Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ220 » 52 Reviews

Brother Mfc-j220 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax - 33ppm Mono/27ppm Color Print - 1200 X 6000dpi Print - 22cpm Mono/20cpm Color Copy - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 52 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

build integrity has diminished.

By avsinc from Undisclosed on 02/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the integrity in this unit has dimished compared to my old MFC440C which lasted about 7 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Printer

By waltinamboy from Battle Ground, WA on 10/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very happy with this printer, although it does seem to go through ink faster than some of the others we've had. Because ink usage is dependent on so many variables, I'm not going to downgrade my review because of it. I would not hesitate to purchase another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fair printer

By dullblade from rittman ohio on 10/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

good if u can get it to print,its got all the drives but does not want to print when I want it to ,run out of things to do with it,if you buy hope you have better luck then I did.it has good print ,every thing looks good on paper I have to shut my computer off and restate it to get it to print from the spool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hi, my review on my NEW ...

By CLAUDERO11 from Hahnville, LA on 10/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi, my review on my NEW Brother MFC J220 is I LOVE IT. HOWEVER, I am having a problem with ONE feature, setting up my FAX FEATURE. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I bought the MFC_J220 printer

By jrshell from Southern Ohio on 10/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good printer for the money. Easy to set up and easy to use. Print quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer & copier

By Simmons from The Villages, Fl on 10/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality & color for the printer, but I need instruction to figure out how to scan to my computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost There as a desk top companion

By Donn from los angeles on 10/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This all-in one inexpensively supplies my desktop with quality scanning, color printing, and faxing capabilities when used with paperport 14. My only caveats to handing over a perfect rating would be that you cannot directly transmit received faxes to the PC, they must be printed out and many times since it is an inkjet the first page or so is blurred as the jets are cleaning. The manuals suggest that there is a internal memory for faxes but no way can they be transferred either at the time of transmission or later to the PC. Seemingly there was software called PC-Fax Receive at one time, but is no longer supplied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By JimQMC from Newark, NJ on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful print quality - as good as laser! I like all the features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Ulazlo from Channel Islands Beach, CA on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first color printer. I'm amazed at the quality of the print and the ease of use. I acquired the printer at a substantial savings and I couldn't ask for a better buy. The price and the printer are equally great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but no cigar

By angela3950 from Eureka, CA on 08/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Right off, I love Brother printers-I have two others I use for work. I was trying to replace a Kodak Easyshare photo printer that wasn't 'talking' to Windows 8 so thought I'd try this one. I think most people would be happy with this printer as it has MANY functions. I was looking for superior PHOTO printer so it didn't quite meet my needs. If I hadn't been comparing it to the Kodak, I might have kept it. (BTW, my handy husband did get the Kodak up and running again!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable printer

By SecondBrother from Ohio on 08/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install and use. Reliable so far. Separate ink cartridges a real plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Repeat customer

By 72Vette from Corning, Ar. on 08/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Brother printers for several years now. They have a great warranty . I had trouble with my old printer, it started to have spots where the ink skipped, so I called service dept. and they went through the procedure to fix it but didn't work, they asked me how old the machine was and I said 6 years and they sent me a new machine. I couldn't believe it . I just bought this one for another location. Ink is very inexpensive compared to other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totaly surprised!

By Tedd from Ft. Worth, Texas on 08/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very excited about the quierness of operation and the quality of printed material.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer. Well worth the price.

By uawmem from Orlando Fl. on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up. Had a hard time installing the software. I suspect my computer is old (win.XP). A new computer is in my future. My last Brother printer had no problems with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This printer is perfect ...

By JimRy from Fuquay Varina, NC on 07/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is perfect for the home office and probably for a small business. The price is great for all the features you get and the quality is reall good. Use of the controls is intuitive making start up and use very easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performs Well

By ediiej from Bangor, ME. on 07/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This brother all-in-one printer performs very well. It is a good value for the price. One feature that is admirable is the ability to change only the ink cartridge that's needed. I would recommend this machine for the home office user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Drac from Highland Park, New Jersey on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is excellent. All the features are outstanding. I would recommend this product to homes and business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

injet all in one

By kat3353 from Undisclosed on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best product I've bought in the tech dept. It performs as described and effortlessly. Picture perfect. On a scale of 1-10 it is a 10.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MJC Inkjet Printer/fax

By Tommyv from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on 05/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought it for the Fax capability but a great laser printer as well. Very easy to set up and ready to use out of the box. Has Brother reliability built in and the reason why I chose this brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mrs .TruongLe

By Anonymous from Boston on 04/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It runs well. I like it. I would recommend it to my friends. I like your printers because the ink is cheaper and I can afford it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of my best purchases

By Rockbear from Temple, TX on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother printer; I am very pleased with the performance and enjoy using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By Dan24 from Connecticut on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good photo and scan quality, individual ink tanks & very inexpensive generic ink replacements, reliable reputation and is built solidly while other companies' printers look like they are built cheaply. I like that the LCD screen shows the date, time and ink levels, doesn't seem to use a lot of ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a good one

By chopper55 from brooklyn, new york on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my last printer was a brother, was it ever so depentable, i love the one i got now, its always on stand-by, i just love it. thank you. gilbert


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy set up, low profile

By TeKa from Kern County, CA on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My laptop and new Brother printer were coordinated in minutes and I didn't need to stress over complicated commands. The printer has a low profile so it doesn't sit out like a sore thumb on the table. Print quality is very good; colors are true. I don't fax, but the copy, print-from-pc, and scan-to-file all works just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Little Printer

By StuardoSays from NYC and Florida on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the Brother MFC-665 for several years. I bought three of them for use at home at work and in my second home. It was good to have the same printer in all three places. Then Windows 7 came out and lo and behold, none of the printers worked with that operatiing system. A search for drivers proved futile so I finally bought this MFC-J220 and it works just as well as the old one and it works with Windows 7. End of story!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad desighn ..can't load ...

By mushroom from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bad desighn ..can't load extra paser while printing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for a specific need

By apquas from N NJ on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the wired only model for a specfic use. It works well, prints etc. The only draw back is that it will not take the high volume ink jet refills


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great inkjet

By Sanotary from San Antonio, Tx on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This multifunction printer is an excellent one. I haven't had one problem with it since I purchased it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good price good quality

By Fastfred from Huntsville, Al on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for the price wonderful.... quality is great, easy to use. i haven't used the fax just yet and the photo i am still adjusting the quality. was easy to setup


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By oldfogey from Central Florida on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. This is a replacement for another Brother printer that failed. This one is still going strong, and has one of the lowest consumables cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, so far

By Wildcat from Chicago, IL on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Limited usage to date, but everything is great. Especially like the ink levels in the display; hope they are accurate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By skip973 from Jersey City, NJ on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Terrific all-in-one. Prints, scans, and faxes well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By jphninnevada from Nevada on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer is Great for the price - have no problems except could be a little faster when it starts to print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good printer

By auntiee from Pierce City, MO on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had 5 brother printers and this is a very good one also and just purchased another one for back up I do printing for Order of the Amaranth. this has been one of the best ones Ive had to work with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable and Hardworking Printer

By DrAudie from New Orleans, LA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our MFC-J220 is our 5th Brother Printer in the MFC series. We purchased it on a Sunday afternoon when our existing MFC "gave up the ghost". Not the printer's fault though as my wife and I are both educators and really ask more of the printer then what they are designed for. We have been exceptionally pleased with all of our Brother products over the years as they give us true value in relation to cost. That is the reason we replace each of them with another Brother Printer. The only thing I miss on the MFC-J220 is the multiple document feed which our last unit had otherwise it is a great printer at a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very difficult to use

By BruceM from MN on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is not a stand alone product that you can plug and play with a MAC PC. Scanning is not intuitive. I should have returned it the day after I tried to set it up. Brother support is good as they tried very hard to give me work arounds for the product's short comings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Suddenly unhappy.

By chazcda from Couer d'Alene,ID on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After many months of satisfactory performance utilizing only black ink, the unit would not print. Printer noted that the yellow cartridge needed replacing. After replacing with a new cartridge Printer noted cannot detect yellow cartridge. I am totally frustrated. Note: Printer is only seven months and is used occasionally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer Purchased

By ailaro71 from Texas on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Brother MFC-J220 printer. I had another Brother printer and it did not compare to this one. This one has a save energy mode and when not in use goes into save mode. Very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer Ever

By Darlean from Caulfield, MO on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't have to turn the printer on every time I want to use it, its quiet, everything comes out looking so good. It's the most perfect printer I have ever bought.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase I Ever Made

By Kathie from St Paul, Minnesota on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do a lot of prints I had 2 other printers from other manufacture and Brothers is the best one! My daughter told me about this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By lesw from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This all in one with fax was a great deal. I could not find a cheaper price. Works great. Best product made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Machine!

By TeeCee from Hollywood, FL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect size, super for printing, scanning, copying and faxing. Only drawback, as with ALL other machines as well, is the fact that the ink cartridges are so expensive you could almost just buy another machine rather than replace the cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My brother works well

By mavel from Queens, NY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchasing my Brother J220, was quite a wise investment, easy to use, easy to install and operate. The colors are great, accurate and clear. Not like some other printers, where colors are off shade and blurred. I was also very satisfied with the price, considering all the features for such a compact item. I would definately reccomend this item to anyone wanting to purchase a copier, fax, and scanner. Of course there are other bigger Brothers', but for home or small office, this is the one. For myself I would rate this product EXCELLENT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Little Machine!

By Gameaholic from NE Indiana on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A simple little machine that works fine for home usage. I don't really need the FAX feature but set it up -- just in case --. The only drawback is it's a little clunky if you want to print duplexed. The printer is fine but I have "issues" with the clunky 3rd party software that is included for OCR scans. There are other ways to do it that work better. That software was REMOVED entirely!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mfcj220

By Achoco from West Bloomfield, MI on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Terrific machine. Does all I need it to do. Cartridges last a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mfc j220

By bendg from boston on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy my fax and copy machine I could fax now and dont have too pay money out. I enjoy it and it is an nice equipment that is useful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average

By RobtD from Phoenix on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The automatic feed was left off and the screen is smaller. This makes it hard to seeclearly. It still is a lot for the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer while it worked

By lazejay from Undisclosed on 10/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was a great little printer while it worked.The LC61M cartridge"Magenta"quit printing after 8 months on this unit.Brother replaced it in a few days.On my previous Brother printer DCP385C, the LC61M cartridge failed after 15 months and of course"out of warrenty"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J220 all in one inkjet printer

By marge from Deerfield Beach, FL on 10/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it!! This printer was the easiest to install that I have used. The printer is by far one of the best printer all in one and serves my needs perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Paperweight

By Dejan from Tampa, FL on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is a piece of junk. Did about 5 dollars worth of printing and faxing before it just gave out. Will not recognize any ink cartridges and gets paper jam errors without any paper in it. Tech support helped me figure out that it's broken and needs parts replaced but per their records it was two years old and since I do not have the receipt there is nothing they will do. Spend a little more and get a Canon or Epson, there is a reason they are cheaper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little all in one printer

By boppy from Undisclosed on 09/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

set up very easy. pages that i printed out ,the color printout is exceptional. great value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer I have owned

By Anonymous from Albany NY on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good printer that just works. I wish they would make better printers for Linux as the ones that I downloaded do not work. But it works great on my wife's Windows XP computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved