Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ4710DW » 65 Reviews

Brother International MFC-J4710DW Mfc-j4710dw Clr Inkjet Pscf Prnt Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 65 reviews)

63% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best Exchange

By Apollo9 from Pensacola FL on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My original printer stopped working. Brother exchanged it for a reconditioned unit at no cost to me. What a pleasant surprise.! Very professional company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By NDallas from Dallas, TX on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely easy to operate. Superior features. High quality production.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best ever

By BJBP from Coal City, IL on 08/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our Brother, Business Smart Series Printer is the best that we have ever had. The quality of the type and pictures is great. The many functions that it can do, like double sided printing and the quickness of printing and faxing is almost equal to the big machines that I have used while working in many offices as a Ad Min. It is also very quite. Would tell anyone to buy this machine. Thanks Brother for such a great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4710DW Not a Good performer

By Nayan from Fremont, California on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

MFC-J4710DW has lot of technical issues. I have been using only Brother All in one since it has been in the market. The issues are; 1) Scanning from ADF tray. Some kind of dark color comes on scanned page/s. 2) Paper feeing issue. Double pages pulled from the tray, half page print on the first pulled page and rest of the half page prints on the second pulled page. 3) Pares are not automatically pulled from the bottom tray 4) Machine Died and No power at all, Brother replaced with refurbished machine. 5) Replacement machine has same issue but back on so I have not contacted Brother 6) Sometime 2 sided printing not working, 2nd side print goes on a second paper not on the same first page 7) Machines pulled two pages at once. So it's a waste of paper and money. 8) Most importantly, we have to keep printing sides down but other models require printing sides up when copying, faxing or scanning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer, little noisy

By JimWorm from Belle Mead, NJ on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is very quick at printing and the output seems good. I have not tried photo paper yet. Time will tell how economical this machine is. The replacement ink cartridges are reasonably priced. It is a bit noisy, which was a surprise. I am used to the churning noised my laser printer makes, but was surprised how loud this machine was. It is probably related to how fast it prints. It is not a big deal to me, but if you set it up in a place where it needs to be quite, it may be an issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart Office Choice

By SMDJax from Jacksonville, FL on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently had a "Competitors" printer that only to find out after 1yr of ownership, "No More Phone Cust Service!!", $29.00 a phone call for support!..plus a slew of issues with cartridge carriage. Nevertheless, I went back to Brother, my office B/W laser is a workhorse 7yrs running printing volumes of contracts. This model was very easy to set up, compact, full featured, love "The one pass scanning" for both sides...huge time saver. Straight forward screen soft touch, and "Dual" paper tray which I can just about put two reams of paper in. High volume ink cartridges are a plus also. Suite software is pretty cool, lets you scan, email, fax, etc. right from desktop. So far so good, again Brother I'm back after a year!...never will leave the family again!..."Customer Service" (Domestic) wins at the end of the day. My office has "3" brother units in it..enough said. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be better

By LLR1005 from Texas on 08/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very slow to receive print jobs from computer. Single sheet feed often makes loud rattling noises when stating to draw in paper. Print instructions do not always go back to default. Sort to same order as originals doesn't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Dave1968 from PA on 06/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the best printers I've bought. Was an excellent value and price. It prints 11x17 very easily. Setup was easy as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer products

By Anonymous from Sanford, NC on 06/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The MFC-J4710DW is the best printer I have ever owned. The quality of the printed output is always excellent. I have other Brother products that also meet this criteria.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoy the features...

By Gildersleeve from Golden, CO on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the ease of use for some of the features like scanning and copying. This is my second unit, first one failed within 3 weeks, second one seems to be running fine. Ink is expensive, but what else is new with these things? Havent tried high gloss photos yet, hopefully it holds up to what my HPs have done in the past.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By Anonymous from Georgia on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fairly good printer, but I find the inks are a little on the expensive side if you use the recommended brand. When using the 11 X 17 mode, this can become a problem if you are trying to keep costs down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

junk

By generalg from Undisclosed on 05/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

yea i wouldnt recommend! works great when you set it up 1st time then has problems every time after. i have had to reset/reboot/reprogram daily!! i want to throw it against the wall!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printing poor scanning

By Butch15 from Walnut Creek, CA on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really like the 11x17 printing? It was easy to setup. Mine is a mfg. refurbished printer and scanning at resolutions greater than 300 results in wide bands of varying brightness. Level 5 tech support said 300 adequate for scanning photos so don't worry about bands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer.

By Anonymous from Woodbine, GA on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have (so far) used this printer to print wirelessly from my tablet, smartphones, and pc. I have scanned documents to a usb drive and to 2 different computers that are connected through wifi. I have printed pictures and text and both are very good quality. You can even scan documents or pics to dropbox, and download them from there to print. There isn't much this printer won't do. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By MommaAngela from California on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband, who knows basically nothing about technology, picked this printer out with the help of the salesman. I was a little concerned at first but am totally thrilled now. The only concern that I have is that it makes terrible noises when it pulls the paper in to begin printing. It doesn't bother me but, it always worries my husband because it sounds like something is broken. Otherwise, I couldn't be happier. It works great. It prints quickly and accurately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Four out of Five

By RickyRadio from Albuquerque New Mwxico on 03/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used a Brother MFC-5895C all in one printer for several years. When I saw the landscape design of the new MFC-J4710DW I was impressed. I liked the smaller footprint, dual paper trays and I was also looking for the duplexing feature. This printer lives up to my expectations. It prints, copies, faxes and scans well. On the down side, I was hoping the second paper tray (which I use for legal size paper - 8-1/2 X 14) would also use the landscape design. It does not. Paper tray #2 requires a excessive amount of manual maneuvering before putting the legal size paper in the tray which is oriented in the portrait direction. I was also hoping to have the copy feature support the legal size paper. This was not the case. Over all, I like the printer. It is a distinct improvement over my previous Brother printer. However, it could use a little more thought concerning paper tray #2 and how the printer supports and/or copies legal size paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So close to what I need

By Toot22 from Washougal, WA on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is so close to being really useful. If only it were not so flimsy. It just feels like it's going to break it's plastic parts at any moment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4710DW

By KD5URB from Texas on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer works well on a wired connection. Have gone through one black (original) so far without any issues. I am concerned about the apparent thinness of the material used in the paper trays. Paper trays paper travel end stops seem very likely to get broken easily. Ink cartridges are easy to use. Very interesting design for cartridge storage sealing mechanism. Cable connections are on interior of printer which is less straight forward than rear panel connections, but does appear to reduce connector strain. Sincerely, Richard


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device

By ChrisJ from Tacoma, WA on 12/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My new MFC-J4710DW has worked great, so far. I've had it for about a month now and it has performed well. I purchased it specifically so I could duplex scan my documents. I also occasionally need to make copies and print paper documents. The only problems I have had are that smaller paper documents sometimes get jammed during the scanning process. Typically this happens when I run paper that is 4 inches or shorter through the feeder. The jams are easily cleared, but that is one aspect of the unit that could be improved. Overall I am extremely happy with my purchase, and I would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Quality

By Glory from Or. on 12/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought I was getting a better machine when I got this printer. Biggest mistake I made in my life, just the biggest disappointment and pure piece of junk. First it would not print my business cards, called support, he had no clue whatsoever, had to figure it out myself. Another problem, same thing the support group is like the printer, worthless. I paid good money for this piece of junk, I'm gonna throw it in the recycle, hope it don't mess that up. Jams constantly, to stressful!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for the price

By edctennessee from TN on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is quite good but it is much harder to use to print single sheets of labels than my HP Lazar print is not as bright as I am used to getting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

COULD USE BETTER DESIGN

By SKIMAN from BROOKLYN NY on 11/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The details for this product make it seem like best thing since sliced bread. No so! Faults: can only do 2 side from feeder, address book not listed alphabetically, cannot immediately continuous feed faxes and store for different address (could do this on prev Brother unit), menus not easily navigated, etc. Just poor design for effective use. My paper doubles feeds causing waste because it partially prints on 2 sheets, same problem with unit this replaced. SD app only allows to print photos, not view and send to computer (as far as I can tell,used once) Apparently Brother has glitches it has failed to correct.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

YES

By BUTTONAD from chicago,IL. on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HAVE NOT TRIED ALL OF THE MFC-J4710DW FEATURES BUT FOR NOW THE EASY TO USE TOUCH SCREEN IS MAKES MY PRINTING A REAL JOY. EACH DAY I PICK-UP MORE STEPS THAT KEEPS ME MORE AND MORE A SATISFIED PRINTER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer

By mavillanueva from Austin on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After a while the gears make a squeeling noise. Called tech support, after 2 hours the sent a replacement. Received replacement and it sqeels again. They would not refund or replace without troubleshooting another 1-2 hours


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Color Printer with great features

By Shorehouse from Lake Tahoe, California on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was very excited to see the features that this printer included. Printing many sizes of paper up to 11 x 17 is very useful. The print quality is very good once you figure out how to adjust the settings. I have found it difficult to get the printer co-ordinated with my computer programs. I find myself sending a document multiple times with different settings until I find the one that works. The paper feeding is the week point with this printer. Often getting messages that the paper didn't feed. Reset and start over to fix this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4710DW

By Dickiv from Mattoon, IL. on 09/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The biggest plus for this brother all in one is the customer support. OUTSTANDING. The printer is the best we have had including HP, Epson, Canon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the flexibility

By SuzyQ from Undisclosed on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love being able to print on ledger size paper. The print quality is great. The only reason I do not give it 5 stars, is the process of clearing a paper jam, which does seem to happen a lot. I think it is because of the paper tray. If the paper was a snug fit when loaded I think it would be less apt to jam. If they fix that problem 5 stars all the way. I love having 2 paper trays and changing the ink cartridge is easy as pie. It is a huge money saver to be able to change only the colors you use a lot of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best one Yet

By psychodad from Richmond, Va. on 09/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 5th Brother printer I have bought. Except for the one that stopped working becuase the ink catcher filled up, they all have worked great. So far this one has also been great. With large paper trays I can print more without having to refill the tray every few days. The printing,scanning and faxing is acceptable. The faxing on this machine is a little slower than the others but it could also be my new phone service. Still no complaints from here and I will buy Brother printers again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Print density NOT acceptable

By eplove from Ohio on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While I appreciate many of the features of this printer (such as the small size, 11x17 printing, and auto-duplexing, I am seriously dissatisfied with the quality of the printed image. Even after customizing the settings for maximum density, it still delivers a washed-out look (at least on plain paper -- I haven't tried photo paper, but I didn't buy it for that). I spent over a hour on the phone with a Brother technical advisor, installing new drivers, etc., etc., etc., and nothing helped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By Kuni from Madison, MS on 07/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a excellent printer with good quality for the price, but it is a little noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Total fulfillment of requirements

By Harv from Avon, CT on 07/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The MFC-J4710 has allowed me to discard a B size printer which had aperiodic use - with the inkjets unreliable. The MFC-J4710 has given me superb results with nary a hiccup. I now have all my office functions in one reliable J4710DW machine - to supplement an older Brother 5240 printer (laser) which has delivered almost 100,000 copies


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great home business printer

By Johnch from Hanover MA on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer and easy setup. Printer also works great from my note 2 and my Kindle hdx with the brother Mobile print and scan. Love the two sided feature and 11x17 paper function.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long time Brother user

By BillToot from NH on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have MFC-589CN, MFC6490CW- both these worked great,then bought a J7410CW. i found it clunky, and now I can't seem to rum all 3, when I fix one, another goes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In A Word... WOW

By JamesT from Washington, DC Metro Area on 06/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work for a small company and 4 of us work out of a home. When the "other brand" inkjet printer we were using saw it's last page, my boss went to a retail store and purchased a Brother Laser MFC. Other than the P Touch I was unfamiliar with their products and was hesitant. In a very short time I ended up loving it so much that when my printer gave out I purchased a Brother myself. Since I starting working from my home 6 weeks ago, I have owned the MFC-J4710DW and couldn't be happier. I ordered it online from www.BrotherMall.com, it was here in 2 days. Setup was a breeze and the product has worked flawlessly since day 1. I did need to call Technical Support once because of an error message of the "paper tray empty". I didn't realize it has 2 paper trays, so it was operator error and not the printer (yes, I felt like an idiot...lol). Although that phone call is what has endeared me to Brother. The call was answered with minimal hold time and the nice lady that answered had a southern accent. I asked where their tech support was located and her reply shocked me... in Tennessee! Not India, the Philippines, Malaysia or another far off land I will never visit, but Tennessee! An American company providing American jobs. As long as that fact and the quality of their machines remains the same, I will never purchase another band. Thank you Brother I am a client for life!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review MFC-J4710DW

By Jael from Chicago, IL. on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I am very impressed. Just having it for only 5 days it does things so faster. I find scanning is much easier and I do not have to wait for color or black and white prints like I did on my old printer. I am not sure of the color yet. I haven't used it for pictures. I suspect the kind of paper you use has a lot to do with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New to brother

By Sunbird from Mesa, AZ. on 06/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good, just learning to use, the duplex printing is really good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By TireShop from Gilroy, CA on 06/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got printer so I can't really say much, but so far so good. I like the fact that it's wireless and any device that's connected to my network can send documents over to the printer wirelessly to be printed. Also, very compact and I also like that Brother thought about us business owners and the need for space in our offices. It was a great idea to hide the cables inside the machine. Fast and very clear documents. A little slow before printing out 1st page, but I think that can be corrected if I really wanted to by changing the power save settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So so printer

By jalo from Undisclosed on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this for home use. After 250 black/white prints, had to buy an ink refill. Says it's supposed to print at least 600 copies on the box. Very slow warm up time to print. 4-5 minutes. Every time I print, after the print comes out, there is an error message that the paper tray is empty (with 50 sheets in it) I think not. I have to press the button and the error message goes away. Called the tech. line. Had me clean the drive pulley at the back of the machine. Still doesn't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap but does the job.

By RobbyG from Undisclosed on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used Brother printers before. They do offer a machine that will do 11x17 printing for a reasonable price. Paper trays are getting flimsier as time goes but are functional. Overall a good machine for the price you pay for it. Would be much nicer if the paper trays were a bit more sturdier. Operators manual covers a lot of good info but print size is so small that a magnifying glass is needed to read it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Duplex on 11X17

By NotsoHot from Milledgeville, GA on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was disappointed with the purchase because my requirements are automatic 2 sideed printing on 11X17. The sales person told me this printer would do that and it was only after I brought the printer back, installed it and tried to print my jobs that I found out it would not do duplex on !!X17 size paper. I returned it and replaced it with your MFC-J6920DW. Now I have the problem solved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not worth it

By Southjersey from missouri on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Biggest problem is something weird with their SPOOL logic. In the unlikely event that you are printing several items successfully and you want a different number of copies for each document, the last value entered will control the number of copies for every and all documents waiting to print including the one currently printing. This is a major bug that I have not seen before in any other desk top or mainframe printer. Brother does not grasp that gravity is an excellent way of loading paper and presumes to use underneath trays which, like HP printers, means that its going to jam. Cannot print on paper used previously, perhaps not flat enough. Does not show which side should be up for printing on paper trays Printing from rear o Rear area hard to reach o Rear tray hard to figure out and harder to use, printer insists on using Tray 1 instead o No paper holding device o When printing from the rear, printer runs several blank pages Jams " Easily convinced that it has a jam whether It really does or doesnt, once convinced theres no way to reset except by literally pulling the plug. Scanning - no control over size or resolution Noisy - particularly when compared to Canon S-L-O-W to print, particularly web pages, perhaps easily overwhelmed by volume of print. Two sided " why, when printing only 1 page, does it feel obligated to go through the motions of printing on the rear? Hard to reach jammed paper on actual jam ADF (document feed) particularly fussy about what it loads. Will reject paper thats too thick, if the paper is too thin will grab several to compensate. User not allowed to select source of paper on the preview screen If print out is halted, printer insists on printing the afterbirth instead of just deleting it. Stick with Canon, you wont be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked fine, until it didn't.

By Memphis1 from Memphis, TN on 05/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer was intened to be able to print from any wireless device. It is not possible for the router to be in the same room as the printer. It is inconsitent when printing wirelessly from any device. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't, sometimes it "wheezes" and 30-45 min later you will have your document. The next thing you print will be normal speed without making any changes. Reconsider if you are depending on this printer for wireless connections. Or be prepared to turn it off/on alot and reinstall software...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoyable but...

By LynnD from GA on 05/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased in March; in May got error message "ink absorber full". Had to call customer service; they graciously replaced my machine. But, both machines seem to go into sleep mode and restart themselves - in the middle of print jobs! Aggravating. And, the machine will not take cardstock from the tray; feeding it in one sheet at a time manually produces smeared print quality. The only thing I love about this printer is duplex printing which is what I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

paper jam

By JayV from sacramento, ca on 05/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought less than a month ago, paper jam both front and rear appeared on the screen, tried several times troubleshooting with user's guide and phone tech support with no success. Hopefully can get warranty by exchange or refund from Brother cause the store I bought won't accept it anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst purchase ever

By Businessexec from NC on 05/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not buy. Worst printer i have ever owned. Often have to power down or even disconnect to clear error messages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Early Results Are Excellent!!

By JandJ48 from Lake Wylie SC on 05/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had an old HP multifunction and just wanted to modernize - especially go wireless for printing. Checked a bunch of machines and everyone I talked to pointed me to this one. I've had the J4710 for about 3 weeks and so far, I am impressed and understand why people recommended it. Easy setup and it works perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than some

By OfficeManager1 from High Point, NC on 04/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace my office printer. I first bought another printer but then took it back after a week for this one. The construction is a little flimsy. The paper trays don't come out easily and the touch screen will fall sometimes when I press a little hard so I have to be "gentle" with it if it's fully extended. It is a good printer otherwise. I like that it holds alot of paper (paper trays are hidden inside) and the cartridge replacement door is on the outside on the front. Duplexing feature is great. Because of my job, I'm hard on a printer and whether the construction will hold up remains to be seen. I would recommend to a friend but not to be used everyday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Love

By WhiplashKustomsLady from Huntsville AL on 03/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a brother before I purchased this one. I own a custom body shop and this is perfect for my business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would say so far it ...

By schmidterditter from Undisclosed on 03/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would say so far it seems slower than the other printer. Hopefully it lasts longer (more than 2 years). And, the wait time for customer service is WAY TOO LONG. I don't care if it is free. If it takes a long time to get a customer service rep., then it's wasting MY TIME which is also valuable. If you're going to solicit free tech service, then get enough staff to run it efficiently!!! I will have to comment later on how well the printer performs. I have not had enough time to evaluate it because I've been on the phone trying to get it installed properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer very user ...

By Otto from Dunedin, Florida on 03/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer very user friendly especially when scanning easily saves as PDF you won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By twl60076 from Anderson Indiana on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great unit for my business. I own a electrical business and this works great for scanning and printing invoices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality

By danet from Deerfield on 03/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the features on this printer, they are awsome! My best features are the wifi and the duplex functions!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst purchase ever

By neveragain from new orleans on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Been having issue with the printer since I purchased it.. tech support is no help!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Took it back

By JTT6300 from Undisclosed on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It ate my paper, wouldn't allow single sheet feed without ruining the paper. It was noisy and seemed like it was about to come apart. Bought a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By SKondo from Howey in the Hills, Fl on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Lexmark which was a good printer/scanner/fax. My reason for going with the Brother Printer is its compact design and that I can print from my IPad/Mobile device without jumping through any hoops. Once I got the WIFI set up it was easy sailing. I have put it through the paces and it is performing great. Keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Barney9969 from Kingsford; MI on 03/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the Brother prouducts. They are very dependable, are priced right. If there is a problem it is handled fast and efficient. The features of my Brother printer is amazing. There is not a thing I can not do with it, two sided printing, photo printing, it is an excellent copier(the resolution is fantastic).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what we expected

By beke from Jackson, WY on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer was very moderately used, but never printed as quickly as expected, especially in wireless mode. The scanning quality was good but the print quality was not as good as I expected. The tray for legal sized paper malfunctions regularly and the entire machine failed after a few months. The replacement machine arrived broken. Still waiting for number 3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Printer

By DAE1 from Pueblo, Colorado on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The brother printers are the easiest printers to set up that I ever owned. These are quality printers, that are inexpensive to operate. This is my second one I have purchased. One is at home and the other at my small business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does EVERYTHING

By AndreaS from Austin, TX on 02/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I still haven't figured out all the ins and outs yet; I'm not sure the manual is complete about all that it can do? But the more I use it the more I find out what it does. EASY to scan to a file on your desktop or email. LOVE the bypass tray and the auto doc feeder. ITS WIRELESS!! It's neat and tidy; doesn't take up a lot of space and it's FLAT ON TOP so that if I need to, I have a bit of temporary extra freed-up space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Disappointed

By None112 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Problems right out of the box. Mfg. support useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for the price

By tgshoe from Texas on 12/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent feature set and decent build quality. I am not sure why the negative reviews for this printer as I have had no issues with it. I have had it set up usb and wireless. 11x17 at this price range with the feature set it has is very good. Does it do everything perfect or the easiest, no but it would be much more expensive if it did. lower price always dictates a trade off. CD could be updated to include OS X and Windows updates, that way you would not be required to download drivers from internet. Better integrated installation process for all the drivers and software and the fact you can't use usb and wireless at the same time are the only real complaints I have. Maybe this can be fixed in a firmware/CD update? Print quality is good if you need darker prints don't print in draft mode select a higher quality mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By MikefromAustin from Austin, TX on 09/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After weeks of searching, I committed to this machine and I'm so happy with the result. This is the most feature rich printer I have ever owned. While it doesn't do much outstandingly well, it performs all of it's many functions without a hitch. Sleek-looking, compact, and with the ability to print 11x17, I couldn't be more pleased. Pros: easy set up, easy menus, fast (on normal), many features, small footprint Cons: Colors are only rich on photo paper, Plastic parts seem on the flimsy side


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok for the price

By Slopes from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not bad for the price. Print quality is ok and wireless is good. First one bought was a lemon (jamming and smearing) but they replaced it with a new (not refurbished model). By default - prints in reverse order, which is inconvenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wanted 11*17 capability ...

By required from Undisclosed on 07/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wanted 11*17 capability without taking out a loan works great the rest is a bonus


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DARN GOOD PRINTER

By HAPPYCAMPER1 from MARTINSBURG WV on 05/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

JUST GOT IT YESTERDAY, HOOK UP WIRELESSLY AND RAN THROUGH PASSES WITHOUT A HITCH, HOOKED UP WITH ETHERNET CABLE AND RAN THROUGH PASSES WITHOUT A HITCH. SEEMS TO NOT MAKE ANY MORE NOISE THAN OTHER PRINTERS AND THERE ALL LOUD WHEN PICKING UP THE PAPER FROM TRAY. PRINT AND PICTURE QUALITY ARE JUST AS GOOD AS OTHER HIGH QUALITY PRINTERS, LOOKS GOOD, SMALL FOOT PRINT. INK USAGE DONT KNOW YET BUT FROM READING REVIEWS I THINK BROTHER HAS THEM ALL WHIPPED!!! THERE WONT BE ANYMORE OF THAT OTHER COMPANY THATS SUPPOSE TO MAKE QUALITY PRINTERS IN MY HOUSE FROM NOW ON AND WE ALL KNOW WHO THAT COMPANY IS, SOME REASON THEY LOST THERE TOUCH WITH THE CONSUMER! BROTHER THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved