Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ4310DW » 11 Reviews

Brother International MFC-J4310DW Mfc-j4310w Clr Inkjet Pscf Prnt Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

63% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By Caddyman from Kansas on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Connected to my network in a snap and been smooth sailing ever sense. Prints very fast but is a little noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase

By Noahs from Clifton, NJ on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have the printer for about 3 months used just a few times and it started saying I had a paper jam. Looked all over nothing jammed. Had to bring it to a shop who could not fix it and replaced it with a refurbished one. Mine was practically brand new and now I have a refurbished one. NOT HAPPY AT ALL!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4310

By johnnemac from Fort Myers FL on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice printer got it because of the 11 x 17 paper size. no problem connecting to the local network win 8.1 recognized the printer and installed drivers to be able to print on its own


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greaty Printer with extra fetures

By LtFuzz from Nixa, Mo on 08/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent printer/fax/copier/ Great support from Brother in getting set up if needed. Quick printing, WiFi enabled and can print from SD cards. Large inexpensive printer ink and large paper supply. Will print on both sides of page when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great -- when I can get it to work :-(

By Boolarue from Florida on 08/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer has great features and potential. I am unable to get it to work consistently and properly with my Windows 8.1 PC and the various virus protection software I've tried. I generally have no issues printing over wi-fi from other devices. It just doesn't play well with my PC and for that I am disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noisy Printer

By pamneee from WA on 06/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had an Epson all in one printer that I used for 3 years when it stopped printing, so I researched & thought the brother printer would be a better fit cause most offices have them and they are more of a work horse. This is a very noisy printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellant no nonsense printer

By mikiem from Detroit area, MI on 05/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

4 stars because setup was a bit more difficult than it had to be. IMHO Brother should copy other sites, listing what Windows versions each driver will work with -- it would save them bandwidth & customers the time of downloading multiple versions to find out they're the same. The 2nd problem was that while network capabilities & functions are excellent, getting them working was not. WPS would not work -- it's worked with everything else so it's not the network setup or hardware. Had problems using web services to install drivers for network printing as well -- wound up just running normal setup app which worked fine. Finally a suggestion... I think it would be helpful if Brother posted/printed security guidelines etc. for the built-in print server. The printer comes with everything on & wide open, IOW minimal security. That makes sense, letting most customers get up & running ASAP, but they could be more up front in the docs etc. that once it's running, lock it down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Injet J4310DW

By bdlconsultants from Southern Indiana near Louisville, KY on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am impressed with the quality of the print. It serves the purpose for me to help with my small consulting business and for personal use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By even from Undisclosed on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this printer May 17th after going on line on Consumer Reports. I did a lot of comparisons and read customer reviews. I had 2 HP printers and both of them had the same issues I read about on Consumer Reports. This printer seemed to be the best for my needs. Tried to set it up myself from the CD supplied, but finally had to have the Geek Squad do it for me. Otherwise, what little I have used it so far, I'm very happy with the quality. Still haven't printed photos, so I'm hoping they will turn out good. I have high expectations for this printer. :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Disappointed

By Anonymous from Portland, OR on 05/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've owned Brother printers before and loved them. But this one is horrible. The print speed for both black and white and color are horribly slow. The back tray for special paper doesn't take the paper well and you can only do one at a time. Same goes for the standard tray for special paper. The paper tray itself is flimsy and does not glide well. Every time I have to open and close it, it's a struggle. The standard settings don't function well. To get the photos to look like the screen (there's a setting just for that) I had to go in and manually through trial and error try to fix it. It eats ink like nobody's business and the ink is on the more expensive side. This is not a good machine, save yourself the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 4 in 1 machine

By Heera from California on 05/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mcf -j14310dw is very compact good looking machine. The price is very reasonable. The print quality is very good. The color cartridge are more expensive than other machines. The technical help is great and well organized. But there is no help in a California after 6 p.m. I do not understand that we have to keep the power on for 24 hours as recommended in the manual. There was no software manual supplied with the printer. I still recommend to others to purchase this device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved