Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ650DW » 73 Reviews

Brother International MFC-J650DW Clr Inkjet Pscf Fb Prnt Enet Wl Usb 6000x1200 35/27ppm Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 73 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

So far so good

By Gssrv from Undisclosed on 10/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up to my old and new Apple products was easy. Now I will see the test of time for a more long term review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SOS

By RickJ from Central PA on 10/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very nice unit. Works well. Nice display. Does everything. All at a very reasonable price. So why are Print Drivers still the weakest link in any network? Just sayin'.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thrilled with it!

By carmie from Dillsboro, IN on 10/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a lot of multi-purpose printers before, but this is the best yet. I am thrilled with the speed and quality of the print but I love the low noise level most of all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase

By Labmom from Castle Valley, UT on 09/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Photo quality is great. This is easy to use, the ink cartridges are easy to install. There's no extra steps to get it to print an item from the computer. The paper tray is very accessible. Set-up was easy to understand and follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up

By ToddH from Texas on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd Brother printer in the last 10 years or so. All in all they have held up better than any of the other printers I have used. One of my older ones has been to the field multiple times for my Army job and it has held up terrifically. The new one I have here was a breeze to set up, and the scanning function is a vast improvement over the previous one. I ONLY buy Brother printers. Nothing else holds up as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another great printer

By Sailor234 from Undisclosed on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My third Brother printer over a 12 yr period. I won't ever change.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy

By Alexs from Brea, CA on 09/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price of what I paid, this printer gets the job done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd time buying this same printer in one year

By ludlow3a from New York, NY on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this same printer a little over a year ago and it broke down in one year exactly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent and affordable

By LuisSR36 from San Francisco Bay Area, California on 09/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, printer MFC-J650DW has been a blessing. I am a High School Math teacher and I bought it for my classroom. I use it frequently, specially when the main printer in the school is not working and/or when I need a last minute set of copies. The feature of printing on both sides of the paper is very helpful, although the other model MFC-MJ450DW, which I bought first and I have at home, has the same feature, but is a bit slower. The MFC-J650 DW is strongly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By CJretired from FL on 09/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice printer at a reasonable price. Color is sharp and clear. Easy to use. Works well on WiFi. Easy set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

don't do it

By seattlematt from Undisclosed on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this product is NOT compatible with Google Cloud Print, no matter what Google or Brother tells you. waste of my $$$.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't print paychecks

By MrPrinter from Undisclosed on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This machine will not print multiple paychecks in a run. It picks up more than one check at a time. This is a feed problem. I was told that I must get checks to use in a test at Brother to determine the nature of the problem. It seems that this is a basic function that any printer should be able to perform. I am disappointed to say the least. I never had this problem with HP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Brother MFC I've Ever Owned

By Ripper from Philadelphia area on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third or fourth Brother MFC I've owned over the years and is the best. The J650DW has terrific features. The touch pad and its menus are very user friendly. Wifi is easy to set up. Crisp color printing. A very nice device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works for me

By jrramis from Chetek, WI on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up was easy and instructions were easy to follow. Unhooked our old printer, and reloaded the new Brother machine without any glitches. So far it has done everything we have asked of it from plain printing to copying in color. I have not used the fax, i have disabled that feature, as it is one I will never use. I decided to get a Brother copier because I have 2 sewing machines from Brother and I am amazed at the ease of use and how well they produce regardless if I am sewing silk or blue jeans.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A couple of short-comings

By Jimcee from Undisclosed on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is OK, but I have an issue with it because it has a tendency to feed multiple sheets of paper when printing or copying. It can print some on one page and some on the half of the next. If the paper is stacked exactly up against the paper stop, it will feed properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good purchase

By Henri from Huntsville, Alabama on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, I love my Brother MFC-J650Dw. It is easy to operate and if you follow instructions every thing comes out just right. I particularly enjoy the two -sided printing. It took a little doing to get it on the same page as my computer. So far, so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice printer

By burly from Undisclosed on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price of my printer and the low cost of ink this is about as good as it gets!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great choice

By tagnglo from Reno, Nv. on 08/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a Toshiba laptop and on their website they advertise Bros. printers, so we assumed that the two were compatible, which they are, but we got it from Amazon, as the price was less. It was easy to install, and after 2 months, it's working great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best compact printer

By bljr from NC on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An awesome printer. Very light very good quality printing and easy to use. Ink is affordable. I would recommend it to anybody for a good home basic printer and a small business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By OnTarget from Western Illinois on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set-up was easy and the printer works as desired. I like the auto send to the computer when scanning documents. On the other side I do not like the smart phone app. The update is asking for permission to my contacts and I see no reason to give it so I have not downloaded the update. I am looking for another application.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Stubborn from Jacksonville, FL on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a relatively low priced printer that performs solidly. It is a bit slow in loading data and, like other printers, sometimes slow to cancel a document. On the plus side it is quite compact and combines all functions in a nice package. The warnings about low ink seem to occur a bit too soon for me, but you won't run out without warning. The menus are well thought out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Inkjet Print/Fax/Copy - Great Choice

By TerryD from Mason, OH on 07/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this Brother MFC-J650DW for about 3 months now. I love it. I have 3 Brother printers - a Laser multi-function and 2 inkjets serving 3 PCs at home - 2 desktops and a laptop. I swear by Brother they are great solidly built products, competitively priced and the cheapest to operate. This inkjet works well, prints fast, good quality, operates quietly and doesn't take up much room. The front touch-screen display is clear and easy to us. My only complaint is the paper tray is a bit hard to load and a bit skimpy on the sheet count.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent buy

By Baruchmonde321 from Colorado springs on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performing well as advertised! need more ink now since I use it quite often..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall happy

By Susannah from New York, NY on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was hesitant about getting a Brother because I had such problems in the past with their printers. But this one is very good. It does everything I need it to do. It was inexpensive. The ink is not overly expensive. Still trying to figure out all of the features. Some are not so simple, even with pouring over the instructions. I wish it was easier, but I am not unhappy at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By Frank1 from Charlotte, NC on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer because I had read it was easy to set up. Also this was not an expensive printer. I had a slight problem with set up but that is normal for me. After setting up the first computer the other two were easy. The print is average but serves my purpose. Glad to get a instructional manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Somewhat disappointed

By Matilda from Illnois on 06/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with the quality of printing, and it prints very good photos, although photo printing is somewhat slow. The one feature that I am disappointed with is the loading tray for paper. The tray has to be totally removed to add paper, and I find that it is not the most efficient way to load paper. You should be able to simply pull the tray partially out, and slip paper in, not totally remove the tray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems to be good

By Smith2190 from Prescott, AZ on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I have owned and used this printer for just a short time it does everything I want. I thing I like most is the way the cartridges load into the printer. My old printer needed a small hand and consideration to put in new ink. I also like the paper feed very well. One thing I don't care for is the lack of a separate paper feed so I can use the back of some of my used paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brothers Has Done It Again

By PrintGirl from Undisclosed on 05/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brothers Printer and we are very happy with it. I don't even know all it can do, but what I need it for it has done very good. Thank You Brothers for a good product and any support I have needed you have always helped me. The touch screen is easy to use. I scan and email every month. I have recommended it to people who ask about printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Brother

By Sidewinder7 from Louisville KY on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had several different printers over the past 30+ years and I've found this MFC-J650DW is the BEST.. Thanks, 75+ and young......Bill


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best of the best in price range

By davistim from Lees Summit Mo. on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love it works great. does what I wanted it to do. would buy again I would give this a 10 out of 10. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Harrys Motor

By harrys from Sanborn, IA on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer works great. I am very happy with the low ink consumption.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new purchase

By jet1449 from junction city oregon on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm quite impressed so far, it looks as if ink usage will be greatly improved over my older printer, I haven't had the chance to use the Fax feature yet but am looking forward to using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I won't look back!

By Bargain from Washington State on 04/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband has been using Brother printers for years. I had a Lexmark for quite some time, but kept having issues. EVen though it was no longer under warranty, they did get me back on track. However, I had to constantly reconnect wirelessly. That did it. I purchased a Brother, and will not even consider another brand. And I insisted on a Brother sewing machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Tealc from Chicago, IL on 04/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My printer finally died and I needed a new one. I did my research, read reviews and chose this printer. I have had it for 1 month now and it is the best printer I have purchased and all the research was accurate along with the reviews. It prints beautiful pictures. The ink is cheap. And the best part it has 4 different cartridges for the different colors. No more wasted ink, like the previous printer one black and one color. One color would run out and you have to replace the whole cartridge wasting money. I love this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By PoohBear from Williamsport, PA on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought several HP printers but I didn't like wasting color ink when only one color was used up. I knew that Brother had individual color cartridges so I looked at them. For the price, this printer is amazing. The 2 sided printing and copying works well. I sent my first fax yesterday and it was easier than I thought it would be and it went through with no problems. It greatly improves the options for printing envelopes and labels in MS Word.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer for the money

By Goblue from Ann Arbor, Michigan on 04/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am overall happy with this product. I like the screen and I have had no problems to date. I am getting varying darknesses of print though and i think the paper tray is made rather cheaply and can easily break. I am still happy though overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

#1 Machine

By Anonymous from Colorado Springs, CO on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the greatest copier's on the market today & very simple to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By Tazz from Undisclosed on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this product. I would recommend this product for anyone with a small office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should have purchased this sooner

By Hudd from Wichita, KS on 03/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer/copier/fax. The ease of operation is great and it came with a real instruction manual. So far I have not found anything I am unhappy about.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

printer

By Disprinter from Undisclosed on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is OK. It has gotten paper stuck once and just stopped. It took me several (20) times to get it back to printing. I finally had to have someone help me. It also does not print stuff well that is over one page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great buy

By BobSATX from San Antonio, TX on 03/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've always been impressed with the Brother printers I've purchased over the years and the MFC-J650DW is no exception. For the money you can't do better. I do wish the auto feed handled card stock or had a direct feed feature, but otherwise I'm totally pleased and highly recommend you buy Brother!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very solid product

By MizMercee from Undisclosed on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been pleasantly pleased with this little printer. I had another brand that had a printhead that kept dying and in 3 years, I had it replaced twice, then when it died again, I was told that I had to buy another printer because they no longer made the smaller home version that I wanted. I switched to Brother based on my daughter's recommendations and will not look back. It's fast, efficient, does not use a lot of ink and is WIRELESS! I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems to be a good one.

By copy6 from Albuquerque, NM on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, so good. I had to purchase this All-in-One printer in a hurry and didn't have time to research this very much. But after a few weeks, it seems reliable and easy to use. It has more features than I use, such as FAX. But I am pleased with it so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the price

By DennisD from Colorado Springs, Colorado on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this color printer to print photos from our Digital camera. We also have a Brother HL2270DW Laser printer we purchased over a year ago to print letters and documents. We have been quite satisfied with it's performance. So when our old all in one color printer died we replaced it with the MFC-J650DW all in one from Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid purchase

By greatwhitewarrior from Undisclosed on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did my research and decided to purchase this model printer. My use is minimal but after a few months I have no complaints and I am very pleased with its operation and ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd best product brought from brother

By oldsilver from Oneonta, New York on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must say that I am totally happy with this product and well continue to buy nothing but a brother print


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By TedH from Tennessee on 08/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got to be the best printers on the market; it won't be long before I will be buying another to go with a second computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You gotta be kidding...

By MattinLancaster from Pennsyvlania on 07/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This thing has been one problem after another ever since I bought it. Brother's promise of support comes with a catch: Long wait times, little actual information. I spent more than an hour on the phone for five (5) minutes of support and this thing still doesn't work properly. I tried to cash in the warranty and Brother refused to honor it. I complained to the BBB and Brother ignored my complaint (which is filed as unresolved by the BBB). I will NEVER own another Brother product of any kind. Today I walked past and the printer was whirring and making printing noises despite being switched off. Unplugged it. DO NOT use the enclosed setup disk -- you'll get default features you have to disable later. Set up online if possible. The wireless printing option does not work, and I cannot find a solution online. (I refuse to speak to Brother after my experience with them.) The fax function hijacks the devices & printers as the default. I don't have a land line or fax (does anyone?). I must continually reset this to print. The actual printing happens sometimes; other times it just hangs up in the queue and I have to troubleshoot and start over. If Brother had honored its warranty or better yet, stood behind its product, this thing would be out of my house. It's headed that way soon enough, but Brother will NOT be back in my house again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect machine!

By bootlegger13 from Clayton, NJ on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have not used fax...print, scan and copy couldn't be better. Compact and stylish machine. Very easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

got another one

By bigEDB from northwest florida on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have always enjoyed MFC's. No need to buy anything else. And we will be using the wireless feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice - easy setup

By jjb1130 from California on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

CDW has always delivered on their promise. Delivered and easy to set-up, wireless set-up simple and printing away within 15 minutes of taking out of the box.The print quality is good and plenty speedy for any home office. Color also very good. This is an inexpensive, solid printer for general use (office or home) and well worth the small investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

By far the worst printer purchase I have EVER made

By tarheelchic81 from Wichita Falls, TX on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer for 2 months now and have had nothing but problems with it. It is constantly losing connection with my laptop. Which means I have to move to the room where the printer is and re-enter my WiFi password every time. Kind of defeats the purpose of having a WIRELESS printer if I have to sit beside it every time I need something printed. Once it finally starts printing, it may stop after the first page, even if the print job contains multiple pages. If I could wait an extended period of time to have something printed, I would just wait to have my husband print it out from work. My main purpose for purchasing this printer was because it was listed as one that would connect with my smartphone to print wirelessly as well. The printer is pretty much worthless on that front as well. At this very moment, I am sitting beside the printer because I sent a 5-page print job to it and of course, I received the error message that the printer was not connected. I sent the job 20 minutes ago and 1 page has printed. I have tried online customer support for this product and was basically told to do the same thing that was in the online manual. I spoke to 2 representatives on different occasions and neither of them could give me a solution other than what I'd already found for myself. If I could return this product, I would do so immediately. It has definitely not been worth my money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

well..

By reed from Undisclosed on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well, i guess i would say this is a good printer, if i could get it to work.. windows 7 keeps telling me there is an unknown device and when checked further, says that it has stopped service on the printer because of ' known problems '..code 43.. have installed, uninstalled, and reinstalled four or five times now.. all Brother info says successful install.. then windows stops it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid, Simple & Superb!

By RockyWayne from New Castle, Indiana on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was using a competitors product and for whatever reason was getting unacceptable results. I thought about it and I had owned many Brother products over the years and had never had one fail me. Therefore, I threw my one-year- old brand-x printer in the dumpster, purchasing my Brother MFC-J650DW the same day. Now I am enjoying great results at a competitive price. P.S. I noticed that my new printer weighs 50% more than brand-x. That's ok, it's not heavy, it's my BROTHER!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our Best Multi-Function

By Debiann21 from Northwest Florida on 05/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have only had it a week with only limited use so far. We haven't sent a fax yet. That is only an occasional occurance anyway. It was very easy and quick to set up with all of our computers and we have both Window 8 64-bit and Windows 7 32-bit and 64-bit machines. It was an easy set up with our Android tablets and phones, Iphone and Ipad. This is definitely the fastest printer ever. The printing is crisp and so far the colors are true and sharp. If my opinion changes I will re-post. I also think this is a very reasonably priced printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer problems!

By Topp from Florida on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

General reviews for the MFC-J650DW were good so I purchased it. Little did I know that other reviews in a different search showed this machine has severe software problems making it almost impossible to install on any computer using Windows 8! It will not install with a USB cable and only installs partially using the wireless method even though it says it will work with Windows 8. I have spent several hours on the phone with Brother service trying to resolve this but, Brother has now pointed the finger at Microsoft blaming their software. Of course Microsoft says it is Brothers programing problem. They need to get together and resolve this problem NOW! If this problem is not fix right away I will be returning the printer and going to a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Quality Brother

By JMG2953 from Holiday, FL on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This MFC model replaced an older one (MFC-665CW) that served us well since purchased in 2007. Its installation procedure, while similar to that of its now-retired brother (no pun intended) seemed incrementally easier. I always take my time with installations, so no speed records were set; but things happened as they were supposed to, except for one small hangup while registering some accompanying software. The second installation, on my wife's computer, gave no problems at all. I can appreciate the need to save paper and cost by reducing printed material to a minimum. That said, the included Basic Users Manual is a real eye test, having not only been shrunk from that of the 2007 model, but also printed in a grey ink rather than a strong black - a real challenge for these old eyes. It's too soon to speak of this model's reliability, but if it carries on the Brother tradition of dependability as I've experienced it, some years will pass before I'll be writing another one of these reviews. //jm


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have problem this time.

By Cogline from DishNet in Scottsburg, VA on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother printer at sister's house would print without my PC having any wireless devices (through Ethernet, maybe?) This printer was setup correctly, but both my PC (now with wireless adapter), and laptop show the printer as Offline. Called tech support and they walked me through a troubleshooting. Pinged printer and got a "Destination net/host unreachable" report. Then concluded that we have a problem such as two computers sharing the same IP address. I did receive a message about this PC having the same IP as another, but don't know how to resolve. My daughter would love to be able to print from her laptop. Any ideas (preferably without having to turn my PC off for 24 hours)? Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Ever

By tlb1963 from Pratt, KS on 04/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am using it in my home office and have problem after problem with it. Paper is always getting caught, it pulls more than one sheet and it is very noisy when it gets low on paper. This is the first time I have had any type of problem with a Brother printer and am so disappointed with it. Wish I could send it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oh Brother the printer

By Chief300 from Sacramento, California on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After only a few months I am completely satisfied, however, I have not fully explored the possibilities of this machine. Having only used the printing and copying capabilities so far, I am very pleased with the results. I am especially pleased with the two sided printing capabilities. I have not had a printer before with this very useful function.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J650DW

By JimMCD from Dallas, TX on 03/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer easy to use and set up. No problems at all. I love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer!

By Golden from New York State on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer. Very easy to set up, painless connection to wireless and Google Cloud. Printing is also very nice. Replaces another company's inkjet that was unreliable. I have owned 2 other Brother printers (still have one laser) and neither one of them ever disappointed me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the price point

By GvilleRealEstateAgent from Gainesville, FL on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upgraded to this model from a MFC-J430W about 2 weeks ago. Owned the J430W for over a year and had no problems. Spouse took the J430W to use at work. His work is very stingy with purchasing equipment. I print between a Brother color laser printer and the MFC-J650DW for my real estate flyers, brochures, and business cards. I love the automatic duplex printing on this J6650DW! The printer is in another room and I can duplex wirelessly without getting up and down from my desk. I had no problems with setup either. I am running Windows 7 on my laptop. The color for give away flyers and brochures is very acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied Customer

By Mach1 from Ohio on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this printer for only a week but so far I'm very impressed with the overall performance. The prints are high quality, speedy printing & scanning, offers many functions, easy wireless setup, touchscreen is simple to follow and perfect size for visual. I don't use the fax so I can't comment on that but overall I give this printer a 5 star rating for my experience. Time will tell if it holds up on quality but it looks sturdy and well made. This is my first experience with a Brother printer, I had a HP for many years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow

By seahawk59 from arlington wa on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when I got this all in one printer it works great to print things out or to make up photos


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad

By PeterSr from Ansonia,Ct on 01/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The top loader is very slow for copy mode only. Work great other wise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setup is difficult

By PeteW from Boston,MA on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Can't establish this printer as my default printer. Won't allow me to print excel files or pdf documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always buy Broher machines

By gray from Rhinbeck, NY on 01/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never disappointed with a Brother machine no matter what I have bought.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy for money.

By OldCharlie from Starke, FL on 01/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased this All-In-One printer and found it to be a simple set up for WIFI. I have not had time or opportunity to set up the other features and I no longer seem to have the functional know-how I used to with tech issues, therefore I put it off. I am satisfied with the printer so far and have had many Brother printers/all-in-ones before so I trust the product entirely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Technology

By vinomaker from Chicago burbs on 01/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had HP, Epson and Lexmark printers in the past and the straw that broke the camels back was all the issues that I was having with Lexmark. Having to reset the PC and the printer in between printing separate documents with all the firmware and software updates was a drag. I love the ease of flexability with Brother and the added function of being able to print from my smart phone or tables without having the have my PC on. Great product and excellent print quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By ProfessorGregg from Pharr, TX on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The setup was easier if not the easiest of any printers I've owned. However there are some drawbacks - the paper tray doesn't hold a lot of paper, the two sided printing instructions are absent from both the online and included manual and the OCR software won't work with a Macintosh. It also seems to be going through a lot of ink - this may be that the included cartridges have a smaller ink capacity than retail cartridges. Suggest buying high capacity (600) page cartridges for replacements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly Satisfied purchase

By HighFlyer from Glendale Az on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used brother products for the past several years and found them to be easy to operate, efficient in printing all types of products and economical to operate. Further they are reliable and have long functioning life as an all around printer, fax, scanner and copier. As an owner of several variations of brother printers I have found them all to be excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good printer for the price

By johnny5 from NJ on 12/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is easy to set up and use. It is fast enough and has works wireless with 3 computers in my house. The paper tray is big enough and the print quality is good given that is not a lazer printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved