Home » MFC685CW » 49 Reviews

Brother International Mfc-685cw Mfc Color Inkjet Flatbed Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 49 reviews)

79% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Dont buy brother

By Subbu from NC on 01/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a brand new brother printer 6 month back and used it couple of times and it ran out of yellow ink already. It is understandable that is uses ink to clean the printer heads but not all of it. Lets take even that as ok. The printer wont print in B&W even though black ink cartridge is full. It was advertised that it could print in b&w irrespective of color status. With yellow color gone it wouldn't go into b&w mode. The website says it can do it. But the printer and the tech support will tell you to replace color cartridge to print black. Worst tech support ever i have come across. I wouldnt recommend doing business again with brother considering false advertisement, poor customer support and low quality software design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad printer, Worst Tech Support

By MarceB from Miami, FL on 11/29/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have an 0x00000002 Error, and the fast answer was: Is the OS Sir! I know it!!!! but Brother makes saw machines, not printers. Was my mistake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The worst printer

By FER333 from NJ on 10/29/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer has a system which is supposed to clean during the standby mode all of the ink cartridge, but that process waist all the ink and at the end you have to buy tons of ink. I used my printer one time in a month, all cartridge are brand new and the end of the moth I have to replace one of the inks. that cost you lot of money. Please be aware if you want to buy it you have to pay lot of money in inks you can buy better printer for less. I don't print pictures or anything like that, only paper work and in the low quality setting. I would like my money back


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By JJMNAV from Houston on 10/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased over a month ago to replace failed Epson. So far all functions work well, Print, Scan, Copy, Fax. Need to find if I can set the printer to default to "Draft" mode even though current default still seems ink efficient. My $5 discount cartridges are compatible. Major Complaints are: 1) Does not print well from Adobe Reader X. In contact with Support, they wanted me to complain with Adobe and after I inquired further, found out that Brother was using Adobe Reader 9 version. Uninstalled Adobe X and located Adobe 9, installed and now works well. After, for whatever reason my Adobe got upgraded to X and had to again revert to 9. Brother needs to issue Software Mod to work with current Adobe!! 2) Sometimes printing a web page (or portion there-of) printer takes up to 1 minute to display the print page. 3) When installed Brother, my old familiar PaperPort was updated w/o my knowledge. OK now that I am somewhat familiar with diffs. 4) Paper tray seems somewhat flimsy and inconvenient. Concerned with durability as the tray will be very often removed for new paper, 2 side printing, etc. Would prefer a more easily accessable means of adding paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Purchase

By Crystal from Savannah, GA on 10/07/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

To start, we use this at our office for faxing. We use a splitter for the fax line and DSL. I have to plug the printer directly into the line in order to send or receive faxes, therefore we have to lose internet connection for each fax. If we have to fax more than 5 pages I have to feed the pages a couple at a time or else it will pull them all through at once. We constantly have to buy new ink, even when we use the gray scale and ink save mode. It constantly prints in gibberish. When I have to cancel a job, it takes 5 minutes to do so. It prints extremely slow. I could go on and on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cleaning machine

By missusn from New Jersey on 04/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this Brother printer because I loved the last one so much. HOWEVER, this printer is a cleaning machine! It takes the time to "clean" every 1-2 printings - a total waste of time and energy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the money

By wsdk from Dothan, AL on 03/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned my MFC-J615W for about 6 months. I have used every feature so far, except the fax. Copier, printer, scanner and wireless feature have all worked great. I wish the copier was a little faster, but I have no complaints for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful printer!!!!!

By Martyf325 from Waterford, NY on 02/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had HP printers for quite some time....before that we had Epson, Apple and a host of others. I like the Brother for the following reasons: 1. Good value 2. Easy to operate 3. Easy to install 4. Crisp printing and images 5. Scanning and faxing are not complicated 6. Color replacement with individual colors makes more sense than buying a total color cartridge when only one of your colors is depleted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good item,bad support

By mushy from SiliconValley on 02/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So far it seems an excellent unit but the driver disc was no good:my machine wouldn't recognize or read it. I called support for a new disk and they ran me thru usless fix attempts and wouldn't send me a new disc...the software download from the web site didn't work. I bought and paid money for the software on disk (like i originally requested) and it works just fine. The support person was a minimum wage bubble head. i don't think i should have had to pay for my own fix request.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer I Have Owned

By zipdryve from Rochester, NY on 02/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was very easy to install & so is the ink. The only concern I had was how it would print pictures. That was obviously a foolish concern since it prints better quality pictures than my the photo printer I used to own ever did. It prints fast and the scanner works great. Thank you Brother for making an excellent product. Please keep quality your top priority. My only complaint is the paper tray that is very difficult to get back in. That to me is inconsequential when compared to the overall quality of this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC Love it

By Johnny123 from milford ct on 02/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sorry guys, I have a teenager that set it up for me. Nothing like clicking print from my laptop and having it print anywhere in the house. Great to have a fax in the house regardless of how outdated faxes are becoming. Good price, good product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wasn't what I hoped for :-(

By inksxpnsv from Undisclosed on 02/17/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer was well priced for being an all in 1. But I had several issues with the machine. The print quality is not as good as my HP all in 1. The other is that every so often it starts printing blank pages, with the ink tank still being full of ink. So everytime that happens I have to run the maintenance progam to clean the print head. Also, the printer takes a long time to respond to a wireless print request, and when it finally does, it stops half way and starts making weird noices like it's cleaning the print head. Well who knows, its just not the machine I had hoped for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected

By drdave from Washington State on 02/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problems. Excellent for home office. Installation is easy, even the wireless. Software very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tough setup

By Katrinasboy from Houston, TX. on 02/15/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My first attempt to set up wiressly failed miserably, second attempt also failed. I downloaded all the help files from Brother and followed the directions implicitly and that still did not help. Finally gave up and tried to set up by wire (USB) cable and that attempt failed to completely download. Finally, I achieved success on the second attempt. There are just too many windows opening and closing at one time to set this unit up for wireless. As far as I can tell, the printing is fine. I have no problem with it. It was just getting to that point that frustrated me. And it's still not set-up for wireless use and that is one of the main reasons I bought the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By Zman from Canandaigua, NY on 02/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this machine as a back-up to my MFC 6890CDW while it was in for warranty repairs. Ink cartridges were identical, price was very reasonable and ship time was great. Works like a charm, both color & BW.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good solid Printer

By Anonymous from Southern Maryland on 02/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are only two issues I have with the printer. I think the print is a bit light and there is a requirement to remove all paper to print envelopes. Otherwise it is a great printer and the other functions are great too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected!

By Jayrus from Bluefield, WV on 02/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is a real value.. I love the speed on sending faxes..color quality is very good..love the spped from computer to printer..Only negative is when I leave the unit on..it screws up our telephone because it stays on fax!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased...

By CleveOH from Undisclosed on 02/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our daughter got this printer first and really liked it so, when our printer died I purchased one also. The price is right, it works like a charm, wasn't hard to set up the wireless and so far the ink hasn't run out or posed any problems. We're happy with our purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm pleased with my decision

By Tamara from Chicago, IL on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer and the app for my I-phone is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT size, GREAT features, GREAT price

By GREATallAroundAllIn1 from Jacksonville, FL on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to replace my HP printer/fax/copier/scanner after many years. It was a good machine, although there were occasional imaginary paper jams. But, I am SO MUCH HAPPIER with this Brother all-in-one. First, due to its small size and appearance, I can leave it on top of the desk and not under and out of sight. It is VERY easy to use. Changing the ink is MUCH easier than the HP was. It has all the right features. Scanning is a breeze, and you can easily select what to do with the scanned image. It is quiet, and fast. Will likely not go back to HP after having this printer. Hopefully it lasts as long or longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Purchase

By Phil99 from Colorado Springs, CO on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used print, copy, scan, fax and wireless capabilities of this printer without issue. Am more than satisified with its exceuction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We installed it over ...

By Ricardo from Minneapolis, MN on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We installed it over Christmas and have been using it ever since. Wireless function works extremely well, installation was effortless. Love the brightly lit display. Prints faster than the HP we had, and print and color quality are great. An amazing number of features for the price. Jammed up once, but the paper was easy to remove, and it worked fine after that. Still haven't figured out how to get it to receive faxes, but that may be due to my ignorance, not the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay, but

By marklaw5 from Maryland on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had the machine only a few months. It works fine, easy to set up, and it's quiet, as advertised. The biggest drawback is the absence of an envelope feed. To print an envelope, you've got to remove the paper tray, remove all the paper, adjust the paper holders, load the envelope and replace the tray. Then repeat the process to reload the paper. Unless you can plan on doing all envelopes at the same time, it becomes a pain. who designed this thing?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice working machine

By acolvin from Undisclosed on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything works great and has since Day 1. I use it a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I needed

By Dewey from Texas on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in a hotel room over 150 davs a year and my Brother Multi-Function MFC-J615W is just what I needed and more. No need to pay to fax doccuments, or make copies. I love the automatic docment feeder, its a much better way to scan multiple pages. The set up instructions were concise and clear, and the support I received when I phoned was right on. Even though I'm tech-challenged they never made me feel that way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best wireless printer

By Sparkyb from Columbus, Ohio on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I truely love this computer. It's the best one I have purchased compared to other brands and some much easier to download the information into your computer. It's so quiet, can hardly tell it's printing. I would highly recommend getting this printer if you are looking for an all in one printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely pleased!

By BeckyP from Fleming Island, FL on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was so simple to set up to my laptop and desktop. The wireless feature is flawless throughout the house. I am very pleased with quality of the printing I have done so far. It is able to handle two different computers tasking it for printing items. Puts my old printer to shame!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Purchase

By JosieP from Miami FL on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install, practice, fast, wireless. Nice purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My All In One Printer

By FlipS from Undisclosed on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The J615W is absolutely perfect for my home and small business needs. It has totally met my positive expectations. All functions are superb. Thanks Brother!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The built in wireless is fantastic. Print quality is great for documents. I have not printed any photos yet. It prints quickly. The only criticism I have is that the ink monitor says that the ink is low long before the cartridge needs to be changed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The more I use it the ...

By BeaverStateSaw from Pendleton, OR on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The more I use it the better I like it. I have not used the wireless features so not sure how well that works. So far I am happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy for the Price

By Printalot from Undisclosed on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer works fine. As with another user I find when you are printing multiple page documents when the come out of the handler they are messed up. Another issue is the size of the ink cartridges. They do not hole very much ink. I am constantly buying cartridges. I went to this printer because I was tired of having to buy a new color cartridge when some of the other colors were stil unused.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Network Printer

By Traci from Northeast, PA on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed to upgrade our printer for personal and business use from our home. Our previous printer was and MFC usb model we purchased 6 years ago and we loved the features and multiple ink cartridges option. Looking through the best reviews on Brother printers, I came across this model and it had excellent reviews with an outstanding price tag to match. We like the wireless capability, the same features and of course the 4 separate ink cartridges. The wireless setup to our home network was a cinch, it remains in sleep mode when not in use, but wakes up extremely fast when needed. Printing speed is fast. Printing quality is excellent. We haven't used the fax yet, so I can't tell you about its functionality. We have 2 main computers in our home office that use Windows 7 OS 64 bit systems, and we've had many headaches when it comes to setting up new software and programs on this type of system. It was not difficult with this printer, very pleased :) Please note: You will need is a driver download from Brother to run this printer on your network if you are using Windows 7 64-bit. Download the full driver and software package to ensure you have everything you need. We are very please with our purchase, I hope this has helped you with our decision.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good Machine

By Rocco from Waterbury, CT on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installing the machine was quite straight forward. The set-up wizared worked perfectly. My needs are printing copying and scanning. (I don't need the fax.) In my opinion, ther are too many set-up screens to go through just to make a copy, but they are a nessessary evil. The output quality of black printing is very sharp and quite good. The colors of the color copys and prints are a bit muted from the original.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Yet

By Anonymous from Tiverton, RI on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After great success with a Brother Laser and very intent on reducing wires and devices, I bought the Multi Function Printer. It is perfect. The wireless setup was easy and I can print upstairs in my computer room from either my wife's machine or mine. Little portable I keep downstairs can print as well. Separate ink cartridges reduce ink costs. It is quiet. Never Missfires. I have removed another printer and scanner and a whole bunch of wires. This printer provides exceptionallly clear images and scans. I would strongly recommend this to my best friends as being totally reliable. A quality product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely pleased!

By Indyfreespirit48 from Indianapolis, IN on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent home printer! Also, the ink replacement cartridges are reasonably priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By OverworkedMom from Woodbridge, NJ on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works like a charm...easy to connect and use. Printing is beautiful and I like the sleek design. Only problem? might be that the ink seems to be used up quicker than my last Brother printer. But might be that I'm just using more than normal and not realizing it..Love Brother, it's my second model and would recommend to all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By HeyJoe from Cincinnati, OH on 10/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this MFC for a few days now, and am very pleased with the purchase. Could I purchase something that performs any given function [print/scan/fax/etc] better/faster than this device? Sure. Could I find something that does all of the things the J615w does, and does pretty darned well, at this price point? Probably not. PROs (many): - looks great in my office - does all of the things it says it does - easy set up - very slick integrated software package - print and scan directly to/from my iDevice - works with Mac and PC - powers itself on/off as needed - 4 ink cartridge system Cons: Like another reviewer mentioned, scanning multiple pages from the document feeder, they don't necessarily stack up neatly as they come out. If you're printing busy documents and in good quality mode, you probably won't get anywhere near the max PPM speed. My volumes are low, so for me these cons are not really an issue. And again, at this price point, the J615w still exceeds my expectations. One other thing I thought worth mentioning. I'm replacing an older Brother MFC with this device (which still works, BTW). One thing I really didn't like about the older model was that it had a cleaning process that happened at random times when not in use, and it was kind of noisy. The new model doesn't do this - good improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a purchase !!!

By Lewis from Central Florida on 10/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never had such a great product as this printer. It simply does it all with ease and has a small footprint to boot. The features are endless and faxing is a dream especially with the TAD function. I have had all kinds of printers in the past but I am sold on Brother from now on. Their customer service is extrodinary......class act !!! Get this printer as you will not be sorry !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fully Acceptable - Performs as Claimed

By USN1958 from Northwest Pennsylvania on 10/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased one month ago. Set up a breeze - used wired connection to Netgear N150 router so can't comment on wireless set up or connection. Both my Desktop (wired - Windows XP) and Notebook (wireless - Windows 7 Prof) connected perfectly after set up. All functions (print, copy, scan, fax) perform as intended. Color quality is acceptable - not great. My ancient HP 825C color inkjet print quality is far superior -- but HP no longer supports it and it will not work under Windows 7. Plus I wanted to get rid of excess equipment. Still use my networked Brother Laser Printer for most B&W printing. For basic home (and even very small business office) use, this is a good buy. For heavy business use or really quality color printing, you need to look elsewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid for price

By Bobby from Arkansas on 10/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was easy to set up on Windows 7, XP was easy but not as easy for wireless. Have had for a week and no problems. Really do not expect any, this unit is replacing a 2 year old Brothers MFC unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Rebar from Undisclosed on 10/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a HP4200 series before that was costing me a lot for ink, plus more paper jams than I wanted to deal with. Im still using the sample pack that came with this printer. The quality is great for my photos as well as my text. All four functions Fax, Scan, Copy and Print work great. I highly recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great all in one

By Steven from West Virginia on 10/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Brother laserjet printer and needed a printer to scan and copy. I love this printer because it does what is says it will do and it has a small footprint. This is why I always buy Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product...bit of an ink sucker though

By haciendamgr from Undisclosed on 10/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup, prints at a pretty decent speed. My only complaint is that the ink settings seem to be either super dark or super light--not much in between. The light is too light for my liking, so I have gone through the black ink in practically no time at all. Love everything else though, and the price is great for this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Improvement

By Scanner from Undisclosed on 10/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After upgrading to Windows 7, I lost full functionality of my laserjet HP printers (three of them in all). After talking to an HP representative about suitable replacements, the reviews for all the recommendations were very unflattering. I therefore searched the web and stores for a suitable replacement. I found this MFC-J615W. Except for the USB connection required for setup of wireless operation, it was easy to install. The manual could be a little bit more explicit about the USB connection. Using the control center that is part of Brothers operating software, I set up to scan pdf documents. The black and white print documents are very crisp, unlike anything I got from my older HP printers. Again using the control center software, I printed a picture of my great niece. The color balance, etc. was terrific. Again using the control center software, I scanned a graphic that I will use as a Figure in publication. The software support for resizing, cropping, etc was excellent. The printer is 100% compatible with Nuance software for pdf formation, OCR, file conversion, etc. The only negative thing I can say is that the automatic document feeder feeds from bottom to top (opposite most other printers). This leads to significant paper scrambling when scanning a large document (max limit 15 pages). As a printer, no special paper requirements are needed, collation is supported, but duplex printing must be done manually (i.e. by turning paper over). My older HP printers are now in the junk yard, and I bought this Brothers printer for a fraction of the cost to replace the HP printers with HP recommendations. So far, I am very happy with my purchase. In my home environment, I am hoping to get adequate life out of the ink cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC J615W EXCELLENT PURCHASE

By User70 from South Florida on 09/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this machine after returning a HP 4500 wireless and spending 0ver 5 hours on the phone with their customer service people. The Brother was easy to set up. The software was easy to install. Within a half an hour I had the machine hooked up and running - copies, faxes, scanning both pictures and OCR documents and it copies well too. The print tray allows me to print legal and letter size as well as labels and envelopes. Thanks to brother and to the sales clerk who recommended this to me. P.S It installed wireless in 17 minutes on my wifes laptop. Thanks brother


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By Joeker from Fort Myers, Florida on 08/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this printer for a week now and sofar i love itI have used othrs, but Brothers MFC-J615w is the best by far. The colors are brillant paper feed better too. Will write another rview after another week or two


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good purchase

By Sunny from Pittsburgh,PA on 08/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quite surprised of the ease of set up. I basically went through a short on screen menu after the initial set up and its up and running. Nice quality printing and love the wireless connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrible horrible ...

By sherwoodforest from Undisclosed on 08/07/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

horrible horrible horrible. I finally purchased a wireless printer and have had nothing but issues with this. It seems that my connection gets lost over and over again. With numerous calls to tech support - which I must say have been helpful but they need to work out this issue with it working with all name brand routers. I use Frontier internet and it seems that it does not want to take it. I would check before buying this that it works with your router. I am returning mine. Otherwise, when it works it is fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved