Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCL8600CDW » 19 Reviews

Brother Mfc-l8600cdw Laser Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 30 Ppm Mono/30 Ppm Color Print - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - 30 Cpm (mfc-l8600cdw) Reviews
Brother Mfc-l8600cdw Laser Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 30 Ppm Mono/30 Ppm Color Print - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - 30 Cpm (mfc-l8600cdw)

Brother Mfc-l8600cdw Laser Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 30 Ppm Mono/30 Ppm Color Print - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - 30 Cpm (mfc-l8600cdw)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

High-Speed Color Laser All-in-One for Small and Medium-Sized BusinessesThe Brother™ MFC-L8600CDW is a dependable color laser all-in-one with built-in wireless networking designed for small workgroups in small to medium-sized businesses. It quickly prints at up to 30ppm in color and black and h... <more> 

Brother International Model: MFCL8600CDW

$719.90

22 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great printer so far, but not user friendly

By BirthWriter from San Francisco Bay area on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I decided to bite the bullet and upgrade to a laser printer from my ink jet, which had died, as they are wont to do after a couple of years, because the ink jet was costing me a fortune in ink, and as noted, they don't last long. One son-in-law found the Brother MFC-L8600CDW printer, which had a crucial feature that had held me back from a laser printer: the ability to automatically print on both sides of the paper (duplex). The other son-in-law has had a Brother printer for what seems like ages, and it's still ticking along. That made my purchase decision an environmental no-brainer. I also had been having an ongoing problem with my ink jet: sometimes it would either take a long time to print or fail to print altogether. That hasn't happened with my new Brother printer so far. It occasionally sends me failure messages--right after it prints, so the problem is still there, but the Brother machine is able to overcome it. On the downside, instructions and customer support are not user friendly. To cite some examples, installation instructions on how to hook the computer into my home network were confusing. Even my son-in-law, who is tech savvy, couldn't figure it out. Tech support finally helped, but, as I recall, while they got the job done, it wasn't an easy, friendly, supportive process to access and work with tech support. The installation software also installed some other programs that I have no idea what they are or what they do, and I was presented with choice questions during installation where I had no idea what the choices meant. In addition, haven't found the user manual, which I downloaded from the Brother website, either clear or easy to use in trying to figure out functions such as scanning. And since installation, I've gotten a message with update options that had a list of printer programs? drivers? I'm not sure what they were or what I would be agreeing to, so I didn't update on the principle of "don't do it if you don't know what the results will be."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good printer

By trf1 from Austin, Tx on 09/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up although the set up instructions were a little sparse. I have used the printer, scanner and the fax and they have worked well. Having owned HP printers in the past I can recommend this printer over any multifunction HP printer I have owned. HP driver software is the pits.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By bbob2 from Undisclosed on 09/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All in all this is a great printer. I like the ease of use and the print quality is super. The duplex printing is a major plus. My only issues involved install and manufacture design problem with top feed tray door. The disk that came with printer would not work and had to call Brother's tech service and they walked me through via the web site. Other issue was the upper feed tray door was machined where it hung too low and would bind on lower feed tray. This caused the little tip of a hinge to snap off. I was able to repair ( not an easy job ) the tiny hinge and trimmed some off the door. It now opens with no problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good deal when on sale

By Craigola from San Francisco, CA on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality printing in black and white and color (once I got the color balance corrected with a Brother tech). Fast printing. Good auto feed for fax and copying. I have had Brother printers for years and they have each lasted a long time. Tech support is good, although I had trouble reaching it at the beginning of 2015.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy With This Product

By EBM1217 from Undisclosed on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product for an office that does about 2500 sheets per month. We have multiple computers to hook up to the printer, and needed it for many uses (copy, print, fax, scan, double sided needs). The machine was less expensive than our last and is working much better than the previous machine as well. We are very happy with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone looking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer and service

By DOCONNOR84 from Carmel, IN on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints fast and reliable. Results look great. Had trouble connecting wirelessly and I contacted their customer service via live chat and they had me up and running in no time at all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-L8600CDW

By DGFinCal from Orange County, California on 07/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Big and expensive but worth the cost and worth the space if you have it. My last Brother Machine lasted 9 years and still worked but was not color. Instead of spending money getting it serviced which it needed I bought a new printer which was color. AI loved the old one and I love the new one even better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stayed With Brother

By gacurbcut from Atlanta, GA on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased the 8600 to replace a 7 year old Brother 9840CDW. We like the scanning software that Brother provides - very intuitive to use. Wireless printing is much faster than the 9840. The 8600 is much quieter than the 9840. The only negative is the cost of Brother replacement toner cartridges .OUCH !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice

By anitamaryrose from MA on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the printer is the best I've ever used. The color is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the printouts

By DarrylF from Undisclosed on 05/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints quick and accurate. Do not have any problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good all in one with air printing...

By CarlG from Philadelphia, Pa on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a Brother Lazer Printer fan. This unit does it all and is easy to setup. Most importantly... I can print from my iPhone and iPad. The unit is a bit noisy when printing color... Not sure why. Otherwise... A solid buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good Value

By Shassi from Undisclosed on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced Epson ink jet that leaked and had other unfixable tech issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By BJCon from Undisclosed on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, the Brother 86000 has been a dream to work with. It was easy to set up wirelessly and the copies are good color quality. It seems very easy to use and to add paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC L8600CDW

By Colonial from Undisclosed on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our third Brother printer ( HL4040, 4070CDW) and it is the fastest yet. It was easy to set up and network to three other computers. The airprint is great and we use it all of the time. Good for this home office use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best. Printer. Yet!

By LapakaGroup from St. Louis Missouri area on 02/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a few years, I have been using inkjet printers, as my print volume was not all that high. I would take a file to Office Max or Staples to print off large jobs. But, a few months ago, I got back into writing business plans for clients. Each plan is 75 to 100 pages and that's just too much cost on an inkjet .. not to mention the amount of time it would take for 2 or 3 copies! 5 days ago, I bought the MFC-L8600CDW. WOW!! I had no idea what I was missing! Over the past year, I had spent close to $400 on ink for the Kodak and HP inkjets and waited ... and waited .... and waited for the documents to print out. But this Brother color laser is LIGHTING FAST!! And the quality of the print is flawless! The fact that I can also print directly from my Android phone and my tablet is even cooler! Then there's the fact that it's a fax, scanner and copier! I've replaced 2 printers, a fax machine, and a copier with one truly efficient, small footprint, auto-duplexing monster machine, for just a little more than what I spent on ink last year! Best. Printer (copier, fax, scanner). YET!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The printer is almost ...

By Brother4 from San Diego, CA on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is almost awesome. I only noted 2 problems. Downloading the setup files from the software disk did not work, so I was forced to do the setup using the Brother website. Also I still don't know how to connect the printer to my computer wirelessly -- still using the USB cable. Leo


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer

By Jp123 from New Jersey on 01/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer for use on my home network. We have four computers, three running iOS Mac and one running Windows 8. very easy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

had high hopes

By reju from los angeles, ca on 01/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the setup for the wifi was a bit difficult even for our tech team/ seemed there might have been a bad network card as it goes on and off. over a month the printing quality is horrible for pictures. very saturated in red and/or blue. after 3+ hours with customer support (not to mention over a half hour on hold to talk to an agent), tons of adjustments they had us do a few times, nothing was fixed and they wanted us to buy a high dollar amount in new supplies. great printer if you are just doing black and white and don't expect high quality color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy Brother MFC-L8600CDW :-)

By MFCL8600CDW from Undisclosed on 07/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this all in one MFC-L8600CDW couple of days ago. Setup took few minutes and the installation was complete without a hitch. Presently using the wired connection using static IP address. The unit is well built and well protected with lot of tape for transportation. One good thing is that the toner comes full for 2,500 pages black and 1,500 the rest. I have setup the unit for 5 minute sleep. Previously coming from Samsung printer line, where once the unit goes to sleep, it will never wake up. This Brother seems to have overcome the sleep problem. Tried the scanning which is very fast. Only time will tell about the consistency of this unit. Oh! did I mention it is a bit loud when it starts to print, but then quiets down pretty fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved