Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC9330CDW » 62 Reviews

Brother International MFC-9330CDW Mfc-9330cdw Clr Inkjet Pscf Wl Perp Dup Reviews
Brother International MFC-9330CDW Mfc-9330cdw Clr Inkjet Pscf Wl Perp Dup

Brother International MFC-9330CDW Mfc-9330cdw Clr Inkjet Pscf Wl Perp DupAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Digital wireless multifunction printer is an ideal choice for the small business looking for a fast, reliable color all-in-one with duplex (two-sided) printing. Compact design is packed with big business features like a 3.7 color touch screen and wireless networking. Print and copy high-impact color... <more> 

Brother International Model: MFC9330CDW

$435.46

95 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 62 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wonderful Printer

By Anonymous from Albuquerque, NM on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer to replace an all-in-one ink jet in a home office...was tired of frequent and expensive ink cartridge changes, ink runs with pages that accidentally got wet (cooking recipes) and generally lackluster print quality. Boy what a difference! My Brother now prints sharp pages that just have a more solid "feel" and crispness to the pages than before. Fast enough. When I change cartridges it's not cheap but they last and last - the cost per page is better. The software is easy to use and for what I do, works flawlessly. This one is easy to recommend. Good job Brother!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"F" For Failing Grade

By tommykat1 from Portland, OR on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My previous multifunction printer was a Brother B&W laser model, and it had been a trooper since 2004. Thus, it was an easy decision to choose another Brother product without even looking at the competition. However, I'm sorry to report that the MFC-9330CDW has been a disaster from the beginning. First, it took almost half an hour for the driver installation to complete due to numerous updates being downloaded. The "Nuance Paperport" software was worthless, and it added to the driver installation hassle. I uninstalled it after checking out the app. Next, I checked the printer driver settings and found the overall look and feel to be antiquated and unnecessarily complex. Second, the first time I printed a page, the paper tray malfunctioned, and the printer LED flashed that I needed to "reload paper." I shuffled the paper, reloaded the cartridge and the printer did its thing. More on this later... Third, the color print quality was unacceptable. Colors were washed out, and justification was way off, much like a poorly printed color newspaper. I downloaded the "BS-Script" print driver from the Internet--a poorly executed Postcript driver, turns out--in hopes that this would cure things. No luck. I couldn't find any advanced settings for either driver in the printer settings menu. I tried "calibration" from the LED touchscreen, but still no luck. So, as a last resort, I called tech support. Sigh. Hold time of 15 minutes. Good news, short-lived that it was: the tech guy took me through a convoluted menu I had not found on my own (and I consider myself to be computer literate) where I could change the color setting from "standard" to "vivid" (really?) and that fixed the color quality issue. So problem solved. I then printed a document of ten pages, and, sadly, only the first eight printed. Called tech support yet again, and the issue couldn't be resolved. The tech guru said they would be sending me a replacement, though he wasn't sure with which model. I made it clear that my printer was only a day old, and I expected a NEW printer, and not something refurbished. He couldn't verify this, and said their systems were down and he'd have to call me back later that afternoon. That was Friday, 9/18, and I have not heard back from anyone at Brother. After reading the other bad reviews here, I think I'm going to cut my losses, return the printer and go with brand "x."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By MTHbus from Undisclosed on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this for a small business and it was the worse purchase. Prints great from the computer, etc ... but it makes terrible copies. Everything comes out dark and there is no way to adjust.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By sndguy from Bergen County, NJ on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Or not. To be fair, I have yet to power up the printer due to the magenta toner cartridge not surviving the transport through delivery. To that end, my issue is not with this printer so much as customer service. They are quite happy to 1) park you on hold in the hopes that you go away 2) hang up on you when you are on hold because it is time to go home rather than address issues 3) send you a replacement toner (not sure how this addresses the mess issue 4) send you a cleaning kit when you question #3 5) suggest that it is your problem and take it to a service center 6) create a VERY poor start to a product experience. Because when the tires fall off and as you are trying to leave the dealership it is somehow your fault. Here is to hoping the re-seller is better than the manufacture. I have every wish to speak with a senior (like VP level) member of customer service about this, although my expectations are low given what qualifies as customer service at brother. Device will be returned, a decision on how to proceed will be made in two business days. As this was to replace a 25 year old HP laser I believe switching manufactures may have been a huge mistake. And because the recommendations window is not published: 1) build a better toner cartridge 2) not make your issue a new (former?) customer's problem 3) stop trying to value engineer the packaging engineers designs, especially when your customer service dept is staffed by script reading anthropoids (word choice to better comply with the non-inflammatory language section of terms and conditions, look it up) 4) hire better anthropoids that understand the noise one loud grumpy customer can make 5) fire the management that forced the packaging engineer/toner cartridge engineer to value engineer the product...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Networking is horrible

By robs521 from TX on 09/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer but every time we have to reboot the computer the printer gets disconnected and we have to delete uninstall and reinstall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointment

By acuara from southern California on 09/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

while it would print two-sided it would not copy two-sided. there was no provision for copying choices such as photo, very light, etc. the controls were clumsy and the scanner would over expose to may the copy much darker and highlight every singly smudge. This could not be corrected or adjusted either. But the biggest insult was the black toner cartridge that only printed about 200 copies before it was completely empty. Brother is off our list of printer manufacturer brands. Best Buy wasn't very happy with you either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer

By nonsmoker from Oregon on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't expect in my lifetime to own a better printer. I did have a little problem with the space it requires,but I solved that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By mmbjax from Jacksonville, Fl on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easiest setup ever. Absolutely no problems. Big improvement over my old inkjet in speed, noise level. Two sided printing was a no brainer, wireless setup, and printing from ipad started with no issues. I'll recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Support

By GEzikpe from Undisclosed on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I set up my printer and could get it to send scanned documents to my laptop via Wi-Fi. About 9 months later I am unable to send scan documents to my laptop and I called support. Support refused to assist me to add the applicaton to the exemption list of my anti virus and will not tell me what file to add to the list because I declined to pay for a yearly maintenance package I do not need. This has never happened to me with other software, I have actually had extensive support with similar issue when trying to connect to an external system via VPN. Why should I pay over $100 just to get this to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Performer

By HomeOffice100 from Phila, PA on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice all in one office machine that is really user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother 9330CDW MFC Printer Problems

By KEMDSM from New York on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I want to start this review stating that I have always been a very big fan and advocate of Brother products. Unfortunately the Brother 9330CDW muti-function printer is plagued with problems and does not meet typical Brother standards. There is a problem with the printed product coming out extemely hot with both ends of the paper curled to the point the paper is not straight. The paper can curl on the ends anywhere from 1" to 2" in height. The fuser eventually overheated to the extent that it melted the plastic parts inside the printer. Brother finally replaced the printer, as it was almost brand new, with a reconditioned model which also curls the paper due to a hot fuser and now is printing documents with misisng characters. Very disappointed with this model as it replaced a very good Brother product that needed to be replaced after many years of great use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love...but

By ManisteeCRC from Bear Lake, MI on 07/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the product when working (purchased new). This is our second re-furb. The roll keeps melting. Definite defect that needs correcting. But that being said the machine has been promptly replaced with no hassles, which is much appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great MFC

By FrankK from Lakeland, FL on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My third Brother printer. Bought this one and did away with the other printer and separate scanner. The print quality is above par. the scanner/copier is wonderful and easy to use. I especially like how the scanned document can be downloaded to any PC on the network. I don't use the fax so I can't comment on it. All in all, a really great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By SmallBizGrl from Undisclosed on 07/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I highly recommend this printer! I have not had any problems with it. It was a nice upgrade from my small desk-jet. I was getting tired of replacing the ink cartridge every month. With this printer, I haven't even replaced it yet. I have had the printer for several months!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great so far

By gordonb60 from Mandeville, La on 07/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has printed without problem so far. Would really need to review after having had to change toner at least once. Scanning is no problem at all. I have not made any copies, but it should accomplish that just fine. No landline for fax, so that feature is a wash for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Roman from Park Ridge, IL on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer for a great price. Doesn't do duplex scanning, but there's an upgraded one that does. Only drawback was no usb cable came with it, but I already had one. Scans & prints fast. Easy setup, great all in one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-9330CDW

By EGiffin from Tucson, AZ on 07/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was happy and surprised with the quality of the copy's and prints that this printer produces. I am sorry I hesitated on purchasing a color laser printer for so long the MFC-9330CDW does a great job with photos as well general copy and printing jobs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok for basic printing

By PirateIsland from Colleyville, TX on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer works well on printing our basic daily needs. This printer can Not print an envelope... It only takes envelopes and any other specialty print job, like labels, 1 sheet at a time through the feeder. Had I known this I would have gone with another printer. On the good it prints regular print jobs quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By carols from florida on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good, I haven't had any issues yet with this printer. Clear prints, easy to use. Using for about 1 month at this point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Lot of Bang for the Buck

By LASAZ from Phoenix, AZ on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Brother MFC-9330CDW to replace an aging XEROX Phaser 6180. At a third of the price the Brother MFC-9330CDW is more user friendly, more versatile and gives more connection options. The print quality is equal or superior. For the small office it is the ideal machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home Office printer

By UncleDichy from Undisclosed on 04/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Prints very well, but is slow when printing double-sided. Scanner and accompanying scanner software are great. Major issue is failure of fuser roller after only 9 months of light use. Entire printer was replaced under warranty with refurbished unit. Fuser roller on refurbished unit also failed 9 months after replacement (see a pattern here?). Even though warranty had expired, the replacement printer was replaced with another refurbished unit. This should be a concern, since fuser rollers on home office machines should last at least 50,000 pages and both of mine failed after fewer than 7,000 pages. If the current fuser roller fails within the next year, I'm switching to another brand of printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works as advertised

By BobnMargot from FL on 04/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plugged it in.....called Brother and they set it up ... great service. Best value for toner among all the lasers.... I have it sitting next to my Brother 7860dw....which I use for black and white....the other does my color stuff... Not great for photos....but that is what I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer, scanner

By dewitt from TEXAS on 03/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

really like this printer, toner is expensive but I guess that is just the cost of dry toner. it is much less expensive per page than ink jet but it still is a budget item you must have. I try to keep the system on mono color black unless for a sales reason I need the color. this is a great color printer as well as black and white. it is a great scanner fast and easy to use. overall best home office printer I have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By RHP1 from Garland, TX on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent machine, wife loves it, crisp colors.. Has been trouble free !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Originally had difficulty ...

By colorprinter from San Jose, CA on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Originally had difficulty interfacing with my Mac. But, with expert assistance from Bother tech support-it was resolved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice printer

By Flyboy396 from Oshkosh, WI on 01/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the printer. It was so easy to set the printer and link it to the Wi-Fi. The copies are crisp & clear, color is great. I really like the duplex printing (I had a little problem but Brother is correcting it, sign of a good company). The machine is easy to use & understand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gets a good workout

By WALTERWHO from Benton, Arkansas on 11/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like and appreciate the 2 sided print feature when doing my family newsletters. It is the first printer I have ever had that the duplex feature actually works well on. Does a fantastic job printing my wine labels too. For all the features, ease of setting up and operating I had to give this 5 stars


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Burning fuser

By lep5000 from Undisclosed on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We had about 25% of the MFCs we purchased of this model have fuser issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good price upfront but ongoing cost excessive

By Raine from Phoenix, AZ on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this approximately 6-9 months ago. We do mostly in-house printing, reports on toner-saving mode. Even so, we go through at least one toner unit (all colors) each month, black sometimes more often. I buy via Amazon, and pay around $80 each month for a 4 pack. We also just had to replace all drum units (there are 4). I wasn't aware of this separate replaceable piece when I bought the printer. That was $150.00. Now, the fuser roller is bad! Another $150+... This machine looks great upfront, but is costing me more and more each day. Print quality is fine, but overall NOT a good purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not All Scanning Software Is Similar

By LawAdmin1 from North Miami Beach, FL on 10/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We were looking for a robust AIO printer and our IT guy suggested this Brother. The most important feature we were looking for was scanning a document that after it was scanned kept its formatting and was editable. Unfortunately, the Brother did not come with that type of software. In the end we ended up selling the Brother and purchasing an HP Officejet Pro X476 with does contain that feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Color Laser

By Delray from Florida on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 4th brother laser printer, and it is a great printer for someone needing printing, scanning and color prints. The photo quality of the printer is amazing, and the scanner and printer matches well for any small office use. I highly recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC Gone Wrong

By Oncewasaloyalcustomer from Newport Beach, CA on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm not sure if they want a review of my first or second warranty replacement. The roller disintegrated and copies started getting crumpled up. It took an act of Congress to get them to replace the unit (with a remanufactured unit). The second unit would print clearly and I called the help line and they said I needed to recalibrate it (apparently they don't come calibrated). When attempting this, I received error messages about the waste toner box wasn't installed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It didn't last 6 months!

By PButter from Manchester, CT on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While the print quality and ease of use is awesome, it broke with moderate use in less than 6 months. They sent me a refurbished machine - I am not comfortable at this point commenting until I see how long the refurbished machine lasts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but still untested

By Whisper1990 from Texas Hill Country on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seem to work OK but copier a bit fussy to use correctly when doing front and back pages. Ink usage remains unknown but important to my purchase. Have not done enough to rate ink usage


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer - Again

By Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ on 05/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother Multifunction is a work horse! Dependable, easy to use. I had a black and white one for 8 years with no complaints. The only reason that I bought this one was that my color (other brand) finally died after 8 years. I saw no reason to go with another brand as this one had been so dependable for so long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All I can say is I am ...

By CruiseDude from Undisclosed on 03/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I can say is I am glad I chose the brother MFC9330cdw. It is fast, quite, and the print and pictures are crisp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thicker paper and color a problem

By Notforprofit from Washington State on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Business card, name tags, card stock can be a problem. Had a heck of a time feeding business card paper. Have to hand input one page at a time which could be tolerated but it takes about five try's per page for the feeder to finally grab and process the page. Will not double side print on card stock and printing single sided bents the card stock. Poor color reproduction, not true color, eg. Pink comes out darker and very orange.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WONDERFUL!

By CINDYSLM from OK on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this for my business, and I love it. Especially how easy it is to scan and transfer documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer

By blondegirl from San Diego, CA on 03/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this printer after extensive research. We have been so happy with this printer. We have not had any issues at all. Love the fact.that.we can connect it to our smartphones. Very quiet printer. We bought this as a home printer because we were tired of replacing the ink jet printers cartridges all the time. The cartridges are more expensive but last so much longer than the ink jet cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By tleeelliott from Nashville, TN on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer. The only dislike I have is printer taking it upon itself to decide how many pages I should be able to print before my toner is blinking that it needs to be changed. Then I have to go through the hassle of re-setting every single color each and every single time. Very aggravating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchase

By grace60481 from Illinois on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice machine at a reasonable price. My only draw back is that I wish ink were a little cheaper, however I've been using it for over a month now and still have not had a cartridge run out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not hugely impressed

By soso from Auburn, AL on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

VERY slow to print. Quality OK. But I would not rec


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TONER HOG

By jafcad from Affton, MO on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

BEWARE OF FALSE TONER USAGE!!!!! I HAVE USED LESS THAT FOUR REAMS OF PAPER AND NEED TO REPLACE ALL OF THE TONER CARTRIDGES FOR THE THIRD TIME SINCE I HAVE OWNED THIS PRINTER. WHAT IT COSTS TO REPLACE ALL OF THE TONER CARTRIGES I CAN PURCHASE A INKJET UNIT TO DO THE SAME THING AT HALF THE COST!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Bro1Review from Undisclosed on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would have given 5 star but for the flimsy "feel" of the scanner lid. Extended the life of the oem cartridge using the suggested means given in other reviews. This has given me several hundred more pages of print w/o any lose of quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this product I ...

By Anthonyb from Michigna on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this product I have occasional problems with scanning that require me to download the program from the disc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Competant printer

By srjj from Sand Springs, OK on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like the print/fax/copy/scan Hate the squealing and beeping. I have turned all the sounds off and it still beeps and squeals when printing. E-mailed Brother for help and never heard back. Great machine if you are deaf. Not a good office machine because of the noise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything We Wanted

By MSB1 from Appleton, WI on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had prior experiences with Brother brand printers. All positive at that. So when it was time for a new printer; we didn't have to do much thinking about it. We have had it a while now and it is everything we wanted it to be (and then some). It has already saved us in printing and junk fax costs. It is a smart buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent MF machine

By jglhomeoffice from Undisclosed on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced our old MFC 9440 after it pooped out on us after 6 years of being an office workhorse. This 9330 was an excellent replacement. It is quiet and its wifi capabilities allow it to be placed anywhere in our home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected from Brother

By Dissapointedlongtimeuser from Portland, oregon on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had a monochrome Brother printer for years and it was a great purchase. When I went to a color printer I did not hesitate to stick with Brother. I regret the purchase. Unlike my monochrome printer I can only feed one sheet of paper at a time into the manual feeder holding tray. A three page letter or copy must be loaded three times, once for each page. Envelopes must be fed one at a time and even then, about half the time they will not feed. The rear door for allowing card stock has nothing to catch the print job. If you use the rear door, which I am advised is best for envelopes, they fall to the floor. A further aggravation is that paper loaded in the manual tray feeds in crooked resulting in a lopsided, skewered, print job. The bottom page feeder often picks up two sheets and jams. I love the print quality from the bottom tray but this machine's paper feeding system is poorly thought out a badly executed. Using this machine reduces my productivity. But for my sixth floor office windows not opening, this printer would have died from definestration long ago. It is not up to par with any other Brother product I have ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By yoeum from stockton , CA on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the best product I ever bought. it can be printed from my iphone that's awesome product. thank you !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest printer I ever owned

By Sheesh from Wrentham, Ma on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my new printer for my in home office. I wanted to have a very dependable machine and it certainly is. I love the ease of usage. It is efficient and prints beautifully. I have not yet familiarized myself with all of the capabilities of my new printer, but I am anxious to do so. I an not a high tech person, but you don't need a PhD to use this product. I am very fortunate that an acquaintance recommended this product to me. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PRINTER

By GEORGY from CHIAGO on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ALL WORKS AS IT SHOULD ACCEPT PHOTOS ARE TERRIBLE. ALL OHER FUNCTIONS ARE OK


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Jodhue from Williamsport, PA on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this item and have only a limited experience with it but so far I have NO REGRETS !!!!!!. Setup was a breeze. It located my network and all I had to do was input the password. Printing is lightening fast and VERY QUIET !!!. It sits in my study upstairs and my bedroom is downstairs. It is so quiet that I could hardly hear it when the printing started. some might consider that a negative but I like the quietness. The instructions were easy to follow. It replaced an HP MFC with Airprint that was bought 3 years ago. That one caused me more headache than I care to mention now. It would put itself into sleep mode and when it came online would go through the whole process of starting up. It wasted more paper than it would cost to buy a new machine. The Brother MFC-9330CDW does nothing like that. It comes out of sleep mode does the printing and it does it double sided. I am waiting to see what the replacement cartridge cost will be and how long a full cartridge will cost before I render my final assessment but I have had a monochrome Brother MFC laser Printer for 7 years and I cannot remember when I last replaced a cartridge. I got this new one because I wanted color printing capability. I am exceeding happy with the Monochrome printer so I decided to go with another Brother at this time. The double sided printing was extra but well worth the extra cost. Over the long run I expect significant saving it paper. I highly recommend this manufacturer for anyone considering an MFC printer with networking capability. I gave only 4 stars because of limited experience with the machine but I will do another review in about 9 months so stay tuned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific!

By Helwig from Austin, TX on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this for my solo practice law firm that I just opened, and it's been wonderful! It was easy to set up, scans beautifully, prints with sharpness, and looks good. I am so happy, because everyone told me to not go with an all-in-one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By benny from Las Vegas on 02/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have it for one week only but I love it.Will comment later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer/scanner

By EdGG from Ca on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So this product is marketed for business. I am a home user. After going through several cheap inkjet printers, that never seem to last more than a few months, I decided to step it up. I don't need to print photos, so that wasn't a big concern. I also have no need for fax, so this review does not cover that. I've successfully printed from my Mac, Android tablet, and iPad. Setup was easy. Scanning is excellent. Print quality is all I hoped for. I've also successfully printed on business size envelopes. Envelope printing is a bit complicated, requiring opening the back and moving two levers. However, getting a straight path and thick paper is never trivial, and this printer does this well. Very happy so far. I know I may never use this printer to its full potential in volume, but it's good to know it's there when I need it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly happy

By KathyS from Philadelphia PA on 01/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this Brother machine for about 6 months. I really burns through toner, especially the black cartridge. I refuse to use aftermarket toners because one of them broke open in one of my previous machines and ruined it, so it's pretty expensive to operate. I'm a lawyer and use the machine pretty heavily. I also bought this machine because of the duplex capability. However, it does not automatically make duplex (2 side to 2 side) copies or scans. I does do duplex printing though. The quality is great. This is my third Brother MFC machine and my first color one. I've been happy with Brother's quality and reliability. The toner fuser roller on my current machine failed while it was under warranty. I called Brother and with absolutely no hassles they replaced the machine with a rebuilt one. I was extremely happy with their service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty awesome machine

By ghspigboy from Undisclosed on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this for about 2 weeks now and love it. Soooo user friendly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality MFC LED Printer

By wjim from Cincinnati Ohio on 12/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this Brother MFC-9330CDW printer through Newegg after evaluating several laser printers. The 9330 has many features, good specs and the new LED technology. The installation was easy and the unit produces high quality documents. Two things I would change - having to get behind the printer and open the back compartment for bypass printing, and having to change the position of two plastic levers to print envelopes. It would also be nice to have an adapter for scanning slides like my Epson RX700 did. Overall, I believe the 9330 is a good value for the price and I would purchase it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer!

By GJPG from Oak Park, IL on 12/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the new MFC-9330CDW. It was easy for me to install, and I'm over 65. The new touch screen is easy to operate. I especially like the manual feed tray that exits the rear of the machine. Loading the toner is easy. Although I haven't used the duplex print feature as yet, I'm sure it will be a paper saver for some upcoming projects. The color print for photos was excellent. Look forward to the other features once I have time to use them. If they work as well as my previous Brother printer, we're good to go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Time will tell

By Teacher2000 from Kinnelon, NJ on 11/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was my first Broher all in one purchase. I have had other brands in the past that broke down after around 2 years of home use. This one broke down after 2 weeks. Brother has since sent me a new one. However, trying to airprint from my iphone 5s has become a challenge. I have to turn my phone off and back on each time I want to print, before my phone can find the printer. My old Cannon all in one was a much better printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good value regarding scanning

By LouMan from South Jersey on 09/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up was easy, including WIFI. I have used this only so far for scanning, which is my primary purpose for buying it. So far, it works flawlessly. It is very fast - about 25 pages per minute, scanned and transferred to computer file, in black and white. Nice transferring features. I can send directly to the file I want. Document feed works very well, even when I loaded more than the recommended 50 pages. Only four stars because I have not used the printer extensively yet, but expect the same good experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved