Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HLL8250CDN » 7 Reviews

Brother Hl-l8250cdn Laser Printer - Color - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 28 Ppm Mono / 28 Ppm Color Print - 300 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Lcd - Fast (hl-l8250cdn) Reviews
Brother Hl-l8250cdn Laser Printer - Color - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 28 Ppm Mono / 28 Ppm Color Print - 300 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Lcd - Fast (hl-l8250cdn)

Brother Hl-l8250cdn Laser Printer - Color - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 28 Ppm Mono / 28 Ppm Color Print - 300 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Lcd - Fast (hl-l8250cdn)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Fast color and black printing up to 30 ppm print speedsAutomatic duplex printing for two sided printingWired networking device to be installed on your network via Ethernet or locally via USB

Brother International Model: HLL8250CDN

$404.93

23 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Satisfied so far

By anchorite from Albuquerque, NM on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: can refill toner manually, is very fast, print quality is as good as our previous HP, did I mention you can refill toner manually? (That's why I went with a Brother brand printer.) Cons: once or twice I had to wake it up manually to print from Windows 8.1/10, but it was a very isolated issue, and I've had no problems at all printing from MacOS X, Samsung Galaxy S3 or iPad 2. As for whether I would recommend it to a friend, I already have actually.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother 8250

By TGray from Clemson on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to replace a Brother HL 4040CDN which became sick. This printer cost as much as it would to fix the 4040. The 8250 printer works great right out of the box. Had no problems connecting it to the network. I find this printer to be very quite and when a print goes to the printer it prints very quickly. So far the Brother quality has been there, My big concern is how long the toner last and what the replacement toner will cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By AndyHam from San Jose, CA on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, it works very well and I have changed the black toner twice. Unfortunately found out that even if I did not use the colors, the printer still stops, signaling that the color toners are low. However, by resetting them it continues well... Will see how long this will go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy Customer

By JimAviation from Mesa, Arizona on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so glad to be done with the ink-jet vampires. our new works perfectly and we will enjoy the savings for a long time to come. Great product, service and support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother HL-L8250CDN

By Techy789 from Lincoln, NE on 03/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had the printer for 6 months with no issues. Good B&W and color images. Then the built-in network card failed only after 6 months of light use. Very disappointing!!!. After having to be on the chat line for an hour they finally decided to replace the printer. But with a re manufactured model which in my mind is wrong, should be new. Anyway the replacement unit arrive and it was defective. Wow is all I can say. Never again!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reasonable network printer

By Bobbo from Rockville, MD on 12/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Enjoying the 8250, which I bought after attempting to get an HP M451 working for several days. Quality on the Brother is very good, although it would have been good to get a wireless capable unit for the same as I paid. Did contact tech support, and without much of a wait, got the information I needed. So far, so good; it's NOT really noisy, although it makes some noise when printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase to Date

By MoSpeed from Missouri on 08/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had a nice Brother color laser printer so picked up a new one when the old one died. Unfortunately, this one goes to sleep and doesn't wake up for print jobs. I use it on an iMac 27 with OS X 10.9 and it does not print most of the time. Always have to turn it off then back on and then it might print. Getting tired of reloading print drivers and searching for solutions for something that should work when you plug it in. Stay away Apple users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved