Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFC9460CDN » 47 Reviews

Brother Mfc-9460cdn Laser Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 25 Ppm Mono/25 Ppm Color Print - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - 25 Cpm Mono/25 (MFC9460CDN) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 47 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best MFC Printer!!!

By Vicera121 from K. I. Sawyer, MI on 03/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Purchased this Brother MFC 9460CDN as an Upgrade from previously using an Epson Inject All in one. I absolutely love this Brother Printer. We use it for both Personal and Business use, it is fast, and the quality is great. It has saved us tons of $$$ due to no longer needing to go to a copy and print facility to get mass amounts of color copies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-9460CDN

By Tunaboy from Los Alamitos, CA on 03/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product for printing, & scaning & fax from my iMac. I wish I could print via wirelessly. I hope they have another product that would include printing, scaning & all-in-one with Wireless printing that would work with my I-mac!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality

By Tangie from Bloomington, IN on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am currently pursuing a doctorate and have to do a lot of research, along with that comes a lot of printing, scanning and faxing. I have found that this copier provides high quality no matter what function I am using.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disguised Menace

By Anonymous from New York, NY on 10/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

starts out great then it breaks down when i really depended on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should have purchased it sooner

By Roxanne from Los Angeles, CA on 08/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is quiet, efficient and easy to use. It is quick on large files. I am sorry I waited so long to get it. The document feeder doesn't jam or take 2 pages at a time like my other other printer did. I would definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD FOR CERTAIN FUNCTIONS

By HARPO from Undisclosed on 07/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The machine works beautifully using standard paper for anything, but when I try to use tri-fold brochure paper, it jams with every attempt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By Anonymous from Springfield, IL on 04/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looked at the rating and the other sources and had not thought about brother as a printing company. Really like the printer, like the low cost of ownership as the toner and other parts are very reasonable to purchase. if there was 1 complaint when it says low on toner it does not tell you which one......have to figure it out thru software....wish it printed a report that told you how much toner you have in each and how much you used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Machine

By DoctorMax from Fort Wayne, IN on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The MFC-9460CDN is all that I wanted in a multi-functional printer. The machine is user friendly, the print quality is excellent, the fax capabilities work very well, the duplex printing capability saves on paper, and we have it installed on our network making printing from the machine convenient for each one on the network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Brent from Albuquerque, NM on 02/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great machine for all its purposes. I like the ability to change out individually the toner cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok

By knoh from Tampa Florida on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is good for a small business, I wish it had a better way to print envelopes and smaller paper. Color quality is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By yosh from Undisclosed on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first laser printer we've owned, and we will never go back to inkjets. Our printers usually see very light duty, printing emails or forms a few times a week. We just got tired of inaccurate color representation and unreliable ink cartridges. Not to mention having to change cartridges quite often. Our intention was to buy a higher end printer and keep it for awhile rather than replacing our cheap inkjet every year or two. This printer is fitting very nicely. Easy to use, easy to service, prints are high quality and very consistent. The cost was quite a bit more than any of the inkjets I previously owned, but absolutely worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By kmanley57 from Colorado on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer runs circles around old one and uses a lot less money in printing costs. Best money I spent so far on a printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer for smaller organization

By PastorMike from Kansas City, Missouri on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My church purchased this printer to replace a full-sized copier that was donated to us when it finally wore out. Since we didn't have a large scale coping situation we thought this would be sufficient for our purposes and with the color capability would let us do some creative printing. It has turned out to be quite sufficient for our needs. It handles the printing quantity we use for our weekly tasks and has a high quality finish that makes our printed items look professional. In reality there are only a couple of items that I am less than satisfied with. First, I don't feel we get maximum pages with our toner. We print mainly letters and bulletins that use black toner only and have large white spaces. Second, when the toner is empty we cannot shake it like other manufacturers and replace to maximize toner. One additional item is that it seems that when the black toner is empty the color toners are not far behind in needing to be replaced even if we don't use the color option very much. The scanning feature is great but we have not used the fax feature at all so I can't speak to that. The software is a bit cumbersome to use to make changes to it's default features. Overall, with my concerns, I have liked the printer and would recommend it to others in my similar situation. My real rating would be 3 1/2 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 9460

By LandNKid from Mobile, AL on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is my first Brother printer and has been very reliable and easy to use. PROS: quick, no streaks, clean prints, decent paper storage, not diffcult to use. CONS: No direct visual for remaining cartridge life, constant reminder (pop-up) when cartridge is getting low.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied

By manager from Florida on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has the features we needed for our small business, it was easy to set up, works well, so we are pleased with this purchase. I would add the seond tray if I had it to do again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this machine

By tom0749 from Dearborn Mi. on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had alot of printers in my life But nothing like this it is the best money can buy Had about 1 year now and not a lick of problems!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where is the printed output?

By wesfergy from Saratoga, CA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer has one major deficiency: In order to retrieve letter size printed output, it is necessary to either 1) carefully reach into the discharge opening, taking care not to knock the output back into the machine where it is almost impossible to find or 2) lift up the hinged scanner assembly in order to have improved access. Note: The misleading photo of the printer indicates that the output is readily accessible which is certainly not the case with letter size or smaller output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Go get one!

By Markanoonda from West Hills, CA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the Brother MFC-9460DN as a printer, copier, scanner & fax for about 6 months now. It is very fast, good color & crisp text, scanning is a breeze, faxing & set up is easy. Envelopes & labels printed through the front pull-out tray are perfect as well. Haven't had a single paper jam or issue to date. Highly recommend for small to medium office!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Tenth MFC

By MartinR from Muskegon, Michigan on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been uising Brother MFC printers for the past ten years. The MFC-9460CDN is the best ever. I have two; one at home, the other at work. I love the all-in-one capability, and color printing. I recommend this printer to anyone who needs a convenient and high quality machine for their personal or small group printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My MFC 9460 CDN

By noresly from Quincy, Fl on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an outstanding machine. It is capable of producing sharp documents, provides all the capabilities a small business required while at the same time is not as expensive as others. I would not hesitate in purchasing a second one once this one has given all the service it is capable of providing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than other Brands

By JLMS from Southern California on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had other all in one color printers for quite a while but always had trouble with them after the first few months of use. My Brother all in one color has not been a problem and has given me more pleasure with it's ease of use. Because of this I have two. Color is great, Fax is simple to use, I can even use the scanning which I couldn't use in the other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE ONLY THING I DON'T ...

By GREAT from GASTONIA, NC on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE ABOUT THIS PRINTER IS THE WAY THAT THE PAPER COMES OUT CURVED. I FIND IT HARD TO BELIEVE THAT BOTHER WOULD RELEASE A PRODUCT THAT COMES OUT OF THE PRINTER CURVED LIKE IT DOES. OTHER THAN THAT I LOVE THE PRINTER. PRINT IS EXCELLENT AS IS COLOR. BEST PRIINT I HAVE GOTTEN FROM A PRINTER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best All in-one I've ever owned

By gtadams67 from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hands down best printer not to mention an all in one I have ever owned. Fast, reliable, simple to use, and simply the best you can ask for. If you are on the fence - don't be, this all in one will meet your needs and will be there when you need it functioning as it should at all times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By CKRick from Cedar Key. FL on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this for our church office which was changing inkjet cartridges on a bi-weekly basis. Now, with the high capacity toner, we get about 4 months from black and more from the color cartridges. Print speed is good even on duplexed material with graphics. The unit is solidly built except for the support guide on the ADF which should be left folded when not in use. I had some connectivity issues at first which were resolved by the first firmware upgrade. If it performs over time like other Brother printers I have, it should provide many years of service at a reasonable cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toner Alert comes on too soon

By gnyland from Cedar Park, TX on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the printer, but it took us 2 rounds of toner months to realize the low tower light comes on when the toner is 1/2 empty. The low toner message came on for 2 months before we actually had to change toner cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase I ever made.

By DiscDoctor from Spotsylvania, VA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The MFC-9460CDN was the best purchase I ever made. The performance is outstanding and the ease of operation is great. Brother Support has been helpful. Initial install was made simple. The MFC-9460CDN is just what I needed for my business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all-around office machine

By Dimitri from Richmond, IN on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have enjoyed using the Brothers MFC-9460DN Printer combination unit. I especially like sending faxes from word or any other document direectly to fax without scanning. The scanner is easy to use and does a fantastic job. I would buy this unit again (o: Hope this review doesn't bring me bad luck and my Unit catches fire LOL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs a little help

By Jim01075 from South Hadley Ma on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer is quick, but when using the sheet feed, it always jams up. there is always black specs on my paper from the printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Disappointment

By PublishingDiva from Texas on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very disappointed in this printer. It is made of cheap plastic components and the ink cartridges are way too expensive. I had high hopes for many projects which I've had to pay to print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-9460CDN very good machine

By halex from Richardson, TX on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this machine. Color and scanning are very good. My only complaint is that it causes an occasional audio warning, "MFC-9460CDN off-line" and shortly an, "MFC-9460CDN sleep" warning and I can't figure a way to get rid of it. Nor can I determine why Windows 7 finds it off-line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Color Laser Printer

By old44 from Torrance, CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was the easiest to set up in networking. The other major brand I have is a headache to set up with setting the address, etc., the Brother was a breeze as it set the address itself with no conflict. Speed and quality are much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best printer that my wife and I have had!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-9460CDN

By ManofWar from Sierra Vista, AZ- on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very please with my printer. It is fast, I love the duplex feature along with the ability to copy and fax quickly, one sheet at a time or several sheets. I have had my printer for about four months and still on the cartriages that came with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filled the need

By whootowl from Harlingen, Texas on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother MFC-9460CDN very suitably fits the need for which it was purchased. After only six months of operation, I find the unit readily adaptable to the need of my insurance agency. The only suggest I would make is to improve the paper deliver compartment; it is at times awkward to retirve printed copies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toner

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer. the only problem I have is toner splatter. I will put a new toner in and in a couple of days it starts to splatter. I will have to change the toner again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Great, But it's ...

By LaVille from Undisclosed on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's Great, But it's complicated and setting up on computer is not fun, you will need to change alot of settings for this to work properly. I called for assitance and he was great in helping. But I can see I am going to be calling back....if you need simple...dont go here


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By camcam from Honolulu, HI on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Am disapppointed that the duplex feature does not allow me to print 2 sided/2 sided


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for small business

By erztech from Conover, NC on 09/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the auto duplex funtion and the full 500 sheet option tray. The unit is working great and does every thing I need for my industrial automation business. Scaning is good but gets done at the pc vs the printer. No problems faxing, coping and printing. Like the large capacity toners - change them a whole lot less than other printers I have had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By SWilliams from Marietta, GA on 08/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great functioning machine in every aspect. Installed in minutes on the network without having to locate all the IP addresses. Terrific printing, quick copying and phenomenal scanning. Scanned a 250 page document yesterday in minutes. I love my printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised

By ArtM from Denver, Co on 07/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought as a replacement for an aging HP-2840 and it clearly fits the bill. Automatic duplex printing allows it to be an efficient machine and being able to scan to a USB memory stick is a great feature. It is a little noisy when printing, but otherwise is a great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and Quiet

By JFMJ from Coconut Creek, FL on 03/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints fast and is very quiet. Getting prints out of slot is somewhat difficult as there is no way to get your finger under the sheets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By Dennis from West Seneca, NY on 02/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother MFC-9460CDN is a great machine for a small to mid size office. It is quick to print, fax, copy. It is easy to use. Easy to setup. A great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By Bestof59 from Westchester, NY on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Vert easy to use. Easy to set up. Quick loading copies and faxes. Highly recommend this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRINTER!

By MACSETUP from NYC, NY on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had my eye on the MFC-9460CDN before it was available strictly from the info I found on the internet. When I was looking to replace my monochrome Brother MFC 7820N laser I decided to get a color laser and the MFC-9460CDN kept popping up in my searches and looked better and better. I've had it since it's release in October 2010 and I couldn't be happier. It was easy to set up on my Mac and PC network and the output and features are spectacular. Get one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Very Well

By seriousworker from southeast Viriginia on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our 9460cdn works very well; good speed, reliable feeder, no jams. Buyers should be aware, however, that duplexing is for printing only. This model is absent automatic duplex copying and scanning. To remedy this I've ordered the 9970, which has all those other duplexing features. Nevertheless, the 9460 works so well that it should remain an important, well-used device in our office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

highly recommended

By techuser from New York, NY on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother MFC color laser. It is an improvement on the previous model I used for about 5 years. It is quiet, rarely jams, and the print quality is excellent. I use my PC's software to control the scanning function. Those results are very good too. Reloading paper is also easier than before. My only, minor, gripe is that pages are slightly curled when they exit the printer, rather than flully flat .Perhaps the Brother engineers can tweak that in future models. For now, this is the hands-down winner for value and reliability. None of the nominal competition comes close/


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly as Advertised!

By Georgene from WA on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer now for three months. I purchased a wireless adapter so that I could network it in my home without having to hardwire it to my router and it has worked perfectly. It is quiet, prints quickly (once it warms up a bit), scans documents as PDF files right on to my computer - I would definitely recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved