Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC7220 » 25 Reviews

Brother International Mfc7220 Mf Fax Print Copy Scan Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

68% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good product

By kgm1 from Tampa on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this as a general purpose tool. Its fast will use far less resources than an inkjet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have had many printers, ...

By acuhappyhouir from MA on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had many printers, this is my first laser printer. It has been great! Less Cost in ink with the laser. This gives warning of when ink is low. Very AFFORDABLE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Buyer

By StraightShooter from Seattle, WA on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MFC-7220 All-in-One works well. Its technical support is helpful, stepping through patiently with me to fix my installed software problems. The machine itself is not that expensive, but its parts are expensive, for example, the toner TN350 which I ordered directly from Brother Mall is more than double the price that I pay to buy from other office supply places and they are originals by Brother, not imitations or refurbishes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliability of MFC-7220

By Anonymous from New Orleans on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

One of the worst products ever purchased. The motor sensor does not work so that it prints out all the papers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brother 7220

By MOWil from Andalusia, Al on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the printer. Fast and quite. The only thing I don't like is I can't lay a book or other big document down on the glass and copy. I would recommend it to any one that is a business person for personal use. I print to it from 3 computers. Works well. I would give it 4 Stars


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By eyak from Utah on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish it had been a bit cheaper but it's a good and fast printer. Have had no jams or other problems but I only use it at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, Work Horse

By Joselillo from Miami FL on 04/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this printer, it's being used as fax to send and receive with a conventional phone line and also with a VoIP line with no problems, also being used as printer scanner on my home/office and works perfect, supplies are available all the time every where and reasonable prices. I'm an IT professional and have this printer for over 1 year with no problems at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a find!

By MizPeep from Undisclosed on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been reluctant to try a multipurpose unit but I have always like Brother products; the price was right and I found the replacement toner cartridges price to be reasonable. I have had it now for several months and don't know why I waited so long. It is great, easy to understand and the print quality is more than adequate for my use. I highly recommend this printer and am very happy I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK - but could be better

By simpleuser from Southern California on 05/07/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use the printer in a home office and the usage as light. Print and FAX functions work to my satisfaction with infrequent jams. Paper feed does not work well resulting in slanted scans and envelopes. The LCD display is virtually invisible unless viewed at a certain angle. I keep a flashlight by the printer to see the display. I use the printer with XP so I cant comment on how the printer will perform with newer versions of Windows. I would say an OK, not great, value for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Satisfied from Winter Garden, Florida on 03/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my MFC7220 Brother laser printer in January 2005 and it has given me trouble-free service until recently when it needed minor servicing. It's back in service as good as ever. I look forward to using it for years to come. The toner cartridges are easily available and are reasonably priced and long lasting. A great laser printer for everyday use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By KMBCONINC from San Antonio, Tx on 03/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dependable and durable. I use it to print out 100- 150 pages at a time and it works very well since I have had this machine which has been for a little bit over a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It just WORKS!!

By greenmachine from Dallas, TX on 03/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little machine is a workhorse! It definitely delivers. It's the best money I ever spent on a printer...and then there is the copy, scan and fax. Oh Boy!! The only reason I rated it 4 stars is the recent trouble I had using the scanning software. Not sure what the problem is, but I was able to use the scanner with a document preview program on my computer. I purchased the unit in 2006. I make my share of copies and the toner gives me my money's worth. I haven't had to change the drum yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing purchase

By middletj from Union City, GA on 03/06/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The fax function never worked. Only printing function worked, but even the printing software had to be reloaded several times. Planning to sell at garage sale.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too good

By bala from Undisclosed on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gives problems after two years like paper jamming frequently. Otherwise good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My MFC-7220 experience

By FLRudy from Undisclosed on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the MFC-7220 in our Home-Office for over a year now and have had not one problem with it. It performs perfectly every time as a printer, Fax, copier, and scanner. I recommend it highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By JimmieD from Undisclosed on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was excellent when first bought and used under Vista program. I upgraded to Windows 7a month ago and then the problem began: finding software upgrade to make it work with Windows 7. Have got it to print and copy now. Oh, fax also working, but still problems with scanning to email or computer. Internet sites for upgrades also very difficult to traverse and find what you need for upgrading. One complaint....it doesn't print addresses on envelopes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mfc 7220

By tvc1881 from St. on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Down and dirty model. Very basic. A few bucks more can get a lot more bang.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good functionality at a great price

By Cotton from Ohio on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 7220 multi-function machine I purchased is easy to use, makes great copies, faxes easily, scans & copies all with just a few buttons to push. This machine doesn't take up a lot of space on my desk, yet does the job(s) of much bulkier machines. I am very satisfied and happy that I bought this machine at such a good price & warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

home office

By salesman from Undisclosed on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The price was the main reason for the purchase. The customer service people are very nice. The weakness with the product is printing gray or light colored letters. You can not adjust enough to see the names of streets or the streets them selves on a map printed out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reliable equipment

By RuralAccountant from Undisclosed on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had three of these; I mostly use them to receive faxes, and as backup to other equipment. I find they last about 2 years; each time, I have bought another one to replace it. (I replace them when the drum goes, as it costs almost as much to buy a drum as an entirely new machine.) The machines have been extremely reliable. I don't even remember having a paper jam, though I can't swear to that. One caution: I had an electrician rig separate circuits, as the Brother machines all seem to draw a lot of power when they start up and I don't want the power fluctuations on my other machines. Same with all Brother equipment that I use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too complicated

By Broisgood from St Louis MO on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The day/date setting appears to be more complicated then need be and , if machine is shut off, it has to be done again. Needs to be simpler and retained. Other functions seem to work fine. It's great for short run home copying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner & FAX- Poor Printer

By Rotgirl from Fort Worth, TX on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been VERY happy with my MFC-7220 as a Scanner and FAX. In fact, I LOVE the PaperPort software as when I travel, I can use the software to scan from other scanners. I REALLY like the ability to have the FAX send FAXes directly to my computer thus saving a TON of paper! However, I've been VERY unhappy with the printer function. After being used less than a month, the machine started telling me that there was no cartridge. I bought a new one and installed it and it has never printed since. Now, it tells me it wants a cartridge AND that there is a paper jam. I've been all through it and there's no paper jam and the cartridge is installed correctly. But it will not print. SO, I have a printer to print and only use the MFC-7220 to FAX and scan. When my old Sharp Laser died a few weeks ago, a new Brokers Laser Printer was an option but after the problems I've had with the MFC-7220, I will not buy another Brother machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Been a little workhorse

By SteveL from Southwestern Michigan on 01/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this little printer/fax/scanner for over a year and it has been a nice little workhorse for me. I like the scanner-fax-copier combination. It is not my main printer, but it has been great as a copier and I just put it back online after using it just for copying and it fired right up. My work gave me another machine from a different company and I have tried for a week with their tech support and they just leave me hanging and it won't be recognised by the system. I went back to the MFC-7420 and it fires right up... Thanks for a great little product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't Stand This Printer

By vginc from Undisclosed on 11/30/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer misfeeds about every fourth time I print anything - it drives me crazy! If I could, I would throw it right it the trash!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacing a MFC-7420

By galaserve from Norwich, CT on 03/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased to replace a MFC-7420 which has served me well for the past 5 years. I do income tax preparation so the old unit got a lot of use especially during the tax season. was able to retain the new drum that I had just purchased as well as to use the new stock of toner cartridges. I expect that this one will suit me as well as or better than the old one. Was always an HP fan before but am much happier with the Brother experience. I also have a HP color inkjet which i anticipate replacing soon and will definitely be looking at a Brother printer to replace that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved