Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC8220 » 21 Reviews

Brother International Mfc8220 Mfc 5-in-1 Multifunct Laser Reviews
Brother International Mfc8220 Mfc 5-in-1 Multifunct Laser

Brother International Mfc8220 Mfc 5-in-1 Multifunct LaserAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

MFC-8220 5-in-1 Laser Multifunction Center machine offers printing, faxing, copying, scanning and PC faxing. Print or copy 21 pages per minute with up to 2400 x 600 dpi. 30-page auto document feeder offers a quick, easy way to copy, fax or scan multi-page documents. 33.6Kbps fax modem provides quick... <more> 

Brother International Model: MFC8220

$347.93

58 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

MFC- 8220

By jmassoni from Baltimore, Md on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I think that this machine is way too complicated. In my job, I need to scan documents and attach them to emails. Unfortunately, this has become a big problem since getting this MFC-8220. There is not an option to save files as a PDF. So far, most of the people that I've sent attachments to can't open them because they are not saved in the right format???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly reliable

By FdeF from Sunnyvale, CA on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this laser printer 7 years ago. I am not a heavy user, but it's easy to set up, and very reliable. I have never had to call tech support, really. Paper jams happen rarely and are easy to clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy for the money

By Beaofri from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This does so much more than i expected. It is fast to fax and to receive a fax. Also very easy to program and assemble.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother MFC 8220

By jesse1040 from Lakewood, Colorado on 04/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother MFC 8220 is an excellent printer. I've used this printer for a number of years in my tax business. I now use it in my bookkeeping business. If it ever wears out, I'll buy the same model if it is still available. I think it is the best office machine for a small business I have ever seen. I've used brother products since 1995.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-8220 They should all be this good

By pdial from Undisclosed on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This purchase has been a pleasant journey. No surprises, dependable, and easy to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best goods

By jeffrey from Traverse city on 08/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I highly recommend brother products, high quality/ lower price/ long live.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORK HORSE......BEST MULTI I HAVE USED

By CURTIS from LAUREL MISSISSIPPI on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS MY SECOND ONE. FIRST ONE LASTED 9 YEARS. IT MEETS ALL MY NEEDS. I PRINT, FAX AND SCAN. HEAVY SCANNING. FOR THE MONEY IT CAIN'T BE BEAT. MINE IS USED IN OFFICE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Low cost work horse

By Cssfixit from PA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great home/small business machine. We print about a case a month (5000 sheets) and have never had a problem. Recommend purchasing the high capacity toner cartridge they seem to last forever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great old Work Horse

By Birdbrain1963 from Missouri on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this device used at a resale shop and cleaned it up bought a new drum and cartridge and it works better that the newer one I purchased for my business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faxing

By Danoksa from Dumfries va on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You have to be very careful when you fax the paper ,if it is not square with the feeder it will jam and tear the paper and clean the rollers with Goof-Off so that is will pick up each page evenly ,They can get coated with toner which will make them slippery Out side of that it is a good 5-1


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strong Performer

By MrKen from Marco Island, FL on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Strong, fast printing of copies and faxes. Long lasting toner cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Trish from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this everything printer. Still haven't figured out what all it can do, but am excited to find out. Only problem? Doesn't have color printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a workhorse

By JOECAT from Raleigh, NC on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this all in one machine for over 5 years. It has never missed a beat. The quality of print, scanned items and fax resolution is great. I would say that it is also economical with respect to toner usage. I probably print about 100 pages per day. The version I have is not network capable, and it is not wireless, but my home network seems to be an okay work around. If I had a couple of wishes, I would wish that it were wireless and also wish that it opened up as a flatbed scanner (my work around is to tape to a sheet of paper and feed it through). This has been the best office purchase I have ever made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I received a new laptop ...

By dm2736 from Salinas Ca on 10/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a new laptop and had to down load the latest software but had problems installing. I called for technical support and was still not able to resolve the problem. So I kept working on it myself and eventually got the printer working. All is well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC8220

By Funbobby from Beverly Hills, Ca. on 03/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Brother Multi-Function products for over 20 years. They have worked beyond my expectations and I have had the MFC-8220 and similar Brother products for 20 years and have upgraded the similar Brother All-In-One-Multi-Function as needed. I cannot rocommend highly enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable

By Spackie from Virginia on 05/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this unit for 5 years and it still keeps producing reliable copies. The fax function works well and the scan function connects to my computer without a hitch. I print about 300 pages a month, fax about 30 or 40 pages, and scan about 15 documents. For medium duty use it has been the most reliable machine I have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent machine

By hvacrman from Mass on 03/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all I can say is I ve owned this machine since 2004 and have had no problems with it at all. It has no problem connecting to computer through privite net work and the coping and scaning feature work great. it is the most reliable machine I have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Issues

By Wixom from Wixom, MI on 03/07/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have 5 of these units and have had issues w/the rollers on all of them. They seem to wear out fast and squeak a fair amount. We call for service at least once every 2 months for one of these units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

7+yrs old and going strong

By nala from New York State on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been very pleased with the faultless services this product has provided for over 7 yrs in my small business. Very well designed, simple to use and well made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Manual is too complex ...

By bernard from new york on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Manual is too complex Occasional malfinction of fax


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as previous model

By Admin from Arizona on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I insisted on buying this model to replace the MFC 8500 I had used for 8 years without a problem until the laser reader died. This model does not perform even close to the workhorse my previous version was. I will be looking to replace it much sooner than I had hoped because it is not meeting my business needs as the other version had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved