Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ625DW » 80 Reviews

Brother MFC-J625DW Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Photo Print - Desktop - Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax - 35 ppm Mono/27 ppm Color Print - 12 ppm Mono/10 ppm Color Print (ISO) - 15 Second Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 80 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I like the options on the ...

By BusinessGeek from Wisconsin on 04/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the options on the MFC-J625DW but I cannot get it to "see" my laptop on the network and scan directly to it. This has been very frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scrooge on ink

By Npimbmbnb from Undisclosed on 03/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good home office product. The scanning programs are easy to use. Setting up the wifi was quick and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the buck

By VANYREBroker from Newport News, VA on 09/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very well with my PC and to install is a breeze......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer Will Not Stay Connected

By Louis from Cypress, CA on 09/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have purchased over 5 Wireless Printers over the last few years. This particular printer has problems connecting to and staying connected to the internet. I am not sure if this is a problem with this particular model since all my other printers were a cinch to get connected to the internet and to stay connected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer

By barb72 from Lakeland, FL on 08/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So much better than the Canon it replaced. Glad I chose Brther.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother MFC J625

By beejames from Dayton, OH on 07/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great working MFC for the price. I love the top paper feed feature which is great improvement over the 210 I previously had. It makes faxing and copying a snap--lifting of the cover is not needed. Its overall footprint and profile is compact enough to fit the space on my PC hutch. Set up was fairly easy, including making the wireless connection. My various laptops connected to our home network were able to detect it much more easily than they could the MFC 210 (all running Windows 7). So far no problems with this MFC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J625DW

By Joneskl113 from Elizbethtown, KY on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far the best All-In-One printer I've ever had. Stylish, easy to operate, and prints great pictures. Prints very clean and neat. Love it!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Results

By Anonymous from Venice, FL on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer to replace another Brother printer. It has worked great ever since I bought it. The only issue I have had was a paper feeding problem that I attributed to damp paper. I have not yet tried all of the features, but the ones I have used have work great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lala

By lala from Undisclosed on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have two lap topes.one next to printer the other up stairs.Upstaires I,m not abel to print and we cant figer out why?Please help!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By stumpy38 from Indiana on 07/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother printers are by far the best printers I have owned. They use less ink and are trouble free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J625DW

By CJNichols from Virginia on 05/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has proven to be the best printer I have ever bought for my home office. This was my second Brother purchase my first was a cold laminator which I still use. I looked for this because a friend said brother printers have high quality. I am very happy and the software and wifi setup was a breeze. The wifi function eliminated all the cables and networking hubs by allowing wifi capable computers and devices to use it with ease.. Even the MFC's firmware updated with no problem. It gives great photo and document prints. Scans, Copies and Faxes quick and easy. I would highly recommend this MFC to anyone with a small low volume home office such as mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By West67 from Niceville, FL on 04/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am disappointed in my purchase for 2 reasons: 1. I can't get the fax to work correctly - keeps disrupting my phone. 2. It doesn't do envelops very well...and I have only begun to use it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great So Far

By HandymanRon from Sunny Southern California on 04/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having had the J625DW for less than a week, I don't know how it will prove for long-term performance. I'll submit another review on that aspect later. Although more difficult to set up than other models I have owned, the reason is that it offers many more features requiring more steps. This model, and its more expensive counterpart, were well rated by Consumer Reports. They also have a low per-page printing cost. The wireless aspect is one which I have not had before, but is a welcomed feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother J625DW

By RayLee from Lake Forest, CA on 04/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problems at all to get it going in no time. Everything seems to work and does it very good. Brother makes reliable products. This is no different. I would not hesitate to recommend this printer to anyone for home use or small office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good all in one

By RicA from Richmond, VA on 03/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good all in one (printer / scanner / fax). The software bundled with the hardware does everything I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving it

By BigP from Undisclosed on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up worked flawlessly and the machine to date works the same way. Quality of color pictures on regular paper is a bit inferior to prior machines


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Made a good choice

By Jdflo50 from San Antonio, Texas on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I'm very satisfied with the printer. I was able to connect all its features wireless including the fax, I was very pleased when the Machine even displayed a detailed list of incoming calls, such as time and dates. The ink is also a plus previous printers did not have the capacity I needed in this type of multy function printer. The only inconvenience I have found is when I need to address an envelope, the paper tray has to be removed the paper removed and set for envelop printing. sometimes I only need to print one envelope at a time and this is a little inconvenient. other than that I would give this printer a score of 10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best all in one i have ever had

By nana from Moab Ut on 02/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received as a gift. So happy with it. Prints excellent photos, very user friendly the fax works wonderful most of all I like the ability to make copies of more than one at a time. Just love it . I give it 5 stars up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wireless hopeless

By Cornichon from NY on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Prints great, scans great but have not been able to connect it with my Apple Airport router. Been trying for 3 months with different laptops. Instructions say "if it doesn't work, must be the router's problem" but all the laptops connected with the router, so . . . Very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Compact

By Butsie from New York, NY on 01/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A little more complicated than my prior printer but much faster with more bells and whistles. Most happy with easier loading of 4X6 inch photo paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase.

By Jewells from Peebles, Ohio on 01/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it. Everything works just great. II would recommend this product to anyone. It appears to be a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By Nathanial from Kansas on 01/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like Brothers. It's quiet and does everything expected. Went from 3 printers in the house to one. Very good purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Copier For the Money

By WildBill4 from Erie, PA on 01/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine has more features than I've had a chance to try out. I've tried single and double sided printing, faxing, and copying so far. All seemed to work as expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great multipurpose wireless inkjet printer

By homeuzer from Phoenix, Arizona on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother MFC-J625DW replaces a Kodak inkjet printer -- cannot believe how quiet it is in comparison ! Ink is on the pricey side, but it seems to conserve (laying down just enough and not wasting any) as well as it can. Connecting to our home network router wirelessly was simple and quick. Duplex feature saves paper and even prints Hallmark cards in duplex (cardstock printed on both sides without re-entering it).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine Printer

By dixcol from Eugene, OR on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer a few months ago. The print quality is great. I just recently had to replace the ink cartridges for the first time which went fine. My only complaint is I have been unable to set up the printer on my wireless network. I've tried many times and it just won't work. So I use it with a cable. Not so convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

prints just fine, but ...

By lunchlady from Undisclosed on 01/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

prints just fine, but when you change the ink, it keeps on saying it does not detect. I have tried every troubleshoot you have, and still can not get it to work! What a waste of my money!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay, but.......

By 356alive from Charlotte, NC on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works fine, but....Had a heck of a time getting this printer to hook-up to my wireless router.Too complicated for my tastes; I would have preferred a 2 or 3 step "auto-link" type of program, instead of the tedious manual entries I had to do....I ended up having to call service hotline and have someone "talk" me through the hook-up...Also, the original ink cartridges ran low on ink rather quickly; forcing me to buy the "full" cartridges to keep the error messages off screen...It would have nice if the printer had come equipped with "full" ink supplies to start with.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By theone from Vacaville, Ca on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the very first printer that I bought was a brother MFC 420. That was about 5 years ago. Ink was getting hard to find so I decided on upgrading to a new printer. I saw this one and bought it. I bought it mainly for it's features which were the same as the previous one with one exception it has Wi-Fi. I love this printer because it prints faster, the quality is great and I can print on both sides of the paper when needed. Very Happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works when it wants to

By Howie from New York on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased unit one month ago was hard to find usb plug on unit odd place to put plug tried unit when I first hook it up everything worked fine sent fax copied picture made copy from printer did not try to scan .unit was not used for two weeks went to print out something from my computer it did not print also can not get it to work wireless whats up with that


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J625DW

By Grandmaof19 from Wayland, New York on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very disappointed with the envelope printing option. No matter how the envelopes are inserted, a stack of a few or one at a time it seems like something always happens. Paper jam or quite often they are dirty, ink here and there looking like smudges. I have wasted more envelopes because of this. Also, other printers I've had was able to put enveopes right on top of paper rather than removing the paper. Especially convenient when just one enveope is desired. The other thing, when the "low ink" signal is given it pops up repeatedly no matter what you are doing. I could understand it if I were beginning to use the printer, but that's not the case. Very irritating to say the least. All in all I'm really not happy with this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice

By WillT from Plano, TX on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product if you use a printer/ copier frequntly. if you use occasionally the machine will use all of the ink by self cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Bang for the Buck

By GeneralMax from Oakland, CA on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has done everything that it's supposed to do & does it well. I have not found any fault in any of features. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is that it's an ink eater but the ink cartridges are reasonably priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the 2 sided feature ...

By Kcrabbit from Kansas City Kansas on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like the 2 sided feature . It is a little slow in loading when printing from computer. Wireless is a great help but it is slow in reacting. Printer ink is easy to install but a little expensive. Was easy to install. Brother support is very good and I really like your products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oustanding quality

By Heartline from Myrtle Beach, SC on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been the very best printing machine that I have owned. It is a pleasure to know that it functions, eacxh and every time. I am well pleased and give it a 5* rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy

By Nellie from New York, NY on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use:however, I required assistance in using the fax. I'm new in using the fax is the reason for my problem. Customer service was very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A wonderful printer

By Happycustomer from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first color printer I've ever purchased. It was easy to set up, does a great job, and lives up to all my expectations. So far I've had no complaints with anything; it's a wise purchase. I don't do a lot of color printing, so it was important for me to find a printer that didn't cost an arm and a leg and still did good quality when I need it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer I ever bought

By Chris12368 from St.Louis, MO on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the fast wireless printing and seamless setup. It is a joy to print and scan from. the scan suite is sweet, and copying a snap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer I have owned

By LouB from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having a lot of trouble with two different wireless printers, my Brother printer has been functioning flewlessly for over a year. Great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this machine

By Ronstone from Macomb, MI on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this machine for about four months. The wireless feature is great in that I can use a number of different computers from different locations in the house. The print quality is very good but have not yet totally mastered the automatic document feeder. Scanning is not as clear as I would like but that could be due to some other cause. The only real disappointment I have is that the ink needs to be replaced too often. Considering everything I am happy with the purchase, especially the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another great printer!

By olderandwiser from Texas on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second Brother printer of this type I have owned. It is excellent for my home office with great print quality and, unlike many other printers, the OEM print cartridges are inexpensive. I have no reason to purchase knock-off cartridges with such reasonable prices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inkjet all-in-one WiFi ready

By helaw from Outside of Philly in NJ on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer Beautiful color reproduction plus wirelsess works great-easy to setup Highly recommend this printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it

By Anonymous from Vacherie, La on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just like everything about it,it works great and it do everything that my old printer didn't do


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it!

By TRymer from california on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best printer i've ever bought. Can print via brother app on android. Scans documents into pdf's perfectly. My search for the perfect printer is over! I also found ink refills on amazon.com that are a good price, haven't tried them yet though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer I ever owned

By MarioJ from San Jose CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to assemble and it's working in no time, including wireless printing using Brother iPrint&Scan iphone apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far So Great!

By HappyPrinting from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The set up was straight forward and we have been using it now for about 6 months without a glitch. I am technology challenged and even I have been able to operate this in all its functions without difficulty!. It is perfect for home use and all the school homework and projects. The photo prints were easy and quality color as well. I would recommend this product to anyone easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Printer

By Lonmac100 from Raeford, NC on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the best product investment that I have ever made. This printer have save me a lot of money by sending faxes, printing and being available at my home. I could not have invested in a better machine. I have never had any problems with it and hope I do not. I have friends that come over and offering/willing to buy my next shipment of ink or paper. The smoothness and operation of the machine is so quiet that I forget that it is printing. I am thinking of buying another one in the future, but trying to decide on the office type or another one of these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding WiFi Printer

By jjack4uk from Montgomery AL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best Wifi printer we've owned and we've owned several. This one does all it says it will do. Easy printing from any device all wirelessly. Thanks for the outstanding product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this printer

By Dickey from UTAH on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer does everything I need in a printer. Really nice printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like this machine

By mpdad21 from Oceano, CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are so many features that I like about this, that I don't even know where to begin. The fact that I have it sitting upstairs, but work on my documents and print from downstairs is simply amazing. The scanning ability is clear and simple to use. I only wish that I had a phone line in the room where it is sitting, so that I could use the fax feature. Overall, this is the best multi-function device that I have purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Joyful Printer

By HighFlyer from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother products always seem to perform very well. This printer is easy to use, great results in printing coping and scanning capabilities. Especially love the print on both sides of paper feature option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By rnpirela from Arroyo,Puerto Rico on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work very good in this product, and recomend to my famiy and friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What an improvement!

By barymac from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Consistent quality of output (docs and photos), truly intuitive option selection, fantastically low cost-per-unit ink consumption, and compact size make this model shine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer Purchase Ever

By SpringsShopper from Near Dayton, OH on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased my share of printers over the years but this has been the best printer purchase ever (for simple home use)! It was not difficult to install and it works like a dream. No problems at all. At first I thought I was not going to like having the different color ink cartridges, but they go a long way. I refill the black more often than the colors, but I do not fill any of them nearly as often as I did with previous printers. For me, this was the "sleeper" of the century. It meets all my needs and has exceeded all my expectations!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very solid printer

By kmsnvb from New York on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All facets of this printer work exactly as marketed. Simplicity of use is matched by reliability and ease of wireless connectivity. Blacks are sharp and colors are true. Copy, fax, scan, print, and paper-feed functions all work flawlessly. I recommend this printer highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purchase

By mrmac from Live Oak, Texas on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second Brother printer I Have owned, and is by far the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Software/driver combo Tries to kill Kaspersky AV.

By TheOracle from California on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Terrible and makes boot times VERY long if using Kaspersky Corp, as it tries to kill AV procs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This one takes the crown

By ab25loud from Panama City Beach on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is my 4th MFC from Brother and it is the best I ever used. I chose it specifically for its duplex printing ability and it works flawlessly. Installation was a breeze on my new Windows8 PC . Print quality is great . However I have an issue with Paperport12. When I try to scan I receive a message that I should verify that the scanner is on line. I know it is because the print function works. For the scanning neither USB nor WiFi work. The scan button stays grayed. To scan successfully I have to use the Presto Page Manager software which came with my DSmobile 600 . Is Paperport compatible with Windows8 ? Maybe because my laptop which runs Windows7 does not have scanning difficulties with Paperport.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy yet for Windows 8

By tasod from Mililani, Hawaii on 11/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just got this MFC and am excited to use it. I have Win8 64bit and tried to use the install CD. The installation could not proceed as no drivers available for my pc. I then tried a USB install and it said it will use standard Win 8 drivers. Well, my pc see's the printer and tried to install drivers (from 2006) but, now the printer window says no valid drivers. So, instead of using the Brother CD I then tried to install via WIFI. I was easily able to install Wi-Fi from the LCD screen. The function that currently works with my PC is scanning. It is able to scan to my pc via Wi-Fi (scanning is actually the main reason I purchased this) There is a purple-ish tint on my scans however. The Brother Website says Windows 8 drivers "should" be available mid November. At that point I hope to give a better rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All I expected and more. ...

By gedabo from Ponte Vedra, Florida on 10/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I expected and more. Works seemlessly with my PC and a piece of cake to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ink

By samantha from springfield,or on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Thjis printer sucks i cant just use the black when i run out of the otjer ink it makes me mad because right know i have a black cartiage and the other color is out and ian stuck having to go get the other colors across town and i dont have the money i hate tjis printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J625DW

By Lefty from San Antonio, TX on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The User's Guide leaves a lot to be desired. Enclosed CD was not compatible with the operating system of my Mac computer i.e., OSX V10.8.2. Logged onto Brother web site and could not figure out which software downloads that I needed. Had to contact a representative. Upon completion I attempted to set up double sided print. Again this was not covered in the Users Guide which resulted in another call to Brother support. Same thing when I was setting up the Scan function so that I could scan checks to my bank using particular parameters. Again, had to call Brother support for assistance. What should have taken a very short time to set up the printer I spent most of the day getting everything sorted out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Jury is still out.

By Anonymous from Chicago, IL on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printing is crisp and clear. But I have had initial problems getting the rollers to grab the paper. A tech sent me instructions that included using the scanner five to 10 times. The rollers now seem to be working. Will let you know in future posts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This printer is easy to ...

By Range6 from Undisclosed on 09/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is easy to install and learn. The wireless capability, touch screen, and printing speed are a great improvement from my last printer. No complaint about printing text documents, but photo/pictures qualilty is not as good as expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love this printer!

By ImaHousemouse from Northern California on 09/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been trying to find a good all in one printer with lots of features that I could afford for quite a long time, and I finally found one! The Brother MFCJ625DW!!! This printer has duplex printing (printing on both sides of the page) without me having to turn the paper over manually. It has a built in paper tray for 4x6" photo paper as part of the larger paper tray, and it also has something I consider a necessity: an automatic document feeder (ADF). But this ADF doesn't stick up high, making the size of the printer monstrous! It is built into the top of the printer, which is impressive. I can hook up this printer by either USB or wireless (yes, it does ICloud!), and I like having both options. The ink for this printer is AFFORDABLE, unlike some competing companies where you make "H"uge "P"ayments to keep your printer in ink! When I set up the printer, the very last thing it had me do was choose whether or not to print a test 4x6" photo and I could chose one of my own photos or one Brother had set up to print for the test. I chose Brother's pic & what I got was a gorgeous, borderless 4x6" photo of a field full of tulips. The colors were bright and totally stunning! I am thrilled with this printer! I cannot believe I got it with all the great features for so little money! Anything comparable runs a LOT more money, almost triple, plus the ink savings alone are going to make this choice totally worthwhile. I love the LCD screen that is both a menu touchscreen and a view screen so I can see which photos I am choosing to print from my flash drives and storage cards from cameras, etc. Brother really has put together a great deal on this printer! It's been quite a few years since I last had a Brother All in One, but it's been totally worth the wait! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Brother!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grat Printer

By MFCJ625 from Miami, Fl on 08/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a Lexmark 901 pro. This printer has all the same features but the software and drivers are netter and prints faster first copy. Specially since the Brother cost much less. I had to call Tech Support to connect my wifi to the mac and it was painless great service. Great Buy, 2 Year Warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST !!!

By Delraystu from Delray Beach FL on 08/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit to replace my MFC 420CN... It was easy to set up...it has performed 110%...it is everything I have expected from an all-in-one unit...How can anyone complain ??? If you know what you are doing it works!!! If you can not get it to work properly ...get someone who knows a drop more than you to get it going...My only question to Brothers: why do your cartridges cost so much more than the compatible type???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-625DW

By Lainey from Tucson,AZ on 07/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a problem setting it up but once I was able to, it seems as good as my old brother printer.I love the wireless feature! I haven't done much printing as yet but school will be starting soon.It is much bigger than I thought campared to the MFC-420CN I was used to. Most of the printing I have been doing is black and white, however I tried copying color last night and got more black and white than color. I will have to check into my settings. I am sure it is something simple.I think the touch screen is awesome. I wish it had indicator lights to let you know it is on or off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer ,but problems keeping WiFi connection

By TxRider from Texas - Houston on 07/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to replace an HP Multifunction machine that I was having problems with the paper-handler. The MFC-J625W installed with no problem, it scans, prints and copies well. The problem that I have is keeping it connected to the WiFi. The printer is about 6' from the router and you never know if it will have it's connection to the WiFi when you try to print of scan. I have a Brother laser WiFi printer in the same room about 12' from the router and it never looses connection. The solution would be to hard wire the printer to the network, but with the J625W that is not an option


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duplex, color, inkjet printer

By Dustoff498 from Ocala, FL on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not had my printer very long, but so far I am quite pleased with it, in spite of the problems I had installing it. I failed to heed the directions, which said you have to have Svc. Pack 3 installed if you are using Windows XP. I didn't because of a space required problem, so my computer crashed irretrievably. I had to buy a new one. This one uses Windows 7, so the wireless installation went great. I have printed and scanned with my printer but neither copied nor faxed. So far, so good. I think this is a lot of printer for a really good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All-in-One

By Estanislao from Portland OR on 04/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the machine (and the price) and would give 5 stars but for a few things. The software CD that shipped with if is not compatible with OS-X 10.7 (come on Brother - how long has Lion been out?) so you have to go to their web site to download drives, etc., and it's not really clear what you need to download. Also, though the unit is clearly advertised as AirPrint compatible, mine was not until I downloaded and installed a Firmware update. My two calls to Brother Solutions Center were a real mixed bag. My first (regarding driver installation and network setup) was fabulous - one of the best T/S experiences ever. My second call (regarding the AirPrint issue) was horrible. The support person was impatient, condescending and downright snotty. I eventually could take no more and hung up and solved the problem on my own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Purchase

By MFCJ625DW from Arverne, NY on 04/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have no complaints. This machine is great. Great value for my money!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J625DW Review

By Raybod from Minnesota on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product. Like the double sided printing feature. Could not get Kaspersky Anti-Virus to accept/recognize it so I had to disable Kaspersky every time I wanted to print, a bit of a bother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Home Print Center

By Rob75 from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the features of the printer, especially the individual ink cartridges. Although I do suggest getting the XL ink soon after purchasing your printer because the cartridges that come with will run-out quick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all in one

By Betuwill from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so pleased I chose this printer, it has worked flawlessly! Good color, print quality and I love the wireless function - I can use it from several devices without all the wires. Great printer for a small home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

absoulte peice of garbage

By none from Undisclosed on 03/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

it's pain for wireless with WEP. WPS doesn't and I can't turn off printing error messages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing but problems

By larryr from Undisclosed on 03/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had an MFC-425CN and it worked fine, until it died. I had it hard wired to my router. No problems there. There is no hard wire option with this product and I have had nothing but problems printing remotely. Sometimes if I shut it down and then re-start, documents I sent for printing suddenly start printing and other times, nothing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointing

By annoyed from Oakland on 01/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this machine. It has been such a disappointment. It has constant paper jams and also it keeps on printing a blank page with each regular printed page. The support people have no solution for it. Also once you have a paper jam, you have to turn the power off in order for the machine to start printing again. I am so disappointed......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Choice MFC J625dw

By Kelly from Knoxville, Iowa on 01/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had HP printers and now have 4 that I can't wait to dump. HP's have great service, I just don't want to NEED it all the time. Everything about this purchase and printer, from a customer standpoint, was spot on for all my expectations. I ordered it online after doing comsumer research for my needs. Brother website is easy to navigate, the details were exactly what I needed, the order was easy and I was able to pick it up and a location most convenient for me. The outside labeling gave all the information for proper handling and identification. Getting it home, the packaging was very good and the instructions, a 3rd grader could follow with no problem. Having written instruction manuals and similar documents myself, I was impressed with the flow, appropriate imaging, and safety prioritizing along the way. My set up is not wireless, but it set up and worked instantly, no problems. The photos are excellent quality, scanning, fax, copy and print quality as well. The speed of printing is slightly less than I am used to, by everything else far outweighs that. The cost and cartridge replacement cost are very reasonable. As you can tell, I am very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it to everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer value

By Cyfy from Cleveland, OH on 01/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer instead of purchasing ink cartridges for my HP all in one. (The cost was the same). I've used it for about 2 months. I use my printer in my home office for printing and scanning forms. I didn't expect the quality and ease of use with the J625DW. I have a wireless network in my office and it installed without a hitch. My wife's Mac is on the network also and it found the printer on the network, after a new Mac download, with no problem. It scans faster than my HP, which is great. The cost of the replacement ink cartridges over the life of the printer should save me a bundle. My ROI on this printer will be short. This is a great printer for the money. Get one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good!

By RSchultz from Cleveland, Ohio on 10/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this printer for about a month now, and so far it is very easy to operate, and the quality is great. I am not a technical person, so this is saying something! Very happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved