Home » Computers » Printers » Thermal & Label Printers » PT1230PC » 25 Reviews

Brother International Pt-1230pc Pc Connectable Label Maker Easy-to-use Pc-connectable Label Maker. Print Exactly (pt1230pc) Reviews
Brother International Pt-1230pc Pc Connectable Label Maker Easy-to-use Pc-connectable Label Maker. Print Exactly (pt1230pc)

Brother International Pt-1230pc Pc Connectable Label Maker Easy-to-use Pc-connectable Label Maker. Print Exactly (pt1230pc)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

P-Touch 1230PC is a label printer designed for PCs. No software is required. Simply plug into your USB and label appears on your screen. Fill in information and print up to 10mm per second. Label printer prints on four different label widths of TZ tapes, up to 1/2" wide (laminated) and prints multip... <more> 

Brother International Model: PT1230PC

$61.19

7 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Get you baseball bat out.

By AHolland from Undisclosed on 03/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I looked forward to replacing an old brother simple text labeller with this one. What a mistake. From day one I have not been able to get it to work. The only thing that worked was when I went for a home run using this for the baseball off my rear deck. I have wasted 2 days and a complete reload of Windows 7 professional 64bit in trying to get it to work. I did all the updates as requested/required. I am pretty savy when it comes to working a computer and another friend who is a programmer could not help either. Simply put this device does not seem to work under Win7 64 bit. A huge waste of time and I will not be using Brother devices again. I expected more from a name brand that usually makes good equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fallen out of Love with PT-1230PC label printer

By 1CitizenJane from Mesa, AZ on 02/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I Loved this little label printer... It worked perfectly, was fast, efficient, kept my files and office neat and organized. That was when my computer had Windows XP O/S. Then I got Windows 7, 64 bit system. My labeler has NOT worked correctly since! I spend more time trying to get the icon to appear on my system than it's worth! PAIN in the neck!!! A HUGE waste of time and GIANT step backward...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little machine

By auntmot from Undisclosed on 07/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an online sewing business and have enjoyed printing customized labels at the blink of an eye. It installed on my computer very easily and has worked like a charm. It works better than my regular printer. GREAT PRODUCT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By baldy from Iowa on 07/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this a lot better then the handheld, you can do so much more with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used to make Electrochemical Etch Stencils

By MikeinSC from South Carolina on 06/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought the machine to produce stencils for electrochemically part marking aerospace parts (Method AS478-7A) The self loading software is easy to use and the stencils work well in our application. You need to buy STE cartridges for the stencil material. We're getting perfect part marks on stainless steel and Inconel parts with this system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy

By beer from Undisclosed on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had trouble with the software install but the webb site helped cure this.A little frustrated at first because the first half dozen labels were streaked,but now it does a good job.Label cartridge cost is kind of high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little label-maker

By RVRoamer from Silver Springs, FL on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for convenience so I could make labels at my computer/desk rather than getting out my Brother 1400 portable. The software for the 1230C plus the computer keyboard are an easier interface than on the portable. The 1230 is very simple to install and use - I didn't even bother downloading the full software package - the self-installing app included right in the 1230 is plenty for everyday use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can't live without my label maker

By Bevi from Tucson, AZ on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my label maker. There is no end to the creative possibilities for this label maker. You name it, you can put a label on it. I made some labels for my husband, he put them in his shirt pocket, the shirt and labels went through the laundry/dryer and the labels were still good to use. Difficult to get off the item you put them on, you don't have to worry about the label falling off. I couldn't ask for anything better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-1230PC

By shipbuilder from Coast of Maine on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Machine was purchased to provide miniature year & mint mark labels for labeling those extra spaces found in coin books. Using the pc connected version, I have been able to create labels suited to my purpose with any font in my computer. My tape preference for this purpose is black on clear backing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing since sliced breat.

By NJCharlie from NJ, Fl and PA seasonally on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. easy to set up for quick usage. The only complaint is that I would like to see less "wasted" tape on each side of the wording.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By lakepaul from San Diego, CA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice unit and works as advertised. It does waste a little bit of label on each printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice product

By MGHB from Glen Burnie MD on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have found this to be a great little gem. Sadly it is not not Mac compatible, I should have read the box better, but when using PC I use it all the time!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PC Connectable Label Maker 1230PC

By TheSavvyDog from Longview WA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The print quality is fabulous. It is very easy to use. There are two drawbacks to this product: 1) Since it is a continuous tape, there shouldn't be a cutoff as to how long the label can/should be. I use it for making pricing labels - with a lot of repetition. If I want to make an entire cartridge of the same label, I should be able to do so. 2) There is too much wasted tape...the same wasted space at the end of the label as the regular hand-held label maker. ESPECIALLY if you are reprinting the same label. I would give the product FIVE STARS if the above were corrected in the software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By bob8258 from waterford, CT on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

does all and more. Bought all colors of lables and the on board program as well as the downloadable program works 110% as expected Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy

By Gira from Colorado on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use....intuitive...works as promised I would recommend to others


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Labeler

By lrcole147 from East Texas on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the ease of use and the ability to modify layout and design on the fly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-1230PC Printer

By Webee from Spirit Lake, Idaho on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a good deal I like the fact that it is plug and play or you may load the full program and have meny options. I would buy this unit again. Happy ,Happy , Happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Critical Omission

By Mahalo from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My PT-1230PC was a big disappointment when I discovered it could not print vertically. That is important to me. Otherwise it produces excellent labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive labeler

By Lobod80 from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great compact labeler with easy to use software preloaded in the device, just plug in USB and ready to go on any computer - very portable. Labels print great, one line or two with clipart, if so desired. Got the unit at a great price, couldn't be happier. Yes, a bit excessive on the lead in/out, but chain printing (multiple labels in one printing) helps. I installed the higher featured standalone software too, but don't bother with it and just use the built-in software, which meets all my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label Maker

By KansasTom from Wichita, Kansas on 09/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT 1230 PC I purchased was a refurbished one that I bought from a closeout firm. I love this thing. Not only did I get it for 25% of new cost but it is also better than the Dymo I have been using. I am so sold on this unit that if and when it ever does quit working I would buy a new one in a heartbeat. The only downside is the battery drain. I put 6 new batteries in the unit and after 20 or so labels I had to replace the batteries. I solved that problem by purchasing an AC adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So much easier

By JBatDCA from Washington, DC on 09/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very handy, more convenient than the handheld units. Intuitive operation and the ability to save templates as PC files. Only drawback is the excessive tape leader and trailer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So-Far-So-Good

By BigEd from TTown USA on 07/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Haven't used it that much so far, but like what I see. I love the quality of the product and the labels it can produce. The price was right. A couple of cons; 1- Tape is still quite expensive. And 2- The wasted 3/4" leader on single labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-1230PC

By groy from Undisclosed on 07/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small foot print. Easy to use w/provided s/w. Not all the bells and whistles as the more expensive models, but a good value and works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing tool!!

By Jabaleno from Solvay, NY on 07/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was given this by a friend who no longer needed it as he was retiring. As the Director of Operations for a small, volunteer EMS agency, I love the portability and range of this tool. I can carry it in my laptop bag and produce professional labels with it easily. Thank you for a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By RobS from Plainfield, IL on 03/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product nearly every day. I have only had a couple small problems and both were my fault. It works as advertised, reliably. I recommend this to anyone wanting the convenience of PC based label design and the quality of a laminated label that does not smudge or wear off. I use it to put barcodes on attendance cards. It works perfectly for my application. Sincerely, Rob S.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved