Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ4420DW » 95 Reviews

Brother Business Smart Mfc-j4420dw Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 35 Ppm Mono/27 Ppm Color Print - 20 Ppm Mono/18 Ppm (mfcj4420dw) Reviews
Brother Business Smart Mfc-j4420dw Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 35 Ppm Mono/27 Ppm Color Print - 20 Ppm Mono/18 Ppm (mfcj4420dw)

Brother Business Smart Mfc-j4420dw Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 35 Ppm Mono/27 Ppm Color Print - 20 Ppm Mono/18 Ppm (mfcj4420dw)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Brother™ Business Smart™ Series color inkjet all-in-one with duplex printing provides Small Office/Home Office users the Ultimate Combination of low cost printing, fast print speeds, and up to 11"x17" output via the single-sheet bypass. Super High-yield replacement ink cartridges availab... <more> 

Brother International Model: MFCJ4420DW

$204.42

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 95 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Pretty Good

By reviewseverything from Cumberland,MD on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good Printer overall. The positioning of the paper tray was different for me. My previous printer was an Epson. This one makes a weird hum or screech right before printing a document. It does print quickly and you do get good amount of documents for each ink cartridge. Easy installation and set up. Love the touch screen feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied

By Gramma from Jacksonville, FL on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and use. Very satisfied with it. First Brother printer I have purchased and will most likely purchase another one in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worse Purchase ever made

By Zebra from ATL on 09/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First I got rid of this side printing machine, Second it would not feed photo paper more than two inches before no more paper movement. Terribly noisy as well. Would not recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Acceptable

By GhostWriter from Laguna Woods, California on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The workings of the printer are very good. I use it for my rough drafts or for black and white. The color is very subdued meaning it is not brilliant like my HP. I chose this printer because the ink cartridges gave me the best value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mystery Printer

By FlyingAce from Alma, Michigan on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A smart looking printer with multi-functions. Has high quality printout and is very quiet. A little challenging in figuring out how to scan a document. When printing, often says its offline when printer is actually turned on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was a terrible printer ...

By Warhawk from Twin Lakes WI on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was a terrible printer I took it back. It did not stand up to the standards that other Brother machine did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer

By Armando from Granada Hills Ca on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far the printer is performing as expected. I am very happy with the purchase I bought it because people I work with have the same model and I was impressed with it. It is much better than the printer we had!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Jsuper from Cleveland Ohio on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Printer - Fast - Good use of ink. Has numerous features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice

By nwilliams from Augusta, GA on 08/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love this printer. It is easy to operate, The quality of the print is very nice also. I had to adjust the light/darkness levels to suit me needs, but that was not a problem.I would say to Brothers and all of the other printer companies out there, just do away with the starter Ink Cartridges, and give the customers a full Ink Cartridges. They will appreciate much more and you will have a friend for life. To the buyers, buy with confidence. I think that you will be pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4420DW

By acolorfulthaiguy from Mill Valley, CA on 08/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Except for a MAJOR irritation trying to get the scanner driver to download, I really like my new machine. FYI: If you're using a MAC, you will need to upgrade your operating system to Yosemite otherwise you will not be able to download the software for the driver. It took me several one hour phone calls with Brother and Apple before an Apple employee in the store suggested that I try downloading Yosemite...and it worked! I'm sure that I'm not the only person who experienced this problem and NO ONE at Brother knew how to fix it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purchase

By hobby from Undisclosed on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like the simplicity of use the price was right service is good. Look forward to trouble free use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still questionable

By rollinon from texas on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchase still questionable but Windows 10 did bring out features that Windows 8.1 did not. Like 2-sided printing works in Windows 10 (never in 8.1) and also works in Windows 7. Does not print envelopes. Still gaining experience with this printer(since I have owned nothing but HP). Prints good and wi-fi link works great. Nice to have USB port but no SD card port. Still making printing adjustment each time (does not retain changes well). Don't be afraid of Windows 10. Improved printer performance tremendously and made overall rating from 1 to 3 stars (not because of the printer but because of the OS).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible customer support

By rwg38 from Bayfield, CO on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer seemed as if it would work out just fine, but in initial set up I ran into a problem which I thought should have been easily resolved. I contacted customer support and the rep who answered the phone indicated that they could certainly solve the problem and said a tech would contact me within 5 minutes. Sure enough a tech from India did call and after a difficult question/answer session tried to sell me some kind of maintenance/protection plan. I returned the printer the next day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't use

By Kwidaho from Idaho on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unfortunately I had to return the printer as it does not allow printing on labels


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By lschu from Undisclosed on 08/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best printer I ever had...easy to set up and works not only well but fast


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

printer

By Sallyg from Utah on 08/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my Brother printer and I love it. It is easy to use, quiet, makes great copies and is compact.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By DJMLSM75 from Highland, IL on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would have given it a 5 star review but there is one problem with it. The color is dull, I expected it to be bright, vivid color. Other than that it is the best printer I've owned. Maybe when the ink that came with the printer is gone brand new ink will be much better, let's hope so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By TIAS359 from LOS ANGELES, CA. on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Something new to learn even I with my disability in my hands. I do my best to learn not only the how, but also what can I do to worked out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my right arm

By librarian from Boston Ma on 07/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first was confused on how to operate the machine, but now that we are better acquainted. I love it. for instance, I didn't now that the paper had to be inserted horizontally. My daughter set it up and didn't tell me that detail. I like the little window in front of the machine and especially that it can be titled. All in all, it is great !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By MDTim from Maryland on 07/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality, great value. Couldn't be happier with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value

By Joesp from New Jersey on 07/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer. No problems so far. one thing I don't like is the paper load. I guess I use to other printers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC J442 All in Brother ink jet printer

By Corvette from Houston, Texas on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great all in one home office printer. Printer was easy to setup and use with my lap top computer. It was also easy to setup with my Apple IPad and print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than HP

By BESToR from North Carolina on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the HP printers for over 20 years and finally got fed up with them breaking and jamming. This is my first Brother printer and I am pleasantly surprised at the higher quality for the same price as HP Just don't try and use a usb cable longer than 6 ft.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Continual problems

By Jerryjerome from Undisclosed on 07/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The machine takes over my computer when ink is low and does not allow me to enter keys until I restart the PC Paper try is very smalll, and the use of ink is very fast


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor purchase

By Dirk from Undisclosed on 06/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The machine does not work and there is no assistance from Brother technical department


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Noisy at startup

By Lonestar from NC on 06/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer is very noisy when it initializes to print. I do like the features and the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very poor set up for 11" x 17" paper

By ChiroOffice from Harrisburg, PA on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchase this printer so we could print on 11" x 17" paper. You have to hand feed the paper through the back of the printer, it is very time consuming and the paper kept jamming. We called customer service because we assumed we were doing something wrong... no that was the correct way to feed the paper! We returned the printer and purchased an Epson that works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice machine

By Anonymous from Gary, IN on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the Brother scanner/copier/printer. It is exactly what I needed for my business; except I cannot get the document that I scanned to go straight into my email.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of Stuff

By WiseOwl from Boulder Colorado on 06/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

MFC-J4420DW; What do I like about this printer? 4420 is easy to remember. I had a J4510DW prior to this printer. It worked great. I loved it, and I miss it. Through my own doing It was busted beyond repair. While shopping for a new printer I wanted a laser printer. The smallest printer weighed about 45 pounds. To big for my situation. Because I liked my 4510 so much I wanted another. All I could find was the 4420. Im afraid to open the middle of the unit where the connections are. The lever that holds up the top feels like plastic that I could easily break. The printed page catcher is difficult for me to close. Im afraid of breaking it, so I leave it extended and try not to knock over the printer with my hip when I walk by it. The soft wear is difficult for me. Although Ive reset the default to BW from color many times on my computers printer control panel, it continuously defaults back to color. Print preview seems very blurred. I've had to reenter information 2x's in "Tools" so it will scan. LED control panel on the 4420 is too small for my eyes and difficult to read. Glare from indoor lamps or sun reflecting off the control panel makes it more difficult to read. It's printing speed seems to slow. Wise Owl


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Printer

By JTH1 from Memphis on 06/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far very happy with this printer. We bought it to replace a very finicky 9 yr old wireless HP printer. Setup was painless. Price is very good for the quality and the features. Print quality is very good. Print speed is very good when set on fast printing. The copy capability and document feeder are a nice plus. It also appears the print cartridges may be more reasonably priced than the HP ink. This is just on first impressions, but nonetheless its the way it seems. I'd buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

inkjet all-in-one

By brightwood54 from Michiana on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit has been reliably producing prints, copies, and scans for our small non-profit. This week I needed to print 175 postcards and used the manual feed for the first time. It worked great and made nice-looking postcards. It told me when the ink was low. I really enjoy using this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quick

By nelsie from Fremont CA on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer. Prints very quickly compared to my old epson. Love the individual ink colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart Investment

By kjmystic from Undisclosed on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does it all. More bang for you buck as an all in one. Legal and larger size scanning ability is a great feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive Inkjet All-in-One

By JRRod from Fruita, Colorado on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having replaced an older--and much larger--Brother's printer with this smaller unit, I was concerned about not getting the same performance. But the MFC-J4420DW surprised me. The print quality for both text and photos far exceeded my expectations. And the print speed was even better than the older model. But what's a real plus is that my ink costs are a fraction of what I spent previously. Great buy--excellent performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Special Paper Handling

By Dacoach from Florida on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

In my job as a floral designer we often have to create cards for special occasions, e.g., weddings, funerals, etc. The card stock I use is typically 8.5" x 11" (21.5cm x 27.9cm)65lb/176gs. Not exceptionally thick. The MFC-J4420DW doesn't feed it very easily through the rear paper feed. Sometimes I have to feed it 3 or 4 times before it finally prints. The machine WILL NOT handle Avery business card sheets at all. Very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By DennisF from Toms River, NJ on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good product. I have been using a Brother Laser printer for years (same one) with no problems at all and I hope to get as much use from this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A deep bow to Brother

By myDoghasFleas from West Orange, NJ on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The MFC-J4420DW gave me the two features I wanted most: 11 x 17 printing and Google iCloud Printing. This model provides single page manual feed of 11 x 17 and it handles duplex printing well. It's a genius for both Wifi and Cloud printing. What's not to love? And it gets better.. the genuine Brother ink cartridges are less expensive than HPs with longer lives and brighter colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By jetti from Haverhill, MA on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer very easy to install. Printing speed and quality exceptional. I will never buy another HP ever....................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noisy but cheap

By acunate from Undisclosed on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

pretty much sums it up... Decent reliability and print quality, but machine is very noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mediocre

By Georgie from Sarasota, FL 34231 on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For some reason I have the feeling that I have purchased a high quality printer and do not have it properly set. Photos are washed out and,so far, my attempts to correct have failed. Brother Tech Support tried to be helpful and failed. I am not happy with the quality of my photos and disappointed with Brother. Seems like the machine is not laying down enough ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fair Price, Fair Printing

By PaulS from Santa Ana, CA on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For a low price, this printer produces just about a slightly better level quality of printing. It is fast, but a very, very annoying aspect of the printer is that the darkness of printing of obviously black lettering comes out as light grey. This makes almost everything for almost everyone very difficult to read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By MustangSally from Denver, Colorado on 05/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. I had to purchase a printer a week b4 tax season was over. I prepare personal taxes as a home business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and Small

By Neale from SoCal on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replaced an HP 8600 that died after a year of fairly hard service. It was cheaper to buy this Brother than to replace the Ink Carriage in the Hewlett and it was very easy to set up and get going. It joined my Wi-Fi network easily and copies very fast also. I like the document feeder for scanning, as this was a pain before. All in all, a nice machine that does the job, and very competitively priced too! A good combination!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer Ever

By Tex2 from Houston, TX on 05/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is absolutely the best printer that I have EVER used. I highly recommend it for home or office. I have used other printers, they do not compare with the Brother!! You will not be sorry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not a good choice

By Bummer from Colorado on 05/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Maybe that was why it was on sale. Doesn't work correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok

By TLRF from Undisclosed on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer works great when printing on regular paper. Only problem I have with it is when doing envelopes it does not feed them through, you have to push it a little for it to take it and print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK

By ElenJT from Buffalo, NY on 05/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's OK, but sometimes cuts out mid-print when printing PDFs. I wish a cord had been included so that there was an option other than to connect this via wifi to my computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good multi function scanner/printer

By gregg from Woodridge Illinois on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use- I like the document feed feature. Easy to use one touch menu options. Would recommend this item- well worth the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By NYCDesigner from New York, NY on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The color printing is horrible. Very disappointed. I will be returning this printer. Was very excited after using a Brother printer at work and now I feel ripped off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality scan using document feeder

By Instructor from Undisclosed on 05/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When using the document feeder to scan multiple pages the scanned lines are slightly curved. If the document being scanned has a straight horizontal line, it will be slightly curved on the output. The only option to get an acceptable document is to scan one page at a time in the flatbed. This is my first and last Brother. Back to HP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By LadyT from Loveland, CO on 05/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had a Brother J825DW with an ADF on which I was able to scan materials with shiny surfaces using the ADF. This Brother does not scan any paper textures through the ADF other than regular paper. As I scan all my patterns printed on shiny paper into the computer, scanning these pattern books via one page at a time will take me a lifetime. When I called Customer Service about the issue, there was no empathy for my problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk if you use Linux

By LinuxBill from Florida on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer works about 10% if you use any Linux Distro even though Brother claims to support linux -- they do not. I've tried 3 different distros and this printer will not scan or print large format paper. Scanner is not a sane scanner this limits the revew to 3 stars. 11 x 17 paper does not print. Printer stays in and thinks it is printing letter size even though I send paper format commands it will only feed ledger paper, not print correctly. Now the rating is one star. So it will not scan nor will it print large paper. Print quality is fine if all you do is print letter size paper. Why companies are too cheap to write working linux drivers is beyond me. I'll give this printer away and buy a Epson, Canon or HP. All come from the same chinese factory any way and the other brands work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By cruces from Undisclosed on 03/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned it two weeks. installed it on laptop and desktop. so far so good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding performance ...

By Normr from Orlando, fl on 03/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding performance from an inkjet. Good job!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

overall good purchase

By celusa from Atlanta GA on 03/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First time using a Brother product for my home office. Works well, except that I was told by tech support that is not recomended to print labels because it might jam inside the printer. I used HP before and always was able to print labels...little bit disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor printer

By mjmarsh from CA on 03/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I purchased the printer, I thought it would be great due to the footprint. Sadly, the print quality was very poor. I returned the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By Tomaso from Puerto Rico on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent multifunctional device for home and business! Five stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By Deb77 from Buffalo, New York on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up, so far it is just what I need for my home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic all-in-one printer

By SailorSusan from Tennessee on 03/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was easy to set up and operates wonderfully. Can even print from my phone and iPad. It prints quickly, but is a little noisy when printing. Makes good copies, as well. I'm not using the fax capabilities of this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprised by this printer

By Moses from Bend OR on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My HP 6500 lost it printhead, cost to replace was over $$75; thus looked for a new printer. Narrowed it down to what I was used to HP then someone recommended I try Brothers and recommended the MFC J4420DW, and the sales manager also recommended it. I purchased, installed, almost returned it because the interface was so different from HP. But I didn't, and so pleased with this printer now. Still learning all the quirks,but the more I used the more I like, and it works superb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Fine

By Beaux from Louisana on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have done relatively little printing thus far, but am very impressed with the printer. The item was purchased on sale and has proven to be a great value. In other words, "Just Fine".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality Machine

By SafetyFIRST from Houston, TX on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced a previous Brother Machine with the MFC-J4420DW because the previous machine was a workhorse but I eventually wore it out after about 10 years. Stayed with Brother and I'm pleased so far with this model. Prints much faster and the ink lasts much longer. Keep it up Brother !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Inkjet All in one is a ...

By Faso from Mass on 03/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Inkjet All in one is a nice machine easy operating just right for small business use. i like there is always help available if needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleased Client

By Gardener from Southwest suburban Chicago area on 03/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Following extensive research and review reading I settled on the Brothers printer as it provided features unavailable on other makers. Additionally disposables are less expensive, on initial review. Proof will be in the use. Set up was painless with the exception of attempting wireless connect. Ultimately used USP connect as the difficulty I experience and the use I will be making of the equipment did not warrant additional aggravation. To date my use is limited as my demands generally are small. The ease of operation in all modes is a strong plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not do the job

By NewTexan from Texas on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this machine but had problems getting it set up. I downloaded the disk twice and online once and it still didn't work. I called for help but after sitting on hold for an hour their computer system hung up on me. I later called back and after another hour and forty-five minutes discovered that it took 15 minutes to print from my phone and 5 minutes to print connected directly to my computer. I don't have time to waste getting a simple print job done so I took the copier back. It was a heavy machine so I was hoping it was well made and would last over time but was very disappointed. I will not buy another brother product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine

By golfer62 from Tennessee on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this machine about 11 days ago it is my second Brother wireless printer. So far no disappointments, Great Machine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i Needed This

By blkbarbie from Beaumont, Tx. on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so glad to finally have a printer that can print more variety of sixes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer ever

By Mom70 from Florida, usa on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i really love this printer. Fast and beautiful results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer!

By Christie from Undisclosed on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am enjoying my new all-in-one printer. It prints quickly, and it delivers nice quality. The fax is very fast as well. I really like the touch screen on the front, and the ink cartridges are easy to get to on the front as well. So far I am very pleased with this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wise Choice

By BusinesswomN from Zanesville, OH on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The MFC-J4420DW was reasonably priced. It is compact, quiet and efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WiFi issues

By Benny14golf from Greensboro, NC on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Trouble connecting with my wifi. Also error messages about not finding a port.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Good

By RonF from Easley, South Carolina on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had it a short time. So far, I am very pleased. Easy to set up for wireless and makes excellent copies/prints. Scan was also easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good choice

By steff from Boston, MA on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used to have a HP plotter nd a printer - know I have it all in one. Good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

trouble

By buyer from PA on 02/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought it thinking set up would be easy.....anything but easy. Spent hours on my own, the called tech. support...waited 36 minutes....finally the tech support was great...20 minutes later, it worked. Three days later I had to make a re-connection to print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not impressed

By woodsy1960 from Weedsport, NY on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had an HP7520 printer that died after 3 yrs and had to get a replacement quickly. I'm a real estate agent and I was looking for something that had a document feeder and could print pretty quickly. Your printer worked well as far as printing quickly and I like the quick replacement of ink. I don't like the document feeder it is very tight getting the paper in there. I also don't like the software that came with the printer. It is not user friendly for anyone who doesn't understand computers, such as, my husband and kids. Whenever they try and use it they run into trouble because they don't understand the software. The scanner stretches numbers out and cuts the end of an 8 1/2 x 11 piece of paper. I have tried using a number of different settings and have not be successful. I had to contact tech support on Sunday and am waiting for an answer to correct the scanning problem. I just order a new HP7520 and will am thinking of returning this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

printer

By ringalls51 from kansas city, ks on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far the printer works great and very fast on printing scans very fast and prints so you can read it will leave another review after using it for a little while


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the Brothers ...

By Anonymous from Hemet, CA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the Brothers printer because of it's ability to print my 11x14 photos. I no longer have to send them out to be printed. If a customer orders a print of this size i am able to tell them it will be ready for pickup in 5mins.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4420DW

By Glitch from Topeka, Ks on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother printers are the best kept secret in the printer world. Have been using Brother printers for years and never disappointed. The 4420 is another awesome Brother printer. I printed a 11x17 wedding picture and the quality is OUTSTANDING. I recommend Brother printers to everyone that is tired of their HP poor performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We are very satisfied

By Trainman4004 from Holly Hill, FL on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first Brother multi-function machine, and we are very happy we made this choice. Setup was a breeze (3 computers on a wireless network), and operation in all respects is very simple and logical. We also like the small size and trim design which helps make efficient use of space in our small home office. THANK YOU Brother, for this excellent product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features Galore

By Anonymous from New Jersey on 02/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted something that was all in one including where the paper loaded and comes out, this unit is perfect. I don't know if I'll ever use all the features it has but it is jam packed with capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By brotherofmine from Undisclosed on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with my new Brother printer, copier, and I am awaiting the time when I can send a fax. I have not yet connected my fax. One suggestion: for my printer/copier/fax it would be much more practical to have a longer cord connecting my printer to my computer. So far that is my only suggestion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By dodgehemi from Inglis, FL on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to setup. Set up to print on laptop, dragon one touch tablet and smart phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy

By ajAT from G.R. Michigan on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Right out of the box was easy to set-up specially he printer connection - both with printer cable and internet. I only have 1 small negative item about the unit - that is the paper out feed tray is not long enough to prevent the out paper from going on the floor. The 2 sided option is really easy to use and is great on all options of the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than the MFC 885

By kangaroo from denver CO on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The possibility of using 11x17 paper is great. Hopefully, these high capacity ink cartridges that are available will mean that they won't have to be changed so often


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far, So Good

By Anonymous from Gulf Coast on 01/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My set-up went smoothly and the printer is working as expected. Scan to computer worked well. The telling will be in the amount of printing I get per cartridge. Stay tuned


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By Anonymous from Grand Junction, CO on 01/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We chose this machine after a horrible year with a very expensive and completely frustrating model from a different brand we had always purchased. We decided to try a Brother for a few reasons, among them being ink seemed economical and we were assured support was top-notch. Setting up the wireless was a breeze, even without choosing to use a cable initially. We've printed 100+ pages so far, not a single jam, and the ink cartridges seem hardly touched, even the black which gets a big workout. When printing wirelessly from various devices never once has the machine been mysteriously offline and needed a complete reboot. These are all things which had been a daily source of frustration before, we couldn't be more pleased with the reliability and ease of use with this new Brother machine! Oh, and there's a user's guide actually with the machine, very handy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Well Designed Printer for the Home

By mrpoetryman from New York on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer about 1 week ago and find it to be a good value. It was easy to set up using a USB connection. I have not set up the WiFi for it yet. Loading the paper lengthwise was a great idea on Brother's part, a real space saver. The menu that is used is very intuitive. I love the touchscreen and it's easy to send a fax and make copies. I feel the best feature about the printer is that it can print on both sides of the paper, thereby saving resources. I also like the fact that you can save frequently used fax numbers along with having four shortcuts to use as you wish. All in all, this printer is well designed and very functional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MFC-J4420DW

By abe57 from Columbuc,Indiana on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product..easy setup with hard wired computer and the wireless also very easy to set up with a lap top and my android phone ..And very good price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good choice

By tothepint from ny ny on 01/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought an Epson then returned it for this. Much easier set up and generally worked right away. I needed to call customer support and it worked out. you still have to use it for awhile to get all its nuances. I do a lot of scanning. this unit scans to text but NOT for Microsoft word for me so that is a bit disappointing. Otherwise, good choice for low volume home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good item

By BIGA from Denver, Co on 01/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

no comment at this time. Have only used it a few times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By hotb from Sumterville, Florida on 01/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Haven't use my Brother long enough to give and honest review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Color printing

By montrosejess from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I returned this printer after about 3 days because the color printing was far inferior to my previous printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By sgr8life from IA on 12/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had several Brother's printers and they were great. This one is a disappointment. Very difficult to connect wirelessly. Printing is slow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer Upgrade

By Joefl from Sarasota County, Florida on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just installed my new printer and it went smoothly. Before I knew it I was up and printing. The printer is quiet and the copies are crisp and clear. I'm very satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for small office

By AZTREE from Tucson, AZ on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This all in one is great for my office within the office. Big enough so that I don't have to use the main office printer but small enough that it is still a financial plus for the company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved