Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC9125CN » 25 Reviews

Brother MFC-9125CN Laser Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Scanner, Copier, Fax - 19 ppm Mono/19 ppm Color Print - 600 x 2400 dpi Print - 19 cpm Mono/19 cpm Color Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

52% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever

By Anonymous from Okc, OK on 06/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this printer and initially where happy. We use it in a small home office and print about 50-100 pages a month on average. After about 3 months it told us the ink needed replaced. After going through about 5 sets of ink cartridges we figured out the sensor were either faulty or set at the factory to go off when about 10% of the ink has heen used. Now when we get the replace ink message we just reset the counter. The most frustrating thing about this printer is the constant "Drum Error" message we keep getting. We replaced the drum but that did not help. After some internet searching I figured out I just need to reset the sensors and it usually works fine. Unfortuately, I usually only get 1 to 5 pages printed before I get the message "Drum Error" again. I spend more time resetting sensors than I do printing. The MFC9460-CDW I have is junk. After 1.5 years of wasted time, money on ink, and money on parts I'm replacing it. Before you buy, do an internet search on drum error and one on replace print cartridges. This appears to be a common problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good MFC

By JohnatBuffaloRotary from Buffalo, NY on 04/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it for printing, copies and scans. We have a Brother Fax in the office so Iuse that. The MFC 9125CN does a good job


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth it

By CenterManager from Undisclosed on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The automatic feeder (on the top) broke within the first month. Had to return the machine. Not for office setting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good - but low ...

By po060801 from Undisclosed on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far so good - but low black toner notice appeared less than a month after installing printer - hope that is not an usual occurance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-9125CN

By Anonymous from Southern California on 01/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Works great with direct connection to computer. Could not get the wireless connection to work without having a professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great mfu

By OldGuySanDiego from Undisclosed on 01/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I love it. It's quick. Sometimes the manual feed gives a little trouble. Big negative, won't work with windows fax and scan. The Brother software doesn't save a time stamped copy of the fax.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value 4.5 stars

By pizzaguy from Undisclosed on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

meets all my needs for a realitic price and reasonable replacement toner cartridges. the right choice for home or small business the one negative is that the paper curls a bit after printing, especially card stock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem w/toner cartridges

By ciao from Northwest on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was functioning ok - not as easy to edit scans - however, just tried to change toner cartridge and can't get it to work; it can't insert properly so at this point I have an inoperable machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive

By Anne from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use this printer at work and I have to buy so many toners! I don't think I would buy it again. Great color and speed but expensive upkeep. You also have to buy new drums for the toners as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We've had several cheap ...

By MindenWWTP from Minden, LA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had several cheap printers here. Always seems to be hardware or software issues w/them. Its really nice to be able to come to work and hit the print, scan or copy button and its works every time. Paid a little more but the quality is there........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cartridge life

By RFJ1 from Birmingham, AL on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It uses way too much toner. It's supposed to print approximately 2,200 pages. I have gone through 2 cartridges and have not used 3,000 pages of paper even with toner save turned on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

eats toner

By Bette from california on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

unlike other models you cant get high capacity toner cartridges and this thing eats toner like there is no tomorrow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOt Working

By Daryl from El Paso TX on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does not work with Windows 8 at least the scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good work horse

By smallbusinessownerohio from Warren, Ohio on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not a problem with operation, changing toner. Can be noted as slow but I will take no down time for a slower operation any time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great machine

By Lulu from Hartsdale NY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with it, and price right, great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent machine

By jtorb from West Des Moines, IA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this about two months and so far, I am very happy with it. The contols are not the most intuitive but so far, I have been able to figure everything out. Very good quality printing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By wisledchick from Wisconsin on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this printer to replace an inkjet that always had issues and its been amazing! It makes high quality copies and nice pictures with no jamming. Fax works great too. Set up is easy. I would and have highly recommended it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Small Office All-in-One Printer

By Phanarsky from San Diego on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer because we have a similar multi-function Brother Pinter at the office. I needed a good scanning function for my small business and the Brother is superior to other brands I've tried for the price. The networking function is great and I was able to get the correct driver for Windows 7 online. The only negative is it wrinkles envelopes when printed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a little disapointed

By beef from buffalo, ny on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

instructions were not clear as to what was the top or the bottom of the ink cartridges. still having a minor problem with spotty ink on prints. i think the set up instructions should have included more instructions on the installation of the ink cartridges. i think the fact about the calibration of the cartridges should have been in the set up instructions. overall i guess my main problem was with the set up instructions. any machines i had before were a lot easier installing the ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fax is a monster

By PITA from CA on 10/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was given this printer for a classroom with no fax line. There is no way to disable the fax features and it always defaults to faxing. I've had to tape over the fax button to keep others from accidentally hitting the fax butoon which takes forever to cancel, when they just want to copy. This machine goes offline a lot also so printing to it on network is a PITA too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replaced a Brother B&W Laser

By Mrsuu2 from Hemet ca on 10/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Got my new Brother Color Laser and have 2 issues. Copy in color is very weak color. Not sure if its an adjustment that I can make. Second issue is a solid blue about 1/4" wide line prints down the entire left side. Have been able to solve that issue yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the All-in-One, only the toners are expencive

By jp2alex from Los Angeles, CA on 09/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I will recommend to friends and family, only need more specials on the toners - they are very expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-9125CH Review

By PhoenixUser from Phoenix, AZ on 07/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. Very easy to set up and use. Would recommend to anyone with a small business home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Customer Service

By Lisa123 from St. Louis on 04/14/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My only real complaint about the product is that I have to Ping or redo the IP Address every time the electric goes out.....well that's about once a month were I live. And it would be no big deal if you talked with respectful people on the other end. Brother is proud to have American workers.....well your workers are rude!! Terrible customer service....I would rather talk to a nice person in Taiwan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a great machine... great buy!

By Colorbaby from Undisclosed on 01/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received this copier yesterday... and within minutes, I was printing magnificent color copies! I work with color in my career... and the tones that came from this printer... in seconds, was truly unbelievable. I hope the other functions work in the same way... I would recommend this printer... for cost and functionality... highly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved