Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC9440CN » 10 Reviews

Brother International Mfc9440cn Mfc Color Network Ready Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Has it all

By RickT from Greenwich, CT on 02/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from a Brother MFC-9940CDW to the 9970 because I needed legal size scanning, copy and automatic duplex capabilities. Both machines have exceeded my expectations -- the print quality is excellent and the automatic duplex feature is very convenient (and a real paper saver). Thanks for such a great well engineered product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mediocre printer

By printerReview from Chicago, IL on 02/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First page printout slower than most other laser printer. Color output not as bright. Toners for this printer is expensive. B/W prints also uses up coler toners. Big and heavy for its size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good but probably better out there

By KellieVjd from California on 05/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this for a home office to supplement an ink jet all in one. I wanted something faster that could handle more. Its colors are not as bright as the ink jet. It is larger and heavy to move around. Requires two people. I don't use the fax. I have been using the scanner quite a bit. There are faster scanners on the market. This one is okay but not great with odd sized paper through the feeder. For black and white I really like it. Color just okay. Printing envelopes is bad. They get crushed and just do not seem to feed through well. I have ended up keeping my old ink jet around just for envelopes. Overall it seems reliable and I do like the scan soft software that comes with the computer. For copying it is okay. Not as good as a stand alone copier but for a few things, it is fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Printer

By SusanP from Rochester, NY on 05/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Color is very good & the ink is cheaper. Easy to make copies & can scan multiple pages into one PDF. On the down side, it doesn't show the ink levels and is a bit cumbersome when printing envelopes as I have to open back, adjust levers, print, then undo--they should've put the levers up front.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No complaints

By sfb68 from Missouri on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The company I work for has purchased 10 of these machines and no one has had any complaints. It works great and I would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Dick from Florida on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased about 2 months ago and have given it a pretty thorough workout. I am impressed with the quality and speed in printing. This is my first color laser printer and it does what I expect it to do. I am happy with the lan connection, but when I bought it, did not realize it was not wi-fi ready, but had a linksys print server which made going wireless easy. I really like the fax from computer features and ease of use. There are two cons to this machine. It is extremely slow to warm up from sleep mode and the USB port for scanning to a memory stick will only store about 4 picture scans, even though it shows the scans being loaded to the stick. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value for the money

By dwightex from Virginia on 05/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use about 1500 pages per month. This is my 3rd Brother printer, but I have also had HP and Canon. I much prefer this to the other two laser brands. a little noisy and not so quick warming up, but always reliable and fairly inexpensive per copy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but has some issues

By Scanningguru from Orem, UT on 05/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine works great. It never jams, but the colors are way off, and I can't seem to adjust them to be better. Also, the scanner always produces crooked documents from the auto feeder. Luckily I have Adobe Acrobat to straighten them for me otherwise this machine would be absolute garbage. Finally, this product came with PaperPort 11 when I purchased the machine. That program worked okay with Windows XP. But it wouldn't recognize the ADF when I switched to Windows 7. I had to purchase the next version PaperPort 12 which honestly just plain sucked. I can't believe I wasted my money on that program even after reading all of the horrible reviews on it. I had to fork over the money to get Acrobat which isn't a cheap program, but it works great with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Color Printing at its Best

By Resourcewiz from Stamford, CT on 05/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have installed about a dozen of these printers. Its a smooth installation every time. Excellent solution for a workgroup color printer, scanner and scanner. Comes with Paperport application to manage document images and scanning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever

By verydisappointed from Southern CA on 05/01/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Poor design, poor programming, poor layout, not user friendly, poor troubleshooting guides, horrible customer support that will not allow a return or refund on the product after mutilple ligitimate complaints. Real lemon. Buyer beware, do not purchase this product at any price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved