Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ425W » 104 Reviews

Brother MFC-J425W Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Photo Print - Desktop - Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax - 33 ppm Mono/26 ppm Color Print - 1200 x 6000 dpi Print LCD - 1200 dpi Optical Scan - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 104 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By Abra from Florida on 06/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched very thoroughly and determined that Brother had the best All-in-One for the price. The size was perfect as I had a limited amount of space. It was easy to set up and easy to change cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best customer service

By Holley from Houston Texas on 10/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My printer stopped working and I called Brothers and immediately they sent me a newer version. It came quickly and is very easy to work, thanks again Brothers for taking care of the issue


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Versatile Machine

By NickiPrint from Key West, Fl. on 10/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great all round versatile printer. Good quality printing and reasonably fast. Very clear and easy to operate. Only wish it had a flip up screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Product and Customer Service

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned similar Brother product ,before, which started giving Me problems. this is a newer version, and am very pleased with its performance, and features. I like the compact and neat appearance. The customer Service person was also very nice, knowledgeable and helpful, and cordial. Thanks "Brother"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Warranty

By Copyman from Las Vegas, NV. Pahrump, NV on 08/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Took a month to receive my replacement machine. Brother would not except my Visa/Debit card for the return Authorization. So at that time there only suggestion was for me to take it to there Authorized service center. The service center had lied to me on multiple occasion tying up my repair/return for weeks. After fighting back and forth between Brother and there local service center, Brother finally decided to send me a new machine and didn't bother about the return deposit. I have sold a lot of Brother products to my customers and never had to use the warranty, I believe they make an awesome product and that's why I gave them a 4 star rating. Would have been a five except for there warranty customer relations. It really needs to be improved, Especially if your a company selling there product like I am.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J425W

By Megamillion from Chicago IL on 08/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine is the best machine I have ever had. It does everything that you would ask it to do. It prints, It copies, It scans, & even faxes. It even prints pictures clear. Its also user friendly. I don't want any other machine. Thanks Brother for coming out with this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best printer ever

By puperik from salem, MA on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer !! Easy set up and everything works great. prints fast and clear i use the scanner a lot and save to files. even photos I have printed come out nice even with plain paper


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm very happy and ...

By m114681 from Alton, IL on 05/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very happy and satisfied with my printer to date. I am continually learning new things I can do with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied with this purchase

By Stitchingfingers from Akron, oh on 05/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It performs well and quickly. I have not used the fax as yet it I love it so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer & Great Price!

By TSSFish from Springfield, TN on 04/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install & great print quality. The best part is the Brother app so now I can print on my iPad & from my phone! That has been a HUGE convenience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excelent printer

By fceg4 from nogales on 03/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fast and easy to use, excellent ink, easy to install, excellent whit mobile devices


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Home Machine

By foxygram from Cotton Valley, LA on 03/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this machine. It does everything I need very efficiently. Easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J425W

By StLGeek from St Louis MO on 03/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little printer for the money. Best thing about it: ink cartridges are cheap! The only hang-up: it thinks about it for a couple of minutes before it prints anything. Do NOT be in a hurry when you print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless printer

By Newprinterjyl from Nashville, TN on 01/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great print quality and print speed. WiFi feature is very handy and great to network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By DBHA from Undisclosed on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up with good quality printing for a home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally somebody got it right!

By skell from Columbus GA on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a quality item. It does an extraordinarily good job with small print. I haven't used the FAX yet but judging from the ease of set-up so far I am confident that too will be great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

still never found a great multifunction machine...

By B0Z0 from western US on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

About my fifth printer/ multifunction machine in 10 years. The others have ended up smashed to bits on the driveway. Finality! This is a +complicated machine but if I spend +time with it, it eventually does what I purchased it to do. Ink cartridges don't last long AT ALL! Cleaning process has to be run fairly often, in fact too often. Would I recomend this? Not really for the above reasons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J435w

By worthless from na on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I want great pictures from my printer. Read alot of reviews, "Brother" printers are the one to beat. No their not! Average would be my best remark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good print quality.

By CWeather from San Antonio on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would have liked a separate inlet for envelopes. Running envelopes out of paper tray is a bit of a hassle. Otherwise it performs well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product

By agostino from Undisclosed on 12/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I allways have used Brother' printers without any problems but this one is top of the one's I have had. Everything work as I expescted, and I do not have any complaints at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacing my MFC-240C

By Iggy from Florida on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the MFC-F425W about 10 months ago as a replacement for my MFC-240C printer because I wanted to go to a wireless unit, but, I did not set it up until about 2 weeks ago. I really did not want to part with the 240C that I was using, as I have had it for 3-4 years with no problems. The set up instructions for the MFC-J425W were very user friendly. I had it up and running with the wireless operation within 1-2 hours. The J425W unit does not seem to run as smoothly as the 240C unit when printing. I find that the new unit has many more features and it is simpler to use than the 240C unit. I rate the MFC-J425W unit as 3-4 start based on quality and value. If I had done more research, I would have bought an upgrage to this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm Happy

By Anonymous from Clermont, FL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer functions as advertised and you can't beat the price. The print function is slower than I expected, but for the price - I'm happy!"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice litte machine

By Stats from New York, NY on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The machine is easy to use. It has excellent print quality, It is a quiet printer. The scanner and fax modes are easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent upgrade

By Kearn from Vancouver, WA on 12/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded to the MFCj425w for the wifi and the ease of scanning and coying on the flat glass. It has worked very well. I highly recommend this machange


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr

By jimmy42 from Houston, Texas USA on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product for the money. The wireless was a little tricky to set up. But once it is set up it is working Great. I have scanned several pictures and uploaded to my computer. The software provided uploaded the scans automatically to my wireless notebook. Came out beautiful. Very good purchase for me. I would not hesitate to buy another that has more features. I have had several Brother Laser printers over the years and use one for all my printed emails and business letters. Hard to beat. This used as a secondary printer form Home network. Good Product....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smartest buy ever

By jessie66 from bella vista arkansas on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i had had just a plain simple printer this one is so much nicer and smart and easy to use and setup and I am not a expert computer user. the ability to copy a document was the biggest plus , I use to have to go to my bank, no more the only thing I haven't used is the fax machine maybe one day I can get a landline, it is expensive here in the Ozark mountains. I would recommend this printer to everyone. a great deal


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good buy

By bigbren1 from Brooklyn, NY on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like this printer with the exception of the number of ink cartridges you have to use, also the printer waste your paper. When you are printing, the printer spits out about 6 sheets of blank paper for every printed sheet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Leah from Miami, FL on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works VERY well. Brother also gives excellent service if you get confused about anything or need assistance in general. The print is clear and the fax works well and the scanner is great too. No problems at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for Money

By bejoynp from Texas on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a good value for money product. However, the print quality is not as good in comparison with another brand in economy setting but it only shows if you inspect characters thoroughly. For normal home use, business and student use, this is one of the best options. The printer vibration is little more than what I expected from an inkjet printer. Overall, I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent all-in-one!

By DoctorG from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent printer. The wireless printing works perfectly and was a breeze to set up on my MacBook Pro. It even allows me to scan documents and send them wirelessly to my computer! The only thing I would want to see improved is a larger paper capacity for the tray. It's not a big problem at all--I just don't like having to refill it and I print quite a bit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good printer. hooks ...

By Bern from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good printer. hooks up to WiFi very easy. defiantly a good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Unit

By AaronS from Monsey, NY on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am pretty happy with the Brother MFC-J425W. I did have a lot of trouble setting it up, but once I figured out what to do, it was easy. Also, sometimes it loses connection, in which case I usually have to restart my internet modem and it's fine. Also, the quality of the print is not that good, but I am not doing any heavy graphics. I like the scanning capability and the wireless capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I did my research...

By Anonymous from Atlanta GA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ended up being the one recorded by ink refilled Andy friends who know. This one rose to the top of the pile. So far very easy to use by a stupid head.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Jiten from Powell, Ohio on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is well designed, easy to use and performs well. No snags, no hassles. For the money it is an exceptional buy. I only wish the ink cartridges were a little less expensive, but they are in line with others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's great!

By JDJohnson from Western Montana on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this unit almost a year now and it works great, better than I hoped for. The cost was very resonable for such a good printer combo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UP ANDFUNCTIONAL RUNNING BROTHER PRINTER MFC-J425W

By BrotherExellence from Miami, Florida on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As I am about to Begin Full Time College Credit Certificate in [Computer] Information Technology Support , I am cofident that your Brother MFC-J425W that I have purchased the Right of Use of this Brother Multi-Purpose Printer MFC-J425W will assist me and Support me through the Approx. (2) Years of College in the Technology Support subject that I would be attending. Thus Far the Brother MFC-J425W is to me an outstanding product for its Value by Price and its Main Function as a Thus Far Printer Both in Gray Scale and Color. Thank You for giving me Use of the Brother Product. Thank You. John.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good buy.

By JimmyJam from California on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value for the price. Works very well on wireless connection. However, does not handle envelopes very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A mistake

By greencleaner from Bakersfield Ca on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

will not buy another one because of poor quality!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic easy to use printer

By MDHSI0316 from Caroline County Maryland on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this machine because it was wifi capable and it performs perfectly. My only problem is what to do with my old Brother printer that is not wifi - it also performed flawlessly for several years! I hate to just throw it away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works

By ricandog1 from phila pa on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this printer i got from borther works real good i like the wifi works wit my cellphone the only thing is that use a lot of ink other then that it is a real good bye ..i like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent item for the price

By 123TimetoPlay from Durham, NC on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality, and low cost ink to operate. Well worth the cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My color backup

By Hetsey from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 4-in-one is my primary color backup for my Brother black and white laser printer. It is also very useful as a copier for individual sheets. I have not used it to scan or Fax as yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By jekarlon from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is perhaps the best printer I have ever owned. I have had no issues with it whatsoever. I am glad I made this choice when I was shopping for a new printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine

By RickA from St. Louis, MO on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything i wanted it to do and more. Was a little hard to set up, in fact could not complete the setup without a USB cable, but now that it is copletely installed I am happy to have it as wireless since it eliminates clutter of one more cable to be run.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good printer/difficult with wifi

By will898 from yonkers, ny on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

when i 1st got the printer it was difficult for it to connect to wifi (verizon fios), i read so forums that helped but i basically had to change some settings on the router and play with the timing of turning on the router and the printer to connect. i would of rather it just connect like all my other devices. at times it loses connection to my wifi and i have to reset my router so it can discover it again. besides that. it does what all printers doc


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Printer MFC-J425W

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's compact, it's easy to use, good quality printing and I just love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By sportbiker929 from 94561 on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our Brother all in one printer!! Works very well. Its the same printer that is on the jet I care for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J425W

By marine56 from Wixom Michigan on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the fact i can put the printer any place in the house and still be connected to the network I would recommend to any user that need a wireless printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow wireless is the best printer ever

By Judy from Buffalo, New York on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer it is fast and all printing is beautiful! Just press print, it's done. I leave my printer on all day, I am so impressed with the sleep feature- energy saving. Wow it is everything they said it would be, fantastic !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 4in1

By mamacook52 from Idaho on 11/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best 4in1 that I have owned. Great for my needs. Would recommend to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the most part I am ...

By Janet from Undisclosed on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the most part I am happy with this product. The only problem that I have had with is it that if you don't use it in a while it doesn't print well. I have had to run the cleaning process one to two times before it prints well again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very goodpurchase

By chair from camby,in on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

replaced a brothers mfc -420.new printer mfc-j425w dose exlent jog of printing.it is very quick compare to old printer. it was easy to setup right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had this printer for over ...

By vcaputo from long island ny on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this printer for over six months never had any problems with it also setup was easy. Have not used it as a wireless printer, since i keep it by my pc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ONE Great Product

By HoneyG from Lauderhill, FL on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi Brother Staff, This All-In-One Printer is just Great. I love that I have a CHOICE of High Yield or Regular Ink. I was so impressed with my printer I recommended that my brother purchase one. I have always ordered Brother, not only is this machine reliable, but it's has a great look. What make's my purchases even better is, I got this All-In-One at a STEAL OF A DEAL. So thank you Brother for my second printer, thanks for my brother's too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

compact and convenient

By IdFan from Bakersfield, CA on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is for light to medium use. I have had the best luck with Brother Printers from ease of use and to notification of updates. Award winning function and service! Brother has the best Value in printers. My other printer is a Brother MFC-J6710DW, see other review. I have also had Brother MFC-9420CN that served me well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J425W

By natelo from Charleston, South Carolina on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very easy to use. The print quality and speed of production is very nice. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in purchasing a printer or all-in-one machine,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

happy with purchase

By kottie from fargo, nd on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does everything I need it to, and more. I replaced an earlier model of Brother MFC, and the price is even better,it prints quicker, and quieter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy

By Greatbuy from Mt. Morris, MI on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was easy, picked up by all my computers. WIFI ,ink is not that expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

COLOR N0T GREAT

By CALVIN from DENVER, COLORADO on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE PRINTER IS GREAT EXCEPT THE COLOR. IT LOOKS FADED. OTHER WISE IT IS GREAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Threw mine away

By Chipster from Undisclosed on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tried to replace the ink cartridges and the machine refused to accept them. Threw the printer away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great investment...

By stevn0027 from Undisclosed on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it!!! I uses it every single day, I have never had an issue with it and I've had it a little over a year. The ink is not expensive and the picture are really nice. It has saved me time and money. I use it for personal use and never thought Iwould use the fax mmachine, but I use it at least 2 times a week or more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Brother products

By HarryD from Pompano Beach, FL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Brother products for over 7 or 8 years and have never had a problem with them. Upgraded to this multi function printer as the old one needed a good cleaning and the cost was not much less than the new one so the choice was easy to make. this unit is much faster and so far I am very pleased with the performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of mind printer

By PapaJoe from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great pricing, easy to setup, great quality for B/W and color printing, WIFI enabled, scanner, multi-page feeder, doesn't jam. A machine you can forget about. It's there when you need it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice

By Ruralmandan from Lisbon, NY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't say enough as to the value of a great product. Brother has the best price for ink refills and in the long run that is the one key feature that can save you many dollars. Brother also has very good support for Linux systems which makes their printers a natural choice for those running the various flavours of Linux. This printer was easily set up both from my Windows7 machines and from the Ubuntu Linux machines. Wireless connectivity is great as it allows the printer to be placed anywhere you would like, it is not tethered to the computer or router by wires, and to date there has been absolutely no issues with the wireless connection, even after power failures. This printer replaced an older brother MFC-440CN which is still in use at a friends house. The MFC-J425W prints (photos) are better than other Multi-Function printers I have seen, and even in Linux the printer can be set-up per/use much easier than many of the others with better results. I certainly appreciate Brothers support for alternate Operating Systems and hope they don't every drop that support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UNBELIEVEABLY WORTHY

By Delraystu from Delray Beach FL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I WOULD PUT THIS ALL-IN-ONE MFC PRINTER "UP AGAINST ANYTHING GOING"...WHEN THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG WITH AN ITEM ...WHY WOULD YOU EVEN THINK OF LOOKING ELSEWHERE...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brother printer mfc-j425w

By baja from virginia on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Set up was not as easy as I would have preferred. Directions are not as detailed as I would like to have had. It took me forever to find out where to plug in my laptop to the printer for set. The product itself is great. Once set up it has been working wonderfully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good choice

By poops from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This all in one has been easy to use. I've had no issues but one. The scanner quit working because some update broke something. I was without a scanner for a few months, then a new update fixed the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far no problems

By brudowg from Winter Haven, FL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this machine for a couple of months, and to date, I have encountered no negative issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 1st wireless all n 1

By LadyLonn from Lehigh Acres, FL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product!!!And the ink isn't overly expensive..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good economical printer

By baby from Osceola, MO on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with my purchase of a brother product. I have had no problems with it and am very impressed with the quality of the print outs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By PugetSound from Tacoma, WA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Provides good value for the price. Good for light home use. I especially like the cartridge system; it is very economical.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, solid product

By dbenzing from San Jose, CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned numerous all-in-one printers and the Brother MFC-J425W was the easiest to set up and get all the functions operating. Great print quality. My only dislike is the paper tray. It has to be completely removed from the unit to add paper; it is a bit fussy to load the paper; and the tray itself seems flimsy & cheap,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Anonymous from Oak Creek, WI on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good printer but when you switch to generic ink cartridges make sure you do a lot of cleaning to get it flowing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Little Printer

By ToeKneeSee from Palm Springs, CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother all-in-one printer. I was very happy with the first one and even happier with the second one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

could be better

By Louise from minnesota on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First of all, I don't think that the colors come out very bright and pictures appear fuzzy. It's not all that easy to get it installed and with all the iphones out there, it should be easier to use this brother printer with my iphone. I can't get it to work. I used my iphone on my sister-in-laws printer(hp) with no set up and worked perfectly. My iphone can't find any air printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great value

By aandrus7 from Metro Detroit area on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is packed with features that work exceptionally well. Combine this with high capacity ink cartridges available at very low prices and you've got yourself a VERY good value! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the set up is tedious and instruction guide is very confusing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's okay

By oldbowler from Flat Lick, KY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had a lot of paper jams before I had to tighten up the guides. When printing a 2nd side of a bunch of sheets, I get 2 or 3 pulling through at the same time. Information says to not use paper with printing on the other side, so how do you print on both sides? I don't use the fax. I have a Brother laser printer, so I thought this would be the best buy because of how well I am satisfied with the laser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love Brother

By dommie from Whitestone, NY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love tis printer. Quick, responsive and wireless. Who could ask for anything more?!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so good

By GWA1752 from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer seems to work sometimes and sometimes not. First Brother machine I've ever owned that was a problem. I won't be a Brother customer in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best purchase I made

By Johnnie from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my MFC-J425 printer, very easy to use. What I love the most about this printer is the wireless functions there great! I can pair this printer with any blue tooth device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all in one

By dofusdo from Albany, GA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got a quick delivery. Had to clean print head a couple of times. Did one up grade but so far I've had very little problems with the printer. My wife likes it and so do I, so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer for the price

By dawphoto from Phoenix, AZ area on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This print works great we have had it now for about five months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dynamite

By Ronnie from Elkins Park, Pa on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must admit that my purchase is not more than 6 months old, but with my existing experience, I couldn't ask for a better product for the money!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK Printer

By JohnN from prague, ok on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good Printer and ink is fairly inexpensive. Only thing with the ink is if one color runs out the others are very soon to follow even though they don't show being low on ink. This printer spends allot of time cleaning itself. After every page it prints it goes through a cleaning program..........every page! The only other drawbacks are that it took awhile to setup, I cannot get the faxf machine to work wirelessly, you must have the machine on a usb while setting it up. The biggest drawback I have found is that if you go awhile between printing (which I do), it tells you that the paper is jammed and to open the back of the machine, etc. Keep a cover over it............it does not like dust buildup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By gatos from Brooklyn NY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had several Brother Multifunction printers over the years. I love them but none have lasted for more than 3 years. At that time they exhibited one or another print failure due to a stuck color or double printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By jdad from Long Island NY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had the printer for about 6 months. We have had paper jams but find them easy to clear. The printer id on our home network. Everyone can print with ease. It works very well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complete satisfaction

By Happyowner from New York, Florida, and Geneva, Switzerland on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have three of them, one in each of my homes, and they are great, easy to use, very user-friendly with great performance. If your are looking for simplicity, reliability and value for your money, investing in a Brother MFC printer would be the best move you you ever made. go get yours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Machine

By Kadavallore from San Jose, CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this machine to use wirelessly. it is a great all-in-one I ever puchased. Price was right and works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product; ...

By MITCH1 from louisiana on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product; however, I still have some minor areas I need to lean more about, ie., scanning to file. I have not het figured out how to have more than 1 file, thus all ends up in same file.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

do not care for it

By Sonoraslim from California on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a Brother MFC-5860CN, much older than than the J425 that I much prefer to the newer machine. The 425 is hard to turn off, does not have an adaquate loading tray and in my view is inferior to the older machine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PURCHASE

By FLEETCDO from HEMET,CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EASY TO UTILIZE THIS PRODUCT. INSTRUCTIONS ARE CLEAR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It didn't let me down

By working from Brooklyn, New york on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work and the printer is very busy when I do so, since my work is on the computer. this printer only gave me trouble once with the ink otherwise it's great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer!

By suz101 from Clearwater, FL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up; easy to use. Just remember to use one or the other: the USB port or wireless. It can get confusing otherwise. But this is the best value in a printer I've ever seen. It's wonderful printing from my laptop in the other room!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase ever

By Masa from Memphis tn on 10/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very happy with brother all in mfc j25.it work wonder for us.wireless help me print from my iPad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice purchase

By oldbowler from Flat Lick, KY on 10/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first wireless printer I've had and it was very easy to setup, just follow the directions and all went well. Haven't had a chance to use it much yet, but seems like a nice printer, scanner works, but we are not going to use the fax. Replacing a worn out 5 year old Canon. Hope this one lasts at least that long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By Wade2 from Douglasville Georgia on 10/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the MFC-J425W its and upgrade from my all in one. I like the wireless and the color printing is great. The only thing I don't like about the MFC-J425W is the document feeder I have a all in one MFC-240C I like that document feeder better it seems to be more sturdier. The way it shuts on top I don't like it. Otherwise its great, the printing ,copying faxing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Sceptic no longer

By Ezra from Tennessee on 10/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a novice that recognizes a great product. This printer does much more than I had wanted but the features will be there if I ever need them. The first thing I did with it was to copy a color picture of my grand kids and it produced a plicture that was much better than the original.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Machine

By DanMcD from St. Louis, MO on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very compact with few buttons. It was very fast to set up. Could be built a little heavier, But it's only plastic. Ink cartridges are the best, easy to install under a front door. One for each color: buy only what you use the most.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless - not in a good way!

By CHLLC from Houston, TX on 08/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer as a replacement for an HP that I was using to scan and print documents. The setup of the printer was not a problem. The printing is of OK quality and the scanning is good. The problem is that the printer will not keep it's connection to the wireless network. It is located about 7' from the router and about every 2-3 days I have to reset the network setting and input the security information for the ATT router. I have a Brother Laser printer that is in the same rom about 12 ' from the router and it NEVER looses it's wireless connection. The bad thing is there is no wired connection option for this printer. TxRider


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Struggle to install

By orion28 from Bonita Springs, FL on 07/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Found the installation software to be a little abstruse - there were no clear instructions on which program to use to install the WiFi feature, so I struggled unsuccessfully for several hours with my laptop trying to get the WiFi up. When I went to install the drivers on my wife's laptop, I used a different program from the install CD. It installed everything quickly and smoothly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for home office

By MadisonWI from Madison, WI on 07/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A beautifully-designed machine other than odd USB port placement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Printer MFC-J425W

By MsTiBlue from Las Vegas, NV on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with this printer! It's easy to use, runs quietly and efficiently. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer!

By smilinryan from Henderson, NV on 04/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer a couple months ago and love it! It's fast, quiet and prints beautifully!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Brother Ever!

By Fishy56 from Wichita, KS on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful printer, easy setup; can print from my iPad, quiet, does everything I need!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved