Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ4620DW » 72 Reviews

Brother Mfc-j4620dw Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Copier/fax/printer/scanner (mfc-j4620dw) Reviews
Brother Mfc-j4620dw Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Copier/fax/printer/scanner (mfc-j4620dw)
$211.83

35 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 72 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good Quality for Price

By Doxylayne from Tulsa, OK on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install. Works with Windows 10. Nice printing. I like how easy it is to print envelopes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVing this printer; works great with right driver

By bgbg4us from midwest on 10/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i had an HP printer. so many problems with it. I switched because i was fed up. I expected to be fed up with my brother as well; it wasn't too costly. AND, at first, the wrong driver was installed and i was frustrated for several months as it took minutes to print out 1 page. it all went over the air. THEN i contacted customer support. THIS GUY ROCKED; figured out i needed to download a particular driver; and once i did that, the printer is AWESOME!!! Double sided, quick printing, 11x17 and NO borders on pix!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Efficient

By JimmyM from Chicago, IL on 10/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fast and efficient printer, scanner, fax machine. It was simply to set up the wireless connection. It does do double sided scanning by hand, but the feeder does not accommodate a large number of pages, and then won't let you add more pages to it. I also have to manually change color scans to black/white EVERY time. All that being said... it prints very fast, cartridges are affordable, and scanning is pretty fast! I'm very pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still testing out

By Lin1 from Colorado on 10/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far everything is working great. I haven't used all features yet. Very pleased so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well worth it.

By Smackeral from Undisclosed on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer works flawlessly and is very cost effective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Well

By Drmagic from Chicago, Ill. on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints wireless quickly and efficiently . Ink Cassette lasts long. Prints quietly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always great products!

By Nort from Seattle on 09/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upgraded from earlier Brother All I One. Very fast printing and color was much better than the salesman implied. Consumables prices are better than the competition. Very satisfied again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4620DW

By silversharm from OH on 09/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love everything about it. Features, speed, price. Brother printers are the best on the market. The price of ink refills are an added plus. Don't waste your money on any other brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not compatable with MAC

By Tommyboy65 from Cedartown, GA on 09/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer works fine, but will not stay connected to my Mac computer. I've tried everything that I could possibly try. As soon as you first install the printer, it works fine, but next time that you try to use the printer it always saays not connected. I finally gave up tying to use wireless and wired to my computor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

printerl/view

By domcor from Undisclosed on 09/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It takes a huge pause before it prints. It is soooooo slow, I wish I had my old one back.cor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the product very ...

By KathyZ from Philadelphia, PA on 09/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the product very much and tell other about this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sucks

By Unsatisfied333 from Pasadena Ca on 09/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sucks disconnects from the internet when it likes. Then its difficult to reconnect to print


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BROTHERS PRINTER MFC-J4620

By SHIRLEY from Undisclosed on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LIKE MY PRINTER BUT IT KEEPS GOING OFF LINE. HAD TO CALL IN 2X THEN FINALLY THE 3RD TIME I WAS ABLE TO FIGURE IT OUT AND FIX IT MYSELF THAT IS 3X IN 1 MONTH. BUT WHY SHOULD I.. IT SHOULD NOT GO OFF LINE. WHY DOES IT KEEP GOING OFF LINE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer Ever

By Nana2Three from Mayfield KY on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a Brother printer user for years. This is my fourth one and I just purchased one for my daughter and her husband who is in College getting his PHD. We all love this printer. It is compact but has so many features to use. I print beautiful photos right from my iPhone 6 without edits. It keeps up with my heavy printing from my school assignments. (I am also in college full time and print all my ebooks) I will continue to buy Brother products and will always recommend them to people shopping for printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent purchase

By phonelady from New Hampshire on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brought this printer because of the support I received on my fax/printer. Had another brand and was having trouble with scanning, when I called they said I could pay for support. Just yesterday I changed internet providers and needed help with my Brother and on came a pleasant voice, switched me to a Apple person at Brother and they addressed the problem and fixed it. Maybe the initial price is a little higher but the voice on the end of the line helping you fix the problem is well worth it. I won't buy another brand because of that level of customer service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Printer

By Buckeye45 from NY on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am not crazy about this printer. It takes a long time to turn on and be ready to print. It takes a long time to get data from the computer in order to print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In love with this All In ONe

By AuburnRules from Atlanta on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for Home use not Home Office use. I love the Automatic Dual Sided Paper. The color is amazing. Setup was quite simple. I would rate it 5 star except for the paper jam. When I looked in the user manual there was no written description of how to clear a paper jam and the onscreen directions leave a lot to be desired. It took over 30 minutes to clear and I thought I had broken the plastic in the back area where they have you open to clear the machine. All because of a lack of written directions in the manual and the unclear directions on the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By WeeWillie from Arlington,TX on 08/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Copies of documents turn out great. Photos turn out very good, not perfect tones but close


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Item

By rhdrlove11 from Scranton p.a on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer excellent for home use easy to use and set up walks you through the entire set up process


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By FrustratedUser from Marietta, Ga on 07/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My two favorite companies are Panasonic and Brother; but this product has been the first to greatly disappoint me to the point of offending me. It is too slow to be productive. It is flimsy: every time you try to pull out the paper support, the whole paper-tray pulls out. I have just ordered The Epson Workforce WF-2660. My last printer before the Brother was Epson Artisan 810 and I enjoyed using it. I was lured by the Brother's design which is deceptive. No, I cannot in good conscience recommend it to my enemy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works fine

By NickNameIsNotRealName from Undisclosed on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my first printer that lets print directly from my iphone, yippee! easy network setup, now all the devices at home can easily print. duplex printing seems a bit weird, i need to check that out more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By PlantLady from CA on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer. Easy set up. Easy to use. Small footprint. I can lift it by myself, and best of all beautiful printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best printer ever

By ConstanceCJ from Franklin, TN on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn't be happier with a printer than I am with this one. All its functions are easy to use. Love the double-sided printing which saves on paper. It's a little slower than my previous printer, but then, I'm not a business with high-volume printing and a couple of seconds are of little importance when the process of scanning, copying, printing is so very easy and high quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Office Printer

By Pat2 from Flagstaff, AZ on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Office Printer for small office. With great features such cartridges that can print up to 1200 copies. I like to write and its good not having to go to get ink cartridges more than I care too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly great

By Anonymous from Chicago suburb on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent easy setup and wifi integration. Colors could be more vivid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast printer

By Johnrp68 from Tampa FL on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really love my new printer. It's a lot faster then my old hp envy printer which only lasted less than 2 years of limited use. Printing and scanning are breeze to use. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unable to connect to network

By doll from Altus, Ok on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In the beginning it was perfect. I was able to scan documents and forward to any e-mail address. Now I am unable to use that feature. However it does beautiful print and copies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By Redhead62 from TX on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is a good size and does the job. It is a bit loud compared to other printers I have had. The construction is a little light weight - thickness and integrity of plastic. I hope it lasts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the Job

By runner from San Jose, CA on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Other than being loud and jerky as it prints this is a really nice all in one. Pros: fast printing love the interface all around good job Cons: Wont feed card stock or heavy paper...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

can't figure it out

By Janc from Undisclosed on 06/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer will print from every device in our home except mmy laptop. I cannot figure out how tomake it connected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not meet expectations

By Dismayed from Undisclosed on 06/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was told printer was reasonably fast. It isn't. Was told color quality was good. It isn't. I have owned a lot of Brother products. This is the first of them that I am really disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good Purchase

By Anonymous from Dayton Ohio on 05/31/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Memory problems all the time. Several times Lost communication with WIFI. Noise. Slow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Maypo from West Virginia on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup and displays. Prints fast and seems to use less ink than my previous printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly Good

By Satch from Small town in North Georgia on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't like having to disable my firewall every time I try to scan a document and load it into the computer. The printer simply will not scan and transfer to the computer if I don't do this. Also, the loading of 8 1/2 x 14 paper is awkward, to say the least. The response time prior to printing a document is also slower than I am used to with other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

kinda sucks

By jonmiami from Miami on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My cheap HP finally broke. Bought this one. Had to ugrade my operating system as Brother does not support my older imac. Don't get me talking about that nightmare! I use rear feed for photo paper. It is a little hard to get it to feed correctly. When it prints on HP photo paper, it is not very vivid. I have lots of HP paper, so I am not going to throw that way. Have not tried Brother paper yet. Prints very fast and seems to work well on plain paper. Paper tray a little hard to get in and out, but holds enough so I don't have to do it often like my old printer. Copies and scans well, but the software to control scanning is a little clumsy. I only have experience with HP, but expected the bar to be higher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of my better purchases

By obiewan from Pengilly, MN on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good printer, copier, fax machine. Has fast print speed and good print quality. Colors appear sharp and true. Fine detail in print despite faster speed than most printers. Good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Little printer, but does a BIG job!

By SlednFL from Sarasota, FL on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great space saver, fast, and high quality printing at a reasonable price. Nice streamlined appearance as well. The deal maker is the lifetime of customer tech support. I now have three brother printers, one of which is six years old and still working like a champ.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great addition

By Will73 from Canton, Ohio on 05/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought my new Brother's , and what an improvement over my old Lexmark. I love the wireless and the digital function modes. The ink being a lot cheaper is also a real plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4620DW - Very Poor

By Leeee from Palm Beach, FL on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Paper does not feed straight, over wrote my Nuance Program upon installing, will not feed Avery Business Cards properly. Appears to have all the bells and whistles on the box, but they forgot to do the basics correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By Curmugeon from Eastern NC on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast and quiet printer! Was easy to set up and install. Have not tried fax and scanner yet. Step up from my old HP!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good printer

By mwd1 from Undisclosed on 03/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer for a small business. It has very good print quality, quiet mode is a added bonus. Ink is reasonable priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cloud print and all-in-one are a great combination

By MrEd from Undisclosed on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

But I almost returned the printer because of an empty starter-inkless-cartridge and an hour+ of Internet support and then phone support from Brother. 15 minutes on the Internet remedied the problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great piece of machinery! (or tech)

By jettex from Fort Wayne, IN on 03/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is hard to believe the low price for this printer. I was looking for equipment that can print 11x17 and color. This does that and more, including 2 sided printing. Real happy camper here!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer

By Seebell from Alabama on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality product. Easy setup. Attractive design. Larger than I anticipated. Print quality seems good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Anonymous from Alabama on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first Brother printer purchase. I have owned Lexmark and HP printers in the past. I must say that I am so glad that I made the switch to the Brother product. It was very easy to set up, link to my wireless network and print wireless from all my devices / computers. The print quality and print speed live up to my expectations. It is not as noisy as my other printers were. There is even a quite function that I have not tested yet. So far it seems to be very good on ink management. I have yet to even replace the cartridges that came with the printer. Very happy and satisfied with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By ramp from Mehoopany, Pennsylvania on 03/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great small printer. Love that I can print up to 11 x 17 sheets. Well made design. Only concern is how difficult you have made it for wireless printing. Had tried for nearly 5 hours the first time to get it to accept my wireless network, with no luck. Took the printer back to the store. Two weeks later, bought the same printer again at a different store. Still the same problems with wireless adaptation. Called your helpline and the girl on the line walked me right thru how to get the printer working on my wireless network. Had to do with manually typing in my IP address. Should not have to do that, as the printer should have been able to accept that with the instructions given with it. Anyway, the help was perfect and appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great prunter

By charvey from tulsa, ok on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up was easy. print is crisp. I can print from my tablet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good printer

By PgnPa from SAn Jose CA on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the brothers MFC J4620DW of 6 days. So far, I am happy with the printer. Its a great home office printer if your printing task is light to medium. I did mortgages for a while that require a great deal of heavy printing. I would not recommend it for this type of work. The printer was easy to setup. I did have to call tech support for a small problem. Tech support was very helpful. The problem was resolved in about 5 minutes. I would recommend it to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my new printer

By AndreaNicole from Tonawanda, NY on 03/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought I should finally buy my own printer rather than going over to my parents house to print (which I've been doing for the past 6 years). I made the perfect choice- the printer was very easy to set up, and has excellent print quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good buy

By gbglass from Undisclosed on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So far so good.Time will tell if this unit is all that Brothers tells me that it is !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper Jam Issues So Far

By VancouverSteve from Vancouver, WA on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Prints fast but constant paper jams. Don't know if that is due to the quality of paper I'm using. No mention of need for a particular grade of paper I could find. This is one LOUD & NOISY printer. My old MFC-495CW(?) was not as fast but printed well and wasn't too noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent machine

By jbom from Loveland, CO on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I meant to buy the laser variety of this machine, but got the inkjet version by mistake. There is not anything about this machine I don't like. from the NFC feature, to the scan, print, fax features, this machines does it all. I even print for my dated smart phone with the brothers app downloaded, and that worked beautifully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well worth the money

By Chance107 from Easton, Pennsylvania on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer because it was on sale and was small enough to fit in my entertainment center. I'm very happy with the printer. I printed a total of 75 pages and the ink hasn't gone down much, with my old printer it would have used much more ink. The touch screen is very responsive and big enough to see it well. The wifi set up easy using the screen on the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Brother Printers

By JHSMarauder from South Florida on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Brother Printer. Love the ease of setup and the reliable customer service


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of Setup

By Anonymous from Medford Oregon on 02/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received MFC-J4620DW on the weekend and had it running within 5 minutes of installing the Inkjets. Wireless setup was even easier and quick. Nice Touch Screen, large enough for ease of use and made me feel like I had fingers instead of all thumbs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Job Accomplished!

By dignitywalks from Daytona Beach, Florida on 02/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had the printer less than a week, but I have a very busy home office as a document preparer. I, therefore, do a lot of printing. The finished product is very professional looking and the printer is much faster than the Epson that I had. I haven't yet had the opportunity to use it to it's full potential, but I have no doubt that it will perform as well as the other functions that I have used. Small learning curve.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really nice

By mruser from Texas on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first Brother I've bought for home use. I use brothers at work and am very pleased with the quality. After about a week's use, this one seems quite good too. The duplexing works really well, it's very fast and print quality is good. I didn't buy this as photo quality printer but tested a photo printout. It has some obvious banding in the photo which was a bit disappointing. I haven't found anything on line that will allow for a color photo optimization. Other that that one thing with the photos its a great printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Pretty Much What I Needed

By Modish from Portland, OR on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sylish looking, though a bit longer than I anticipated. Easy set up. It is noisy while printing, but it prints quickly and so far no jams.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Purchase

By DonP from Cincinnati, Ohio on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the printer to upgrade my system. The installation was simple and easy but the software took a long time to install. The output of the printer is outstanding. I was initially disappointed with the picture quality but changed my opinion after I printed in the "Best" setting. In addition to quality printing, the printer is QUICK! As others have noted, the 11X17 printing is a bit cumbersome but seems to work well. The document feed works much better than I expected. Overall, as you can tell, I am happy. One additional downside.....your WEB Site needs some work. Several times I clicked a link and got an error message. This makes me less likely to purchase supplies on line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too slow

By JMueller from Rowlett, TX on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Prints too slow for my needs and nothing near what the advertised numbers are without printing so light and bland that it is like you're out of ink and color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my printer

By christina from cali on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use!! I was confused on wifi but figured it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer ever

By Wammerjammer from Southern California on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had Epson printers, HP's, and this is my 2nd Brother. What an amazing machine. Quiet, reliable, fast printing. Printed a large photo. Perfect!!!!!!! In short, the best printer I've ever owned. Takes up very little space for what it does. I'm sold 100%.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By MaryAlice from Sun City, AZ on 12/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I went from a Brothers laser to an ink jet from Brothers. I just had to replace it because the left side hinge did not hold. I received a replacement a couple days ago and had to hire someone to set it up again. As he went to set it up the hinge did not hold on the second printer either. Had to remove the hinge and now have to use a brand new printer without the hinge. Had b&w Brothers lasers that I loved earlier. I am disappointed with this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I was looking for

By Anonymous from So Cal on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I saw the J4420 on sale locally and was going to purchase it. Then I saw the j4620 and it was lan capable, so I drove a bit to find one in stock, my local stores were out. I have a HP 8450, but the ink is expensive and runs out really quick. I saw this with the separate color ink and the high yield cartridges and chose it. I was in the middle of a school presentation board and I printed a bunch of pictures, some in best mode and even with the starter cartridges (which are usually not full) I only managed to use half the cyan and magenta, a bit of the yellow and hardly any black. If this machine continues to operate in this fashion, I'll be more than happy with my purchase. Also the copier works great. Haven't tried the fax or scanner, but they are both installed and ready for use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First time printer

By 72Nina from Los Angles, CA on 12/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It did take me a while to install as not being technically literate, I got confused as to the TAD and EXT explanations. I tried both and finally just plugged into line and finally worked. I tried printing and used the fax test and everything works. I hope I have better luck with this product as I was a long time HP user and was disappointed in the life of last printer ( 4 years and not fixable).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic and easy to use machine

By Patito from The Woodlands, TX on 12/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been battling with various laser printers, e.g., leaking cartridges, paper jams, etc. The MFC-J4620DW is the ideal All-in-One machine for a small home office. The print quality is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By ChasG from Undisclosed on 11/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worked excellently for printing and copying. Bought this one in haste because my Brother 4510 would not print clearly! Maybe my fault. I bought a substitute cartridge that would not print clearly. I should have just gone out and bought a Brother cartridge. Oh well! Luckily I am age 83 and just using my children's inheritance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Support

By JoeM from Reno, NV on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Brother MFC-J4620DW from Best Buy and was told that it was compatible with the OS X Yosemite. When I hooked it all up, it turns out it is not compatible with Yosemite and the downloads won't be available until "late October". It is now October 27th and still no download available. I have called support 4 times and left messages for them to return my call with no response. So much for customer service. My last Brother product ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4620DW Does it ALL

By jcm9910 from Columbus, Ohio on 10/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely easy to setup both physically and electronically. Unpacked easily and didn't have a bunch of those tapes to secure dorrs and stuff. Be aware, it IS heavy but has grip points built in. Quick guide very easy to follow. I was nervous about setting up the wireless interfaces but it identified the computers on my network and walked me through. The touch scteen is a tremendous help. It found my iPhone and I was able to print immediately. All of the functions are fantastic. Can't wait to try the 11" X 17" printing, after I get some paper. The price almost makes it a steal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good clear printer

By foxiethegreat from Undisclosed on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the printer prints clear. had a little trouble in the beginning printing from my android and 4x6 pictures but brothers helped me through it and all is fine nowl


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not up to par

By Ken95630 from Folsom, CA on 08/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer is advertised as 11" x 17" (key reason for my purchase) but really isn't functional for large users. I often have to print multiple page reports and drawings but the printer only feeds one-page at a time in the large format and from the rear of the machine. It does not have an 11" x 17" paper tray (very disappointed). Also, the print exit area isn't well designed for large print orders. Printing more than 5 -6 pages at a time will have the paper ending up on the floor. That said, its probably O.K. for home use. Set-up was easy and it linked quickly to my home network and fax line. The scan function works quite well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best printer ever!

By confidentforlife from Charlotte NC on 08/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does everything! I have never owned a better printer, scanner, fax or all In one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved