Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ4410DW » 62 Reviews

Brother International MFC-J4410DW Mfc-j4410dw Clr Inkjet P/s/c/f Prnt Fb/adf Wl 6000x1200 33/25ppm Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 62 reviews)

67% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Only one complaint

By Geor from Williamson, NY on 10/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does a great job printing except for # 10 envelopes. When printing them it starts printing the return address 1" from the left side of the envelope. If I try to adjust this with my mail software then it does not print the entire return address. You load the envelopes in from the front which leaves 1" of envelope sticking out side of the printer. Poor engineering to say the least!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little loud

By peat from Detroit, MI. on 10/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the printer. It's reliable but it's a bit noisy. Best option is the print on both sides option without flipping the paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good AIO printer

By Jimdc35 from MD on 09/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice printer. Performs as advertised. I am totally satisfied with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Windows 10 issues

By Hersch from Undisclosed on 09/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whenever Windows 10 does and update, I have to re-install the printer on my laptop. After that it functions very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By ejk2 from Undisclosed on 09/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I liked my Brother's printer and the ease of using it. However, I did not like having to load photo paper from the back. From the beginning, the rollers couldn't grab the paper on the first try. In retrospect, maybe itwasdefctive. Anyway, I kept it a year and one day the rollers didn't grab at all! I returned the printer with the hopes of having it fixed. I had a contract but was informed it was beyond repair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By mike2318 from simi valley, ca. on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very nice printer. Just purchased 3 months ago. Print, copy, fax and scan 6 - 12 pages per day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother 4 in 1 Inkjet

By ChuckW from Dallas, Texas on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent multi-purpose device. Compact and inexpensive. Very satisfied with decision to purchase this device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4410DW

By Ken2 from Dallas, TX on 08/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed this printer a couple of weeks ago and love it. The ability to print 11x17 at home is a great timesaver!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny

By violetsrblue from Glen Ellyn, Illinois on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it. I am not a particularly tech and set up savvy person and I was able to set it up in, for me, record time. I haven't yet had to use all the features but what I have used is as good as promised. Printing is crisp and clear. And it is quiet when printing. I love the small footprint on my desk and it's sleek easy to keep dust free design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Experience

By Rina from CT on 07/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Set up etc. was find. The printer worked well until a couple weeks later when it showed a paper jam. I tried all the directions for correcting the problem with no success. I called Brother Support and the person I communicated with was terrific. To resolve the problem Brother is sending me a new model to replace this one. Waiting for delivery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the worst purchases ever.

By Indianajoe from Michigan on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Brother Printer will not print PDF. The printer will print other files such as Works or Word but not PDF. I have spoken with a Brother representative without success. I reconnect my old HP Print and I can print PDF and other files without problems. I have purchased other Brother Products for my place of employment and I have never experienced anything such as this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's OK

By rlee from Brooksville FL on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The wireless unit is slower than a direct connect unit, the address book for the fax is takes some figuring out before using, I have not learned how to feed card stock to print and I would rather the paper fed top first instead of side first. Some of this is probably due to differences in brands; this is the first brother I have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Product

By 1Genwill from Houston Texas on 06/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I encountered some challenges with setting up the fax. Received assistance for your customer services support however it was difficulty reaching the department.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4410DW

By piedpiper from New Jersey on 06/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent printer with one big exception: the colour quality appears to be far inferior to the HP it was purchased to replace. The ink cartridges last much much longer, it prints both sides and larger, but the colour is not as sharp nor saturated, and that is the only big disappointment or negative we've found.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By MyReview from Smyrna, GA on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I appreciate the touch screen, very modern. But I could only connect it to my pc via usb. I wish I could print from my laptop without coming to the printer and connecting it to usb. Apart from that, good product!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the Money

By Tomi from PadQue of Fort Lauderdale, FL on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall a good printer for the investment. A little noisy, but for business purposes the speed, print quality and consumables (ink use) I would rate high for a printer in this price category. This was a replacement for another popular brand, and I am exceptionally pleased with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficult

By JulieP from Atlanta, GA on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I needed a wireless printer all in one for a second home. The system was difficult to install. I finally (after 2 hours of attempting to install myself) had to contact Brother directly for support to install the printer wirelessly. It finally worked after another 90 minutes. Customer rep was very good, nice and patient. the print quality is ok. after all, it is injet and not laser. I was disappointed to learn that after 2 weeks away from the property, the printer no longer works wirelessly. I am sure it will have to be set up again with the help of Tech support. I believe I only have 1 year with this kind of help. My HP at my permanent residence does not uninstall the wireless function when I travel. Very disappointed in the Brother due to this issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You've got problems

By Chicksandifer from Asotin, Washington (that's the state) on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Dear MFC-J4410DW. I bought you. You look good. The hook up instructions and set up were easy. I love that you're wi-fi. I like the way you feed for scanning and for printing 8 1/2" by 17" sheets. Beyond that you've got problems I did not anticipate and, which, may eventually lead me to returning you. You have got to be THE noisiest small printing I've ever hear, epsecially as you warm up on each print job and start the paper run. You sound like a lumber mill in full operation. And then there's that weird little thing you do about every 3rd print job and sometimes in the middle of multi-page jobs where you announce "the paper tray is screwed up, you need to remove the tray and check the paper." I do it and never has there been a problem with the way the paper is loaded or with the amount of paper or whatever. This is really maddening. Why do you do this. Oh, ok, there are two more thing I like: The pages come out in order, top to bottom. I don't have to sort them, and I like the customer service and contact I've had so far with the CS folks at Brother. Having said all this, now I think I'll take it back to the place I bought it and get a new one and try again. If that one has the same problems, I'm buying a different printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By ASKConsultingINCMP from Huntington Beach, CA on 12/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we got it, we like it and we loyal to Brother Printers...THE BEST PRINTERS IN THE WORLD!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Overall Printer

By DocHH from Bellevue, WA on 12/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product arrived promptly and was easy to setup. With the included software the printer integrated into my home network easily. Also, the network software allowed my to print and scan remotely - I did not have to go to the printer to wake it up. The printing was clear and crisp and fast. Customer service helped point me to the reverse order print setting so the last page is printered first. The size was just right for my space. The only problem was not able to select output location or format from the front panel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4410DW

By RichS from Northern California on 08/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The main reason I purchased this printer was because it had the ability to print on 11 x 17 paper. I often do CAD engineering drawings and I can't justify purchasing a plotter. I am running a computer with Win 8.1 installed and I had very little trouble installing the printer. I also have a Brother MFC-9320CW lazier printer which I use for all other printing. This printer is a good buy for anyone who needs a wide format printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for home office

By Misty from Undisclosed on 07/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is compact and small enough for my office. The operation keyboard with raised keys make it easy it input numbers and letters. I prefer this to the small flat boards. My husbands larger hands had difficulty with touching the appropriate key on the flat pad. Printing is clear and speedy enough for me. I like this much better than the much larger HP and its expensive cartridges that I continually had problems with. I would recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4410DW

By Marcus3826 from Kansas City, MO on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact, simple to use and affordable. This products does pretty much everything a home or small business multifunction should do. I had a HP which drove me crazy - incessant updates, file corruptions, processor bog-down and worthless tech support. I will never own another HP product but will gladly return to Brother for my future needs. A solid amchine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sofarsogood

By Garcy from Southern Oregon on 06/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not attemted a wireless connection, but have had good results to date. I've printed, scanned, and faxed without problems, except that as good as the manual is, it could be better cross-referenced, i.e., the location of the "Software User's Guide". I finally stumbled across it, but should not have to "stumble". The tiny touchscreen, is "cute", but a little awkward to use; I'd just as soon see the whole thing software controlled - with the control screen available via a shortcut icon, of course. All in all, a great product - except that I haven't priced any inks as yet. We all know that's were the profits are.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unhappy with product

By TNanne from Chattanooga, TN on 06/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is very inconvenient to have to keep waking the printer up when trying to print data in another room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By Frank2014 from Georgia on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this printer for 2 months, and am very pleased with it. Read the manual and you will not have any problems setting it up. Printer is very fast and the unique printing fromat saves a lot of space and takes much less time to print a page. Color is quite good. Very good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer does it all

By Arty1 from San Diego, CA on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it, the printer does it all, from the computer, IPAD, Kindle Fire and Two types of cell phones. It has meet and exceeded all my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best printer

By Brotheruser2 from SF on 05/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good printer and look neat I like it except too noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer Review

By bajabound from San Diego, CA on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is not very quiet in its operation. The first print is preceded by a loud "bang". The print quality is good and it is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Misleading

By Bench from New York, NY on 04/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was written on Ad that it will print 11x17, it does but beware it prints 11x17 one feed at a time. There is no tray for 11x17 and you have to stand next to the printer in order to feed the paper. If you do not print 11x17 then this printer is ok.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased!

By FloridaPrinter from Undisclosed on 04/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Size great and features just what I expected. Best of all is the support you get when you have questions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good networked scanner and printer

By bradbort from Somerville, MA on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this as a second networked scanner and color printer for my kids study. It was really easy to set up, and network. Intuitive, small quite, fast for an inkjet. Easy to use. Nice op panel. The only thing I'd change is that the drivers to set it up for windows 8 machines had to be downloaded. They should have been included on the CD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looking for printer

By Frog from Seattle, WA on 03/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Costco has the Smart MFC-J4410DW on sale this month. Before just purchasing I look up reviews if ratings are not 80% four to five stars it's not worth the hassle or frustration of returning the product. The reviews are about 50/50. I will continue to look for the right product. This one offers all that I want but I quilt and copy pictures onto fabrics NEED the ink printing to be BEST in quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase

By PoorDesign from Cincinnati, Ohio on 03/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a small business that requires printing invoices, envelopes and small run flyers. I have another Brother all in one that works pretty well but I needed another machine for our second office so I purchase the MFC-J44ODW. This all in one is poorly designed (Cheap) and not very user friendly. The rear paper feed is not easy to get to and does not hold more than one piece of paper at a time. We had a new envelope size to print on and the printer will simple not print to that size of envelop even though its a standard Greeting Card Envelope (5.75" X 8.75"). I spent 20 min trying to get the new envelop printed and then called tech support. Even when I called tech support and tried to have them walk me through the steps they could not get it to print. The printer also jams frequently and is hard to open with its plastic guides. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS PRINTER TO ANYONE!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4410DW

By walt12345678901234567890 from St Louis MO on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the noisiest printer I have ever owned. Unless you set the color to vivid you cannot even see the color even on vivid the color is flat. The rear feed slot is a joke it will only work with a single sheet and it cannot locate the edges of the paper accurately so your print is never in the same spot twice. Ink usage is much higher than stated my guess is 30 %. But I will never know is there is no counter. Walt


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By barbinno from Undisclosed on 03/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother printer (MFC). AWESOME product! Even the air print works as advertised. No problems printing from my iphone 4s.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Brother

By Beebrown from Wimberley, Texas on 02/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still learning how to simplify printing of photos, my notecards and business cards. Color reproductions are very important for my business, and need to be accurate representation of my paintings. I am hopeful that this Brother printer will perform in a professional way for me! Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Purchase

By CreativeWorks from Roswell, GA on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This seems to be a very well-designed machine with new features that are definitely an asset to the company. The printer is also very attractively designed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer After Initial Replacement

By PC4PC from Wake Forest, NC on 11/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My primary printer had to be factory-serviced and I had way too much work to do to wait on getting my current printer back from the shop. I asked the factory-authorized service center what they would recommend I purchase to replace. The Brother MFC-J4410DW was the reply. After research for the best pricing I purchased a new unit from Tiger Direct-Raleigh, NC. That unit was defective out of the box so I returned the printer for a replacement. The replacement is working fine. I just ran out of black ink from the starter kit so I will have to buy more before I can print anything else. My rating is 5-stars. The first unit was defective but the replacement works fine. I am very happy with this product. When I get my primary printer back in service, I will have two dependable printers that I can utilize when printing different documents at the same time. Technical Support at no cost for life is a big plus, too! Great printer with functions that I need at an affordable price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

confusing product

By confused from Undisclosed on 10/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased the item from local big box store. They stated that it would work with Apple products. IT DID NOT!! Called Brother customer wait line..They were of no help, offered another unit. Thanks, but it will take a week to get to you. And when I received it, it did not have instruction manual with it. And it did not work with Apple!! Brother products..CONFUSING


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst printer i have ever owned

By mississippidesigner from Greenwood mississippi on 09/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this has been the most disappointing printer i have owned and i have had a few in the past 12 years. picture quality is absolutely terrible. service is bad maneuverability very difficult. and one of the heaviest to lift or move ever- worst ever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as I had hoped

By CzechChick from Central Coast California on 07/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really like Brother printers but I cannot get this thing to stay wireless. In order to print I have to USB connect. It goes out on the weekends when there is no tech help, unlike M-F who has Eastern hours and pretty well dismisses California users. So, Tuesday, I need to schedule my time for another hour on the phone. Prints are good, although for good photo prints I must use VIVID setting. And, you cannot chose how many photos per sheet, so that is set by Win 7. Otherwise, I have not tried all the settings like FAX et al.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Fine Multiple Function Center (MFC-J440DW)

By Michael2008 from San Antonio, Texas on 07/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very happy with our new printer-scanner-fax machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good All-in-One

By ChrissRJ from Riverside CA on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All the features work well. Size is perfect for home office. Only item that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is the problem common to all wireless printers I have used (Brother and other brands)...Wireless quits working and I have to reinstall the printer driver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noisy

By 1959Eagle from Undisclosed on 07/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is noisy! It makes a noise that sounds like it is grabbing the paper when starting print job. I have not had this on my other brother printers. The printing is very good. I like the 2 sided printing, but like it to stay on two sided till I turn it off. Like the wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By Southerngirl from Stewartstown, PA on 06/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer does everything it says it can do and does it so easily. The set-up is so simple and there are so many things it can do that I haven't even tried yet. I highly recommend this printer to anyone who needs a really fantastic one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By Fisherman from Michigan on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good printer, Wireless printing from mobile devices works very will. Noisy when getting paper and printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faint print quality

By slick from Undisclosed on 06/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this at Costco and operate it on a 10.8 Mac. Seems to print in low resolution to conserve ink but there is nowhere in the system menu where I can change the quality of the print output. Called the help desk and they said this can only be changed in each application (like Adobe) but this doesn't work either so I guess this machine goes back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average

By Stud from Wash ington state on 04/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Makes to much noise. Functions are difficult to find. Still trying to locate quality change. If I were purchasing for a simple ink jet color printer would not. I would still purchase for one reason only and that is 11 x 17 capable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Ready for Prime Time

By JackofArabia from Seattle, WA on 03/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's an attractive unit, with nice simple straight lines. Unfortunately it's also noisy and highly prone to paper jams. Moreover, despite following the setup instructions to the letter, I cannot control scanning from my iMac, but rather only from the touchscreen on the unit. And, of course, there are no examples in any of the manuals illustrating how to do it. Very frustrating! It's as if something is missing from the setup CD supplied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No bad words installation

By natscum from Pennsylvania on 03/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OK I'm not MR. Tech but I do alright and most software installations involve use of a vast vocabulary. Networks are a complete mystery to me but I forged ahead anyway. I installed my MFC-J4410DW without saying one bad word on a wireless network. My wife prints from her phone and iPad. I can print from my PC or Mac. Two sided printing is a bonus. Copying and faxing are easy. Our old Brother still works, but we really like the dimensions and double side printing. We even bought one for our second home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but..

By DBarn from Undisclosed on 02/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer, in all aspects, works great, but the paper feed is very loud. It does not act like things are aligned, from the factory, properly. Also, it is inconvenient to have to feed legal paper into the back of the printer. The paper is not supported, so it wants to fall out and having to move the printer around to get access to the paper feed does not make it very user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very compact machine

By Norm from Ogden, UT on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent except for the noise in printing and the small amount of paper it holds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great improvement

By FMOL from Baton Rouge, LA on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine replaced another brand of similar product in our office. So far, so good. We do still use the FAX sometimes and our old machine had a couple of numbers that it just wouldn't send to? This one gets them thru just fine. We are curious about the ink cartridges ... first time we had multiple colors. Guess it will be OK? As far as printing, it is fast & quiet. Very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Installation, Above Average Instructions

By Grumpas from Manassas, Virginia on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I fouind the installation and setup to be very easy to do and easy to follow the instructions. I did not experience any problems with the first use or with setting the defaults for my own way of printer use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is not near what it is ...

By joeli from Undisclosed on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is not near what it is supposed to be. Please send instructions on how to return. Joel I Franklin


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very fun printer

By kroot7 from Washington State on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So cool to print from my phone even knew on its own to print both sides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mfc-j4410 dw

By Bookmama from Enterprise, AL on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. A word to the wise,though. Do not try to set it up any other way except using the USB cable method. I am not real technology oriented and I had no problem this way. It even recognized my wireless without me having to input that info or password. Tried to print from iPad and worked like a charm the first time. Tried double sided printing and it too worked without a hitch. True it is noisy but I can live with that. Brother does need to improve on the plastic latch to hold up the insides when you have to connect the USB cord. Weird placement but just for one time, I can live with that, too. Overall I am pleased. It is larger than I had envisioned but that is ok. Still smaller than our other printer. Would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great choice

By Backache from Bonita springs. Florida on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer works great. A little hard to install but worth it. Love printing from my iphone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home Run!!!

By SoCalguy from T.O., CA on 01/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother touched all the bases with this new product offering. Ease of installation, solid customer support, beautiful packaging in a small footprint, superior ink cartridge design, fast print speeds, a very thoughtful user interface/menu, wifi, mobile device printing, and 2-sided printing. Every feature works flawlessly. It doesn't get any better than this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustrating to install

By Techgirl from Undisclosed on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have tried four times to install this printer and right now it is a big paperweight. I have, as of writing, been unable to operate the printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good buy for the price and performance

By tonerguru from Boulder, CO on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not having the printer for any length of time so far so good. The setup was logical and quick. The performance for printing and scanning works well but there is a bit of noise. Not sure yet about the consumables costs (ink) but after having the printer for almost a week the first evaluation is positive and the price was right for the capabilities that come with the equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved