Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC7440N » 20 Reviews

Brother International Mfc7440n Mfc Laser With Network Interfa Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best Printer Purchased

By Gideon from Arizona on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer since it had first came out and to this day I have not had any problems with it whatsoever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tough printer

By DaveD from Jax, Fl. on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know printers, having worked for a competitor as a rep for a few years. This one has done everything I've asked, and without one problem. I just recomended Brother to my daughter last night, as she had a problem with another brand and uses it in her home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always Brother for me

By dbhtn from Knoxville, TN on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our office purchased two brother printers just to try them out. We LOVED them and are going to be ordering more. We haven't had one single problem from with either one of them. I personally use this one, and it has proven to be a work-horse. I use it mainly as a printer, but i do use the copier and fax functions at least once a day. The toner usuage seems to be less then the Big brand name All-In-One that we replaced with this one and i know that we don't have the jams and other "nuisance" issues that we always seemed to have with the other brand. You can order this machine with confidence. We have only good things to say about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All Brother Printers

By LGiovinazzo from Kent, Ohio on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several printers from Brother and in some models more than one of the same printer. The following models are what I have and would rate all of them excellent. MCF-7440N, MCF-8460N, 2140, 2170, DCP-7065DN. Print quality, Toner life and durability is excellent. I never really experienced any problems with any of them. They take a lot of abuse because my business is a mobile business so they are often in various environments, temperatures and moved in and out of packaging. My only minor wishlist item is that their new technology of the same model would take the same toner and drum cartridges to make stocking of these items easier and less confusing for staff to grab the right replacements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The worst machine ever

By Notgoodatall from Florida on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have never had more difficulties with any other copy machine. Every other week we had to replace either the toner or the drum. My practice is a small one doctor office and I feel I should not have to replace expensive supplies so often. Also, when using the feeder to make multiple copies the copy quality was poor. If you want a good copy you must copy sheets one by one by placing them on the glass. I am really dissatisfied with this machine and will definitely not buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Multiple Function Printer

By Rayh from Tampa FL on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using this unit for several years. Very dependable. Great print time even while idle for long period of time. Use the scanning feature and very pleased with this function. Highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purchase one concern

By caruso from Beverly Hills, CA on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi I love my7440 all in one, but i found that the feeder does not work very well when I have about 8 or more pages. It takes a few pages at a time, so I have to stop and start, sometimes 2 or 3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gOOD RELIABLE PRODUCT

By Dixon from New Orleans La on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE OWNED THIS mfc 7440N FOR 5 YEARS. USE IT DAILY AND HAD NOTHING DONE TO IT EXCEPT CHANGE CARTRIGES.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By scott4598 from Cheyenne, WY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product works as it should, easy enough to use. However hooking it up was difficult especially the wireless networking option. I have been working on it for months and still cannot get my wireless router to communicate with the printer. I have basically given up on the wireless portion and just carry the laptop over to the printer to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little work horse

By Kelucia from Sarasota, Florida on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small, compact, quick functions and great value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit

By Leaf from Cincinnati,Oh on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When the time comes, I will replace with the same type unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bang for the Buck!

By ubet426 from Kansas City on 01/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a Reltor I go through a lot of paper. Each contract is approximately 30 pages and I may deal with multiples per day. This printer is simply amazing in it's speed and reliability. Typically I'll go two to three months with a toner cartridge & I just got the warning after a year to replace the drum unit. The auto feed scanner works great too & when properly set can scan in 50 pages in less than two minutes. This has been one of the best business buys I've ever made. If you deal with a lot of printing & scanning, make this your printer of choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality printer

By MVMa from Washoe Valley, NV on 01/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has a very solid, quality & professional look. The control panel is very easy to understand yet still has much versatility in the menu set up. Fax was very easy to set up & works independently of computer. Not oversized so fits comfortably in a small home office but still does a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The MFC does what it's advertised for.

By bTii from New York, NY on 11/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Back in the days before personal computers, or rather where one could not afford a personal computer, I relied on Brother's products in order to churn out paperwork for school. Little did I know that Brother made things other than typewriters. I'm proud to own a Brothers Multi-Function Copier. Even though I've been using this for less than a year, I've been putting this machine thru so much work that the fact it hasn't broken down is a testament to the quality of product that Brother is known for. This MFC has a scanner, fax machine, copier, and printer all in one handy package. I purchased mine as a refurbished model, which makes me all the more willing to put it through the wringer. I originally wanted to use it mainly as a fax machine, but slowly getting used to the scanner functions (upgraded to this from a Canon LIDE30) as well as everything else. Pros: - All in one function (no need for extra peripherals) - Easy setup - Comes with toner (and those things are pretty durable and long lasting for printers) - Has an ADF (Auto Document Feeder) slot - Clutterfree All in all, this is a pretty solid printer, it does everything that it is supposed to, and if you're pressed for space, this is the machine for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great networked printer

By JohnF from Hampton Va on 07/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer in part because of the Brother name. Back in 1998 I purchase a Brother laser printer, and it's still going strong today. This 7440N is a great printer and all in one for the cost, extremely easy to setup. The ONLY thing I do not like about this printer is your date and time settings dissapear whey you turn the printer off, meaning you either have to leave it on, or continuously reset the date and time whenever you turn it on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good solid machine; want darker print

By sullivanjam from Las Vegas, NV on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine keeps going and going. I do wish it would print a little darker. It's probably my age as I am not getting any younger. I am not getting many paper jams at all. I go through a ream a week and it is no problem for my Brother. I do like this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-7440N

By shortimer from Reno, Nevada on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This the third Brother MultiFuntion Printer I have owned. Each of them provided good service before the cost of repair was greater than the cost of a new unit. Each of the new units cost less than the previous and provided more features. The current MFC-7440N has the most features and was the least expensive. Consumables are reasonable if you shop around and after market toner is readily available. The printing, copying, and faxing features work very well and provide the features I need. However, the menu arrangements are not very intuitive and can be a challenge if the manual is not handy. The scanning function using the Brother software gives the user a great deal of choices and controls to get just the results wanted. The only feature which I would like to see added is the abililty to great multi-page Adobe Acrobat reader (pdf) files from the scanner. Overall this is a very small footprint document handling equipment that has many features and works reliably at a very low cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By Beagler from Illinois on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn't be more pleased with this multi-function machine. I prepare and print tax returns and I find the printer to be fast and to produce a high quality product. My one complaint is that I cannot print envelopes from Word. I called company and rep finally blamed it on Word; however, I have an older Brothers Laser printer that I now have to use to print envelopes. I am convinced that it is the MFC -7440N causing the problem. Other than the fact it will not print envelpes from Word, the machine could not be better. The price is right, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great workhorse

By NEgal from Boston & Cape Cod on 07/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Networking setup was a breeze with the 7440. We have 6 computer users in our household, so a networked machine is essential. Copies are crisp and clear. Scanning is easy and very easily customized. Great and versatile machine. We are Brother fans - we own 4 MFCs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-7440N -Can't just buy just one.

By Stejohn53 from Meridian, Mississippi on 07/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was using a MFC-7440 at home and when my old MFC at the office started giving me trouble I bought a second MFC-7440. I have medium home office and office demands and this MFC does it all. The MFC works well with all my programs, is economical to use, and provides great black and white copies. Althouigh there is a large coppier close to my office, coworkers borrow my MFC - 7440 when they need quality copes. My son's birthday is coming up soon. I might need to get him a MFC-7440.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved