Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Facsimiles » PPF1270E » 19 Reviews

Brother International Ppf-1270e Plain Paper Memory Fax (ppf1270e) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Disappointed with this Brother product

By BigB from Southeastern, USA on 10/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this fax machine for our small business and first impressions leave me disappointed. - The receiving fax quality is very poor - Outgoing fax scanning is slow Too little - - The quick fax option is an extra button step. Seems this should be configurable rather than an extra step. Our office also has three Brother printers which are great. This fax machine doesn't meet the standards set by the printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't like it

By dumbbell from Undisclosed on 06/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I will be returning the Fax machine today.I was unable to set it up using the directions that came with the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Fax Machine

By breviewer13 from Undisclosed on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently upgraded, but this fax lasted a long time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple to use

By 1manager from Danville OH on 05/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we like our Brother, the simple 8 x 10 paper makes it easier. I do wish we could use compatible cartridges though. We can usually save about $6 - $10 over the Brother fax cartridges. I was pleased that we received a new machine when our old one ( still under warranty) was replaced. We are looking forward to at least a couple of years of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a Fan

By Northstar from Grapevine, TX on 05/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't know how long we have had this machine, but the incomming faxes are not good quality. I can hardly read most of the faxes that come in. Took me an hour to roll the thermal paper from the 1st roll onto the 2nd after it ran off. Surley there is a better way to roll the thermal paper and I just don't know how.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So glad I purchased this fax machine

By mpoppins from New York on 02/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very well. No problem since I hooked up the fax machine. The support staff at Brother's was very very helpful!!!! I highly recommend this fax


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Repeat Purchase

By jackea from New York, NY on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a similar fax/copier some years ago and liked it. My only preference would be that it would be a laser printer (but that would probably be much more expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Awesome from LA on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wouldn't have it no other way. Whenever you are in the market for a fax chose brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right On & A OK

By Toughasnails from Ann Arbor, Michigan on 01/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine does everything I wanted in a fax / copy machine. The starter cartridge is limited - aren't they all! Np problems and it fits in spaces easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect for what i need it for!!!

By brooklynsheatingandcoolin from Dearborn Heights, MI on 01/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple to setup, easy to use. I mainly use it for sending orders to my suppliers, use it a few times a week and haven't had any problems so far. Great machine for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FAX Machine that Works

By JimBNW from Pacific NW on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a FAX machine that reliably does its job. It is simple to connect and use. It has good documentation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Purchase. Best Phone/Fax Ever.

By Anonymous from Raleigh. NC on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third (3d) fax phone I have owned since 1992. Printer cartridge is easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Service

By kepesa from Rosedale Ny on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The customer service crew is not prepared to answer questions if you have a problem , They have to keep you waiting while they look for the answers .bad experience with Replace Cartridge had to take it back twice .Took me 3 hours to load the replacement. Not Good @ all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By Denise from Mt. Juliet, TN on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is awesome. It is inexpensive to maintain and the service it provides is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable

By daying from Clearwater, FL on 10/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been purchasing Brothers Intellifax machines since 1999.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fax purchase

By Comm5623 from Undisclosed on 03/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printing is not very crisp- I HATE the pulse tone dialing tone....... but I got what I paid for


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Zing from Undisclosed on 07/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think you have a wonderful company... you are selling a great "product". I will only buy Brother products for my office. I just purchased Intellifax-1270e, after having a Brother MFC Fax for over 6 years. I hated to let it go, but I could not get it to a service place to have it fixed. The printer head got stuck and I would not force it back. Anyway, I purchased the one I'm raving about, the only thing is that it can not be hooked to the PC to have it print or scan. That was a mistake I made, since the other one that I had did. I just thought this was so nice looking and affordable that I did not stop to read that it was not all around for my purposes. I had a Printer that was brand new, that was never used, so I just used that instead of sending this one back. I would not let this deter me not to use the product, I love it and I am very happy with it. VTY, a happy customer! P.S. I did not throw the old one away, I will have it fixed in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this machine

By GinRNBSN from CT, CA on 01/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had it for years and keeps on working!! Reliable and easy to use. Several friends have purchased this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jammed notice from the start

By MAMA from Charleston, SC on 06/14/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very disappointed. Had a 770 and it worked great for 10 1/2 years. Plugged in the 775 and immediately got a paper jam notice. I have tried over and over, but every time a fax comes through the paper jams, I fix the paper and the same fax prints again and again, jamming each time. I pulled out my old one and compared both. Called support and am going to call again today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved