Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC5895CW » 59 Reviews

Brother Mfc-5895cw Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax - 35ppm Mono/28ppm Color Print - 6000 X 1200dpi Print - 23cpm Mono/20cpm Color Copy Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 59 reviews)

79% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

MFC5089cw

By charlie1 from Rhode Island on 04/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not able to get the fax machine going very frustraded


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's really great ,easy ...

By Dave1C from Grandville, Michigan on 04/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's really great ,easy to set up & use . Thank you !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By Brotherfan2 from Saint Louis, MO on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer! Works very nicely and the support that Brother gives you is fantastic! Thanks Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok, But

By Lee78011609 from Undisclosed on 03/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer is working fine but the printing of envelopes is not an easy task. You need to design an easy way to load envelopes without removing & loading them in the paper tray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer

By Oldron from Sacramento, CA on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been in and around the computer industry for over almost 40 years and have seen and used many printers and of all the printers I have used myself I rate the Brother MFC-5895cw as one of the best. It is economical on ink. I have had others where they proved the Gillette theory. "Give them the razor but sell them the blades" I have not found this to be the case with the Brother product. I would recommend it as a personal printer or even for a small office. It is a solid product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Bettie from Undisclosed on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup, program, and use. Great customer service. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Brother the printer

By rontut from South Weat Florida in Cape Coral. on 02/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No question the best printer I have ever had. I really like the print quality and the fax to and from the machine, use it a lot. also printing pictures is great. easy to use and like having a printing company in my home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By borther from Undisclosed on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer handles a wide array of paper sizes including 11 x 17 in. Set up is intuitive and the control panel is easy to use allowing you to save/move your scanned files to any folder. The two-sided scan mode is terrific - saves having to reorder pages in order to print the back side. The automatic document feeder, which has always given me fits with other brands, has run flawlessly. My gripe is that the FAX setting only allows for a max of 4 rings before pickup - I need about six rings. Also, I have a lot of pesky thumbnail files around. I just haven't taken the time to figure out how to prevent them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother's Good User

By CuMua from Aurora, CO on 02/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother is the best printer. It gives a quality of color or black print and photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent substitution

By debra55 from Florida on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this AiO when my other unit stopped working. Even though I was a month over the 2 year warranty, the rep was very accommodating and I received the replacement just 3 days later. This unit is working wonderfully. I've printed b/w, color documents and photos. I would recommend this product AND especially BROTHER for their terrific customer service!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple yet powerful

By TNVolunteer from Knoxville, TN on 01/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purshased the Brother MFC 5895cw and have found that it to be everything I need for my home office. The quality of print is superb. In fact, I would say productivity has increased since I purchased the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-5895CW

By SueRL from Florida on 01/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy and satisfied with my all in one printer. Although it is rather large it serves my purpose which is to print. I currently have 3 different brothers products and I stand by them wholeheartedly. Thank you Brothers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By muffin123 from chattanooga TN on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performs very well without any problems. The document feeder is very useful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Marchnata from Parrish, FL on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Brother purchase and the best so far. I work from home and need an all-in-one that is a work-horse to cope with all the printing, copying and scanning that I do. I have another Brother all-in-one that I use as a dedicated fax that I can fall back on for copying and printing also. But the MFC-5895CW takes a lot of paper so I'm not constantly filling it; it copies quickly and scans easily and simply. Great machine for home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer for the cost

By GeneralJim from Undisclosed on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For someone who does not do a lot of printing, this is a good buy. Produces good photos, but is not the fastest in the world.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not enough installs

By homeoffice2 from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This unit performs well in its role in my small business. The only complaint is that the software cannot be installed on more than two computers. Given that I use a desktop computer and multiple laptops, this is unneccesarily limiting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bro print 1

By SalC from ny,ny on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Generally very good. Having problems scanning. Cannot scan anymore. Lost disk and downloads from site have not helped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Competent and useful + Linux!

By tavj from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall a very nice product, love the wireless features, very reliable and it is very useful as we have multiple computers printing off it. I also really like that Brother has given Linux support for it, for all its applications like the scanner and wireless capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother is the best

By Azaz from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both at home and at work, I have had many devices from various manufacturers. Brother is the best one with my entire experience. A device, as well as support is unparalleled in the industry. I had at home a printer from Brother, which had not had a single issue, including not having a single paper jam, in about 12 years (and my rough estimate would be around 300,000-400,000 pages printed). I am having MFC-5895cw for less than a year now, and it perfectly fits expectations according to its spec. It is easy and intuitive to use in every function. All questions are answered in the documentation. On a couple of occasions, when I was lazy to read documentation, I called support and all my questions were answered immediately in the best possible and concise way. I would highly recommend this MFC-5895cw and any device from Brother. Brother builds its devices and support with the best customer experience in mind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Dlanor from Sacramento, CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Basically I am well satisfied with all aspects of the product. It is responsive and functions well. The only thing that I can see that needs improvement is the paper feed tray. It is a little klugie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Brother printer

By MizGator from St. Petersburg, FL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a new printer to me as I have been using a color laser printer. The printer was easy to set up and prints well. However, the quality of print is different from a laser. I have not had an opportunity to use the 11 x 17" paper feature but it was an additional selling point to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value

By Peggy from Massachusetts on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer replaced the KODAK model that was highly advertised as using less ink. It was a horrific printer and junked fairly quickly. I returned to Brother for this new printer and it is as reliable as was my previous Brother printer and sewing machine that I've had for years. My Brother products seem every bit as good as the more expensive brands, and saves a lot of money. I plan to buy a lable maker and maybe a portable scanner because I have faith in the brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flexible and Efficient

By davec51 from Ashburn, VA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother MFC-5895cw is an impressive machine. All its functions -- faxing, copying, printing, and scanning, are easily accessible with plenty of configuration options to meet almost any need. I wish the paper tray was easier to handle, but overall, this is the multi-function for the home office or small business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By EddieP from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer was terrible from the start. The printed colors were not the correct shade when printing. The faxing was intermittent and the instructions were beyond tedious. I returned, replaced with a refurbished unit as per my 1 year warranty and promptly gave that one away!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Machine

By BillT from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, just like my earlier Brothers. Having good tech support keeps me coming back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By Benge from Rhode Island on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to print 11x17 music scores. It does that just fine, and I'm completely satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer

By VKG6242 from Lugoff, SC on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this printer. Great deal for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only Brother for me

By maryelaine from New Mexico on 12/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a computer at home only after retirement, about about 10 years. This is my third brother printer. I do tons of printing for my church and art league. I would not even concider having any orther printer. I always get clear, clean printing and photos. I print a lot of photos for my art work and I am very happy with the quality I get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Perfect

By BM95 from New England on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Scan ability for 11/17 would be ideal.... Ink useage too fast...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By Spartan from New York, NY on 10/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this MFC at a good price and am generally happy with it. I bought it for 2 reason: I need 11x17 capability and it has a self-contained paper tray that doesn't stick out front to gather dust and take up desk space. BUT on the Con side: it's half again as large as its replacement; it doesn't do well on photos, I have to use my Canon for photos; and there's no ability to lighten or darken copies. It only has Best, Normal, and Fast quality settings which apply to sharpness rather than density. The paper tray is flimsy, and there's no ability to load a single sheet of paper or letterhead or envelope without removing the cassette and putting it in there with the rest of the paper stock. It also doesn't do duplex printing which is common on some competitors. On the Pro side it uses 4 ink cartridges, the inks are reasonably priced, and easy to get to; it has an automatic document feeder; and it has slots for camera chips. If you evaluate your needs carefully, you'll be happy with it. If you're looking to print photos, or do a lot of envelopes, look elsewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy a J4710w instead

By dbuckets from Eugene, Oregon on 10/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have bought 2 Brother machines, one for home and one for my school location. This second for school was the 5895cw as I wanted the larger paper option (11x17). I immediately went for Brother, as the J4710w set up so easy. However this one did NOT set up correctly. I could print, and that is all. I had to have mu "guru" of a niece come over and she got my PC to recognise all functions under the printer set up (since that is all that ever set up, no scanner or fax, nothing else) so I can use it...only because I have a "guru" for a niece.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy

By BobC from Frankfort,NY on 10/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My second MFC and I am very happy with this one,prints great looking pictures at any size,scans and copies black and white and color pages fast .We have printed 4 by 6 prints up to 11 by 17 pages for my son's homework.So far we are very happy with the MFC-5895cw .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very functional machine

By johnnyc from North Carolina on 10/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother All-in-One printer purchase. I've been using it now for a month and have had absolutely no problems or issues with the unit. I'm very pleased with the output, the scans, the faxes, and the copies. I'm concerned with the small size of the ink cartridges as to how long they may last, which is yet to be seen.............black is already reading low on the indicator screen. I like the fact that it has a 2-year warranty........hopefully I won't have to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A concern

By retiredexec from Missouri on 10/16/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This my 3rd Brother Printer and the first one where you have to clean the printer heads each time you use it even if it has not been used for 24 hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only one complaint regarding this machine

By green18 from Long Island on 10/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm quite happy with the printers performance, however, it eats yellow ink cartidges like the devil. Thankfully they are not overly expensive like the HP unit cartidges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By biggmann51 from Morehead City NC on 10/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great printer for a great price, caught on closeout sale. Very satisfied with this purchase. Plugged it in synced up to router loaded driver on two computers and was printing from both in no time!! Fax works great also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By SteveB from San Diego, CA on 09/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have one of these in my office at work. It performs every task I need, whether print, copy, or scan (I have a separate fax); I am using it a lot (we also have a dedicated B/W printer, so this is an auxiliary), it seems to use little ink, the printer is easy to maintain, and it gives no trouble. I do not have it hooked up wirelessly at the moment, since I use a USB connection, but the "other Brother" I have at home works perfectly on a wireless network. Presumably this would be the same. It's an outstanding value, when compared to the competition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Serves it's purpose well

By LatinTechGuy from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca on 09/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall functions of this printer are on par with what I expected. It is not used for photo printing as I have a dedicated photo printer but for printing everyday correspondence it does the job well. The iprint app works flawlessly with staff who use iphones or droid devices to print Pdfs from their smartphones. Printer was set up via wireless network and was up and printing within 15 minutes. It does great scanning and the fax feature is excellent as faxes are transmitted as fast as 3 seconds a page with the 33.3 super G fax modem. Overall this printer serves our business well and ink cartridges are reasonably priced. We purchase the higher capacity ones and it's worth the added cost. No disappointment at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer for Home Office

By KayRite from Palatka, Florida on 09/20/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is fun and simple to use. It is stylish and the cost was well worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not quite what I expected

By Gman from Atlanta, GA on 09/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Only one problem I have with my MFC-5895cw, it doesn't have 2-sided copying. I discovered this only after I got it home and set up. I'm disappointed because this will now cause me additional expense. Shame on me for not looking more closely before oredering.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer, has features I want

By CBPetrovic from Merrimack, NH on 08/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was easy, the wireless feature makes it accessible to anyone on my home network. we have another Brother printer/fax/scanner which this new one replaces. For my use, print speed is adequate and the 11X17 capability is a nice feature. It's a good value for the home and small business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good purchase

By Nancy from new york city, ny on 08/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know anything about wireless. The hookup using the wire (after I seperately purchased it) was super easy to install. So far the copy and scan and print is excellent. I use this for basic stuff only.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing really special

By LauraL from NC on 08/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't dislike this piece of equipment it is just nothing to rave about. Printing speed is slow. It is user friendly, quality of print is good but photo's still lack a bit of what I was looking for. I don't regret the purchase at all. Paper Feed is very smooth I do like that and it is very quiet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product

By NewlyRetiredMom from U.S. on 08/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this multi-function printer after my last two Lexmark products died quickly after purchase. We use this mainly for the printer and have not tried to send a fax or scan yet. As far as the printer goes, it is very reliable. We have not had any problems at all in its use which is a blessing after constant problems with our last printer. The ink has lasted a long time and we are still on the starter supply that came with the printer. Thanks Brother for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellant choice

By darty from Bremerton, WA on 08/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had no significant problems setting it up.. the only one was when the directions said machine.. I didn't know if it was refering to my computer or the printer. I do not use the fax so am unsure about it. The machine works great. good copies in a reasonable amount of time. . The scanner is great and also easy to use..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best on the market for the price

By Chop from Dayton, NV on 08/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent printer with ALL of the features you need at an affordable price. Run, don't walk to grab one of these for yourself. High quality, good features, wireless, and the interface could not be easier. Add to that all the great software included and it becomes one of the greatest packages out there. A great addition to any home or small business office. Buy one today! You'll be doing yourself a BIG favor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother MFC-5895cw

By QuiltyGirl from Denton County, Texas on 08/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer. Set up was easier than past wireless printers that I have owned. I like that the color cartridges are separate and can be replaced one at a time instead of all the colors at one time. I had been looking for a reasonably price printer that prints 11x17 and this one fits the bill. The only issue that I have come across is that I cannot scan larger than 11x14. Highly recommend this printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Missed the mark on this one!

By DavidJ from Florida on 08/10/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned Brother laser and inkjet printers for the last 20 years. My last inkjet stopped working after 6 years of light use so I decided to get this one after a little looking around. The features of wireless is nice. Set up was quick and software, as usual, works well. Prints documents and pictures OK. However, every once in awhile the text print gets fuzzy on the last line of the page almost as if the paper is not feeding correctly. The worst part about this printer and why I gave this printer 2 stars is because of the speed at which it prints. When it starts printing the speed is fine, however, multiple pages can sometimes take a couple of minutes to spool the pages before it starts to print. Definitely, a disappointment for me after all these years of using Brother Printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine for the price

By bobeld from Northern New Jersey on 08/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to replace another manufacture's failed scanning light. I own a Brother mono laser and have been very happy with it and decided to go with an "all in one" from Brother too. So far, I have had the machine about a month and am very happy with its performance. Startup time is about half the time of the machine I owned before (all ink jets need some time to warm up). The new inks seem superior to an older Brother MFP I owned 5 years ago. I am pleasec with the quality of the printing and the new Inobella inks seem to be at least equal in quality to other manufacturers who claim high quality inks. The wireless printer installed in minimal time with no glitches. It was easily found by all 5 computers in the house. It has been suggested elsewhere to print out at least one page per week in color to keep the inkjet print heads from drying out due to disuse. We don't print a lot using the inkjet - I basically bought it as a fax machine, copier and scanner but I think I will heed that suggestion. A second paper tray for things like envelopes, would have been helpful. It is not a big deal to empty the paper tray and resize it, but a second paper path would have been more convenient. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machne

By JamesM from Valdosta, Ga on 07/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the machine on the recommendation of an office store manager. It has been great for my purposes and simple to use. Had a few problems with paper jams but after contacting customer service they talked me thru the problem and how to avoid it in the future. Of all the customer service operations I have had to deal with, they were GREAT! I am very pleased with the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it

By hawkeye from Undisclosed on 07/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I can say is so far, so good. I am nowhere near being a computer expert, so the only review I can provide is from a layman's vantage point. We bought this machine because we needed fax capabilities, and we have had no problem in that regard - it works fine as a fax machine. As a copier, it is about 10 times faster than our old HP was, and the print quality is excellent. So far, it seems to be very easy to operate and user friendly. Hey, if my wife and I can operate it, then any idiot can. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that I never give anything 5 stars - being that generous simply isn't in my genes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected

By Lora from Undisclosed on 07/06/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The set up of the machine was more complicated than any other Brother MFC I have had. It prints very slowly and when printing multiple pages it skips pages or cuts off the printing. Paper jams are a problem, also. I thought it might be my paper quality so I changed paper but this happens with any and all paper. Print quality when it prints is good and I love the window that shows the menu and function. Fax works great for sending fax, receiving on manual can be an issue and the instruction booklet comes in handy and should be kept close. I will keep the machine but I am not as pleased as I have been with other Brother's I have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Excellent Multifunction Printer

By Mikepd from New Port Richey, Florida on 04/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer to replace my HP-2510 which finally gave out after many years of trouble free service. I wanted a printer that could do large format printing as well as had wireless capability and the MFC-5895cw fit the bill. The setup was easy including the wireless wizard, the print quality is very good, the fax so far works well and connects the first time. Copying is simple, a slight drawback is that the ADF is manual rather than automatic but it is not that big of a deal. Scanning is also easily done with this printer and I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality printer as long as they have the space to fit its slightly larger footprint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst product - misleading specifications

By WEMPTY from New York, NY on 02/06/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is thed slowest machine I have ever owned - I have already replaced it with a different brand. It takes over a minute to load a single page before it starts to print and then prints at the rate of about 5 pages per minute. It is marketed as being over 25 pages per minute - this machine will never print at this speed. I can not say the marketing of this machine is fraudulent but it sure feels like it. Brother used to be a good machine I used to have over 100 ten years ago. This machine and another I bought several years ago have been disastorous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed feelings

By onemanoffice from midWest on 01/29/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Initial setup went well. Exasperating operations included: once I set contrast/brightness for a job, this setting reverts back to factory each time; fax that I use is fax/tel, sharing one land-line, but when I tried to go to a 'manual' answering mode, it was very complicated with all the menus/choices and I ended up missing faxes. Don't LOSE the manual, because you will definitely need it if you ever want to alter any settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Machine for Business

By AllPointsYarnStore98198 from Seattle, WA on 01/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This All-in-One is great for my business. From window displays, to envelopes, newsletters, I have been able to instantly copy and scan, and create quality printing inexpensively. This replaced a decent HP printer, but have to say I am now a fan of Brother's print technology. I own and sell their now cancelled Knitting machines, and it's too bad they're not being reintroduced to USA consumers also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok

By Tyler from Orlando, FL on 01/23/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am kind of disappointed in this product because it isn't even a week old, had a paper jam and had no real jam in it, then it started to scan for unlimited number of times and wouldn't stop until I unplugged it. It's ok now, just will give you issues like that from time to time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Setup

By NavyMustang from Orlando, FL on 01/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After 4 years our old printer finnaly failed. We needed a high end printer to support printing for the family ofice and kids computers; all networked together. The MFC-5895w was easy to set up and networking was a breeze. We are using a combination of wireless and networked wired to support 5 computers in the house. I would strongly recommend this printer to anyone from small business to large family such as ours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By donmar002 from New York, NY on 01/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this printer at home for both business and personal use. Everything about it works very well. Getting it to work with the network took a little figuring out, but it seems to be fine now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved