Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HLL2340dW » 122 Reviews

Brother Hl-l2340dw Laser Printer - Monochrome - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 26 Ppm Mono Print - 250 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Led - Wireless Lan - (hl-l2340dw) Reviews
Brother Hl-l2340dw Laser Printer - Monochrome - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 26 Ppm Mono Print - 250 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Led - Wireless Lan - (hl-l2340dw)

Brother Hl-l2340dw Laser Printer - Monochrome - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 26 Ppm Mono Print - 250 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Led - Wireless Lan - (hl-l2340dw)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Compact Laser Printer with Duplex Printing and Wireless Networking. Print professional reports spreadsheets and documents at up to 2400 x 600dpi resolutionFast high-quality printing at up to 27ppm. Easy to set up and share on your wireless network or connect locally via Hi-Speed USB 2.0 interfac... <more> 

Brother International Model: HLL2340dW

$131.69

121 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 122 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

GREAT VALUE,

By 1OLDPHART from MONTANA, on 10/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AT 80 YEARS OF AGE I'M NOT THE MOST TECHIE, BUT WHEN I CAN GET MY HP ALL IN ONE OR IMAC TO WAKE IT UP FROM DEEP SLEEP ITS ONE NEAT MACHINE, IT IS PHASING OUT A VERY OLD HL 1440 THAT HAS BEEN A WORKHORSE FOR 10 15 YEAS. LOVE THE SMALL FOOT PRINT. SET UP SEEMS TO HINGE ON THE COMPUTER SYSTEM USED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good and quiete

By printmania from Redondo Beach, CA 90278 on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

But the print is VERY light. Is there a way to darken it???? I will go blind if I can't make the print darker, even with my glasses and a bright light is making it that much better. Most printers have a feature where you can make the print darker, i.e., my HP (which I had for 20 YEARS!!!) I was talked into buying this "Brother". PLEASE HELP ME WITH MAKING THE PRINTING DARKER!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prints OK, WiFi config and instructions quite poor

By UnsatisfiedPurchaser from Apache Junction, AZ on 10/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Plan on a difficult time setting this printer up if your experience is like mine. The WPS auto-config worked once. Airprint worked at first, too. Returning after a couple of weeks away, the printer had WiFi amnesia and, as it turned out, was no longer able to auto-configure to the network. I had to manually get back on my WiFi network (which is a real pain with four buttons and a single LCD line for the user interface). Even after getting back on the network, the printer still doesn't show up for Airprint from my iPads or iPhones. It prints OK, I guess - nothing to comment on. And what's with the pictogram / cartoon "instructions" on a giant sheet of paper? Is it too hard to include a booklet with instructions in English? Even after-market dual iPad chargers splurge on such luxuries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Little work horse

By WindintheStarsRanch from Santee, CA on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally purchased this printer to use in my crafting. Since we put it into operation it has turned out to be our go to printer. It is fast and can handle large jobs no problem. Love it and the economy can't be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the 2170W Better

By James1949 from Southeast Michigan on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am having trouble with the printer staying connected to my wireless router. When I loose connection, it takes 5-10 times to reconnect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for home office

By BobR from Central Florida on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When my previous Brother laser printer was taken out by a lightening strike, this was my replacement. Just like my older model, this printer saves printing costs and produces excellent non-smudging documents quickly. The double sided function is an added plus. I rarely need to print in color so this printer is a perfect match to my small office needs. Brother makes good products at reasonable prices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mac users beware!

By SDAARON from Provincetown, MA on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer currently does not have the glitches sorted out for Macs. It goes into deep sleep and the only way to get it to print is to restart it, every time!! Forget remote printing, as you need to walk over to the machine, unplug it, wait for it to start up, then quickly print, before the 1 minute passes before it goes back into DEEP SLEEP. I have spent over 2 hours with Tech support, first hour, they figured out they did not have a driver for it. Second hour, they had developed a driver, but Mac users need to download another software from a 3rd party (over 300 MB) and guess what... it did not fix it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer for the money

By Anonymous from Oregon City on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's fast. Print quality is excellent. It's relatively easy to set up for both wired and WiFi applications. I have yet to figure out the sleep mode, and why it sometimes doesn't wake up right away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some good some bad

By twaags from Minnesota on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the efficiency and the toner cost, the double sided print option, and the wireless interface for my network and desktop computer. But the deep sleep option makes it so that my Airprint devices won't recognize it and it is only possible to wake it up by unplugging it and plugging it back in. I was warned of this before purchasing it but tried it anyway, unfortunatley I was disappointed. It's great for everything but it's airprint feature could use some work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Mxpl1nt6 from Rhode Island on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was very disappointed with this machine. The print is very light and it doesn't print straight. Every check I print out is slanted. I had a laser printer before which was much better. Sorry


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I would have...

By Golf25Radioman from Riverside, CA on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I previously had a Brother Network printer. I could access it on my home network as a shared printer. This printer is a Wireless. As such it has to access my network in order for me to be able to access it. Since my network SSID is hidden every time my router reboots I have to reset the wireless settings - long story. Other than that it is a good printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea/buy

By Brother2340 from Vonore, Tennessee on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My HP printer is expensive to operate. Someone told me about the Brother L2340. Now my printing cost are much less. I now print about 90% of my printing on the Brother. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer

By onie from Pasadena on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very impressed with this printer. It was easy to set up, easy to use. The best thing I like is it has one cartridge, so I can use it without worrying about running out of red, yellow or blue ink for it to print. Just one cartridge to focus on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Function

By GeneHomeOffice from Biloxi, Ms. on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first few pages were lighter print on the right side of the pages but after 20 or 30 pages, perfect. I've printed 8 copies of my karaoke song lists (1920 pages...which was 960 2-sided sheets) with absolutely NO JAMS and NO FADING at 300dpi in TONER SAVER MODE using HIGH YIELD Toner Cartridge. My only regret is that, for some reason, BROTHER did not put the hand grip space on each side of the printer like the previous models I've owned of this level of printer. This is my 5th of this particular BROTHER printer (different model numbers). HIGHLY RECOMMEND. 5 stars if they put the hand-hold spaces back in the next models so I don't have to carry it from the bottom of the printer. I ALWAYS shop for BROTHER when shopping for printer. BEST PRICE, MOST RELIABLE FOR IT'S FUNCTIONS. Owned several other mfr printers but bought a BROTHER and NEVER LOOKED BACK...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

toner is poor quality

By CharlieBrown from Buffalo, New York on 08/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had my printer for 3 months and printed approx. 600 pages. The toner was supposed to last for 1200 pages, however it has run out already.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid printer but for the envelope printing

By Stinny from Undisclosed on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this printer for about a month now, and it's doing a solid job for me. Set-up was easy; happy to have a wireless printer. My complaint: as reported in other reviews, the thing wrinkles every envelope I've run through it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid printer

By Luposian from Sierra Vista, AZ on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does everything the HL-2040 did (same resolution, too), and even more. Wireless is something we can't quite figure out how to implement without messing up our router for all our other devices, but that's ok... I wanted it mainly for the duplex capability. :-D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Software problems-printer not detected

By Tazzy from Georgia on 08/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"The printer is not connected"--That's the message I get every time I try to print a document on this printer. In order to print I have to first restart the printer--power down then up--in order for the printer to be detected. Then in a few minutes the printer goes back into deep sleep mode and disappears from the network again. Every time. It's a real nuisance. I have spent much time with Brother tech support and still have not resolved this problem. Tech support just seems to have a rote menu of things to try and don't really seem to understand what is causing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Difficulties

By bmang from Dallas, TX on 08/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The HL-L2340DW is a fine printer with good quality printing. I was able to connect the printer easily in order to print from my Macbook. However, printing from my iPhone or iPad was nearly impossible. After several discussions with tech support I was given several options, none of which were palatable. A new driver is in beta testing, however the driver could only be loaded at a "certified repair facility". The one I contacted was closed, but the Brother website nor tech support was aware. I could use the Brother app, which frankly is absolutely terrible. The final option was to wait on the new driver. The physical printer is a fine printer, but the reality of terrible tech support and worse app has really soured me on the Brother product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By bobabigfan from detroit, mi on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product - excellent service - I'll keep using Brother products - much better than HP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy? You bet!

By Sherman from Peru, Illinis on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not a computer wizard by any means of the imagination. So after reading some of the reviews I was a little concerned about the wireless connection process. I must say it was a breeze, no searching the web for drivers. It may have been blind luck but I had everything up and running in less than a half hour. The print quality is very good. I'll never go back to an ink jet printer. This is also my first Brother purchase. Very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy setup, works everytime

By gverhage from Perris CA on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was so easy to setup even with the app and my Android tablet I can print from anywhere. The printing is quick and crisp, and the cost of toner is reasonable. What I really like is that it comes with LIFETIME free tech support, others printers don't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pathetically Slow

By mulderj from Kansqs City KS on 08/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased a new Brother HL-L2340DW printer. It prints well but is so slow much of my valuable time is wasted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Goodbye Laserjet

By thewebbie from Wayne, NJ on 07/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned various HP Lasers and my last one was obsoleted by Win7, so there I was looking for a reasonably priced replacement. Thank you Brother for the best value possible. This little beauty works flawlessly and the duplex feature is a real time and paper saver. I also love the wireless capability and am now able to print from my Apple devices as well as my PCs. Well done, thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for Macs

By I12114 from Hillsdale, NJ on 07/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great printer when it's not "deep sleeping", problem is once it goes to "deep sleep", it's lights out until you unplug the printer. I am still waiting for the promised driver update. It's collecting dust and taking up space until then. If you're a Mac, iPhone, iPad user, this is not the printer you're looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By TaxAssassin from New York CEO on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best wifi printer, use it with iPhone, iPad, MacBook, and my PC. Love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good solid printer but weak on installation info

By Hobie70 from New Mexico on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used HP for printing needs for the past 12 years. After hearing good things about Brother I decided to change. Now after a month of struggling with getting the setup correct I am a happy camper. It seems the instructions, including the extensive DVD did not solve my problem of the printer becoming unavailable on my wireless network. The forums has several people with the same problem, but no one had a solution. Finally after days (no--weeks) of trial and error the problem was fixed by inputting a little code in a setup space on the printer. Overall I am satisfied that I have a great printer for the price, even if the setup took a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Issues with printing more than a few pages

By TripleC from Madison, WI on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the printer, but have had issues printing large volume of pages and the printer will jam. I do not use a printer daily and sometimes not once a week. I have to turn off the printer and re-boot it to make it work. The printing once done is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By CPR12 from Pueblo, CO on 07/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So happy I purchased this printer. I use it in my home not for business but I think it would work just fine for a small business. It is a great air printer I use it with my phone iPad Mac Pro. Love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By SJParm from Louisiana on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great laser printer. The set up was simple, and worked right away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By fractoid from USA on 07/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good printer for home or small office... It would be a great printer if its footprint was a bit smaller. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and this is my third Brother Product over the years. None of them have malfunctioned or failed as of yet. I just like to update every several years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice

By DenOfPA from Undisclosed on 07/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a similar Brother printer which worked well for many years, but did not have duplex printing. Since I need to print from my home office, I finally bought this one for convenient 2 sided printing--and it works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

instructions suck

By Anonymous from nowhere on 07/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

instructions are a joke it doesnt even work because it doesnt say how to scan or copy or


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upgrade? I don't think so

By Crabbus from Undisclosed on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My old Brother laser printer died, and this was the suggested new model. My backup toner cartridges don't fit this model. Also, the wireless function doesn't work, and I have to reinstall the printer driver every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By djp57 from Portland OR on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is an awful printer....or I should say WiFi system in the printer. It is impossible to set up with a Mac. 4 hours with technical support and the connection dropped after the first print job. I've had to wire it in to make it work. AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Printer - Great product

By Acinoreva from Undisclosed on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, I've found this printer to be a great product. Print quality is good...speed is great...a reliable product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By KarensHomeOffice from Troy, OH on 07/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this printer. Easy to set up and acceptable print quality. I save bundle compared to my ink jet color printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but not dark and crisp

By AP12 from Undisclosed on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer works well, but I was expecting a darker and crisp pring. It is sort of grey. I will try changing the toner, to see if this helps


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy

By Marv1 from MN on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does everything that I want it to do. Also very fast. I'm impressed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By MrsT from Undisclosed on 06/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother HL-L2340DW is a great printer. We needed something small and useful at our second home, and this was a great choice. We are very happy with it, and it's wireless so we can have it sitting anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A dream printer

By Pcolajoe from Gulf Breeze, Fl on 06/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could not be better. Sits there, and I select print, it turns on, prints, and goes back to sleep. It is very fast and I have used it to print e books.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great so far

By Buy4me from Sacramento, CA on 06/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this for a month now. Prints fast and efficiently. It's going for a reasonable price on the internet right now through many different retailers. The next purchase I make will be a similar model but with a scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 minus

By BrotherLove from Los Angeles on 06/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased to be able to print from my tablet and phone! It still takes an extra step but now it works. Also put the PC printing on wireless. Very fast! The printer is much better than the retired Brother HL2140. Auto dpulexing saves tons of effort! Only issue is I say print one page, it auto-duplexes anyway!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Mike53714 from Undisclosed on 06/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer on my son's recommendation. He owns one, and as IT at a social services organization, he has installed a number of them there. The cost/benefit of features (esp WiFi) met my budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best WiFi Setup In The Industry

By Bikingbill from San Diego on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never had any device, that used WiFi, install so easily on a password protected WiFi zone. I never had to type in a password, it used my Mac to send the info to the printer. Wow! It is so impressive. The printer works great. Fast and reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value laser printer

By mismis from Undisclosed on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent no-frills value laser printer. Its perfect as a black and white workhorse in a home office or small office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great affordable product

By sunheng from Millburn, New Jersey on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a simple printer, without fancy features that most people don't need. The printing quality is great. My only complaint is that some times the power button does not work. I need unplug the electricity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'd likely buy another HL-5470DW instead

By SandyH from Milwaukee, Wisconsin on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice little machine. Lacks Ethernet port, so no option for that. Nice that it is a bit smaller, but if you have the extra space, pop for the HL-5470DW The HL-L2340DW had a terrible time trying to wake out of Deep Sleep using iPad (iOS). I spent MANY calls with support to work around this issue. Comes out of Deep Sleep fine with PC, Mac, with USB cable, but not iOS and wireless. However, support stuck with me and did get it to work. Requires a static IP address and some other adjustments. The successful agent was Christopher and the ticket# is 150611-000228.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

only fair

By Anonymous from Hubertus wi on 06/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

does not work well with IOS Only purchase if you use with a pic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent buy

By Clairet1 from Undisclosed on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very satisfied with my printer. It is quiet and fast, I appreciate that very much..no clattering and clanking at all; unlike the noisy printer I had before


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very poor networking software

By Starnosky from Crofton MD on 06/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although the printer works fine, the networking software (WIFI) component has been a HUGE disappointment. Set up was difficult and we can only print from one machine. We have several laptop in the house and we really needed a machine that would accept print job from all IP's. I still cannot get this to work. Request for technical help result in a vague set of instructions that I had already tried. Nothing helped. I would not recommend this machine or Brother to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer - poor wifi

By pchristy from Houston on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We decided to return to the dependability of a laser printer after fighting with ink jets for years. This printer is truly a pleasure. You can count on it to work perfectly even after weeks of not using it. My only issue is the wifi/wireless feature. That would be really handy, but it doesn't seem to work unless your laptop or tablet is right next to the router. Too bad, because it's otherwise a 5 star device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good little printer

By RonFromNorfolk from Norfolk, VA on 05/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to replace the Brother Wireless Laser printer I was using. It needed maintenance and the cost of the parts, along with the age of the printer, made buying this one a no brainer. Plus this one duplexes which my old one did not. The wireless set up was a little bit of a pain, more so than I remember the last one being. I thought previously that I was able to connect to it wirelessy directly via the software that came with it and configure it for my network. I had to connect it via a USB cable and configure it that way first. Would have been nice if I didn't have to do that or if there was a way to program it through the printer directly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laser Brother Print

By sakurakan46 from Abbotsford,WI on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very well easy to use is convenient in anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

almost good

By larkg from Pennsylvania on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: Clear well defined printing. Cons: Keeps dropping off my network. No other device does this. Even though I have a fast wifi network, It seems to take pages several seconds to load and print. This is actually slower than my old Brother printer. Not much help deciphering the limited cryptic display on the printer. Had I known this would be the case, I would have purchased the more expensive model. All in all though, it's not a bad printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One fine printer

By JimmieMagic from Glennie, MI on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't think of anything negative to say about this printer. It warms up in half the time of my 12-year old HL-1440 and prints razor-sharp images at twice the speed. The duplex feature is something new for me and I do use it occasionally in my publishing business (just a volunteer local rural township newspaper). I use it for final masters to be sent to the printer. If it holds up as well as my still running HL-1440 I'll be a happy camper. If I had one wish it would be for a higher capacity toner cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Satisfied

By Evets from Pennsylvania on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had dot matrix printers and dozens of ink jet printers over the last 30+ years. This is my first laser printer and I am extremely satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great home laser printer

By TechNovice from New York, NY on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a printer that could be tucked away, out of site. Laser printers can be big, bulky and ugly. This one is small(ish) it fits on a bookcase shelf and while I would have wanted it to be color, for what I paid I think this was a great choice. This is my first laser printer and I have already said to myself "what a great buy".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I wanted.

By ldyfrmr from WA on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This does a fine job of printing but it does not copy. I did not know that there were printers that would not copy a sheet of paper. Also it is not doing the duplex printing even though I tell it to with my computer. Probably more to do on the printer itself?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By Daphne from Lexington, KY on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Before purchasing this printer, I owned an earlier version of the same model. I used it in a home office without any problems for years. I replaced it with this model and have had nothing but problems maintaining the wireless connection. When it prints, it is fast and the print quality is excellent. I have spent hours on the phone with Live Chat technicians who get it running then it just happens over again. I've only had this printer for 2 months and am very disappointed that it's not nearly as dependable as my previous Brother printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but not perfect

By Yaanky from NY on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a good printer but not so sharp than i thought. i bought it to print very perfect even images - in B&W, but its perfect for just text.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little printer

By lemonie from Undisclosed on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this so I can print with toner and use it to add foil to my cards. This is small, easy to use and works perfect. It was very easy to set up and add to my wireless network. Perfect for what I need it for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not my favorite

By Nettie from Central Coast, Califoria on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It doesn't always work like it should. I had to use the CD again. I keep it off until I am ready to use it. The Brother printer I had previously was much better. I think next time I will buy a Canon


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Printer

By princeton from Princeton, NJ on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer will always be in sleep mode and there is no way to manually wake it up. Submitting a printing job won't wake up the printer either. The only way is to power off and power on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Make it work Darnit

By 37cad from Undisclosed on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very fine product that was purchased for its ability to work with my iPad. The duplex feature is wonderful, the size is perfect, the quality is great but it does not work with my iPad. Make it work Darnit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME little Laser

By Jake72 from Chicago, IL on 05/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old "office style" laser had been giving my problems for a while & I had been trying to fix it without any luck. So since I already owned another Brother printer I started there first...with all the choices you guys had, this was the best-bang-for -the-buck. I just love what this thing does!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good printer

By thermo58 from Des Moines,Iowa on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this has been a good printer. I haven't used it very much. haven't gone through first toner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality

By Nkem05 from Undisclosed on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would definitely recommend this printer to anyone. The wifi feature was very easy to set up. From box to use was very quick and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Printer

By StephInOK from Jenks, OK on 05/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a small printer that would print economically on the front and back of the sheet for training materials -- this one fit the bill! It is relatively quiet, produces great quality black & white printouts, and is economical (with regards to toner cartridge cost for the amount of paper it prints). I also use it for crafting purposes on projects that require toner-based images - such as foiling or image transfer techniques.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laser is the way to go

By Brooksie from Undisclosed on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No more ink jets drying up before I could use them! This laser printer has eliminated all the frustrations I experienced with my inkjet styles. Fast, crisp printing. Easy to set up and use. So glad I made the change.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother HL-L2340DW

By smartensen from Antioch, Illinois on 05/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks good. Small size is great for home. Works with Google Cloud Print. DOES NOT work wirelessly on a 5 Ghtz band. Will only work on 2.4 Ghtz (standard band). I would have given it 5 stars but my router is set up for 5Ghtz.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first laser printer

By Kristenz from Northern CA on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This being my first laser printer I didn't know what to expect. I am very happy with it. It is quiet and fast. Customer service is wonderful. I was getting specks of toner where it wasn't supposed to be and CS talked me right through the solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little printer

By MEAlinen from Undisclosed on 03/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very please with this product, easy set up for wireless, works great. I also just purchased an inkjet Brother all in one, that too was an easy setup and is a super product. My only regret is that I did not discover Brother printers sooner, would of saved me alot of frustration!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quiet and efficient

By mekflyer from Undisclosed on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this new printer is quiet and efficient. it is very quick and i can print from any where in the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value

By Chuck6925 from Southern CA on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price/quality issues have been addressed. This machine is well thought out. It is everything you would expect in a high quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Anonymous from Southern Califorina on 03/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer came with clear instructions on installation. I used the USB option (Windows) to set the Wireless Key because mine is fairly long. Instantiation on my Linux box was equally quick and CUPS allowed quick access. There is one issue that I had to resolve in that the 'name' of the printer is derived from the MAC number, so I had to insert an entry for that name into my Name server.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Neat Printer

By JaguarJohn from Camarillo, CA on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very nice printer, easy to set up, and very smooth operation. How did I get along without it???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Printer for the Price

By BigBadDave from Hot Springs, Arkansas on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer works very well. It was easy to set up on my Mac with direct connect. On my wife's PC I wanted wireless, and had some problems when going directly to the internet for drivers, but when I tried installing it from the included CD-ROM it worked just fine. It prints fast, and quality of print is very good. The double-sided printing works well. This printer replaced another Brother Laser printer that I had for around 10 years. It gave such good service I decided to get another one ... I hope it lasts for 10 years, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy wireless setup

By Boatclub from Jackson SC on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only took a few minutes to connect two computers Love Air Print


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good B & W printer

By Anonymous from Seattle MW on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using HP printers but was frustrated by the customer service. Read CNET reviews . THis was rate highly and at a reasonable price. It has been good and when I had a problem with a new ink cartridge THe customer service was responsive and knew what they were doing. It was fixed very quickly over the phone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

an OK product

By aussie from Schaumburg IL on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is quick, though a little loud & "Clunky"- Amazed that the included instruction "fold-out" did NOT explain what several things on the printer were for (Such as the drop down door in front or the top pop up tabs) Would have removed my need to call Brother & ask. only disappointment was that it does not have a top scanner...other than that, I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Great

By Stacy from Undisclosed on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was loyal to another manufacturer, but the printers were getting flimsier and flimsier so I decided to try another brand. This is an incredible printer for the price. Love the duplex feature. I have a lot to print out and this not only saves paper but it make storage easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer I have ever owned.

By TheFramerLady from Louisville, KY on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several other brands (Epson, HP, Canon) and just purchased my first Brother laser printer. I have very little need for color printing and this suits us perfectly. Using the enclosed Quick Start instructions, it was less than fifteen minutes to set up on our wireless network and start printing. Quality of print is exceptional. Speed is way faster than I thought it would be. My only regret is that I didn't think of purchasing the Brother monochromatic printer before now. I have spent hundreds of dollars on toner that wasn't necessary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replace HL-1440

By tomsr from Tequesta, FL on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Early use proves the printer to be an acceptable replacement for my old HL-1440. It is a bit noisy and you have to fiddle with the back to 'engage the manual feed' before printing envelopes. The wireless feature works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-L2340DW kaser printer

By melanie2k from San Diego, Ca on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only just set up my new printer recently. I think I am going to love it. I am so tired of having to replace ink cartridges in my other printers. It seems I hardly make any copies and they're empty. It's ridiculous, & a waste of my money. I have already recommended this printer to my friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still not setup

By Artgirl from Undisclosed on 03/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The print quality is fantastic on this printer. It is still not setup for my iphone and iPad so the jury is still out on whether we will send back or finally get it to work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needed this for a long time.

By ALege from Gueydan, Louisiana on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my HL-L2340DW off Amazon.com. Shipping was on time without a ding or dent. I've been using an HP All-In-One for ten years+, wasting my money and time. Within 2 hours of receiving I had it configured thru USB with my computer and printed out 275+ pages without a flaw. Since then its been in deep sleep mode waking up within a minute to print on demand better than I ever thought a printer could. No more ink-jets for me! Brother has become a Vanguard Company for me. If I need something they manufacture I will buy it. An excellent purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Even better than the previous model, HL-2270DW

By WNelligan from Buffalo, NY on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having owned the Brother HL-2270DW Compact Laser Printer and loving it, I wanted to get another one. I was surprised to find that there was a newer model available and that's what prompted me to purchase this. I can honestly say that I like this one even better as it doesn't run as much as the HL-2270DW after printing. As a matter of fact, to my delight, the printer becomes completely quiet after it is through printing. If I had any complaints about the previous model, this would have been it. Now I can't think of one thing I would change about this printer. I absolutely love it and would definitely purchase it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Tomcat1956 from Coralville , Iowa on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just love it. It does what I ask for a reasonable price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inexpensive Solution

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It costs very little, it's simple, it works, the ink being dry doesn't evaporate. I called the support and they were nice and helped me hook it up. I'm happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother HL-L2340DW

By L2340DW from Iowa on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall pleased with this purchase. As I print pages for a Karaoke book, I find the toner cartridge last only for about half the rated pages. I'll just have to make ssure I have an extra onhand when doing large print jobs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD UNIT BUT

By MUFFIN from TN on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THIS IS MY 5TH. BROTHER. GREAT PRINTERS BUT THIS NEW ONE HAS LIMITED WI-FI RANGE FOR SOME REASON.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By Harper from Galien, MI on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My previous Brother died about 2 years ago. It did a fine job for me for about 7-8 years. Missed having a laser printer and when I saw the price for this, I jumped on it. Love that it's wireless (unlike my last one - which was before wireless). Nice not to have to give up a usb port on my computer for it. So far, it's done a great job. Haven't printed any graphics yet, but everything else is looking good. Nice footprint. Haven't tried duplexing anything yet, but I know it'll work great since I had good results from my old Brother (the model of which I don't have at the moment). Suffice it to say that I do not regret getting this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart purchase

By GSteve from Milton, FL on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using a color ink-jet printer of a different brand. It drinks ink. I've already spent far more for replacement cartridges than the printer itself cost in the first place. It was time to buy more ink when along came this Brother HL-L2340DW on sale for less than $10 more than what four new OEM ink-jet cartridges for my other printer cost. So I actually bought the Brother machine 'in-lieu-of' replacement ink-jet cartridges. I love it!! Even in this day and age of modern machinery and electronics, it is fascinating to watch it automatically print double-sided papers. I just wish it had color capabilities instead of only monochrome. I've only printed a couple of dozen pages so far, but it works flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By babydoll from Plymouth New Hampshire on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am glad I brought this product. Installing it was not was not easy though. But we were able to receive phone support from an excellent technician who helped us to easily get it going. Once we got it working I am really enjoying the use and ease of printing with my new printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice machine, tough wireless install

By HeyBrother from Miami, FL on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the printer. I like the print quality, the efficiency, the duplexing and the wireless feature, (now that it works). The installation software was a little unclear and seemed to me to have logic gaps. Telephone support didn't happen--never got a person. Only after I obtained a printed copy of the install windows was I able to set up wireless. I have owned other Brother products (FAX & MPF) and respect their quality and reasonable price point. Somebody in Asia needs to address the installation guidelines and installation software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My New Brother HL-L2340DW's buggy software

By Cantorius from New York, NY on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new Brother, but the software setup was obtuse and not very clear. I eventually figured it all out, but could have saved hours of time if the software was more user friendly. Especially when setting it up on a Network. The software setup looks nothing like the quick setup printout that come in the box. Not Nice! For your normal humans who don't speak network language something less awkward would be much appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful printing, a solid product

By olddude from Charlotte, NC on 03/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother makes very nice laser printers that are feature rich and very econonmically priced. This printer proves the point. People don't own smartphones so thay can print a lot but it would be nice if someone would come up with more reasonable solution for printing from a smartphone. The WPS/AOSS solution might be nice if anyone had one. This is a problem with Android, not with Brother but if Brother came up with something like MotoPrint it would be a boon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By JEK1 from michigan on 03/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer works quickly & accurately. Installation of PC driver was painless. Happy w/wireless connection, ability to do two sided printing, and with price. Unhappy with app for printing from Kindle. Only works with Google tie-ins, so basically useless. Frankly, HP' s app works much better for universal use. If not for this, would have given more stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

L2340DW - Great Printer

By provost from Illinois on 02/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was easy, connected to wifi without any problems. Print quality is good. Double sided coping is a plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Good, but...

By Blatboy from NYC on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am impressed with the features, especially with the price of the unit. I've only used it a small amount at this point, and the setup was a breeze. (I'm setting up on a Mac for a wireless connection in my office.) About that price point, I feel "you get what you pay for" in the construction of the unit. It feels flimsy, as though any way to shave a few cents off the construction (or the labor) was utilized. My last laser printer lasted me almost two decades. I kept an old PC with a parallel port around just to use as a printer server. I was hoping Brother would have a higher quality unit with the same small footprint. I would have gladly paid even twice as much knowing that it would give me a similar lifespan. I'd hate to see a laser printer have a similar life span as a typical commodified ink jet. There's enough disposable computer junk in landfills at it is. That said, I'll admit the above is all speculation, just from the "feel" of the unit, and we'll see how it goes. So far so good. Perhaps I'll write again in a few years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another good Brother printer

By AVkid from Apple Valley, MN on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Brother laser printer. All are still functioning flawlessly. Wouldn't even consider another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

proficient printer

By mrpeach from Sandpoint, ID on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Latest in a long series of Brother machines, both laser and inkjet, which have reliably met the needs of my home office. This 2340 replaced a relevantly new laser which got a paper jam which I could not break. I donated it to the school district, which I'm sure could fix it (no services in my area work on printers,) I'm moving overseas this year and expect to buy Brother machines localy at that time,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficult setup

By Froglips from Undisclosed on 02/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer is very good once setup. However, setting up for an iPad without the use of a computer or a stand along router is extremely difficult. Manuals are difficult to find online and confusing. Not being able to print them,because printer is not setup, makes things even more difficult. It would be nice to have them included with the printer. Overall, the printer is good and setup is very difficult using a MiFi as the router. Not sure if I'd recommend this printer to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product at this rate

By Atit from Sunrise, FL on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lengthy configuration and setup brochure can be improved. Overall I am happy with the dimensions and performance. USB cable should have been given with this product even add some bucks, but at least we won't be surprised after seeing that part all over on brochure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm very happy with this ...

By pumpertrucker from Utah on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very happy with this printer. It prints from our laptops, phones, etc. The wireless feature is great, and duplex printing is great, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always win with a Brother

By Gman58 from MN on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always liked Brother products & never had a issue with any of there products. This printer works like a charm fast & productive. Thanks for another great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for single envelopes

By Jimq from Illinois on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just bought the printer. It is to be used for single #10 envelope printing. I believe this feature is superior to our other printers. Not one envelope has jammed in the two weeks since we set the device up. I cannot comment on any other features because we have not had enough experience with the machine. My question to Brother is what is advanced technology in this feature? What was improved over older printers, both yours & competitors?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice printer

By mack50 from TAMPA FL on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this printer has great features but without wps it will not manual hook up to wireless printing at least for me windows 4770t all in one windows 8.1 pro will not recognize the printer and with the driver disk included still took awhile to get printer to work but as far as printing and features great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-L2340DW Drivers -

By Bobg from Norfolk, Virginia area on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There is no CUPS driver available for Linux. I will probably return the printer to the dealer ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THEY JUST KEEP GETTING BETTER!

By JeffOB from North Carolina/Florida on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 8th or 9th Brother B&W laser printer that I've purchased (a couple have been gifts). Each has been at least good and each has been better than the previous one. The HL-L2340DW is the latest and best! Out of the box, unpacked and working with two MacBooks, two iPads, two iPhones through an Airport Time Capsule in less than fifteen minutes! Amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little hard to first set up

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first it was hard to set up so that it can be seen through Google cloud print, but after going a while, I got it and was able to set up other computers effortlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Locksmith from New York on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this printer for my small business great price, great product. Have been and HP person up to this point. Think I found a new company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sent it back

By montyjr from Hudson Valley, NY on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is not compatible with my Mac OS. I did not find this out until I tried to install the printer Driver. I use 10.6.8 and Brother does not support it. When I called customer service I was told they could not help. So much for customer support. I sent it back and ordered a Canon ImageClass MF227DW laser printer which is compatible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer and Customer Support but...

By Anonymous from Schenectady, NY on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is great and does everything you could want in a monochrome printer. The customer support group is knowledgeable and can resolve your issues. My issue was with installation as a Wi-Fi printer. Installation for me was a nightmare...final solution required me to assign a static IP address to the printer - doesn't play well with DHCP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good purchase

By mastertype from Chicago, IL on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer because I was having problems with another (Brother) printer in my office. I needed a printer that has duplex capability, and this one certainly does. This printer has worked extremely well for me so far. The only problem I have with this printer is that I am not able to print multiple envelopes at one time. I have to hand feed each individual envelope, which can be very time consuming (when printing upwards of 100 or more envelopes). Other than this one issue, I think this is an excellent printer. A good price, and reasonable toner cartridge prices (much cheaper (1/2 the price) than the toner cartridges for my HL-4150CDN printer).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for purpose

By wippernm from SE NM on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer for document printing with wireless access. This is a very good printer for that purpose. Monochrome printing is cheaper for documents than the color inkjets. Easy Setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer

By JimmyK from Panama City Beach, FL on 01/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the printer and its ease of operation. My only issue is the setup instructions. I found these instructions inadequate, and not workable for my situation. I called Brother Support, and he took me through a completely different scenario to (easily) get my printer to recognize my wifi. It was an easy three step operation that should have been in the printed instructions that came with the printer. I am still mystified as to why these simple instructions were not included with the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-2340DW

By Goober from Virginia on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I love this printer. The installation and set up was a breeze; very easy. The printer does exactly what I want it to do: print. The characters are crisp and clear. The printer normally stays in the deep sleep mode, but it wakes right up. My old printer took about five minutes to go through its routine; very annoying. I would recommend this puppy highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Pacer88888 from Los Angeles, CA on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

was able to connect to wifi quickly, no fuss. all devices able to print in minutes. prints quickly, better half loving the duplex functionality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

can't figure out wireless printing

By NancyLouise from Lenox, MA on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the printer set up for a week or so because I was lucky enough to find a USB cable that fit. I've been struggling (and failing) to figure out how to set up wireless printing. My eMails to you for help have not been answered, and I've given up because I dread the tech support experience. I suppose I can get along without wireless, but it bothers me that I must.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Investment

By GIII from Maryland on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

East to set up. Works great with iPad and Android phone. Impressively quiet. Sleeps quickly. It is my second Brother printer. I used to be an HP only guy. Brother is better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved