Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MFCJ5720DW » 26 Reviews

Brother Business Smart Mfc-j5720dw Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 35 Ppm Mono/27 Ppm Color Print - 22 Ppm Mono/20 Ppm (mfcj5720dw) Reviews
Brother Business Smart Mfc-j5720dw Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 35 Ppm Mono/27 Ppm Color Print - 22 Ppm Mono/20 Ppm (mfcj5720dw)

Brother Business Smart Mfc-j5720dw Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 35 Ppm Mono/27 Ppm Color Print - 22 Ppm Mono/20 Ppm (mfcj5720dw)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The ultimate combination of low cost printing fast print speeds and versatile paper handling for Small Business. Save up to 40% with a Super High-Yield black ink replacement cartridge when compared with Standard Yield black ink cartridge. Fastest in class print speeds of up 22 ppm black/20 ppm color... <more> 

Brother International Model: MFCJ5720DW

$290.98

22 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very happy with this printer

By Goghgrl from Undisclosed on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very happy with the quality of printing with this printer. Installation was easy and it works perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Choice economically

By Kitt from Florida, FL on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A little disappointed in the color printing, Not as vivid as would be expected. Color is good just not strong. Very good choice for the money. more bell and whistles than the last printer I had at a little over half the price of the old one ( different Brand).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product at a good price

By Chfiii from Danbury, CT on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using this to replace my old Brother MFC - 8860DN. That was a laser all-in-one that served me faithfully for years. Now that my teacher wife has retired, our copying volume has decreased so I switched to the 5720 to get color printing and a less complicated paper path. I especially like it speed in color scanning. It's head and shoulders faster than the old one plus in scans both sides of the sheet Ina single pass. Print quality is excellent too. I very rarely Fax, so that capability hasn't been really tested.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Jeeper from Yosemite, CA. on 09/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First I bought a Hewlett Packard all in one. It slowed my PC down so much I could not stand it so I returned it. The brother was highly rated so I thought I would give it a try. I couldn't be more pleased. I have noticed no difference in PC speed. The printer is easy to set up and the cartridges are reasonable. It does double sided printing to save paper. Prints 11 x 17 paper and easily prints envelopes. Buy it you'll like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Printer

By RcPilot from Farmington Hills, MI on 09/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced a top-of-line Canon inkjet with this unit. I have not yet mastered all the features but so far it has exceeded my expectations. I really like the multiple paper trays and the ability to handle many different types of paper. I also appreciate the hi-capacity ink cartridges. The unit is much more quiet than my old Canon which would run through several minutes of maintenance procedures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Somewhat Happy

By assistant2 from Undisclosed on 09/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This all in one printer is used in a small office. We really enjoy the rear MP paper tray and the dual paper trays up front allow for different types of paper (nice not to have to change out). The only issue we have, is this multifunction printer will not print size 10 business envelopes correctly. It shifts the return address and recipient address by over half an inch to the right, from where it should appear. This printer should work with microsoft word and other programs. After spending over an hour on the phone with Brother, there is nothing they can do on their end and we would need to contact Microsoft. We have had other printers such as Epson and HP without having this problem. We had an Epson printer with similar issue and they had a software update that allowed for marginless printing with envelopes (check the marginless box and envelopes look great). This brother printer has several BORDERLESS print options for different sized envelopes and papers but not for the most commonly used envelope size 10, in U.S. (crazy). A software update is needed to correct this problem. Every time we need to print a professional looking envelope we need to go to a different office to print (very inconvenient). Almost returned unit because of this, but we really enjoy the other features and imagine with time there will be a FIX for this problem. Everything else seems to be well thought out and user friendly. Due to this, only 2 stars (would have been 5).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Choice

By Mallard from Sterling, IL on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are only 2 things that would make this printer better... Ink appears to be consumed quickly. The ability to scan 11x17


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer Review

By JansKitty from Everton, Missouri on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the two separate trays as I print the bulletins and prayer request cards each Sunday. So far the printer is holding up great. Print cost are minimal. Print quality is great as the bulletins often contain pictures or graphics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Shawn from Undisclosed on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wonderful Printer for home. Does everything I need. A few connection issues at times but thats common. Always able to fix. Very fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT FOR WINDOWS SERVER!!!!!!!

By biggraypony from Marlton, New Jersey on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Upgraded my system to Windows Server 2012 R2. HP had no drivers for my old Photosmart printer. Since I had had excellent service from my dozen or so Brother laser printers and multifunctions, I decided upon the MFC-J5720DW. Bought it from Newegg. Finally received it and, like a kid at Christmas, set it up in a flash. Guess what!?!?!? With Windows Server, you can't use USB. With Windows Server, you can't scan. With Windows Server, you can't use the device monitor software. I now have a UniFunction PRINTER!!! Nowhere in the Newegg listing is this mentioned. It was only after unpacking, setting up, and unsuccessfully trying to use a USB connection did I figure this out. What a terrible disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scan Problems

By Dickthetech from Wisconsin on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Set up my machine as wireless. Unable to scan to a computer file, no matter what I tried. Have been doing this for years with my old printer, but not this one. Had to change tactics and install with USB, only then would it work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By ChrisBL from San Diego, CA on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had good experience with printer so far. Easy set up, connected via USB/Ethernet the first attempt. Only complaints were regarding setup of Wireless Printing feature. Guidance was not included in the box so had to find it on the product website. The instructions were broken up into several different files/pages on the website and there are no comprehesive instructions available. As a result, I had difficulty following the guidance and it took several attempts to get the various wireless printing modes to work. Still have trouble printing from some mobile devices. I especially like the features of the printer with duplex printing and multiple sources of paper. Touch screen control panel works well also. I have not used much of the first ink cartridges after a couple of weeks of use so it appears that the ink does not get used too fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noisy

By Super32256 from Undisclosed on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow it's noisy, but fast, good print Also a deal on cost and ink


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little light on printing

By dawggee713 from Atlanta GA on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works fine but printing is a bit light in color and darkness


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By DavidinNYC from New York, NY on 04/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first one I got wouldn't initialize - new out of the box and didn't work. Took nearly a week to get it replaced, and customer service was quite a bit lacking in terms of getting that unit replaced. I mean, c'mon it was brand new out of the box and didn't work, and their answer was 'well, you can get it fixed (I don't want a 'fixed' new unit, I want a WORKING new unit), and they were not fast about getting the replacement to me. Plus, they were very specific that the replacement would be printer only and that I should retain all the cables, etc. from the original one, but that wasn't the case at all. The second one works ok, but I'm still a bit disappointed. I'd had an HP for years and next time, I'll go back to HP. The Brother printer is loud and sounds like it's churning out the pages. If I'm printing while I'm on the phone, I have to step away from my desk because it's so loud. Plus color printing is really, really slow, and the colors are not distinct or sharp. The paper tray to receive the printed copies seems flimsy and cheap. I like the big holders for paper. Setup was easy. It's a handsome unit, although the plastic seems a little cheap. I want to like it, I just don't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dependable and full of features

By Mike78 from Rio Oso, CA on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer for my business and it has impressed me. The quality is excellent, cartridges are easy to load. Picture quality is great not to be expected from a business machine. And it will handle any paper I have in the office, great product. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor tray selection

By stamper from Undisclosed on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

mp tray is difficult to program. why have two different mp trays when you can only program one?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase

By NormsBro1 from Computer room on 03/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is wireless and quick. Prints without any problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some issues, but not major

By killer from Undisclosed on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printed paper delivery system throws paper on floor ; Numbered pages are backwards and have to be rearranged. Easy to install and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok purchase

By MFCJ5720DW from Undisclosed on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this printer is clearly better than HP that i have owned; however the setup instructions were not straightforward which meant that i downloaded the wrong drivers which caused my printer to print extremely slow. i called customer service and they helpd me fix the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By David26554 from Fairmont Wv on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the brother Mfc-j5720dw printer i can save on paper and cost on ink i love the duplex printing it offers and it is really fast printing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little machine

By Nighteyes from Marshall, WI on 02/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only tried this machine a couple of times but I would give it 4 1/2 stars. It prints brochures and photos like a dream and even "to-the-edge" prints. The only con that I would have is that tray #2 can only be programmed to use plain paper. It is absolutely idiot proof to set up with wi-fi and air-print. The size is nice (about half the size of color laser printers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW! Bang for Bucks

By jgutheinz from Frisco, Texas on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced a large form Canon Photo Printer, a Color Laser, and a flat be scanner. We submit to customers ledger sized floor plans. This printer produces quality business documents for considerably less cost than the machines it replaced and takes up much less real-estate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can't believe it

By graphsmith from Frederick, MD on 01/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer actually does everything it promises and does it well. I can hardly believe that you can buy a printer with all these features for this price and it just doesn't seem to need any attention. Just pick up your work when you need it. I've never considered Brother before. What a mistake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tabloid printing, ** letter/legal scanning ONLY **

By Mazaru from North Reading, MA on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased the MFC-J5720DW thinking it would print/scan/copy tabloid pages. The two trays for printing is a great option allowing one to be set as tabloid and one as letter sized. The feeder for scanning ONLY allows up to 8.5" wide paper which seems like a hidden restriction. It is an "Inkjet All-in-One with up to 11"x17" Printing and Duplex Scanning" which should read "Inkjet All-in-One with up to 11"x17" Printing and 8.5" wide Duplex Scanning". We would have even settled for a feeder from the front that would handle tabloid scanning with the glass only handling letter sized scanning. Brother should be not be advertising the scanning feature without including the size restriction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beware

By FAC052951 from Kerrville, TX on 10/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If running Mac OS X Yosemite 10.10, this printer is not compatible. Brother support told me that their engineers would be releasing new drivers in late October, then in late October they said it would be released in another "few weeks".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved