Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ450DW » 84 Reviews

Brother International MFC-J450DW Ink-jet All-in-one Prnt Color Print Copy Scan Fax Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 84 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By PacoL from Mesquite,Tx on 10/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with ease of use. No problems in setting up on Wi-Fi. Have really enjoyed printing on the machine. I did not set up for faxing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brothers MFC-J450DW (not as Good as Other Brother)

By ejmaio from Undisclosed on 10/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Copies are poor, setting are difficult to figure out and when you do they change by themselves. The instructions are not clear at all. Other printers I have owned , were simple to install and easy to maintain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super!

By Goodhands from Undisclosed on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best printer I have ever had. Affordable price! Great software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second Brothers Copier

By leanayah from Frostproof, Fl on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have just purchased my brothers copier. This my second purchase , my first one lasted well over 10 years, and I am thrilled with this purchase. I do not know of another name brand copier that works as well and last as long as the Brothers copier. Everyone should have one and they would never go anywhere else for a copier. Their service is also great. They stand behind their product 100 percent. My rating on this product is a 10.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Economy and Quality

By midnite from Fairhope, Al on 09/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is not to often that you can get a product that is economical, and yet has many quality features. This printer has both.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ink Problem

By Noprinter from Florida on 09/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer worked great until the starter ink cartridges were empty. I double checked we purchased the correct ink cartridges and the printer is no longer printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best one so far

By HappyCamperWizard from Oregon on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 4 different models of printers that all share the name Brother. I have been using Brother printers for the last 10 years inkjets and laser. I have never had a complaint for any of them. I would recommend a Brother printer to any one looking for a good printer, especially the MFC series.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By drdi from Bogota, NJ on 09/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used multiple Brother printers over the years both at home and for my small business. This is by far the best of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need Win 10 software and/or driver

By Taskforce from Alabama on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I cannot use this new printer because you have not come out with a Win 10 driver or software. When will I be notified that it is available? I just bought this printer and now it is just sitting on my desk and is useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Money well spent

By JMatty from Punta Gorda, FL on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easily configured to both of our PC's as well as smartphone. Extremely fast compared to previous printer. Lots of versatility and options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one the best printer ever

By fire2003 from n,c. on 08/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy set up, do not use fax. will buy brother printer again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

software labyrinth

By Quatermain from New Meadows, Idaho on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Working off of two laptops (Dell and HP) I can only get the printer to work if it is hard wired in via the USB. After a couple of months of trying to make this work i have given up and just use it through the USB. The software was also causing my computer to crash (Dell inspiron 1525) until I took the software off of my startup menu. Other than that it prints fine but won't scan...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By wigs from long creek oregon on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fast service printer ever thing you said it was would buy again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value for a printer

By cappy from Cape Cod on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this printer for my home, and I love it. Its fast, quality is great, and ink cartridges last longer than any other printers I have had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dynamite all-in-one for the money.

By Jazzdrummer from North Carolina on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchase the Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One to replace an out-of-date 10 year old flatbed scanner (took forever to scan), bulky color printer (slower than molasses), and added a fax (comes in handy once in a while.) The foot print is about 50% of those two items I retired and gave me more desk space. Setup was easy and wireless networking was simple. The fax works flawlessly without involving your computer in the process at all. It is an exceptional value for the money and has my complete recommendation. I now have two Brother devices I am very happy I purchase. The other is a Brother HL-2270DW Laser printer purchased 03/2011 which still runs perfectly after intense usage (about 35 reams of paper, both sides). Buy it youll like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good deal

By francois82 from Orchard Park, NY on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far the printer is functioning well. Faxing works as well as WI-FI. Noise level very low, a good quality for a printer. This is my first Brother printer. I have used others such as HP and Canon. Only fault I found is with paper tray. It isn't very rigid in structure may easily be damaged. Be careful when removing and refilling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely not like my HP!

By Sharon1928 from Houston TX on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is just OK. The fax will not work although I have done troubleshooting, with no results. And it runs out of ink on a regular basis. I am accustomed to quality printers and used HPs for years. Decided to try a Brother as my sister has one. I am not pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Machines

By yllib from New York & Florida on 08/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price for an outstanding machine. I bought three (3) of them for family members. Easy to set up, easy to use, great quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J450DW the Frustrating Machine

By miki from Undisclosed on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It would have helped if the CD and let's get started booklet had been included, even tho some say they were useless. I've had to have tech help 3 times. They were very patient and helpful. However, every time I need to do something new, I have to practically reconnect the printer to my computer from scratch. I have asked 2 or 3 times for the CD and booklet to be sent, with promises it will be done. Still don't have them. Not happy. Would never buy again and, in general, I like Brother products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HAT this printer

By ChefCharlotte from Metro area NY on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Too slow, too little paper, you get what you pay for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little printer, copier, fax and scanner

By Robinsnest from Warrensbur, MO on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is totally WiFi. No USB ports at all. I really like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase

By Mehbz from Knoxville, TN on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a good color printer without breaking the bank on cartridges. This printer fulfilled that order. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great machine

By pushhigh from Orlando, FL. on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I'm very happy with my purchase. This is the third Brother machine I've purchased, and intent to buy others whenever the need arises.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

j4500dw

By huggybear1 from south carolina on 08/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

it could be a little faster printing also some of the functions are overly complicated to use such as double sided printing and scaning faxing and quality of prints are very good wi fi coection can be very slow


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By gigi1 from New York, NY on 07/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great engineering in a compact form. I love Brother All-in-one printers because they include the Fax option that other printers don't. Also that it has a flat bed. Brother is the first source I go to when I need a printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

uses too much ink

By grrr from ct on 07/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Uses too much ink. Uses way too much ink. Not a good buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected

By Steph1225 from Louisiana on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very disappointed in this purchase. Worked great at first but started printing blank. Changed ink cartridges multiple times with no luck. Finally used the menu to clean the cartridges and it worked again. But the cleaning has to be done pretty often. This printer often says offline, which prohibits printing at all. Will not buy Brother again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unsurpassed Performance

By jburget from Houston, TX on 07/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother product with all the capabilities necessary for printing, faxing and scanning. However this latest machine has many more special features, like 2 sided printing, than my early model. All of its functions appear to be performing flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent So Far!

By Mariu from Oak Lawn, IL on 07/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't used the printer for any major projects, but on a daily print as needed basis it's great! I'm still on the ink that came with it. Haven't done any greeting cards or anything major that I use for. This is a printer for "at home" and for my computer needs. I highly recommend for anyone who wants a simple printer to print things from the web or their home computer. Easy set up and I love how the paper goes in - the tray comes out! It's great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Melli from Fort Walton Beach on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I know a few people that have Brother printers and love them so decided to try one. The quality of the copies are fine but it misfeeds A LOT. I have to print one page at a time so it won't misfeed. Also the ink cartridges don't last long at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer so far

By EdfromRome from Rome, NY on 07/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am still on the 1st batch of ink cartridges, so I have not pushed the printer yet. I like the cartridge indicators on the status window. I like the duplex function. Only one time the feeder pushed out 2 sheets versus one in about 70 pages printed. Not the fastest printer (with the Fast Print setting) in the word, but it gets the job done. The printed colors could be a little richer in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so hot

By Ruby from CA on 07/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wireless function is very slow. The printer is located 10 feet from Router. Good quality prints, but very slow. Sometimes it takes 4-5 minutes to print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excited to Disappointed

By SMLD from Undisclosed on 07/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research before purchasing this machine. It got very good reviews. I also liked the fact it was rated good for ink economy. I didn't need the fax part but I wasn't going to worry about that. Who knows maybe some day I would. Well, the machine came and first off, it was very heavy. I was surprised. The footprint bigger than I hoped, but that was easy to get over. It was quieter than my old HP (bonus). Here is where it went south. It took forever to print. Meaning I would hit print and then it would think/process the info and then finally print. Another problem was it wouldn't also work with wifi. Sometimes it would other times no. When it didn't sometime you had to restart, sometimes you had to reset the network settings. It was not convenient at all. It is certainly not the plug and play that I had hoped for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PERSONAL PRINTER

By penname from St. George, UT on 07/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy having this printer next to my computer. Even tho we have another in my wife's office I'm glad to be able to print my research while I type the next page. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad to have the best

By LakeLady22 from Lake Oconee Ga on 07/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since we purchased the Brother MFC-J450DW all in one the hassel has gone out of running somewhere to have a fax sent and copies made. Love having it all in one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my new printer J450DW

By movieman from Flint MI on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like what I have used of it. This is not my main printer.. I also haveHL5041C &HL2030 I wanted the color for a few of my printouts It has done well for the few times I have used it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

was a good buy

By sparty15 from Michigan on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These days its easier to buy a new printer and upgrade then replacing old ink cartridges.I have used fax and printer so far and they have worked well.I couldn't get printer programmed with my wireless laptop. However i called for help and was able to get it done.The directions referred to using a cord that wasn't supplied with machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all in one ink jet first time user

By meadowgrovegirl from Canton, OH USA on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a brand new PC only 4 weeks old. When I set this product up, I was on the line chatting and then on the phone conversing with your employee about setting this up. We did not use the CD at all that came with the product. All in all it took about two hours to set up. That is not at all what I expected. I have windows 8.1 with a brand new tower, and still my setup time was way too long and I don't know why as no one ever told me that. Your owner's manual was of no help at all to me either, which is why I called. I tried to get online help, also, but could find nothing to help me. What gives - I don't know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-450DW

By AugustVeselka from Trinity. Texas on 06/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Too bad you sent this now. I am having a problem and you have HO TECHNICAL Dept. Help Desk on the weekends so I can't send in a complete time card.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can I give it less than a one star

By cxbronico from pensylvanai on 06/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I loved it until it ran out of toner. I'd like to add that although I answered below that I've owned about 4 Brother products, this is definitely my last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer

By Psatech1 from Guam on 06/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this has been the best printer that I've used. The print quality is very good and ink is lasting longer than my epson. I've heard a lot of good things about brother printers so I'm glad I listened to the reviews and purchased one. Keep up the good work Brother!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast~Efficient~Easy to use

By thelufias from Wisconsin on 06/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Two things I like the most so far....Automatic cleaning of the heads and how fast it prints. Set up was easy, getting the wireless going was easy, loading the paper took a bit...guess one should read the info to see that there is a tray and not the typical feeder. Which I love. Great product and I would recommend it to all that asked what I use for a printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bro Printer

By Rich2 from Batavia, NY on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I purchased the printer, I have not used it much. I have downloaded and printed on both sides of the paper and that went very well. I made a couple of copies and they turned out great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Many Bugs

By Franc from Undisclosed on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When it prints it works fine. Unfortunately, I have had it repeatedly freeze up in the middle of printing jobs when using a USB connection and not print at all when using a Wi-Fi connection. Brother support has been helpful, but the printer still unpredictably fails to print correctly. I have never had these problems with any other printer I have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really good BUT

By JoBoy from Wichita Falls TX on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the machine is great, BUT. I do NOT appreciate your tinkering with my computer. You add links and pop-ups that I don't use and are only an annoyance to me. This is poor business practice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Darn good investment

By kokopelli from Chandler, AZ on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even with the initial inks, works great. Paper cradle is a bit flimsy though, but as long as you know that, using it is just fine. I did finally have to get ink, but the high yield is just that. I have used all it's functions and had no problems at all. Best investment for the money I could have done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my last printer

By george12 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the ink is available everywhere at 17% of the cost of the printer not like other brands that are 60-90% the printer cost. this was my selling point. i have not had any problems. this printer has so many functions, wifi, auto feeder, double sided copy, scanning, fax, wireless networking.... WHAT A DEAL!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer Ever

By Tinymuffin from Auburndale, FL on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I totally love this printer. Prints two sided so that saves money and it is fast. I would not hesitate to buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product for the price

By vasi from Modesto, ca. on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This model printer is everything I expected. The print quatity and photo quality are exceptional for an inexpensive multi-function machine. All the features work exceptionally well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like It

By ThatGirl from New York area on 05/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this all-in-one. My first brother and it was easy to set-up & use, no issues there. The one thing I don't like is if I'm getting spam fax I cannot stop the transmission. I'm a MAC user and it works so well with all my devices wirelessly! Quality print is great, easy to us scanner & like the interface of that too. It doesn't take up much space either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good printer,much ...

By pureroy from Undisclosed on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good printer,much better than the Canon it replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By lovethebrother from rochester new york on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

glad i purchased this. love how the printer works...wifi is great and easy, although i did have to call brother to have help and they were wonderful. i highly recommend this machine. i am now relieved to have separate color ink cartridges instead of one so now replacing is less costly. love how the cartridges are right there in the front and not inside. you will be happy you selected this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but does not cover other O/S system

By Anonymous from Tularosa, New Mexico on 05/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works good for my use, but does not operate on the Linux operation system like the old HP printer does. Why?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This was an awesome decision.

By Second2None from Palmdale. California on 05/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went to Office Depot and was looking at a new printer to purchase for my home office, I was super excited. I was unknowledgeable on how to install it. Even though, I was unknowledgeable on how to install the product, I had to contact tech. After speaking to tech. support to help me install it, it worked great afterwards. I learned more about the printer & the various options I had that were available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Somewhat disapointed

By Goopy from Nashua, NH on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The print quality appears to be washed out, it is very light even at the best setting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By soisays42 from Bellingham WA on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had my previous Brother MFC printer for 12 years and was sad when it finally gave up the ghost. But this new one is SO much nicer! Easy wireless set up, functions perfectly, easy to program preferences and it copies, scans and faxes perfectly after about 15 min set up time. I'm sold for life on Brother printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Compact Inkjet All-in One with Duplex Prin

By Fritzi2001 from Pennsylvanis on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with this product. Works like a charm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Brother

By Rongar from Joliet, Illinois on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother's Printer, combination Copier, Scanner, Fax, and Caller ID. So far I've experienced no problems with my machine, and the directions and manuals are easy to read and understand. My last machine had a print head issue after 7-8 years of service, at least. I would recommend this machine to anyone that wants a good home multi-tasking printer. On another note, if the cost of repair for a print head would come down, I would fix my other Brother's Printer and have two.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good to Go!

By Dougec3 from Chico,Ca on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a printing/scanning problem that produced blank or white lines all down the page. I called in and after 10-15 minutes I talked to a Tech/Rep. and he/we had the problem resolved in just a few minutes and now I am Good-To-Go with all systems working good. That is the way to give Customer service and encouragement. Just one thing they/you need a better & Faster phone answering Response - Time. I suggest the need to transfer incoming calls to wherever & whoever is available on your Worldly System, Folks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love my printer

By deeg from STATEN ISLAN,NEW YORK on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY PRINTER AND I CALL THE PERSON THAT HELPED ME WAS VERY GOOD AT SOLVING MY PROBLEM


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exceptional value!

By skinny from Undisclosed on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product does precisely what I expected and intended. I especially like the projecting control panel as compared t0. previous machines I had purchased from "BROTHER".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By Marklh from Melbourne, FL on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother equipment of this type can't be beat!! Love this multipurpose machine!! You won't be disappointed with Brother quality or their service!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By MIMI44 from Saraland Alabama on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far I am very happy with this machine. It has preformed as was expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value for the money

By RevMike from Georgetown, SC on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I'm extremely pleased with this product. I haven't had it long enough to judge how quickly the ink will run out. As a pastor, I type my sermons on an A5 format. When I print these sermons out, they're centered. I contact support twice and the response I got back was a copy of the various settings I can use within the menu on the machine. After thinking about it, I finally figured out to cut my paper to 8X 51/2 and then print. Wish I would have thought about that earlier and saved the aggravation of getting no real help from support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By Edward2 from Mechanicsville, VA on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the two sided printing feature. Also, printing from my iphone is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Like Any Other Printer Out There

By HomeUser1234 from FL on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Received this printer as a gift. Activated it using the printer and getting it to recognize the wireless device was a little complicated but got it to work. Only problem doing this way is you don't get all the programs to make it easy to use. Tried the download option but it wanted me to hook up the printer using a usb cord which wasn't supplied. Tried the cd and again it wanted me to hook up the usb cord. If that is how you have to get it onto your computer to utilize all the programs it should be provided and explained in the directions for set up. Found an old usb plug that worked and finally got it uploaded. Problem now is that the control center 4 that makes it easy to use from the computer doesn't work. Also the directions to scan directly off the printer only worked thru the web service. The multi document paper feeder doesn't work for scanning but does for copying. Go figure. Got tired of trying to figure out the problems and using it the way it is. If it wasn't given as a gift I would return the printer as my old one worked fine for my needs. The multi document feeder was the focal point of the present but doesn't really work so still doing it individually by hand. With all the special gizmos I wouldn't recommend this printer as it isn't that easy to get all the functions to work correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best purchase ever

By shimmey from Burton Michigan on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

faster than lighting copier. easy set up. price was fair. fax is clear, and easy to use..scanner fast and copy two sides of paper, is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J450DW

By Shosholoza from Undisclosed on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer as the Staples person advised. I only use the printer function. I was unable to set up the wireless or fax functions of this printer as the directions were too complicated. My advice is to make these devices more user friendly. Simplicity is the key.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By BMac from Undisclosed on 02/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an educator and read a review by another colleague two years ago rating this all in one copier as excellent. At the time I had a Dell all in one that had served me excellently for 8 years. The only problem with my Dell was the cost and frequency of using the ink. I decided to purchase the Brother copier. I've had it for two weeks. I am very pleased with the ink quality and speed of copying.I will write a review of the ink duration later. Thank you for an excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good purchase

By imprimatur from staten island, n.y. on 02/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

unit is very versatile but manual(s) should be more descriptive and simpler to understand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Bad at all

By Constable from Hampton Beach NH on 02/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good, easy to set up and seems to be a solid machine, however, It is new lets wait and see if it is a keeper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best

By cregor from Michigan on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer. Works so good and easy set up, easy to use. I would recommend this to every one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer

By aixylinux from Marietta, GA on 02/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The print quality is very good. I printed several photos on plain paper, and they will be just fine as is. I have not had it long enough to assess cartridge life. It was easy to set up, both wirelessly and USB. The Google web print was also easy to set up, which I needed for use with my Chromebook. The only odd thing is the internal routing of the USB and telephone cables--it would have been better if these ports were on the back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good printer

By nkb75 from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I AM ENJOYING MY BROTHER PRINTER AND FAX MACHINE. IT IS A GOOD SIZE AND PRINTS OUT COPIES OF A GOOD QUALITY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine, not so great instructions.

By JackO from White Plains, NY on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The machine itself is terrific. Hooked up (USB) very easily, prints beautifully. Tried copy and scan functions, and both work great. Haven't needed to fax yet (and may never). Wireless set-up instructions are confusing, to say the least. Set-up wizard is also confusing. Maybe it's me, but I've been playing with computers since DOS. Curious as to whether I can run USB connection and WiFi at the same time. Documentation is no help. Still like the printer and would buy another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Anonymous from Katonah, NY on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer, easy set up & great copies. Love the wireless print feature. Easy to print from my IPhone, IPad and laptop without wires. Great copies. Does two sided copies automatically. Scan feature works great, also without wires. Easy to change ink cartridges without opening the whole machine, great feature. Very happy with this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best in many ways

By cdmcl3 from Undisclosed on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best for its price and features, and cost/page printing. ink costs are lower than for other printers. but nowadays, would also expect fairly robust software to manage printing website pages like other printers can. surely this could be done as a software upgrade, or an optional software package, with notifications sent to registered owners, etc. if such had already been provided, would have given a 5-star rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good printer

By iloveitto from Undisclosed on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer works very good and was easy to set up wireless. I like the color display and the scanner software. Very happy with product. I wish it had come with a large 103 ink cartridges but hay printer companies are in the ink business not the printer business


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to set up

By CoolDr from Savannah, GA on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up, great price, quality prints and a great buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

printer

By Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV on 12/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good product. easy to hook up. it prints just like i want it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By Iris from Alabama on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer replaces an old brother that finally just gave up the ghost. Extremely easy to setup - I had it up and running via wireless on both my computers in about 15 minutes. The controls are enough like my old one there was no learning curve. Print quality is very good and extremely fast. If this one lasts as long as the old one, I'll be a happy camper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for all the little reasons

By SabaGuy from NC on 08/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a Mac user and found the MFCJ450DW easy enough to install and use. The wireless print function was instant, the wireless scan feature took a little tweaking. I do not use the FAX. The things that endear this printer to me are all the little, unexpected benefits/features. No matter what I need to accomplish, there always seems to be a way. Indicates to me that Brother put a lot of thought into design of the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Set Up

By Ciaran from West Desert, USA on 07/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice printer, super quality color output, dead easy connecting to my Mac running System 10.6.8 - I like the wireless option, works with my Kindle and Nook over my Airport network. I like Brother products; I have a Brother laser printer, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrible experience

By littlesister from new york state on 07/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not give this printer even 1 star. I had connection issues and received poor help from the call center. I had to make almost a dozen calls to resolve connection issues, and I'm still not sure the scanner is connected. Be prepared to call the support center at 9 a.m, unless you want to wait a half hour or more. They must have a small staff or a huge # of problems. The manual gives incomplete info for MAC users. Reps sometimes send printed instructions but these come late and don't always relate to the problem I described. I've hung up thinking a problem was resolved only to find that it isn't. On one occasion, after being disconnected twice, I finally reached an agent. I had been on hold for 25 minutes. When he learned I have a MAC he told me he'd have to connect me to a MAC agent. I'd already spent over an hour on the phone and couldn't wait any longer. I'd never recommend the MFC-J450DW to anyone. I'd never recommend any Brother product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved