Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC9130CW » 98 Reviews

Brother Mfc-9130cw Led Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 19 Ppm Mono/19 Ppm Color Print - 600 X 2400 Dpi Print - 19 Cpm Mono/19 Cpm (MFC9130CW) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 98 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Replace Existing Brother

By Nebraska from Western Nebraska on 10/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had to replace existing Model MFC-9325CW that quit working. Brother's had the highest print rating for Laser printers that the retail store sold. The toner cartridges are very easy to replace. It is also easy to get paper jams out. The only problems I have is getting sheet labels printed. It might just be me, if a person goes deep enough into the label program a form comes up that will print them correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ink Hog

By MDBreview from Dayton, OH on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is an Ink Hog - drinks ink like water! I have purchased 3 black, and 2 or each color cartridges in just 4 months! This is after using up the ones that came in the printer when purchased. I could have re-purchased this printer a couple of times now with the amount I have spent on ink cartridges! - Not Happy with this purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing I ever purchased

By Anonymous from Naples, FL on 09/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned numerous All-In-One printers and none have even come close to the quality and reliability of my Brother Digital Color All-In-One. It outshines them all. The laser jet printer makes it much more economical to print large quantities of papers, which I must do in my business. So once again may I say, Bravo, Brother. You've outdone yourselves with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Think Twice

By schleprock from Overland Park, kS on 08/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My printer failed after less than 4k copies. Brother sent me a refurbished machine that has never worked properly. They refuse to fix these issues. Very disappointed. Will never buy a Brother again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy as pie

By RGHarley from New Rochelle, NY on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once again Brother as set the table. This this machine was a breeze to set up out of the box and has been working error free.... No paper jams and print quality and economy of print has been excellent. I run a small PR firm from my home and the reliability is outstanding!!! I would buy another unit today!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer

By NewEraNursery from Hillsboro, WI on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been pleasantly surprised with this printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-9130CW-Really Nice Printer/Copier/Scanner

By OldProf from Jacksonville, FL on 08/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer/copier/scanner. It prints really good quality blk/color print outs. Extremely, fast copier and scanner. I am well pleased with it. The only downside is it is a bit noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FAST COLOR ALL-IN ONE

By 1wolfman from POWHATAN VA. on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

DOES NOT TAKE UP A LOT OF SPACE. A VAST INPROVEMENT OVER MY OLD INK-JET. PRINTS FAST AND VERY CLEAR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The BestvPurchase Ever

By kingsam from Allen Park, MI on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything in the MFC-9130CW is great, the only thing Brother should do, in my humble opinion, is Brother should put the normal Toner Cartridge not the starter kit and you can higher the price, because buying new cartridge after one week is disappointing. thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Purchase

By TheMan from Delaware on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This all in one works great!!! I have no problems with the unit. If your looking for an color all in one unit. Then stop looking and purchase this unit. You will be happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Raybond from Undisclosed on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very happy with my product, it serves great as I have an office at home. thanks Brother!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful, Quality Printer

By regoody from Marlton, New Jersey on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the Brother MFC-9130W color laser printer for approximately one month. As of this date, I've only printed in black {mono}, but am extremely pleased with the quality of the print. I was given outstanding assistance in setting up my printer, to be able to work wirelessly with my Macbook Pro laptop computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Nugi from NewHampton, NY on 08/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer works great when attached to computer. I do have problems when you have to print on wifi. (AirPrint) . I have to re connect the wifi every time if I want to print from iPad. It seems to forget the wifi code I put in. When I put the code back in it works fine until I shut power off. The next day I will try to print and have to put code in again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Over-priced printer

By BrotherMFC9130 from Tucson on 08/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the first printer that if you really had to buy the Brother Brand ink would cost more then the printer after one round of cartridges. I did get a free replacement of the fusion rollers, but this model definitely has issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By JChen from Los Angeles on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this brother color laser printer from Amazon in June, and like it so much. Nice color quality. The only little complaint is that it takes a little bit long to receive data from my computer thru wifi before it prints. I would give it a good score 4.5 star.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By cappy0420 from Undisclosed on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Went from ink jet to laser printer. Love it Great for couponing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful print quality

By PhotoMamma from Webster, Florida on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this machine to print color pictures od the flowers and fauna around here. Wonderful clarity. I just love it. Ink is a good price also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very pleased with ...

By FISHHSRD from Undisclosed on 07/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with this product. I also have a HL-5470DW purchased on the same day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Brother MFC-9130CW!

By Jacki from Chicago, IL on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything works well. Prints quickly. Easy to use. Only drawback is toner - expensive, and doesn't last long enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By GoodmarkNJ from Central NJ on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got the printer on sale at Best Buy. Was a great price and the results are high quality. Connecting on wifi was easy and for the first time I can have a printer set up in a central location of my house and everyone can print to it via WIFI. Color is sharp and true. Would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst printer I have ever purchased

By Disgruntleduser from Amarillo, TX on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased in Jan 2015. Set up according to directions. Nothing but continuous problems from day 1. Paper jams on multiple page printing. Second page always blank. Continuous messages about drum issues. On and on and on. Support could not or would not help me. Took in to printer repair for checking out. They claimed they could find nothing wrong other than needing some calibrations that are beyond normal user capabilities. If I put back in service and it gives me issues straight to garbage it is going. I will then rely on my trustworthy Cannon inkjet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not to Impressed

By BrothersPrinter from Connecticut on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had a bunch of problems since the purchase of this printer. Fax issues No USB Port Being a Laser it is much slower then an inkjet etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

printer, copier=great - fax=disappointing

By Anonymous from Chicago, IL on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the printing and copying features. Sending a fax is fine. Receiving a fax is cumbersome at best. Setting the maximum rings to 4 before the fax picks up is of no use what so ever. My answering machine is set to 4 rings, and for some reason the fax wants to pick up before the answering machine. It is completely unusable at 4 rings. I have to turn off the fax machine receive mode which is not easy, until I know I am waiting for a fax. So the receive part of the fax is awful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Brother Printer Purchase in Recent Years

By Pinon from Undisclosed on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Difficult to set up on Mac and wireless network. Printer is still not working on network; only print a few pages before failing. I have purchased many Brother printers in the recent past and this one was a let down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product for home-office

By DaveLB from Long Beach, CA on 07/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great print and picture quality, great color and great overall performance. The machine itself warrants a 5 rating but the toner replacement costs bump it down to a 4. Nevertheless, I'd buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toner Eater

By cfmthunderbayII from Chicago IL on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wow, this unit gobbles toner like it's Thanksgiving everyday! Cost per page is value sub-standard. Prints well, the software still stinks. Miss my MF9440CN- or whatever it was. Why put the cooling fan on the side of the printer. It blows paper off my desk and I cannot relocate this unit anywhere else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-9130CW

By Franksr from Madison, WI on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a month of using this printer, I am very pleased with it. I thought it was a network hard wired printer and after receiving it, it's only WiFi via the network. I've had to tell it to print and item more than once to get it printed, of course, if your not careful, you will get several copies from the que. Overall, I love Brother printers and I've owned a few. I have two now that I use and their scanning software is the best I've seen. Great Product for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine - but scanning quirks

By LibertyStBrother from Madison, CT on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a 3 in 1 color laser printer that has had good reviews for price/benefit (overall best value). I would agree except for one minor flaw - when you are scanning multiple pages, or copying multiple pages - there is the tendency for a faint line to appear vertically on the copied/scanned sheets. There are instructions on how to clean machine to eliminate this, but it quickly reappears after the machine is cleaned. I would recommend this machine if your goal is mainly to do color printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good overall color laser printer all in one

By plizell from Maple Glen, PA on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like how quickly this warms up in comparison to older Brother all in one models I have had in the past. Only drawback is how quickly you go through the toner and how expensive it is. Overall I am very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORSE printer EVER

By junkprinter from Undisclosed on 06/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer disconnects with the wifi on a daily basis and a message pops up every time I go to use it!!! JUNK!!!!!!! My 8 year old HP with wifi connect does a better job!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bang For The Buck

By RGilbert from Atlanta GA on 06/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This monster has a large footprint and weigh's 50.1 pounds which is the only Con I've found on it so far. Color output is phenomenally vivid for an entry level color lazer printer. Prints out color photo's with the best of them. To use Fax service on cable use the VoIP in settings under initial setup then press compatibly press Basic(VoIP) press home and your good to go. At 19 pages per minute if you need speed in the work force or home office go with a more expensive Brother model but for general all around printing needs this printer will do all that you could want it to do. Brother Tech Support is Top Notch and there when you need them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far, So Good

By SHARPDUDE from Undisclosed on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After dealing with our Dell 715W printer's lack of reliability for far too long, I decided it was time to upgrade to a printer that has received great reviews from Consumer Reports. Although the Brother printer was more expensive than many that we reviewed, we needed the higher speed, increased reliability and higher quality printing capabilities of the Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Rafiki from Sun City West, AZ on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer does everything I want. I like the fact that I don't have to deal w/ink drying out anymore. The print is excellent & photos are great. I am very satisfied w/the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By Cody1957 from Valley Center, CA on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it at home so it doesn't get a whole lot of use. Sometimes I don't print for a week or two. I have it on our wifi network, its a little slow because of that, but it works every time with out a hitch. I love that. I replaced my ink jet printer with the Brother MFC-9130W because the ink was drying up. Now I don't have the expense and stress of having to spend money on new ink cartridges after printing 40-50 pages. It comes with enough toner to print 1000 or so pages, that will last me a LONG time. I like that when I scan a document, copy, print or send to email, IT WORKS, no trouble. LOVE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never buy any other multi-function machine!

By NNS2007 from Attleboro, MA on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been a computer consultant since the late 80's and have worked with many different machines. The Brother Multi-Function machines were always the least problematic. Now I'm a realtor and have purchased the MFC-9130CW for my office at home and couldn't be happier. It works better than my partners Cannon MFC and he paid a lot more than I did! The speed, print quality, and ease of use and installation are second to none. I will only buy a Brother Multi-Function machine for my office!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High use of toner

By Kat9186 from Indianola, PA on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like my machine. I couldn't have picked a better replacement printer for my home office use. The only thing I dislike about My MFC-9130CW is the high amount of toner used by this machine and the cost of replacement toner. It uses more toner compared to my other inkjets. I hope somehow this situation can be improved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jury's still out

By dwired from New York, NY on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Initially my experience was very favorable, but I've had continuing difficulties with my computer and this printer not being able to communicate over the wireless network. While the printer itself seems to work very well, wireless operation seems to be problematic to maintain, at least on my network. Hoping product support can get me through correcting help me get printing again on the network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product

By Growley from Phoenix, AZ area on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From the moment I fired it up, Which was quite easy, and from that point on I have enjoyed the peace of mind that I'm going to get a great copy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By HomeBoss from Westmoreland Co, PA on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While deliberating on a new printer, I chose this Brother Laser All in One for the quality as it out performs any other inkjet printer I've owned. I print a lot of graphics that are perfectly clear and the color is beautiful. Set up was extremely easy with my home network. Just make sure you have enough room to pull it out to print envelopes and labels as they come out in back of the machine. It's so easy to use the copier and fax features and change out toner. A great home use product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By cptJoe from Minnesota on 04/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up. Love the fact that it comes with enough toner to print 700 pages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By kman from Undisclosed on 04/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never had a printer this good. I will not go back to an inkjet printer. Why?. Because a laser printer is faster, better quality, way more ink, When compared to an Ink Jet printer Laser Printer Ink is more cost effective and last way longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big step up from a inkjet

By JoPete from Connecticut on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its like night and day. I am out of the stone age.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product so far

By EDJEtech from Greater Boston on 04/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed easily, not major issues. The software for scanning is much better than the printer it replaced. Printing is very good both color and BW. Seems perfect for home office environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very complicated, can not ...

By rivhcake from Undisclosed on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

very complicated, can not get the wireless to work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine

By drtom from Kansas on 04/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good quality, well built machine. It could be a little faster, but the copy quality is excellent, and it seems to be very reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Smooth Running, Quality Printing

By Notewriter from Portland, Maine on 04/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is reliable, quality in printing, copying, scanning for all my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love my new MFC-9130CW ...

By NONA from Las Vegas, Nevada on 04/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Love my new MFC-9130CW . Brother Tech support has been very helpful in helping me to set up my machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unhappy with purchase

By farmview from Page County, VA on 04/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Manual included was not thorough, so I called support. Problem - printing envelopes. First laser printer we have purchased. Had no warning of black toner being low, until printer locked up. Thus, had no printer for several days until toner was received. Mainly, would like to know HOW to print 6 x 9 envelopes in Hallmark card program


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Printer

By Arthuro from Baton Rouge , La on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is fantastic when placed against an ink jet printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best purchase ever

By edaloni from Union city, CA on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent quality product, professional prints for colors and black and white


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fair

By aprllv from Undisclosed on 04/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

To complicated to hook up the wireless to Wifi The overall performance is good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase. Great Printer.

By BearOnAQuad from Denver, CO on 04/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer for home use after having the previous 8660 model from Brother. This printer is above average in quality and I really like it. The set up was really easy and fast. I paired it with my network quickly and also paired it with the Nuance PaperPort software for scanning really fast. This printer has great color and image printing. I have been very pleased with this model as much as I was the previous model. Well worth the $$.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer I've ever had!

By Schaef from Woodbury, MN on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had HP, DELL and many other printers over the years and I have to say none have been as trouble free and easy to use, set up, etc. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Kila from Starke, FL on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced my Brother MFC-8220 for the color aspects of the 9130CW and am not disappointed. However, I do miss the additional paper tray for my legal sized printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not waste your money!

By ReallyMad from Undisclosed on 03/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not even consider purchasing this printer. I purchased it for a small business office. It worked fine for 3 months and started smelling...a burning smell. Pieces of the roller started coming off on copies and crinkling the copies. I contacted the company and asked for a new printer as it was only 3 months old. I was told that they would send a refurbished one. I told them that I didn't have a lot of confidence in a refurbished model considering their "new" printer didn't last long. They told me it was the only option. I had 5 days to send back the broken model once I received the refurbished otherwise they would take the $50 deposit I had to give to even get the refurbished printer which is bare bones. You are required to take the working parts out of the broken model and put them in the refurbished. I had to do that as well as set up all the settings again. Low and behold...the refurbished lasted 3 months. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! Go with a different company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Upgrade from Texas on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were needing a new laser to be able to print checks on it. We were told that the Brother's printers are really great printers and very compatible for Quickbooks. I had been looking at them, but hadn't had the chance to see one to purchase. I have really enjoyed it. It is a great color/black printer. The only thing is for me, I wish it would print a bit faster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far great machine

By Yaso from VA on 03/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upgraded from HL1240 BW laser from 10 years ago. Paper tray seems lighter and easier to use. Nice color albeit only 3 copies made. Scanner provides good quality, easy print to file or copy. If I had read the directions I might be able to figure out how to insert a single page and center pages for scanning. Cant wait til I need to buy toner and experience that issue!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits my needs

By Erzahler from Undisclosed on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer has met all my expectations and it is very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer

By coxcabin from VA on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this printer, was having problems with our printer dropping off network, no problems with this one! Highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love our new Brother!

By LakesNMountains1 from Woodsville, NH on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We lost two HP All-In-One machines in two years so we decided it was time to try something new (and hopefully better). We wanted to upgrade to a laser-type printer for a professional look and because we were hoping fewer mechanical parts would mean a longer-lasting product. The Brother MFC-9130CW fits the bill on all counts and more. It was easy to set up - within minutes we could print, fax, and scan as if the Brother had always been a part of the office. Very intuitive touch screen controls on the unit itself makes it easy to operate and storing fax numbers is a stream-lined process. My Brother is quiet when operating and printing is fast enough to be done almost as soon as I turn around to pull copies off. The BW printing is crisp, clean, and professional and color images are pretty nice, too. All in all, we're very happy with our new Brother and would definitely recommend it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By jamk from PA on 03/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a 61 year old male...I like how easy it is to operate this machine. The touch screen is a nice feature. I only had the machine like a few weeks so I am not real sure about everything it does or not...but so far, I am very pleased. After reading so of the other reviews, I hope this machine uses all the laser printer colors without having to do some type of magical dance or something to get the most out of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-9130CW review

By NealM1 from Mesa, AZ on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Replaced an MFC 9440CN with this one. Too early to be sure, but goes through cartridges like pop corn. When printing on Photo Paper, the edges smudge and don't appear to be fixed. Other than that, easy to set-up and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good small office machine

By Goldfinch from Central Kentucky on 02/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The MFC-9310CW was difficult to program and required several attempts with our Mac Mini. However, once set up, it has been satisfactory. The first copy is a little slow, but remaining copies ar faster. The color rendition is adequate for photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the best purchase I made

By Lisanby from KY on 12/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a printer to do a lot of duplex printing. This one does not do that. I am now stuck with a printer I try NOT to use and I go to my HP which will duplex.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By AndriusA from New York on 11/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first Brother printer. The customer service iwas great n helping me set up the printer -- once I got through. The basics seem fine, and pretty easy to figure out, though I still have other functions to try. A PS: I wish the time on the home screen was up-to-date right when you clicked on the home screen; instead it seems to take 10-15 seconds to adjust (but that's a minor point).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid

By Recondite from Undisclosed on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is rock solid and surpasses similar HP printers in all but one respect - it cannot print Avery labels - apparently because they are too thick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By KyColonel from Belleville, IL on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install; much lighter than its predecessor. No issues with the scan function Works


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it initially...

By Lorip from Oak Ridge, NJ on 10/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work from home and needed a new all in one printer/scanner and had heard great things about Brother products. Bought this printer at staples, took out the insurance in addition to the included 1 year manufacturer's warranty. After about 7 months give or take, I had a dark line appearing on all of my documents and the paper was getting wrinkled. I called customer service and was told that my roller melted or something. I don't overuse this item by any means but for whatever reason, this happened. I was sent a refurbished unit, which i wasn't happy about. If i paid for a new unit just a few months ago, then i should be sent a new one. Now I think there's another issue with my refurbished one. I'm disappointed. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely the best printer I've ever bought

By Taurus from Joshua tree ca on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recommend this to everyone I couldn't be happier


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd Brother Color Laser Printer

By skiwoods from Northern Illinois on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgrade to the 9130 from the 9120 so I can print from my iPad and iPhone. I'm a pilot and use both of my Apple products for flight planning and while in flight. To be able to print forms for back up is essential. The 9130 is MUCH easier to set up with my wireless network than the 9120 was.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By Daffy from Las Vegas, NV on 07/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The MFC-9130CW is an excellent printer and works very well. It does everything the promotional literature says it does - crystal clear copies and at a very acceptable rate for home use. The LED display is clean and easy to read and easy to follow. Less than perfect observations are: (1) it was difficult to install - took a pro a bit more than an hour (2) The fax tone would intercept regular phone calls even when it was not supposed to, causing me to disconnect the phone line from the printer and reconnecting when I need to send or receive a fax. This is inconvenient but workable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I should have done this a long time ago

By KelliP from Chatham, IL on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After pending many thousands of dollars on ink jet printer cartridge's the past few years, I should have upgraded a long time ago. So far I am very happy with the printer. Wished the toner cartridges would have lasted forever--- and unfortunately I did not have an extra set in the middle of the night when I was working and needed to replace...printer stopped printing-hopefully I wont let that happen again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By pkokdsn from Northern CA on 06/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love that it is all in one. We use the scan more than anything else. The only problem we are finding, the first printing, what prints, comes off on our hands. So everytime we print, if it has not warmed up, we have to print again in order for the toner to stick to the paper. Not sure if anyone else has had that problem. I would still recommend, but let people know that this is what we are finding in printing. Its up to others to decide if they want to purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good.

By Howard from Undisclosed on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

To date I am very pleased. The only "complaint" is that there is a delay of several seconds between hitting the "print" icon and when printing begins.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far, so good

By Travellover from Woodstock, GA on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've only had our printer for about a week, but it was easy to set up, including the wireless connection. So far it is running great; I love how the print looks, very professional. Scanner works great too. We have not set up the fax yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice

By Carpy from Seymour, WI on 05/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All in ones have come a long way, the MFC-9130CW is an excellent machine for the person working from home that doesn't require two sided printing. I'm a writer and very happy with this machine and the ease in which printing, scanning, and copying are done. The only thing I would change in this machine is the paper ejection port and that is not all that difficult to manage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By spuron from AZ and CO on 05/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great once the installation is finally complete. It is a pain though and I had 2 machines att my 2 locations. The Brother customer support and tech assistance is the best. Knowledgeable, patient and efficient. I'm very happy now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Print quality: excellent ...

By Mari from Undisclosed on 04/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Print quality: excellent Ease of use: rear envelope exit door flimsy and does not have an extension when one of main purposes is to print envelopes a bit taxing plus one envelope at a time manual feed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the printer works well ...

By support from Undisclosed on 04/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the printer works well with my computer using a usb cable im not able to use with multiple computers using my network I called for support but had to hang up after waiting 30 minutes on the phone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use! Beautiful print. Toner saver setting?

By Support4reforms from Mojave Desert, California on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with this printer. The pages turn out beautifully in color or b&w. It would be nice to have a toner saver/draft mode, and maybe it does. I haven't really looked. You can choose normal or fine. Printers have been the bane of my life since getting my long hair caught in a chain printer when I worked alone at night as a mainframe computer operator in the 1960s. So far, this printer is wonderful. Keep in mind it is big and heavy. In spite of decades in I.T. (ended up managing departments and finally developing technical training and graphics), I did not attempt to connect it to anything. Why? Because now I must get my butt out of the chair and take the laptop to the printer. Otherwise, I would sit in front of the computer for hours--very unhealthy. The printer is great for me, but do research for your needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Printer

By Cowgirl from Undisclosed on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Printer & love the print quality. Toner cartridges couldn't be easier to change!! Installation instructions were easy to follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quiet and Fast

By EarlyonHappy from Albany, NY on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The all in one was easy to connect, it prints fast and it is extremely quiet when compared to the HP 2600n I am replacing. I am also happy with the cost of the cartridges which are less expensive than those for the HP as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed review

By Serene from Chicago, IL on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Machine does alot but does most slowly and stupidly. It takes less space than my old copier and has a tray for the paper but it doesn't hold a full ream of paper. It uses a toner cartridge which is far better than some with individual colors which dry out if unused. However, to make a copy one must first push a button on the screen then wait till a picture comes up and then press a copy button. The copy then comes out quite slowly. If you want to make multiple copies of the same sheet, it is much faster after the initial copy. One cannot copy on both sides of a sheet of paper without returning the first copy to the paper drawer in a certain orientation. I couldn't believe there wasn't an easy way and called the company. The fax works well but the slowness is set by the same copier. i haven't used the other features yet. It will work for my purposes and save me money versus buying cartridges. It is poorly engineered...most likely outside of the US because of how awkward it was made to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer Review

By Realjohn from Tempe, AZ on 02/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice printer. Quality very good for both color and black and white. Wi-Fi setup very easy with Win 7. 2 improvements I would make so far: 1) When "Sleeping" it takes a few seconds for the first print 2) Grabbing printed documents a little difficult with larger hands Other than that, very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Brother Printer that I have ever had!

By TMARTY from Virginia Beach, Virginia on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer will not stay connected to the WiFi system for more that two or three hours and then takes an hour to get it reconnected. I have two computers that connect up to the same WiFi transmitter and are further away and never have to be reconnected. I tried dealing with a representative but all she wanted to do was turn off the WiFi and turn it back on. I truly wish that I had purchased a HP or some other brand as this piece of junk is more trouble to use than it is worth


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Sweet Deal

By artyanimal from McPherson, KS on 01/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For those of you that print a lot and in color this is a nice machine. It prints fast and produces very good quality documents. The price is rite for what you get. Be advised that this printer can only be conected to your network wirelessly, or directly to your computer via USB. Mine is still new so time will tell however the machine works very well and the scanner is awsome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wifi connection not very good

By Mammoau from Alabama on 12/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer works great when it works. I lose my wifi connection just about everyday and have to reload the printer on my laptop. A real pain. Would not recommend if you are planning to use wifi as the connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lousy wifi config

By patric from Undisclosed on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Has to be the worst Brother we have ever purchased Every OLDER model has a seamless wifi configuration but this model keeps dropping out its going back to the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great color laser.

By argo from Tucson, AZ on 11/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great color laser, multifunction with fax and copy that makes this one ideal for a small business


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVING MY BROTHER PRINTER

By BIGRED46 from Danville, VA on 11/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased a color laser printer from Brother International and I am just amazed at how much more vivid the printing is than it was in inkjet. I cannot help but to print pictures so that I am able to see how the color is captured through printing. I use the smooth printing paper so that I can catch every aspect of the color copies that I print. It is just so amazing; however, I still have my inkjet and I use it as well, but nothing takes the place of a laser printer. I am so glad that I have this printer and I think that I want to upgrade to the other color laser printer by Brother. Thanks Brother International. You have really outdone yourselves this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Set Up and Operation

By JMilo from Houston, TX on 10/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd Brother printer but first laser machine. In addition to being a quality product that makes great prints, I was very please with how easy and seamless it was to set up and get running on all of the computers in my household, including wireless connectivity and the interface with the smart phone print app.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9130CW

By scapi from Illinois on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First: I would like to say that this printer was advertised as a "Laser Printer" through different suppliers on the internet and by "Best-Buy" salesperson. What I discovered, AFTER MY PURCHASE, was it is a "DIGITAL PRINTER, something I knew nothing about. I would like a clear and distinct explanation of what a DIGITAL PRINTER IS!!! Something like this should NEVER be left open for ANY CONFUSION.....and this is why I cannot give it a 5 star rating... Second: It will not show anything but a blank rendering when I SCAN and highlight "Color Document," it will when I highlight "Color Photo." Third: Why must I have to attach a USB Cable to get it to SCAN a document and place it onto my Computer, if both the computer and printer are "Wireless?" Fourth, Printing, Faxing and Copying are great, clear and the results are sharp images. I love the large paper capacity tray. I love the Color Touchscreen. it's easy to understand and follow its instructions. I like the fact that even though the ink cartridges cost close to $60.00, they give lots of copies before you have to replace. I also like that four separate color cartridges, so if one runs out, you just replace that one and not all. So far I like it and am glad I made the purchase. I'm a "BROTHER" fan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Confusing MFC

By DrOpie from Utah on 09/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Getting the 9130 was a good choice until I had to connect the fax to my 2 line telephone. I attempted to get help from Brother but it took 30 to 45 minutes to get anyone to answer either on the phone or on their chat line. Then, when I did, they knew little about how I could accomplish this. I eventually went to my phone company and paid to have a technician come and address my problem. The problem is that there is only one line allowed into the fax so the second line became inoperable. Consumer service? Nice people, but surely not competent or willing to pass you on to someone who may have more knowledge. PS the stars represent the machine once it is fully functioning, customer service would receive .5


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked Right Out of the Box

By ELuria from Potomac, MD on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only owned the printer a short time, and I have limited patience for non-intuitive devices, but this printer has done everything I've needed after a very simple setup routine. Wireless connectivity worked with no complications; my laptop computer and other devices connected with it immediately; scans to Adobe Acrobat were set up perfectly immediately; and the copier copied, in good color. I should have purchased it months ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Printer

By Zambini from El Paso, Texas on 09/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found setting up and using this printer to be enjoyable. Once I understood the command panel, I practice using it. Found it to be extremely easy and efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest Setup Ever

By Vlad from Southern California on 09/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this printer for my home network. Setup went without a hitch. It now provides wireless printing throughout the house. Printing is crisp and fast. I highly recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By BBBB from Minneapolis MN on 08/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The setting are difficult to adjust on the fly when printing, if you don't want default settings. My old HP was much easier. Print quality is not all that great and there is NO WAY to print double sided. The option is greyed out in the settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love this wireless printer!!

By JParedes from Miami, Florida on 07/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed an all in one printer that was efficient and sharp, The scanner and copier are easy to use from my iMac. Kind of heavy and big but it prints/scans well. I recommend this for an office or commercial use. Home office is a good use as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved