Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC8910DW » 32 Reviews

Brother MFC-8910DW Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax - 42 ppm Mono Print - 1200 x 1200 dpi Print - 42 cpm Mono Copy LCD - 1200 dpi Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love it!!!

By Smith2451 from HOPE, AR on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have fully enjoyed this printer. Its simple to use. It was simple to connect all computers too. Works great with our Mac computer, Windows 7&8 computer, and even connects great with our IPhone and Droid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A balance of costs & quality

By Roland from Omaha on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Now I wash a kit and instruction to replace the fuser, light & rollers were offered. I know that the parts can be purchased but the take down and replacement needs more detail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally decided to move up

By Clams from Las Vegas on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a MFC7820 and it was great. But as Brother kept stepping up the added features. I decided after the length of time on my old machine I would get the MFC8910DW. What a huge upgrade. The 2 sided printing is a breeze. The Control center works great. This Machine is fast and woks 10 times better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Robust All-In-One

By Bobx from Texas on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was looking to replace a failed all-in-on inkjet. During my research, it became evident that inkjet inks are pricey. Color laser cartridges are pricey. I decided to go monochrome laser for long term economy. I mostly do email printings and scanning documents to my server for archiving. The MFC-8910DW is a robust machine and very fast. I'm using this in a home office environment, and was surprised when my lights dimmed each time I turn the printer on....I assume it must draw a lot of current during start-up. I run a dual band wifi system, meaning I use both 2.4ghz and 5ghz. Most of the home devices are on the 5ghz band. Since the printer only supports the 2.4ghz band, I have issues with the PC's seeing the printer and had to revert to USB connectivity. Other than that, no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slows down with use

By LegalPrinter from Cary NC on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only complaint is that the 8910s invariably seem to slow down over time. We currently have an 8710 in the office that is faster. Otherwise we are on our second 8910 (not including one we got under warranty) and we have been generally pleased with its reliability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUTSTANDING

By VolNavy from Knoxville, TN on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the machine. Great for small business/small office. Does everything I need, and does it well! I would like it to perform duplex scanning a little faster, but that is my impatience talking. You will not go wrong with this machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer Works good

By GNET from VA on 08/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced an older Brother printer. Printer was easy to setup. This printer seems quite a bit noisier than the previous model that I had. Duplex printing works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not sure I'd buy it again

By DavidE from Minneapolis, MN on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While the printer itself works well, we had a terrible time configuring it on our office network. Whenever we got a new or replacement computer we'd have to call in an outside tech support guy to get it to talk to the printer. To this day we can't get it to scan correctly from one of the office computers, and we have big notes taped to it about what NOT to do if you want a scan to work. We've never figured out how to get it to work as a fax -- either to send or receive. Configuration is simply too difficult and convoluted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brothers MFC 8910DW

By TaxMan1 from Undisclosed on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the product is not bad the issue that I have is with the lid it seems very fragile and could brake easily. The entire body of the printer seems to be made with cheap plastic that gives an impression of a poorly manufactured product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BROTHERS PRINTER

By DONTAXGUY from Undisclosed on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works fine. A bit noisier then my last Brother. This machine is a new replacement for the same model I bought about 6 mo. ago that developed major issues early in it's estimated service life. Obviously, I'm satisfied with the Brother printers. The prior model I had worked very well over it's lifespan. This one works well, hoping it continues for the estimated service life. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best buy for the money spent

By contentedcopier from San Francisco, CA on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far, very reliable, we would recommend to our friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD MACHINE

By PARAGONAPTS from Undisclosed on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD MACHINE, I LIKE BROTHER MACHINES I RUN 3 OFFICE (APARTMENT COMPLEXES) AND THIS IS MY NEWEST ONE. THE ONLY THING THAT I DISLIKE ABOUT THIS MODEL IS THAT IS A LITTLE BIT SLOWER THAN THE OTHER ONES AS FAR AS SPEED FOR PRINTING AND COPYING.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By wingscdc from Chicago, IL on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product. Very fast and it is making our work easier and more efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Make sure you don't need .....

By Floridiot from Tampa FL on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer. It is fast and does almost everything I want but one thing. It will not print from the back invoice, check, or page of a booklet to the front. Bad for those of us who file from the newest date to the oldest. Other than that it is a great machine. It has reverse printing but that means it will flip the image not the order. I got fooled but should have done more research. Other than that it's a great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement fot 10 yr. old Brother

By virrob from Mississippi on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well, faster than the old one, more features. All round, very pleased with purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased

By Jayb from Milwaukee, WI on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owned a HP for the last 5 or so yars. This printer is wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great replacement for my HP all in one

By RickinOlympia from Olympia, WA on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had used an HP all in one for years; but in the 4th quarter of last year, it became absolutely impossible. Huge software issues, with the printer not being recognized; uncountable uploads of software, etc....to no avail So I switched totally away from HP, to my first ever Brother laser all in one. I have used Brother label printers for years, and they have been remarkable stable, and easy to maintain Installation was easy Configuration was easy Work product is great The ONLY problem I have experienced is that, as the laser printer "cycles", I hear the UPS on my computer "click". My UPS supplier states that means it's doing what it is supposed to do. I have considered putting the printer on a dedicated electrical circuit; but for the present, all is great. Brother has been uniformly and consistently terrific in their support


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By OscarJ from Bellevue, WA on 07/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works better than expected. Using it in a small office environment running both PC and Mac and setup was easy and flawless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but not as good

By Superdad from New Orleans, LA on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I am satisfied with the product, however, there are a couple of things that are not as good as the Brother 8840 that the 8910dw replaced. The 8840 had a depression at the front of the output tray that made it easy to grab the paper from the tray. The new machine does not have that feature and it is more difficult to remove the paper from the tray. The old machine allowed for duplex copying with page size reduction while printing on both sides of the paper. I was able to copy up to 8 sheets onto one page front and back. I have not been able to figure out how to do that on the new machine. I would appreciate some guidance on doing that. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IT Manager

By JimB4860 from Gilroy, CA on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a little disappointed with our Brother printers, we 10 Brother printers. The fuser units had to be replaced on three printer and another printer had to be exchanged due to bad quality. I have HP printers for over 10 years and nearly as many problems


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything we wanted

By SatisfiedBuyer from Long Island NY on 06/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Meets & exceeds our expectations! A true workhorse


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

woukd not buy brother in the future

By brother8910printer from rhode island on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

1. fuser became unusable after 60k pages 2. the support person I called could not properly determine the problem with mfc. 3. I had to hire outside person to determine problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By atxpropmgr from Austin TX on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My last Brother all in one lasted 10 years. I love my new improved brother. Holds tons of paper, does duplex, works with all the computers in the office wirelessly, is smaller and quieter than my old one. I think brother all in ones are a great investment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice

By Offcall from Bay Area, San Francisco CA on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Multifunction Device ! Works beautifully. Setup tedious but worth it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This seems to be a very ...

By Blair from Undisclosed on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This seems to be a very good machine. The scanning speed is very quick and it is extremely easy to use. So far I have not had the annoying mis-feeds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An all-around workhorse

By OCNotary from Orange County, CA on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this machine and an extra tray for legal size paper for my notary business. Set-up was easy and the machine interfaces with my PC easily. I've been using all functions for a month now: fax, scan, copy, print. It fulfills my needs efficiently and reliably. I've had no jamming. It's a perfect all-around machine for a small office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functional

By WhiteDiamond from Weeki Wachee, Florida on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased 3 of these printers for our office 5 months ago and they all appear to be functioning as described.. That said, they are considered still new. The hard core test will come after the warranty runs out and how they stand up over time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good so far

By Drizzle from Undisclosed on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this printer and copier for about six weeks now, and all is well. We've had some difficulty setting the lightness/darkness of copies, but the scanner is a great improvement over what we had earlier. Still trying to figure out some of the other settings - especially for multiple settings, but we are satisfied with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Experience

By Mulliganj from Syracuse, NY on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had two (2) of these with lines on scanning issue. First was repaired and still had issue, both returned to Amazon. Ordered MFC-8710DW to replace and good so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer for small business

By rar1 from Dallas, TX on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does the legal and duplex work I needed. It is very simple and fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great machine

By bobbie77 from california on 05/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a cpa who puts the machine throught heavy usage.It has lasted for 4 years with little problems.For its low price it is a gem!!1


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great copier

By RealtorsRock from TRF, MN on 04/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the copier for my new (small) realty company and have been using it for about a month. We've had no problems, other than figuring out the features after using a Canon for 10 years. Copy quality is very good, and we're happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved