Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC8710DW » 32 Reviews

Brother MFC-8710DW Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Scanner, Copier, Fax - 40 ppm Mono Print - 1200 x 1200 dpi Print - 40 cpm Mono Copy LCD - 1200 dpi Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Brother does not stand behind its products.

By FormerBrotherFan from Durham, NC on 09/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE! Brother customer service is the worst. I purchased this machine on August 11th 2014 and have had nothing but trouble with it. It worked for a couple of months then the print quality went south. I have purchased 2 drum units during this time and paid more than I paid for the unit. Customer service took me through the same steps as the manual and basically told me that was all they could do. I own 4 other brother printers so this one is clearly a lemon, but they will not stand behind their products so buyer beware if you get a lemon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Value MFC

By justdavid from Sierra Vista, AZ on 09/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This MFC replaced another name brand multi function printer. This is quieter, faster, has much better print quality. The large flat bed scanner/copier is a real plus. And it does two sided printing. What a savings that will be on paper. Overall, I am very pleased. Set up was just plug, connect and go. Truly simple. I think it is the most bang for the buck. It is feature rich. A great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC 8710DW

By MitchR from New York on 09/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Terrific product-- a real "workhorse" for small business. Would highly recommend. Customer service is quite knowledgeable and friendly. I have had Brother products for over 15 years! Reliability is the key!,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good equipment

By eneris004 from Puerto Rico on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this printer for more than a year at it does not fail in all my projects. The only problem I have is that when I need the drum I can not purchase it in Puerto Rico. The last time I had to ask a friend to purchase it at Miami. I need service in our island. We have 4 printers and have the same problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review of Brother MFC-8710DW

By EmpireCooler from Chicago, IL on 09/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This copier provides the basic functions needed for our small office. Approximately 10 employees use the printer. The only drawback I have, is that over the past year, it seems to have slowed down on the amount of time it takes to make copies and it has been serviced three times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile Workhorse

By CindyS from San Diego, CA on 09/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work from home and I'm using this mostly as a printer and scanner. It scans and prints very quickly. I love that I can also print/scan duplex which saves time and paper. The wireless feature from my phone and iPad are a great feature. I've had many different brother mfc products over the years and they just keep getting better and better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Machine

By smiles785 from California on 09/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had bought another product prior to this Brother and wish we'd gotten it first. It is a great machine and here have been no problems since the purchase a few months ago!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all in one

By Reversevirginia from Colorado Springs, CO on 09/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the MFC 8710DW a few months ago. I have a small mortgage company and needed something that could print numerous pages and scan closing documents quickly. This is a great machine. I am very pleased with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine with limitations

By justbob71 from Undisclosed on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a primary printer for my law office this is a fine printer. As a wireless printer for my laptop it has not been adequate. I have tried numerous times to connect wirelessly and failed. Now I just connect with the USB port. A pain, but at least I can print my docs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works nice but copy ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Works nice but copy quality sucks print ok but picture b/w copy sucks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT MFC PRINTER

By 8710REVIEW from GREENSBORO, NC on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WORKS BEEEEAUTIFULLY. GRREAT PRODUCT FOR LOTS OF PRINTING. FAST PRINTOUTS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By Revyrev from Barnwell, SC on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product fits the need of our small business. We love the fact that it is an all-in-one so therefore the machine gets maximum usage. Overall great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not totally pleased

By JAndrews from Houston, TX on 07/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am having 2 issues with my new machine. 1) the manual feed tray does not always feed only 1 document at a time, this is a problem when I am writing checks and it takes more than 1 because my numbers are then messed up. 2) I have cleaned everything a couple of times and am still getting lines on my faxes and copies. I am not quite sure how to solve this at this point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-8710DW Printer

By DSLLC from Ormond Beach, FL on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer work very well, wireless is great, no issues, we print a lot for shipping


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By stev from Lancaster County on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am saving so much not buying ink twice a month like i was with my previous printer. Print quality is great and prints and copies much quicker than any printer i have owned. I purchased this Printer in May 2015 and I am still using the same ink toner that came with the printer. Very happy with this printer, would recommend this to anyone for a small business that wants to save on ink costs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fuser unit?

By JimHSN from Gilroy, CA on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the MFC-8710DW and the MFC-8910DW, the quality and speed is good but the fuser unit went bad around 50K copies on two of these printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Printer MFC-8710DW

By SunshineAZ from Scottsdale, AZ on 07/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product, easy to set up, clear copies, versatile with paper size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real Problem with Apple

By Chefking from Green Valley, AZ on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not compatible with Mac. Brother claims that it is compatible with Mac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best purchase

By sam1188 from Kansas city Ks. on 07/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the fastest printer i have ever owned. the print is very crisp.e-mailing hard to do. wish it came with 2 paper trays.kansas


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

copier/scanner

By leetwp from Pullman, MI on 07/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the MFC-8710DW is a step up. It is great but take getting adjusting to learning all of the procedures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Tarzan from Undisclosed on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fine product and the only failing I can detect is the receiving tray for printing heavier stock does not extend far enough to prevent documents from falling on the floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother MFC 8710DW

By Lily from Phoenix, AZ on 06/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The multifunction printer was easy to install and to hook other computers to it. It prints well. The fax function was excellent even if only one line is avaiable. It recognizes the fax instead of voice calls. The scan function was excellent too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy with Brother MFC-8710DW

By Ahmad from New Haven, Connecticut on 06/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased MFC-8710DW couple of months ago. I was having difficulty installing the driver on my computer. I called the customer service and they walked me through. Driver, wireless networking was installed like with such ease. I was very impressed with the professionalism and curtious service provided by the customer service rep. I would highly recommend that you go with this product or any product Brother makes. I know I'll for sure next time if I have any printing needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORST MACHINE IN 40 YEARS

By OfficeBrother from California on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This machine goes into a deep sleep several times a day. We print from many computer stations, so someone has to go up front, shut off the machine, and turn it back on to get it to print. I have been buying office copy, fax, etc. machines for over 40 years and this is the worst one we have ever had. Bought the 3-year extended warranty, but tech support is stupid and English is so bad, we could not understand them!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Chand from Rochester, MN on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The reason is MFC-8710DW is the best purchase ever because unlike inkjet, it does not dry up, secondly the speed and print resolution is very good. I am very pleased and recommend to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Two in a row!

By djl526blue from Ridgefield, CT on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother multi-function printer. My first MFC still sits in the basement after a long happy service life. I only "retired" it when I wanted a wireless MFC. My new printer is all that an more. It is faster than my first machine and I use the printer, scanner and copier daily. As before, the copier is a popular feature in the house, but the wireless feature is so user-friendly that everyone prints from their mobile devices, including phones, whenever they want. It's a very popular device in our house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Gailama from Undisclosed on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my MFC-8710DW for over 4 years now. It has always worked great. I am currently thinking about upgrading to a Brother color laser printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed with this All-in-One

By Gerri from Palm Desert, CA on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned several Brother printers over the years and have been very happy with them until this product. From the beginning we had problems with having to replace the toner every few weeks. When calling support services we were instructed to reset the paper usage when the low toner light came on. This seemed to work for a while, but it is time consuming to have to do this. I am really sorry that we purchased this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine

By Winky from Rockport, Indiana on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this machine enough that I bought a second one for my office. Now I can save on toner by buying in multiples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saving on ink

By vSlow from New Jersey on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this brother product to replace an older printer that was eating ink on a weekly basis. It works a lot slower and some of our faxes do not go through. I only like the face that it is saving our office on ink costs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By newleafnewlife from Bloomington, IN on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works really well for all of our needs. Simple to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase ever ever EVER

By CyberwirelessTelecom from Connecticut, Bridgeport on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased brother products for a long time and this is not my first copier , but on this particular one the product was EXCELLENT , i am not a tech guy and when i got it, i was thinking that i will go crazy trying to make it work and then i called the 800 number , that was the best part with in 12 minutes i have the whole thing set up WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE , i promise you will be back for more, they help me over the phone they were very professional and polite cause to be honest as i say before i have no computer skills ,so thanks so much brother for a great product and a better support on costumer service , keep on the great work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved