately I had to return the printer and choose another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home laser printer

By Profallen from New York ny on 07/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has met all my expectations for home use simple applications money well spent do not need fancy bells and whistles


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

simple, economical printer

By BuffaloDave from Buffalo, New York on 07/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer for personal use. It makes excellent prints at a good speed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-l2300D

By Dodey from Pittsburgh, PA on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Second Brother printer that I have had, and knew that when I needed to replace the old one,I would get another Brother printer. Setting it up was so easy, and I am happy that it will print on 2 sides to conserve paper and ink. Yes, I would recommend this printer to anyone that is considering to purchase a good printer for home and office use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ALL FINE SO FAR

By Boardarc from Southlake, Texas on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything has gone smoothly thus far. Could certainly use a complete user manual. Having trouble printing pdf documents the exact size I want them. But, of course, this is more the pdf program's fault.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother HL-L300D

By kathiego from Southern Arizona on 07/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has many great features such as automatic double sided printing, really fast set up, small compact size, etc. Pros: Very efficient printer. Prints beautifully. Cons: It uses A LOT of electricity - I couldn't even plug it into our UPS as it kept shutting it down to the point where the breakers were thrown. In order to print an envelope I have to physically pick up and turn the printer at least one quarter turn to the left so that I can open the back part and then two levers have to be pressed down while the front, manual slot has to be opened in the front. It's quite a hassle as the printer doesn't quite fit on the computer desk and I can't get it far enough from the wall for that back cover to be opened. Other than that the printer is a good solution so far and the printing is beautiful! Thanks, Kathy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent printer for home use

By MrEly from aiken, sc on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best non color printer we have owned and would highly recommend it home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first laser printer so ...

By grandmamean from Illinois on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first laser printer so took a few minutes to figure out how to load ink. Old brains work a bit slower. Love the 2 sided feature. So much faster than inkjet printers. Nice and compact, easy to use, quiet. Very satisfied. Perfect for the home office and should be good enough for a small business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Podeska from Arizona on 05/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup, Best printer I have purchase. Works like a charm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have just had it for week now.

By mayfieldga from Milledgeville GA on 04/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not sure how laser printers are but this one appears to be good. I found the ink refill for putting in the cartridge very easy. The print speed is wonderful. I have yet to change my formats to different settings, so I don't know much about other aspects. I did find the canister to open the paper tray to be somewhat delicate. I am careful about that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printers Getting Better All the Time

By RetiredFed from Milwaukee. WI on 04/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like that the printer is quieter and shuts down sooner than my previous HL2230 Always prints nice sharp copies. Website is excellent for any and all questions and overall support. Great job Brother! Can see why rated No 1


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a printer that works.

By fsusan from Orlando, Florida on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My experience with printers has been extremely frustrating. I am way too old to deal with the intimidation of the computer age much less deal with a printer that works occasionally. I have found in the Brother a printer that just works and is simple enough to for me to operate. The folks that helped me set up were wonderful and I understood every word they said. There was no techie mumbo jumbo. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Susan


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality + Low Cost = a Fantastic Investment

By SilentSkye from South Carolina on 02/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Positively a great purchase. Lots of pros and only one con. Pros: Quick easy setup with a variety of software options: plug and play or CD ROM with automatic; online, to most recent updates. Fast, efficient, good quality printing. Love the two sided printing function. Cons: No USB cable included. Had this been a replacement printer this would not have been an issue but this was a new purchase for school. Overall the Brother printer is everything I expect from a well respected company. VERY satisfied customer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best bet in home printer!

By contraforte from St. Louis, MO on 01/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For over a decade I bought HP printers, thinking they dominated the market for a reason. The last three HP devices were all buggy, and prone to problems after software updates. All of them stopped working after only two or three years of use, and the per-page cost of printing on HP printers proved to be much higher than advertised. So I decided to try a Brother printer, and have been delighted with the trouble free performance. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks good!

By keven from Portland, OR on 12/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unfortunately, in the 3-4 weeks I have had the printer, I have never been able to print anything. The printer only prints the demo sheets and/or combines with other single printed sheets. Really frustrating. I have not been able to print any documents (i.e. bank statement, confirmation of orders pending, etc.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissapointed

By Alfredo from Undisclosed on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this printer from Amazon and it wouldn't work straight out of the box. I should have remained faithful to HP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved