Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC295C » 17 Reviews

Mfc-295cn Multifunction Printer - Color Inkjet - 33 Ppm Mono - 27 Ppm Color - 6000 X 1200 Dpi - Fax, Copier, Printer, Scanner - Usb, Pictbridge - Fast Ethernet - Mac, Pc - Brother International (mfc29 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

47% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worst Printer I have ever purchased

By Rivertech from Oregon on 10/10/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

What a piece of junk! For the past few months, it displays an error code that is not even in the Manual. I will not print Black, new cartidges will not remedy the situation. Before this, lost its Networking configuration twice. I CONSTANTLY has paper jams, that require pain stakenly careful opening up the machine to remove pieces of paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor choice

By Wade from Peachtree Corners, GA on 05/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Prints well, but uses a lot of ink. Will not print if a color cartridge is empty, even if not using color. Constant paper jams when making labels. Does not have a single feed feature, so must remove paper tray to insert a single sheet of special paper or labels. Must remove paper and reset tray guides for envelopes. A major pain for a single envelope.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst purchase ever

By hysped from savannah ga on 02/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

my mfc-295 cn printer is a piece of junk. after printing several pages it runs out of ink. printing only in black it uses up color ink as well . printing in black does not work if any color is out. customer service reads from a script and was no help at all. i will never purchase another brother product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MCF-295cn MY COMMENTS

By maddad4915 from Oscoda, Michigan on 02/07/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer lacks quality in every aspect, hard to work with, uses ink like Brett Favre says he's retiring, when 1 ink cartridge is empty printer fails to operate, this is ridiculous. And I recently received notice that their is a malfunction with this specific printer with instructions on what to do when this happens to you, this should not occur. I am very upset with this purchaseand only had it for 2 months. Would return it for money back if I could, still would purchase another Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy

By cathyb55 from Undisclosed on 01/25/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After reading the reviews I thought this printer would do the trick. However, it is a very slow printer even in draft mode. It is extremely hard to read the monitor on the front - even when you get right up on it. Not a product I would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthless Product

By Jesus from Deployed on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The box the printer comes in states it will print even if you run out of a ink cartridge. I ran out of yellow and have a full black cartridge and the printer will NOT work. It is just a giant paper weight. Customer service will just tell you to buy a new cartridge. The website goes against what the box states and this printer is NO good, I will buy myself a different brand printer as soon as I log off. You should buy any brand but not this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

verry happy

By mack from Hot Springs,Arkansas on 08/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first brother printer used hp but had to replace it.I am using it on a desk top and also through a wireless router to a laptop.Connection was very easy and simple.I would highly recommend this printer.The print is very good,the copies are just like the originals.Good job brother this printer is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely not up to Brother standards

By Riley from Texas on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have always purchased Brother printers as I find them far superior to most other printers. The last 3 I have purchased were MFC printers. This one does not hold up to the Brother name. It uses entirely too much ink compared to the others I have had, and since I use this for a home business, this is an issue. I do realize, however, that every company can have an inferior product. I will not let this one bad egg change what I do in the future. I will still continue to purchase Brother products; however, I will personally just do more research before my next purchase and not listen to a salesperson quite so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

INK

By janjan from Undisclosed on 04/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this product. It works well. good printing but the only problem is the fact that when one ink is finished, you cannot print anything, until that ink is replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent low volume personal unit

By Wilco from SW Florida on 04/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Takes a little time to learn how to do the wide variety of things that the machine can do! Brother Support is excellent. They patiently will help you accomplish any task that you ask about. Paper handling is usually excellent but if a jam occurs I open the back and clear it quickly but the machine continues to show "paper jam" I clear the Printer Queue to no avail! I have to shut the machine off to be able to use it again. I'm confident I'll find a cure for this problem and feel that this an ideal solution for anyone needing occasional use of Fax, Copier, Printer, & Scanner. I don't like the wasteful programmed 'cleaning' cycle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase.

By Goose from Arizona City, AZ on 04/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's slow to start. Other than that, it's great. It prints really well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By freejack from Honolulu, HI on 04/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like the three other Brother printers I have owned, this one is excellent. The paperfeed, print quality and speed are perfect for a small business. The ink usuage is reasonable and well with acceptable yields. In the six months i have owned this, I had one paper jam. If I need another printer, you can bet it will be a Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother/HP Comparison

By rob62 from OH on 04/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bouht a Brother because of dollar value and warranty ease of solving issues. The only improvements that could be made where HP excels are color quality and paper handling. Before I purchased this Brother I owned an Hp it fell apart so I bought another until that one fell apart. So far I am satified with this Brother all in one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

N GOOD CONSCIENCE; I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS MACHINE

By fontana from LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA on 04/15/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Since I have not tried the other mfc features, I will address only the printing feature. My gripe is the default multi pages print setting. If I were to print, ex: 10 pages, it begins printing the FIRST PAGE FIRST and LAST PAGE ON TOP of the printed stack. This would mean that I have to manually reverse sort the pages so that the 1st page would be on top to follow the numerical page sequence. Then when I change the default printing sequence so that it prints 2>1, after printing, the machine will automatically revert to the default printing 1>2. 2 side printing is also a problem. In the example of 10 pages, while odd number pages can be printed first, then taking out the printed stack and inserting back into the machine to print the EVEN numbered pages, back side of page 1 will read page 10. I have 2 other printers which do not cause this problem. IN GOOD CONSCIENCE; I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS MACHINE TO ANYONE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Efficiency is key

By Brother295CNUSER from NY on 04/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MFC-295CN is carefully priced, and well equipped in-terms of functionality. It lacks a wifi link, but it is well suited (price+functionality) for someone like myself who is a college student and needs to use a printer on a day to day basis to print black text on white sheets. So far no unexpected quirks observed. This model works beautifully and its control center is not a resource hog. It is capable of providing users with a bump free ride (Easy to setup as well). When the time comes, users can find the required cartridges very easily as they are sold online. Compatible (cheaper) cartridges are also widely available. If the users (students and small business specially) are looking for a printer that will work without a hitch and print anything they can throw at it (except photos), This is the printer they should purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad

By Phil from Undisclosed on 04/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like most printers these days, it drinks ink and cartridges are expensive. Besides that, its fast, no problems, no paperjams, but LOTS of ink usage!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst purchase ever

By eduardo from New York, NY on 03/12/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Never again will I buy a Brothers product it was money down the drain and when I call there in no help other that hold and no one ever pick up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved