Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC7460DN » 95 Reviews

Brother MFC-7460DN Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax - 26 ppm Mono Print - 2400 x 600 dpi Print - 26 cpm Mono Copy LCD - 600 dpi Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 95 reviews)

74% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

JUNK!

By Dissapointed from CT on 01/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

CONSTANT paper jams. Tried several different papers/weights. Still jams again and again and again. We are averaging 10 jams per printed page. I am not new to brother printers. We have used them for over 10 years and this is the first I have been disappointed in. I usually tell others to buy Brother, but now I find myself holding my tongue. I may have just gotten a bad unit. We will see if Brother comes through for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lucky it works

By dissasfied from Stephentown, New York on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

to print on both sides of the paper is just too many steps. Too bad you do not have American people when you call for help. The people you employ are hard to understand. I should have researched my printer purchase more carefully, and bought from an American manufacturer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good hardware, terrible software

By nfer from Boston, MA on 10/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The quality of the hardware is excellent. Good print quality, good scan quality. Auto-feeder works well, never had a paper jam for scanning or printing. Software is unfortunately terrible. Any change in the network requires the whole suite of software to be reinstalled, there is no option to change the printer IP address, etc. The software is also very poor at recognizing the machine on the network. When trying to print, the machine will (often) appear "offline", even when it is recognized by the router and responding to "ping". Powering off the machine and powering it back on sometimes will help, but is a significant frustration for daily use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just a great product

By anonymoose from New Hampshire and Florida locations on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the world would be a much better place if more products and services worked as well and were as cost effective as many of the Brother MFC's. This is the third MFC we have added.. The 465cn must be 7 or 8 years old and it still cranks away, the 8710dn is a couple of years old.. and now 7460DN also just plain works.. no paper jams, scanner is simple and perfect, printing is also, envelops too... I used to buy knockoff cartridges but now we buy Brother refills as they are reasonably priced on Amazon and I'm so pleased with the MFC's and Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Jheff from Chicago IL on 03/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This MFC is a great buy, does everything advertised and works flawlessly with my MacBook Air. Had some issues installing driver for MacBook but with a phone call to Brother tech support, was up running, scanning in minutes. Highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most disappointing

By Anonymous from Tampa, FL on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Supplied Nuance s/w has limited function. Bought PDF Create-8 but it will not install due to file conflicts with their pre-loaded (by Brother) s/w bundle (CONTRARY to what Brother assured). Wastes much time to accomplish nothing. Nuance & Brother both point to each other as the culprit. Finding help from either co. is as EZ as winning the lottery. Support staff, once reached, are not equipped to provide help, or, for that matter, to even understand the problem(s). Meanwhile, Nuance continues to deliver popups promoting great offers to upgrade s/w, but the clicked LINKS go nowhere due to 'server' issues, & its sales dept. insists they come from Brother, anyway. The two companies are well mated partners. YUK! This is my 6th Brother product, and likely the last!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

O Brother, How I LOVE Thee!

By OfficeMaven from Compton, CA on 02/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 7460 laser printer arrived early so I had to wait until the next day to get the 6' USB cable needed. Experienced problem with the defective setup disc and contacted Brother Help to resolve. My computer stated that there was a missing file (BROSNMP.DLL) which surprised me in that I was replacing an older Brother printer (4300). After going to the Brother site, deleting the corrupted install, replacing it with the online version, the 7460 has been working wonderfully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Limitted Printer

By Anonymous from Hannibal, MO on 02/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does not have PCL drivers, not all programs will print to this. Careful. Buy the next model up, way better machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By papasmurf from New York, NY on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer does the job and does it well. Maneuvering the electronic controls could be easier. However, yet still acceptable. Copies are of good qualities. Scanning is also acceptable. Would consider another Brothers printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value workhorse

By GlennM from San Dimas, CA on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great all-in-one for medium duty office. Price is right and has all the features. Would highly recommend, the Brother quality is all there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good But Not Great

By Jpbmass from New England on 10/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice, inexpensive multifunction unit. The monochrome laser printer is very good for home use - fast, clear and good with (grey-scale) pictures. The scanner is good for most functions, but puts streaks in "vintage" photos - the kind of photos that have a sepia tinge and lots of brown areas; modern photos and pictures seem to scan just fine (a mystery I haven't been able to figure out). The copier is also good - the "automatic" capability doesn't work well, but when set to copy photos, it will copy a page with mixed text and pictures just fine. I haven't had occasion to use the fax. Things I like best: The Laser Printer - price of the unit is justified by this capability, alone. Things I like least: (1) The control display (needed for copying and faxing) is very small, low contrast and hard to read. (2) I'm disappointed in the scanner - I'll probably buy a stand-alone flat bed scanner to digitize my old family photo albums (and it will not be a Brother scanner). All in all, this is a very low cost unit with pretty good capabilities -- if you don't want it to digitize old photos, I would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toner Alert Is Annoying, But Good Overall

By kurtray from Knoxville, TN on 07/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my Brother MFC-7460DN for about a year now and I like. If I could change one thing about it, I would TOTALLY eliminate the 'Low Toner' warning feature. It goes off waaaaay to early and so every time I have to go through the menu to disregard it. Does Brother think we're blind and can't see when the ink is getting weak on the paper? It's a good printer, and I'd buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer

By spectrum from Boston on 07/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer is very noisy, makes too much noise during printing. Th print quality is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to set up

By CAG1 from Cape Girardeau, MO on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This all in one was my first, and I found the set up to be extremely easy. Great purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as expected

By Anonymous from South Florida on 04/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a good product for the price. I was able to scan 250 documents in a couple of hours because of the auto-feed capability. I bought this printer for two reasons: 1. I wanted an auto feed scanner/fax machine. 2. I needed to replace the drum on my HL-5370DW Brother printer, and it was "cheaper" to buy a new machine. I have only two complaints: 1. The paper tray could be a little larger. 2. The sound that the printer makes sounds a little cheap; it does not sound as solid as my HL-5370DW which I love.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORST PRINTER EVER BOUGHT

By MAMATWO2 from WICHITA FALLS, TX on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THIS PRINTER WAS NOT WHAT IT WAS HYPED UP TO BE. WILL ONLY PRINT ONE ENVELOPE & IF YOU TRY TO PUT MORE THAN ONE ENVELOPE IN AT A TIME, IT WILL CAUSE A JAM. IT IS ALWAYS SHOWING A PRINTER JAM WHEN THERE IS NOT ONE, HAVE TO TURN THE PRINTER OFF & RE-START TO GET IT TO WORK PROPERLY. WILL NEVER PURCHASE A BROTHER PRODUCT AGAIN. I OWN A BUSINESS & IT TAKES ME TWICE AS LONG TO PRINT ENVELOPES FOR OVER 250 CLIENTS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad product support

By angler from Undisclosed on 03/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Overall good product. My mfc had a defective which was covered under warranty But Brother would not honor it. You can purchase this product and is works very well but just hope nothing goes wrong with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensivd but full featured

By Oikos from Georgia on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have only used it for a short time. Let me review it in 3 months...l by then the new model will be out and my review will be obsolete.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

some good some bad

By andya from Georgia on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use the individual paper feed for printing checks. I have 2 of theses printers and both do not feed straight. If I load check to the paper tray they work fine but almost never feed a single straight. I have owned other Brother MFC and they worked fine. Brother fell down on the job when designing this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice machine

By Suitedup07 from Lawrence, NY on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to say the machine works great...nice faxes, copies, scans, etc..There are minor things I do not like, for example, the display is dark, even when the brightness is on full, the menus are limited and it is a little loud; but it does get the job done


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great so far!

By pollykate from Undisclosed on 02/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine outperforms itself so far. It does all that I would wish for and wanted in this size printer. It is economical, scan function is great...only one small recommendation...when I print #10 envelopes, it doesn't spit them out, you have to reach in...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By printer11 from Minneapolis, MN on 01/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a VERY functional and intuitive machine. No problems so far. Easy setup, easy use. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-7460DN Learning all about it

By jthebb from Iowa on 01/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Appears to be a fine machine. Have not had it long enough to learn "all about it." There is so much to learn but not a surprise with a machine that has these capabilities. I did struggle with the scan device and finally decided to be satisfied with just using Xsane from my computer. I also have a HL-2170W in another setup. Suggest this is about the only machine needed for home work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By rbjb from Indianapolis, IN on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The drivers for scanning in Windows 8 are not available as of 12-31-12. This feature is very important to me. Your tech person gave me a work-around, but your product is not/was not ready to sell into a market where Windows 8 is being sold on PCs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Network Printer

By GMAN765 from Columbus, Ohio on 12/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as advertised. Excellent network all-in-one machine. If your looking for a black and white laser this would be the one. Good software interface, easy to use, excellent print quality. You won't be disappointed with this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper problem after printing

By Suzie from Undisclosed on 12/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am returning this product, and will receive a replacement - same model number. Every time I print, on both Laser paper and Multipurpose paper, the paper curls slightly and leaves a white line about 1/3" wide all along one side of the paper. Since I print out documents which need to be professional in appearance, I cannot use this machine. I am really hoping the replacement will be better as I did a lot of research on this particular model before deciding to purchase it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Laser

By WILDCATS from Arizona on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good All In One, simple to set-up. Recommend to anyone that is in the market to purchase this laser vs. Inkjets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Legal Scan to Email

By Somer from Western North Carolina on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My main complaint with this product is that the scanner does not cover legal documents when I scan to PC. Therefore, when scanning to email, the legal sized pages are cut off. Otherwise, the print quality is good and the speed is okay. I like the fact that the paper tray holds 250 sheets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cautious Optimism

By Norman from New York, NY on 12/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can't give a meaningful review since my MFC-7460DN still doesn't have the updated Brother drivers installed. That download is supposed to be available in early January. The functions that I do have, printing and faxing work fine. The print quality is excellent. The machine is much noisier than my old MFC-7420, which I had for a number of years and was very happy with. I only replaced it because Brother was not going to provide updates to accommodate Windows 8. The noise is a bit disconcerting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and Easy

By Muscles74 from Ronan, Montana on 12/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have only had the copier for a few days, but love the quick response from my computer to the printer and the remarkable speed that it prints. I have a colored copier and the 7460 both hooked up to the computer, so can select which printer to print black and white or color. It works great, and saves me having to purchase the more expensive black ink cartridges for the color copier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LCD isn't backlit

By JimM from New Hampshire on 12/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The LCD isn't backllit and I can't see the menu display at all- adjusted the contrast - still can't see it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By tineye89 from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great as a network printer. A little noisy when printing but it goes in to hibernate when not being used so its fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By hthomp from Tucson, AZ on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've been using this printer for several months now and have been very, very happy with it. The print quality is excellent and it is FAST -- it's in another room and by the time I walk over there, it has already finished -- even multi-page documents. The manual feed is pretty fast as well -- sometimes I can't keep up with it. We use it for all of our black and white printing and a different printer for our color photo printing, so it's saving us a lot of money by not using up the expensive black ink from the inkjet printer. It is wired to our home network and can print from and scan onto our laptops using wi-fi from both Macs and PC's, so it's very convenient. The only suggestion I would have is for the toner cartridge that came with the printer to have had more toner, otherwise we have loved everything about this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excallent Printer

By IlliniMass from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer has preformed all functions without problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-7460DN issues

By BjornB from Sarasota, FL on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great printer with a few annoying issues: 1. Linux drivers very complicated to install, please simplify!!ri 2. Occasionally printed output has little 'mouse droppings'. 3. Sometimes printer stops working with 'data remaining' displayed. Other than that, very nice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-7460DN

By 4clinic from San Francisco on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Problem w/ paper not feeding No paper appears even if drawer is full so is our other printer HL2170W now retired since paper is not feeding Need to correct this problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The printer that is in ...

By b129 from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer that is in question is great at copying and printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC

By SEMPERFICO from Michigan on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My brother printers last the longest. High quality products. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Learned a lesson: READ ALL THE SPECS

By framik from Chicago IL on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a decent printer/copier, BUT it does NOT have auto duplexing either for printing or copying. It only has MANUAL duplexing, we switched it to another office for use as a fax machine and secondary printer/copier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-7460DN

By Junior from Mesa Arizona on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer, fax and copier work good. However I hate the display screen, because it is not bright enough to read. I have to use a flashlight shinnin on the display to read it. Tech support says I have it dialed in to the brightest display. I probably would not buy another Brother printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good deal

By hleusch from Jamul, CA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

printing and scanning works flawlessly. Even double sided printing and multi sheet scanning had never a problem. This is the best deal for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for Us

By MDGLCC from Miami Beach, FL on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once we adapted to a "Brother" device, we have really enjoyed our new All-In-One printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Double Edged sword

By Debby from Wilmington, MA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very pleased when we first bought this all in one for our small business. It does everything you can think of and hasn't given us a problem. The only thing I think is a draw back is the printing drum. The drum for this printer is very expensive and needs to be replaced approximately every 6 months or so, which wasn't something I was told before purchasing it. On top of the expense of the drum, the toner is also expensive, that needs to be replace once every two months depending on how many copies are done. I'd look around if you do a lot of coping, this machine isn't designed for making a lot of copies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By MantecaRealtor from Manteca, CA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a realtor so I scan, print and fax alot. I love my MFC-7460DN. Easy to use and most of all reliable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performance of brother Printer MFC-7460DN

By Kishore from Chandler, Arizona on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been using this printer for about 10 months and am satisfied with its performance. Now I understand the difference between Brother Printers and the other brand I was using which had to be changed every year as they will stop working. I would highly recommend everyone to use brother printers as they are reliable and built to last and serve.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd LED MFC

By droptopjerry from Atlanta, GA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is THE product for a home office. faultless ADF, great for large scan jobs, fast warm up for copy & print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very good, no nonsense ...

By rafferd from Stillwater, OK on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very good, no nonsense printer. Good quality, built well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC 7460ND

By JimSt from Colorado on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well when set up, but I had problems getting the drivers installed correctly. Luckly, customer support helped me and everything works fine now and I like the results a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Charlie22 from Tucson on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Brother printer. It is very stable and reliable, with great print quality and economy. The sheet feeder works well consistently; great for me since I scan and file a lot of documents rather than keeping paper. The user interface is an improvement over earlier models I've used. I hope it lasts longer than the 2 and 3 years my prior models lasted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does the job

By 407VJT from Lake Placid, FL on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the all in one because it is able to do many of the jobs I need;plus it is a two sided copier and the machine is light weight and easily transported. I have two headaches, the machine is a little complicated to set up, becasue I do not understand some of the terms used for setting up the fax machine for an example. It is also very noisy when printing documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sooooo glad I went to laser

By gilliguin from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a fabulous printer and I have no regrets at all, it has done everything I have asked it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice machine

By billybobjoe from massachusetts on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy installation, trouble free operatoin, good quality B&W print and color scanner; a bit slow printer but for the price I paid I cannot complain. I just wish I knew how to turn off the "replace cartridge" nag window that pops up in the most inopportune moments but I cannot. The machine is very efficient and in fact uses very little toner powder for the high quality print it produces.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All in One

By BobM from Raleigh, NC on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother All in One, and they do a great job. It fits on my desk and handles all the functions required for my job as a CFO. It is also easy to use the Fax, Scan, Print and Copy functions of this All in One.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great MF Printer

By JohnH from Minnesota on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the printer. Great print quality, speed, etc. Scanner does a very good job. Only complaint is that the "replace toner cartridge" warning comes on way too early while print quality is still excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Tommyboy from Washington DC on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Terrific value. Fast. Easy to install and eliminates dedicated fax. Copies are crisp and can make two-sided copies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

review

By Wenn from california on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do like my printer however there are some kinks, for example 1- i'm unable to get my wireless laptop to print , the printer doesn't seem to recognize my laptop. 2- I'm unable to scan from my desktop, it doesn't want to communicate with each other sooooooooooooo help


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By TigerKingLin from Los Angeles, CA on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been comparing similar printers among all different manufactures for some time. Finally, the customer review of Brother MFC-7460DN is the best among all. So, I purchased this one. It's very easy to install, and all functions (fax, print. copy) are working beautifully. The Network feature is excellent. All my 4 computers can share this printer nicely. The color of this copier is black, which is the only choice. If there is other color choice such as grey or white, that will be perfect. But, color is not that important. It's an excellent product indeed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review of MC-7460DN

By pventure from Northwest Indiana on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simply one of the best printers I ever had. Problem free and always ready for sometimes extensive office printing. A charm of a machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All in One

By Grandpa from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this machine. Great machine for a home office


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Money WELL spent

By L8B4 from Chicago, IL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like all Brother printers, this one just works! Never a problem Almost no paper jams and the scanner is just great. This feature allowed me to abandon faxes completely. The color rendition on the scan and print is very close to true color. This device is a MUST HAVE for any serious office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work Horse

By Janelle from San Francisco Bayarea,California on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once I learned how to use this printer it has been a lifesaver.The Fax feature is a mainstay and easy to use.I love the ADF for faxing and for copying large documents. Love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Siyat from CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good printer. I bought it 2 months ago. It works well without any technological problem. I am a graduate student and I need to print my reading material frequently. However, if I can buy the toner in a lower price, that will be wonderful for this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice!

By MichaelC from Austin, TX on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent printer copier - a lot more than you would expect for the price. Toner is reasonably priced too. I have two - one for home and one for the office. Be careful with the manual feed, it does not have any kind of extension tray, so the paper just kind of hang in space until it feeds in. Also, manual feed only works with one sheet at a time, and is too easy to feed in crooked. I have printed some checks at crazy angles. The manual feed is small stuff. I really like this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb Product

By mopixfixer from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The MFC-7460DN is reliable, produces good quality images, and does not jam. The duplex feature is really helpful in cutting down the amount of hardcopy lying around. All features work as good or better than advertised. Currently, Brother printers are the only brand used in our business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT

By LOLA from Miami, Florida on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never owned a multi function device hence I am very pleased to find it so efficient and easy to use. It took me a bit to install the whole 'enchalada' but thanks to the user friendly manual I got it done all by myself without the help of an IT expert. It prints beautifully. I have not used the fax yet but I am sure it will do fine. I have used customer service once and they were very courteous. We use it at my office where I work every day and since I will be working from home a lot next year, my boss recommended I would buy a Brother. I highly recommended it as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By mrwilson4 from bellevue,pa on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this all-in-one holds alot of paper refills on toner is priced right copies turn out perfect copies both sides


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good solid laser all-in-one printer

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. No problems. Love the two sided printing and copying. Nice resolution for pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best performing

By MjQuay from Minneapolis on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick, easy to use. I haven't had to call tech support even once, and have had it almost a year. Cassettes easy to change out


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Brother printer

By Timmy from Detroit area on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice, well made; fast and high quality printing. Two things I don't like: 1. Uses up the expensive toner too fast. Also needs replacement of the expensive drum too soon. 2. Cannot scan something and record the scan on my Mac computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power house laser printer

By haph from Tucson, Ariaona on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer us excellent. Toner is easy to replace or re-fill. Works like 60s era xerox printer we had at work. If you need something that works and works, this is it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like it except...

By Midwesterner from AZ on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned several Brother all in one machines. I like it except for one item. When I use the top feeder to make copies I get a black line on all the pages. I have had this happen before the first toner cartridge was used up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's good

By BlueJ from Scottsdale, AZ on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It prints, it scans, it receives faxes. All just fine. But, it cannot scan duplexed material automatically. So, I cannot call it great! If you don't mind walking across the house twice or more to scan duplex documents, this is a good printer, scanner and fax unit. Otherwise, buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Office Quality at a Home Price

By Halfdome from California on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the MFC-7460DN primarily for fast scanning and paper handling. The ADF works extremely well, even with badly crumpled paper.(not recommended by Brother) Setting up scan to PC in a multi user environment is amazingly simple. The duplex printing was an added bonus that so far has worked without a hitch. The print engine seems capable of performing well in a small office envirionment. In general, this MFP works as well as many MFP's that cost twice as much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very competent printer

By Retiree from Palmyra VA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printing is excellent, fast and of high quality. The scanner and copier work great. (I don't fax, and I never e-mailed using the enclosed scanner software.) Display is hard to read because the printer is mounted high and the display is pointed upwards. Scanning individual pages, I have not found any way to save them as a single pdf file.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good AIO

By andyinhilo from Hilo, HI on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well, as expected. Easy to setup and use. Only disappointment is the low capacity starter toner cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good All In One, But it STINKS

By Mike44 from Nevada on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Print quality and scanner are fine. Envelope printing is cumbersome because you need access to the back of the printer for removing printed envelopes. This restricts printer placement options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tiny dark display makes it hard to use

By Attorney from AZ on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Over the last decade I have had a steady stream of Brother laser printers, generally all excellent. However, the MFC-7460DN has a significant deficiency that makes it much harder to use than any of its predecessors, namely, the tiny, dark display is very difficult to read. I have to use a flashlight to read it in an otherwise brightly lit room. The too small, too dark (not backlit) display is a major disadvantage since there are many printer functions (e.g., scanning, faxing, copying, etc.) that require the user to read the display and respond via the keyppad in order for the printer function to be performed. This cheap display ruins what is otherwise a fairly good machine. I returned the original for this reason, but the replacement (provided promptly) was no better. I would not buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good printer, scanner, and copier

By tolman from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had the unit a few months, but it has done everything I hoped it would.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great multi-functioning all-in-one printer

By michaelwu64 from Atlanta, GA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer last year and have greatly benefited from its consistent and quality performance. My office therefore purchased another 3 same printers after my recommendation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best printer

By bello66 from Texas on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best printer low maintenance and most important low cost on toner catridges


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever

By BSFG from ONTARIO, CA on 11/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought one of these for our office and the very first day after making about 15 copies it started jamming the paper and got the message "No paper". I contacted Brother tech support, went to the troubleshooting procedure and they ended up sending another "Refurbished" machine. Guess what???? IT DID EXACTLY THE SAME: PAPER JAMMED AT THE VERY FIRST COPY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reasonable Price

By MTran8 from Seattle, WA on 10/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a multifunction machine, very convenient for use. I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features for the price

By ernestu from South Texas on 09/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer, scanner, fax, copier has many great features. I really like the duplexing feature, saving paper and space. I also really like the scan to email feature, usually only available on much higher-end machines. I do wish it had better printer margins, allowing copy to be a bit closer to the edge of the paper. The quality of grayscale/screened images could be better as well. The images are not as sharp as I would like. The dot pattern may have a lot to do with this. Overall, it's a good piece of equipment for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Second or third All-in-one

By Celt from Scottsdale, AZ on 08/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The All-in-ones that I've had had been good workhorse. This is no exception. But, they have all had the same problem and that is the inability to grab the input (paper, envelope, label sheet) correctly evern time. Support said to open back and then it wouldn't crinkle the sheet. Did that and tried to feed a return address sheet. It went in crooked so had to be shredded. Envelopes have always been a problem as well. I wish that feed-in could be fixed. Only problem. Every thing else is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED

By 1VERYdisappointedgal from Undisclosed on 07/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When our MFC8480 died after several years of very, very hard use we went to purchase another, were told they were discontinued and were told this was very comparable with the 8480. Brought it home and was "OK" with it the 1st few days. However, my biggest complaint is that the cartridge lasts 2 weeks MAX and that's the high yield cartridge. The 8480 high yield would last us for several months. While the 7460 is about 1/2 the price of the 8480 cartridge IT IS NOT WORTH MONEY. At this point, I am trying to break it so we can take it back since we got the extended warranty and I want my 8480 back!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Wiltonsjs from Wilton CT on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace a Samsung MFP. I've never owned a Brother printer before but this did get good reviews, bought it on that basis. Totally satisfied with this MFP, works great, no problems...love the "deep sleep" function when not in use. Highly recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all in one

By Gidpig from Arlington Heights, IL on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer since December and have used it for business purposes. It is great at printing on both sides of the paper to save some trees. This printer is also great for making copies and quickly scanning documents to save filing cabinet space. I also really like the power saving mode that it goes into after not using it for a few minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Printer

By Hardcopy from Atlanta, GA on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not used the fax and can not comment. I have only good experiences with the other features. Duplex printing works like a charm as does the manual paper handling. I really like that I don't need to make a setup selection between auto paper and manual paper feed. This is the first multifunction I have owned that the auto paper feed to the scanner (or the copier)works so well. It really speeds the scanning process in particular. Network setup should have been a no brainer, except it turned out my computers did not have the same network ID and it took me an hour and a half to learn that and synchronize all the ID's. The only negative MIGHT be the fact that small envelopes require a straight thru paper path, and that requires opening the REAR access door. My unit is positioned facing me for access to the manual feed so the rear door is located - - - where? I have to feel for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average at best

By Loug56 from Davie, FL on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had a 8840D which ran perfectly for 5 years. Loved the machine. Bought this 7460DN and it eats cartridges, has average quality when copying or scanning and feels "tinny". Saved a few bucks and I regret it. Buy the better quality Brother all-in-one's and you will be happy. This is for VERY light duty, at best!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Choose a difference model

By TTiger from Washington on 02/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The copy function is completely unsatisfactory. It is very dark and completely elimanates details of what is being copy. Returned it immediately without trying other functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not impressed

By SmallOfficeuser from CT on 09/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I almost didn't buy this machine because of others saying the fan was way too loud. On my machine the fan is a little loud but no where near the level that others have said. It only took a few uses and i'm already used to it and it sits directly behind me. However I hate using the brother connect4 interface that you need to use when scanning! For that reason alone, I have only given it 2 stars. I guess I'm spoiled by my Samsung all in one at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great home office printer at a budget price!

By Richart from Atlanta, GA on 09/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am the type of guy that spends a lot of time researching before I purchase anything. After all, I want to get the most bang for my hard-earned dollars. Most of my printing is B&W so I knew a laser would be my lowest per page cost. Besides duplex printing I also needed wired network capability, scan, fax and copy with a automatic document feeder. What sold me was the lower cost for toner cartridges and a separate drum unit that doesn't have to be replaced every time. Great print, easy software install, all the features I need and a great price. Toner and drum cartridges that are affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very usable

By Sanddune from Undisclosed on 09/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up, nice footprint, does everyting like it is suppose to. If used in an office or with print job that prints on pre-numbered stock, it will not print the checks in order. Had to print to 'Paperport', a program that comes with the CD and select reverse print order to print the numbers correctly. Customer service said it couldn't be done, I would need a different printer, but I found a work around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great home office device

By kobuck from Florida on 08/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit provides high quality print output and a solid auto feed scanner. The scanner feeder has handled thick & thin and narrow & wide paper. I scan as much as I print and I'm very happy with this unit after 3 months of use. The inclusion of the paperpot software to support the scanning functions is an outstanding feature. This combination of hardware+software has made my electronic document management a painless process. The device drivers installed on my win7 64 bit machine without a problem. My netbook also works without complaint. I calculate the toner supplies are half the cost of my previous ink cartridge costs. ( gave up color )


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Solid AIO for Mac Users

By MacUser from San Francisco, CA on 08/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My most recent AIO was a Canon, but it would not work well with my Mac, especially with networking. Reviews on the web consistently pointed out that Brother works with Macs. With my 7460DN, everything works with my Macbook Pro. I connected to my AE, installed the included drivers and software. Up and running in 15 minutes. Love the duplexing and network support. Only CON is that the printer is very loud at standby mode. Perhaps it's the fan, but it's the loudest of the printers I've ever owned. However I relieved the problem by setting the machine to enter Deep Sleep mode after 1min, at which the machine is nice and quiet. I'm happy with this duplexing network AIO laser printer. It works with my mac and with my pc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved