Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ6910DW » 59 Reviews

Brother MFC-J6910DW Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Scanner, Copier, Fax - 35 ppm Mono/27 ppm Color Print - 12 ppm Mono/10 ppm Color Print (ISO) - 1200 x Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 59 reviews)

79% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good printer. Forget the WI-FI, get a cable.

By Constant from Undisclosed on 02/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So, this printer is slow, you need to know, but it's also inexpensive. Secondly, I had no mechanical issues with it. The problem with this printer is the wireless connection. My internet connection did drop a few times, and when it happens the printer gets stuck. I had to re-initialize the WLAN connection at the printer, then set the connection again to have it working. I also had an issue with the scanner refusing to work. I had to run a registry cleaner program on my computer, then reinstall the printer software on my computer. This fixed the issue. Note that when the printer has issues, it leaves traces in the Windows registry that you need to clean before reinstalling the printer software. Simply use a program such as CCleaner and perform all the cleanings it recommends, both in registry and in computer files, then the printer should be working again. Please note that the issues I have experienced are not to the reach of the average computer user. I don't believe Brother would have helped with this, and they also redirect you to Windows help which is useless in such situation (they will redirect you to Brothers customer service). Finally, I recommend using a standard USB cable (standard USB connectors at both extremities, just like a normal USB memory stick), you can get one from dollar stores.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Machine

By Businessman from Richmond, VA on 02/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This copier error codes over almost anything, the WIND! Then, you literally have to unplug it to get it to clear errors. Sometimes this won't even work. It eats color ink like a pig on even the "High" quality setting and forget setting it on Best, you will be there for days and change your ink cartridges per page. This is junk...STAY AWAY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best purchace

By cliff from McGill Nv. on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mac user one of the easiest installs I have ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Last Brother

By FlaRev from Fort Myers, FL on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Overall the machine functions fine but is terribly inadequate in the area of faxing. I have tried everything, I've called several times only to be told Brother doesn't make a machine with VoIP technology which is needed to faxing in many instances. I have been loyal to this brand for years, either get with it technologically or on to another brand for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile Printer

By VersatilePrinter from Undisclosed on 12/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There were two reasons I selected this printer. The first was the ability to scan on both sides of a page with a single pass through the scanner. It also does a cleaner, quieter duplex print although it does it in a two pass process. One should realize all the trays, guides, gear parts are plastic and need care in handling. They are constructed it seems from a low density polystyrene which is quite denser then a Poland Spring Bottle but still very flexible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

supper experience of using MFC-J6910dw

By wpexpress from Undisclosed on 10/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This powerful machine is very impressive, the best function I appreciate is double-sided multiple scanning. It saves me lots of time to convert papers into computer files. The great customer service is beyond my expectations, their prompt and precise reply, even after regular office hours, impressed me a lot. The experience of using Brother's product is remarkable, I highly recommend it to you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

less than good printer

By danr from Spur, Texas on 10/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this printer will not work with a rj-45 cable. Called for help they said they could see the problem but wanted to charge me to fix it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRINTER!

By ogwrealty from Cherokee Village, AR on 09/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We should have bought this printer a year ago! It scans, prints, faxes and copies 2-sided (duplex) which saves a lot on paper in our real estate business. It also prints/scans/copies 11x17 (which is 8.5x11 folded) so we can use it for making brochures! Ink is more reasonable than Epson and HP for the size too and comes in XXL cartridges!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By ScottB from Rapid City, SD on 07/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the printer. Plugged it in, connected the WiFi and off printing. The two page size is excellent when printing schematics! Easy to copy documents. Some problems with the Scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST BEST PURCHASE

By virrol from Weeki Wachee, FL. on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it, I am going to buy another one for my office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer

By Lrpatton377 from Accident, MD on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I keep records and do various printing jobs for various Non-Profits and needed a "business" quality printer w/auto duples, etc. Although I am still learning all the "bells & whistles" with this machine, so far I am very satisfied. The online reviews were right on target.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disapointing purchase

By Shorttop from Marysville, MI on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Requires frequent cleaning of black ink cartridge. Has frequent paper jams. I am using top quality 20 lb paper. Is very slow compared to my wife's cheap HP printer. Using duplex printing requires more time than it saves in paper costs. I have not used the 11x17 yet, so I can't comment on that. It does have a good manual, which is helpful when a problem comes up, as I could not find a # to call to get help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Somewhat diapointed

By TomR from Cumberland, Maryland on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't think the color picture quality is as good as my HP8500 was.Also, in about 3 weeks of use I had problems with printing eg. missing lines printing part of line, etc. Computer store where I bought it said it was a problem with printheads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome Machine

By Drakk from Brooksville,Florida on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awsome machime . This aio printer lives up to it's description in all respects,and with the quality and customer service that is in line with the brother reputation. If you are looking for a great aio printer for a good price I would highly recommend this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the Job

By Drobinson from Graham, NC on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was easy. Printing was another story. Real poor printouts at first, but , with a little tweaking, got some good B&W documents. Direct copying is poor. To get good copies, I had to scan to the computer making PDF documents and print them. Flimsy base and paper drawers which are a pain to load. Side loading can only handle one sheet at a time. The ledger size copy and printing is it's only plus. Color prints are mediocre. You really have to try different settings to find one that works well. The lever over the black cartridge broke when I replaced it the 1st time and had to have it fixed. Paper trays are difficult to load because you have to manually 're-size' the tray to match the media size. They should have different size trays for different size media. I would recommend this to a friend only if they needed a Ledger Size copier/printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All in One Printer

By KayS from Killeen, TX on 02/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best All in One Printer with wireless that I have seen. It faxes perfect, copies are crisp and color is great, haven't used the duplex feature yet, but I'm sure it will be as easy as the rest of the options. I would reccomend this to anyone. I just wish it was Bluetooth so I could print from my iPad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By effervescent1 from IL on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased and received a couple of days ago. Easy to hook up and install. fast copies...a little noisey but not bad. Have not tried all of the options available yet. That is why a 4 rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good but....

By truthbeknown from Brooklyn N.Y. on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I need 11x17 and love the machine but it's not as fast as advertised. This is a replacement machine for a machine which was corrupted from the start. I never realized it. Brother support noticed it and changed it. That's pretty good I'd say. This one works beautifully BUT it is somewhat slow. I need fast. ALSO, after every copy job - 1 page or 50 pages - there is a long wait period while the machine checks itself. Still, it's a unique machine. If in the future these problems were addressed, I'd have no trouble buying another Brother printer. Last, my expertise as Advanced amateur or home (personal use) (below) does not meet the title I'd choose nor do the others. Let us write it in out own words. Whomever wrote them has a narrow perspective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Great Brother Product

By bwalsh1962 from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MFC-J6910dw easy to install easy for my wife to use! Great design and professional quality Thanks for your continuing great work Best Holiday Regards, Bill Scottsdale, AZ


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By MHMC from New York, NY on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, I love the 11x17 scanning and printing. Does use quite a bit of ink but the XL size cartridges are a plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value!

By TreeWriter from San Francisco Bay Area, CA on 12/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Fast printing, prints and scans on two sides of paper, 11x17 printing is as good as 8.5 x 11 printing, fairly easy set-up, two paper trays are very convenient, scans multiple pages on both sides Cons: large footprint, noisy at times when printing 11x17, print quality is good but I use another printer for high quality printing. This is a productive addition to my home office; a real workhorse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best All in one Printer

By Rolvir from Weeki Wachee, Florida on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I been buying Brother Printers for years they all have been good but the MFC-J6910 DW is the best. I bought this one for Home and I am buying another one for work. Rolvir


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems

By Willie from Saranac, michigan on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My mfcj691dw some times picks up 20 sheets of paper at one time when I only want 1 printed sheet. Everytime I print one page it spits out an extra sheet or more. Other than that I like the printer very much and do put up with the problem. I also lke to beable to print 17 inch page. this is the third Brother printer I have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good purchase

By chispa from Sanboarn, Iowa on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like my printer. I have not utilized all of its capabilities, but the ones that I have used are great. The only thing I don't care about is that the print cartridges are a little expensive - however they do last quite a while. I owned a Brother printer prior to this one and was not too pleased with its life. And I had to go a long ways to have it repaired. My son-in-law advised me to purchase this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best printer I've had

By grey1 from South Dakota on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic printer. Ink cost is much lower than on any other printer I've owned. Print quality is very good. very rarely jams. I wouldn't trade printers with anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does What It Is Supposed To Do

By JimC from Forest Hill, MD on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great - Meets all of our needs Used it for several months - not one problem. We use it for scanning & printing mostly 11X17


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great performer!

By Jules from Fairfield, CA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just right for home use or small home business tasks. Easy setup, Good versatility and options. It has run smoothly since my purchase of several months ago. I like to print 2 sided to save paper and the two trays for different sized paper is handy. Not to mention the extra third option of mannual dingle feed for unusual sizes which I do from time to time. Ink lasts and is very easy to change. All in all I would highly recommend this multi task printer for home or small home business purposes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Right Fit For My Business

By KCBGJ from Grand Junction, CO on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a Custom Home & Commercial Builder with 5 employees, & we purchased this product to consolidate the 5 pieces of machinery that this printer accomplishes single handedly. It is very difficult to find a printer that will handle 11x17 media, & this is a huge plus for us when it comes to blue prints for smaller projects. The printer easily networked to all 6 workstations in our office, some of which are running XP and Windows 7. The included software is more than sufficient & easy to use. The touchscreen is a nice feature & operated smoothly. Add to that duplex, scanning, faxing, copying, & printing...the printer is well priced for the features. This is the first brother printer I have owned, so I can't speak to the longevity. We have owned this printer for almost 2 months now with no issues. The only complaint that I have is that the edges of text are not clean and crisp, they are slightly jagged as if the ink slightly bleeds after printing. I will be experimenting with paper to see if this is the cause. In any case I would definitely recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but could be better

By garvin from El Cajon CA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everything works well except printing pictures. They look washed out and have week color even when printing using vivid color mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good machine that can get better

By Soundfield from Philadelphia on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been pleased with this machine except for the software used for scanning. There have been real problems geting the software to work (the scans sometimes don't copy to my Mac properly) and I've found it very difficult to do anything about that. Last time I checked there's another company that's responsible for software problems and I did not get any help from them (they are in the UK). The US market really needs more products that can handle 11x17 scans and printing, so I hope Brother will continue to improve upon what it has done so far, starting with better scan software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother J6910dw

By SmittynTexas from Conroe, Texas on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used it for about 6 months in my home office. I love this thing, it does letter, legal 11X 17. It is a bit slow, but it does a great job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm lovin' it.

By BusyBeaver from Beaverton, OR on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The all-in-one is so integral to my 2-person engineering business that I could not function without it. Once I figured out to operate it through the icon on my computer screen instead of through the touch screen on the all-in-one, everything came together. The quality of scans on True Gray is what I need to send high quality drawings that well represent my final product to my clients. I needed an all-in-one that does 11"x17" paper and I don't know if there is anything else available except a full blown photocopy machine that costs many times more than this. When printing, I have to feed the 11x17's in one at a time which is slow but that is my only issue. Scanning 11x17's is done through the paper feeder and is nice and fast. For me, I like to the variety of scanning qualities I can choose from. It is fast and easy to change qualities and I am always choosing the most suitable based on quality versus file size for ease of emailing. And your tech. support was awesome. The Brother MFC-J6910 has really helped launch my new business. I recommend that your tech. support and operating manual more highly recommend that the all-in-one be operated from the computer icon. That did not dawn on me until I had gone through some unnecessary travails.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all-in-one

By BlueFender from Rome, GA on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine does everything very well. We purchased this beause of the ability to print 11x17 paper. All drawings, documents, etc. are very crisp. The only issue is life of the ink cartridges. However, they frequency of changeouts on the cartridges still comes under the costs of toner cartridges for the laser printer we had previously. I would highly recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

thought it was going to be great!!

By dissappointed from Undisclosed on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

constant jamming trouble... tried different brands of paper, but still have the problem. at first it worked flawlessly and then...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By BeninNC from Raleigh, NC on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good printer. Using it for a home based business. Get a lot of use. This is my second Brother printer. The only complaint I have is the same as with my other Brother printer. The paper trays seem a little flimsy. However, they are fully functional and have not broken. The other Brother printer is about 2 years old. So, the trays must be OK. Printing quality is good and ink usage is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By OrganistGeorge from Delaware on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Has not worked well. Slow, produces crooked duplex pages, frequent paper jams.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A hard choice to make

By Thadeous from Estes Park, Colorado on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printers are more difficult to select than computers because of the many choices one has and the variations in performance and quality. I spent a few weeks reviewing many printers and finally decided that the Brother MFC-J6910DW was the best choice. I have only had this printer for three weeks, but the setup was troublefree and so far I am pleased. Time will tell if this proves to be a sound choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps getting better

By Newbie1 from Mount Orab, Ohio on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced mfc65 printer.My son has old printer and he loves it. I really like my new printer it does all I expected and more. Prints from iPad and laptop with no problems. Fax and copier works great. I think brother has great products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer for a great price!

By BobSicle from Olathe, Kansas on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the MFC-J6910dw for an HVAC engineering job where I worked from home. While this printer is large compared to most home printers, it is smaller than most dual paper printers and it was easy to find a usable place to put it. It is sparing in its use of ink and is relatively quiet. The initial ink cartridges last for longer than most when buying a new printer. I believe this would suit anyone needing a dual purpose printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for a remote office

By charliethetuna from Atlanta GA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an engineer, I often work remote from my office and colleagues. This printer's capability to both scan and print 11x17 documents is a godsend. My office sends me drawings as pdf's which I can quickly mark up in red, scan, and send back to the person doing the CAD work. So far I have had several months of flawless performance. It is physically large - almost too big to share a desk with other activities. The default location for saving scans is most clumsy to use and customization altho not easy to figure out is necessary


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile and functional All in One

By Texan from Dallas, TX on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have found this all in one printer to be reliable and dependable for intended performance. Great printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Austin from Earth on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine does everything. Primary use - printing 11x17 spreadsheets and cad drawings. I have not tried photos on photo paper. This is not a photo printer, results are adequate for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed with the MFC-J6910dw

By JakeQ from Minnesota on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been using the MFC-J6910dw for printing, copying and scanning. I like the scanner. I like the touch screen. Duplex feature works. My most persistent problem has been paper feed. The bottom tray does not feed at all without jamming. The top tray feeds about 50% of the time without jamming. I switch out 11x17 Xerox 20 lb paper and 8.5 x 11 Office Max 20 lb paper in the top tray instead of having each in a different tray, as I had hoped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Performer

By ThomasG from San Mateo, CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After many printers, I suspected that anything more than mediocre performance should not be expected. Not only has this Brother MFC-J6910dw beaten all its predecessors, it has truly exceeded my expectations. Well done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does exactly what i need it to do.

By danielb66 from san diego, ca on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i needed 11x17 printing and this does it. color printing could be much improved though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent All-In-One Printer

By Whiz from Carlsbad, CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up, especially the network connections. Love the 11"x17" capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent all around

By NMJester from Albuquerque, New Mexico on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've been using this printer for a while now, and we've been completely satisfied with every part of it. The printing speeds are good, though likely not at laser levels, it prints quickly for an inkjet. The capacity to handle ledger (11" x 17") paper has allowed us to print signs. The colors are very true and accurate. Photo printing is of the highest quality. The bypass feeder makes special one-off jobs much easier to handle. The ink cartridges are easy to replace and are individual colors, so you only replace them as they run out. The yield has been excellent. My wife uses the fax function for her job. No issues there. Faxes are very clear and print quickly. The scanner is great, too, allowing excellent resolution and good speeds. The MFC-J6910dw does have a large footprint. But for all the features, it performs at a level comparable to much larger, and far more expensive, copy systems. I have no reservations about recommending this machine to anyone from the occasional home user to a medium business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Machine...

By LightyearConstruction from South Jordan, UT on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used a lot of "machines" over the years. I feel like I can accomplish everything I need to with this one. The speed, quality, cost of printing, and many other things made it stand out to me, the fact that it would print 11x17 sheets sold me, and it's been great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reasonable product at a reasonable price

By mrfiftyseven from Denver on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The wireless connection does not stay connected, constantly having to re-connect. Moved to a wired connection. The printed paper does not have an adequate tray. printed page falls on floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Printer That Fits My Needs

By Tarmarq from Los Angeles, CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for copying over-sized documents. Saves paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible software experience

By captaindi from Seattle, Washington on 11/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

All was well until I installed Windows 8. Now I do not have a scanner. In order to get back to where I was before Windows 8 I have had to reconfigure one of my computers with Windows 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommended

By AtomicAl from South Florida on 10/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother: This is my review of Brother Multifunction printer-scanner-copier MFC-J6910DW Hardware: Very good Color touchscreen: Excellent Programming of touchscreen: Excellent This printer-scanner-copier comes with 2 sets of software. The first is perfectly good scanner software from Brother. The second is included at no charge Paper Port SE from Nuance. Nuance does not sell the SE version. To get it you must buy a Brother product. Included in the Nuance package is: Nuance Paper Port SE Nuance PDF Viewer Plus, and Nuance Image Viewer I rate this product ***** stars out of 5 NOTE TO BROTHER PROGRAMMERS: The printing preferences could be improved. When a user changes the kind of paper he is printing it is necessary to enter the Paper Size twice, on the Basic Screen and on the Advanced Screen. I am sure you can simplify and improve this so information is entered 1 time in 1 place. Less chance for error. NOTE TO NUANCE: There is no way to register this product. When I tried your website asks for the Nuance serial number. There is no serial number for Paper Port SE. I rate the Nuance software ****** (6) stars out of 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Printer for Decent Price

By MomsCrew from Undisclosed on 03/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Purchased this printer to do ledger 2-sided documents in booklet/program format, as well as large photos and poster images. I Like that it will print 11x17 double-sided. A+ for the dual paper trays, each holding 250 sheets. I Had to learn by frustration that it will not copy 2-sided 11x17, only copy up to 8x14 2-sided, and that's great, too. The color print quality could be more vibrant/true color, e.g. blue appears purple, red, well it's not red, and so on. Though I have not tried it yet, Brother support suggested to me to use Brother quality paper, and that sounds reasonable being all printer manufactuers suggest using their products and accessories. Overall, I like the printer for the price. It's affordable and produces a great finish when printing text only documents with no color photos/images, and I LOVE the fact that it will print 2-sided in ledger format!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good all around printer

By Imaginate2468 from Durango, CO on 03/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is very good at scanning. I like that you can save the scan to a folder as a pdf with a specific name. I also like that you can scan standard size paper portrait or landscape. I, however, use this as my main printer as an Admin. These are the issues I've found: - Large print jobs: Originals have fallen on the floor and the printed pages get out of order because the printed page won't necessarily land on top of the previous page. This is what drives me crazy the most about this printer. - Depending on the software, documents are printed in reverse order. - If any of the ink cartridges is below half, I get a balloon message throughout the day, even if I'm not printing. - The printer default is FAX. So when I need to make a copy, I have to hit COPY several times to get to the copy mode. Otherwise it wants to fax my document. - There is a beep when it is out of paper or jammed, but I also get a beep for other functions that I do not need to be alerted about. - The back manual tray, only accommodates 1 page and doesn't like labels. - The color print quality is poor and sometimes is not even close to what I see on the monitor. - The printer may hold 500 sheets but if you put that many in, it will jam.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good item

By SmallBird from Indianapolis, IN on 11/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the thing. The color on the printer is good. I really like the oversize scanner. The software is not as well designed as it might be. Good product at a good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer - Great Buy

By RiverNut from VA on 10/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this printer to print AutoCAD drawings on 11x17 without having to change out the paper and settings like on our previous Brother. It works like a charm. The settings are easy to change to switch between printing, copy and fax. Best of all, this printer doesn't "eat" ink like some others we have owned. We also found replacement ink cartridges online for a very reasonable price! We are completely satisfied with the quality and reliability of this Brother product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Very Happy

By MikeyG from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit to replace an MFC-5440CN that lasted 5 years and traveled to and from Afghanistan and back twice. Being very happy with my previous unit, I researched Brother MFCs and decided that this unit is the right one for me. I love that I can duplex and that the driver supports booklet printing (which I use for some of the instruction books I make for the computers I build) and I especially love the duplexing auto document feeder. Configuration to my network (I used the LAN and not the wireless) was a snap, and the driver works will all functions across the network. There is an app on the Android that supports this unit and although I only very rarely print from my phone, it is pretty cool to do so. I also love the separate ink cartridges and knowing that I'm not wasting a whole bunch of magenta ink whenever I need to replace the yellow, which happened all the time with the last Epson I owned. The only issue I have with this printer is that it is freaking huge for a home office, but with all the features, I suppose it has to be on the large side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2-Month Review

By CorrEngCon from Richmond, VA on 09/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, so good. When I purchase a product I actually expect it to work as it is described. I also do a great bit of research and comparisons of products before making a decision. This leads me to feel confident in my purchasing decision and creates a high level of expectation from the product I purchased. This printer has performed as anticipated, so far. I have not had to purchase ink for the product yet, but I did find there is a limited number of local places that sell the ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent machine

By daroffice from New York on 09/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine have a lot features, easy to use and handing paper up to 11x17. Very helpfull in the office, I am working better and faster....I am very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved