Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Label Makers » PT2030AD » 71 Reviews

Brother P-touch Pt-2030ad Electronic Label Maker 0.39 In/s Color - Tape - 0.14", 0.24", 0.35", 0.47", 0.71" - Thermal Transfer - 180 Dpi Qwerty (pt2030ad) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 71 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best Labeler!!

By Polluconi from Portland, OR on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a Professional Organizer and use a labeler every day in my business and for my personal use. When my old Brother labeler finally quit, I bought the Brother PT-2030. It is the best labeler I have ever used! I highly recommend this labeler for both business and home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Useful

By Teffi from Undisclosed on 08/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is easy and helpful, it works well to label my things in my sewing room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By tolnb from CA on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was very useful for creating tags for our equipment. Nice product to have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Machine for the Price

By Mcgolfer3 from Greenville, SC on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to print labels used in the office, craft room, and for garden labels. The number of lines, sizes of tape, and variety of fonts were a big plus when I purchased this machine. Since it uses batteries this becomes a portable machine. I found this on sale and got it at a great price! CON: The display is not backlit and is sometimes hard to read. The AC power adapter needs to purchased separately, but it should be included for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life Made Easy

By Bignina from Hollywood, Florida on 04/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new labeler! It has made my life so much easier being able to label drawers, boxes, containers etc. Very easy to use.... Had it up and working very quick..... And manual is very easy to understand. Would recommend to all my family and friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best label printer

By Zakal from Ca, san jose on 04/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use and print love it bought three of them very good price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE LOVE LOVE

By Pummkiness from Oxnard, CA on 04/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Totally Love the PT-2030. An adapter should have been included.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2030AD Labeler

By RichP from Orangevale, CA on 03/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Organization gets support with this fantastic labeler. By assigning I.D.'s to mulitple USB cables feeding my computer tower, I now quickly switch cables easily. The preset settings were perfect and the adaptations are almost infinite. Very practical and user-friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous Product

By PeggySue50 from Hot Springs Village, AR on 03/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product to set up my personal files and my husband's work files. Previously I was using Avery labels but this is far superior. The labels are large, pronounced and easy to read. The labeler is very easy to use and has a lot of features to do creative labeling. I absolutely love, love, love this labeler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does way more than you need

By RichinSLO from SLO CA on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does a great job but does much more than most of us need. DON'T LOSE THE MANUAL! You'll be lost without it. It would be nice if the labeler came with the AC adapter, or if the adapter was more appropriately priced. Seems that a 9volt battery would be better than six AA's. But, being battery operated is nice because you can carry it around to where you want to print out labels. As others complain, there's a lot of wasted label at the beginning & end of each strip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too expensive

By Pogo from Undisclosed on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If I had realized how much tape it wastes and how much the tape costs, I probably would not have requested this for Christmas. I agree with others that the display is hard to read. Also, the preview seems to display text smaller than the way it prints. However, I like its features and I love being able to produce nice, neat labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it!

By ElinGeorgia from almost-North Georgia on 01/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It replaces an H100, which quit working after just 4 months (won't turn on). Since it's under warranty, I'll get it handled too -- but wanted one that also uses A/C power. Slightly larger than I expected -- I wish I'd ordered the case (and may yet!) -- but it's WAY faster having a full(-ish) QWERTY keyboard. I was surprised at how huge the lettering was on the first label I printed, but I've adjusted it to a more reasonable size. Seems like quality gear -- but I've only had it three days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hate the unit

By chief123 from Texas on 06/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I hate the unit, I can not underdstand the instructions on how to change and keep settings


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2030 Label Right Writer

By gh4wi from Kewuanee, WI on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works Well, Upper & Lower Case, Multiple Lines of text per label, Math Characters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent machine

By Franco from Undisclosed on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy that I purchased your label maker. Previous to purchasing this I had purchased Dymo Tetra or Letra labels and a couple of hours after I put them on books etc they just peeled off. Dymo told me that these labels are sensitive to sunlight which I do not have, my office is on the north side of my house so it went in the garbage. Anyway I am very happy with the PT-2030, it does a great job and the labels stick like they should. The labels are a little pricey but the important thing is that they work. It is the perfect label maker. Thank You Francesco Martiradonna


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good printer

By bsw06 from texas on 02/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good value, easy to use, replacement labels are reasonable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Help

By Anonymous from Glendale, AZ on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, versitile and ready to roll to next project.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow, Now that's some Labeler Machine!

By JonECake from Bluffton, South Carolina on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We own an older Brother label machine and thought it was time for an upgrade since we forgot to take it with us to our winter home. This PT 2030 is more then we asked for. It uses the same TZ tape but the 2030 has much more to offer. This is the Turbo model and has everything we need and more. Brother, you get five (5) Stars from us!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2030AD Label Maker

By Dave1 from Washington State on 12/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recieved this as a present and have only made one label so far. That said, the fact that it comes as a package with the transformer (so the transformer doesn't have to be purchased seperately) and that the unit is large enough for typing effeciently, has a QWERTY keyboard, intuitive features, and simplicity of design and operation will make this an ideal unit for my purposes, namely household and shop labeling with some business labeling as well. The labels come in a wide variety of sizes which is another reason I like this unit...makes easy to read 3/4 inch wide labels!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit

By PaulKJr from Rockingham, NC on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit works great and is very easy to operate. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By lizzard from fl on 12/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use and light to carry when moved to another room or to workshop outside to label plastic bins


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By ProfessorGregg from Undisclosed on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Variety of labels available is very extensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So glad I purchased this, works great!

By TeddyBear from Virginia, Suffolk on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problem setting up and using right away. Would recommend to all my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I now own 5 Brothers ...

By Judyann from San Rafael, CA on 12/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I now own 5 Brothers Labelers. This is the only brand that I buy. I truly think this is one of the best products ever made. I am really enjoying all of my Brothers Labelers. The product speaks for itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Labeler for the Army

By SSGJJ from T. C., CA. on 12/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am member of the Calif. National Guard and bought this P touch for my unit. We have redone numerous files, relabeled binders and reorganized our headquarters and the Pt 2030 is going strong. Although I am not surprised. I have owned Brother labelers since the P 10. An outstanding product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very handy labeler

By DustMite from Alabama on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this labeler a lot. It is easy to use and produces good looking results. I've seen complaints about the cost of the label tapes and it might be expensive to operate in a business that makes tons of labels a day, but for home/hobby use it's great. My only complaint is that the screen is hard to read in less than bright light. I often wind up having to use a flashlight to be able to read the screen. I wish it had a back light. I was initially concerned about battery life, but I haven't had to change batteries yet and I've put at least two full tapes through it. All in all, for home/hobby use, I think it's great and I wish I had bought one years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependable

By Robert21 from Tennessee on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to replace an older PT-35 whose tapes kept getting more and more expensive. The ac adapter certainly saves on batteries and the unit produces professional looking labels. be careful though as the labels to not come off easily and leave a residue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Label Maker!!

By PattiD from Holt, Michigan on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This label maker is great, and probably does a lot of other great things which I haven't investigated yet. However, it hasn't been a setback for me yet and I've labeled all kinds of things in my home & office. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful easy use

By trhowes from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this new machine to replace an older brother labeling machie. This is even better than the older machine with the ability to do three lines of type wchich comes in handy for photo books... I also need it for a single line with larger letters for the book covers, etc. This machine is very versatile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Except...

By Zacx from Sacramento, CA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like and use my desktop labeler a lot. I like how you can switch between different widths of labels. I like how you have flexibilities in fonts, formats, etc. I like how it is light weight and fairly small. There is only one problem but it is a huge one. The display is very difficult to read. It's way too dark. That's too bad because the labeler is perfect except for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good investment

By jazzy from Mesa, AZ on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this machine for printing labels for name tags for visitors and renters in our home owner park. It is very convenient and fast for all concerned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE this!

By CStep from Seminole, FL on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This labeler is very easy to use and prints as it should. The AC adapter is sold separately so I choose to just use batteries. I was surprised how long the batteries lasted before needing to be replaced. There is plenty of tape to choose from that fit this labeler. I really really really love this labeler and it fits my needs perfectly (home organization).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great fit for my labeling needs!

By Wilt from Richmond, VA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to learn and easy to use. As a result, serious improvement in file organization and efficiency.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By DoyDoy from California on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this label maker I use it at work for everything .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labels for Daylilies

By Woodman from Upstate South Carolina on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After trying numerous other methods for labeling daylilies, I tried the Brother PT-2030 with the 1/2 inch TZ tape. The results have been fantastic, and still look new after a full year in the weather. Easy to make, long-lasting, and easily readable - I could not ask for more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Label Printer is Excellent

By PJR1 from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used the PT-2030 for a while now and recently purchased on e as a gift for our daughter. This is an excellent tool for organizing whatever you wish. This unit has a handy, easy to use keypad and accepts several different tape sizes, making it useful for smaller jobs and larger jobs. Wider tape, with large/bold font is easy to view in storage areas and the ability to print multiple lines on a label saves tape and facilitates labeling smaller items. An excellent choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Item

By donnor from MO on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this to label containers for a hotel breakfast bar in order to lend a greater sense of professional appearance than handwritten text on short pieces of transparent tape. It fulfills the purpose well at a reasonable price and is easy to use. I would recommend this item for similar uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Label Maker Works a Treat!

By Janene from Austin, TX on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my label maker. It is already being put to great use to label plastic bins in the closet and various other items to help keep me organized! Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Fantastic for the Price

By BigPeteCT from Branford, CT on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only other wish would PC connectivity that doubles the price. I love this labelmaker, it truly is paramount to feeding my organizational "compulsion"... Seriously, great product, great features, great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonder tool

By busybee from Las Vegas, NV on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The labeler is so easy and fun to use. Perfect size


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By auntsuesu from Las Vegas, NV on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and works great. I really love this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BROTHER PT 2030 DESKTOP LABELER

By JOHNHH from Emmaus, PA on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good product! Very easy to understand instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like it Says

By ReviewsHelpBuyers from Charleston, SC on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased for small office use. Had for ~3 months. Pros: Works well. Plenty of text options and preselected stored options. Preview before printing. 9 personalized storing options. Full Keypad. Cons: Uses .47" before/after text, .94" wasted. This is a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific product!

By BrotherDave from Burleson, TX on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-2030 is a superlative labeler, and for a variety of reasons. First off, it handles multiple widths of labeling tape, which makes it extremely flexible. Secondly, it has a variety of fonts and styles, which keeps one's labels from getting boring! Finally, the labels it produces LOOK GOOD! I couldn't be happier with the product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good labeler.

By rochus from Connecticut on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The labels are great, whit good options on styles, fonts, borders. The only issue is trimming the wasted label material at the beginning. I could get an approx. 72 extra inches of labels if I could shorten this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest little Machine

By LynesPTLabeler from Portage, IN on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been able to label all the boxes in the Garage on the Shelfs. Which include Christmas decorations, lights, Suit cases, of which there are three different kinds. Plastic containers in the lower level. Under the old sewing table are boxes of baking pans, dishes, and other items. On top of the sewing table are plastic containers of all of my Moms' items. thread, zippers, buttons, needles. There is more extra misc. items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Complaints

By Organized from St Louis, MO on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well and as expected. My first labeler; more advanced than necessary for my needs. Wish I went with a smaller model, but this one has lots of options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase ever

By oceanlover from Pennsylvania on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this handy dandy labeler. I go to craft shows and it makes my price/item cards look so nice. If I lose one, it is so easy to make another!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The price was right

By roanoke from Youngsville, N C on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's too complicated for my simple mind; I much prefer my model PT-65


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works real good

By Trainmaster from Ocala, Flordia on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this product to all my friends, The labels come out every time just perfect, and as I make labels that are exposed to the weather they hold and do not fade. Just great for our use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Labeler

By Sweede from Minnesota on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Labeler is wonderful for making labels for anything. We use it all the time and it is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine for the money

By Leadwulf from Tonawanda, NY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great machine for the money but should come with the 110V adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By MiketheBike from Minocqua, WI on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Exceeded my expectations! Would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short cabled

By Busdriver from Boston Ma. on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm happy with my brother labeler but I'm not happy that it did not come with a electric cable.other wise a very good product so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Labeling King

By Knifemaker from Hill Country (Spring Branch, Texas) on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had only limited opportunity to use the labeler, but I keep it in my shop where it is ready and willing to go to work. The labeling that I did with it was flawless. It is a great tool, and it comes out of the office to check out the new knives once in a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Want One At Home!

By Mikki from Vienna, VA on 04/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this labeler for use at my job. Now that I've used it, I want one for home use! It is so easy to operate that it is actually fun!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy, capable

By BlessYahowah from Pacific NW on 04/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this because I was tired of having to trace wiring back to its source. So far, I am okay with its performance, though I haven't really exploited all its features. I am a steak & potatoes kind of man, so I may never use all the Rodeo Drive bells and whistles. But I'm okay with that. The PT-2030 does all that I ask of it. What more could I want?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good buy

By lovesabargain from Los Angeles, CA on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first label maker I've ever bought. I was disapppointed that it did not come with an adapter. I found the instruction booklet not very user friendly. I'm not a tech savy person and I still have not found out how to get everything in upper case. So all my labels I've made so far have all been in lower case. I do like my labeler overall, and would buy another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2030 Desktop Labeler works great!

By Starboy from Buffalo, New York on 03/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my new labeler which replaced my PT 20 from yester year. Hoping this one will last just as long and still be able to get tapes for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By Dottie from West Salem, Ohio on 02/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the PT-2030 last week to replace another Brother labeler (QL-570) that we purchased 2 years ago. The QL-570 was much to complicated that we stopped using it. The PT-2030 is so quick and easy it's a pleasure to use. We are in the Restoration business and deal with emergency's in all circumstances, and this labeler is fast and easy and can be portable in an instant. We have many Trades on every Job so being able to label our equipment is very important. We will be purchasing more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not the best

By mpa8cat from SC on 01/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This labeler has many functions and it is a huge step up from my last Brother PT. However, the screen has no back lighting and it is VERY HARD to see the info that you entered without picking it up and holding it at an angle or sitting at one angled position at a desk. The screen is just so very dark. Also the choice of frames and symbols leave me at a loss for words. It could have been so much nicer. Where are the cute little kitty feet? I will be looking for an AC adapter. since it seems to take a while to get all the set-up done for a label. The screen just needs to be corrected on the next model. I will think twice before buying another PT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battry Life

By pichangjc from Undisclosed on 10/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with the qaulity of the labels this equipment produces and the overall ease of use, what I find to be disturbing is that the equipment did not come with an dc adapter and the battery life is poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Llynn from Flushing, MI on 10/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered the PT-2030AD labeling machine for both my mother & sister as gifts. They absolutely love their machines. Both of them told me I should have ordered one for myself because it has so many features, is easy to use, and easy to replace the cartridge. I own a PT-1750 labeling machine and it works great, but I love the options you get with the PT-2030AD; you get many more font options, as well as, can use wider labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Labeler

By Okay from Wi on 10/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One great little labeler, has many features that really makes it fit a wide varitiy of tasks. Works beauitfully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Label Maker

By Labelmaker from Northern Virginia on 09/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The label maker creates easily read labels. It is easy to use and easy to load. I would recommend this product to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little challenging

By peg1035 from Undisclosed on 09/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The quality of the printed tape is great and some of the features are really cool, but this little machine is not intuitive at all. You need to spend some time reading the instruction manual to learn how to use it without printing out super long labels. I was hoping for a more user friendly unit, but am starting to get used to this one. If I had it to do over again, I would buy a more basic Brother label maker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By jp4987 from Irving, TX on 08/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With several different personalities this machine rocks. We are able to change the font, the borders, the displays and sizes. It is a little complicated at first and my only complaint is there seems to be alot of wasted tape. The margins are set to the lowest but still seems to be a large area before and after the writing we put on the label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Home or Office Labeler

By SoCalGearHead from Long Beach, CA on 03/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several Brother labelers and the PT-203AD is the most versitle one I have owned. You can run this off of batteries or AC power. This labeler has a lot of pre-set fonts and designs for specific tasks. I love this labeler, a must have for anyone looking to organize thier office or add a professional touch to home projects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I never write reviews, but Brother deserves praise

By IdahoWebGuy from Northern Idaho on 02/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never write reviews but between the HL-2270DW printer I bought in January 2011 and this labeler I bought the next day, I'm so impressed with Brother's products and even the warranty signup process that I wanted to give something back in praise of these two products. In December I got the book Getting Things Done by David Allen, and he insisted that I needed a labeler if I wanted my business to run smoothly. So I got some really nice-looking file folders and this labeler, and it's been a real pleasure to implement the GTD system. The labeler is very easy to use, yet it has a ton of features if I ever need them. The price was very reasonable compared to other manufacturers' products with similar features. It only took a few minutes to learn enough to print out the kinds of labels I wanted. After the initial setup, I now just press one button to start, follow the screen prompts, and out pops a label perfectly sized for my folders. It even automatically adjusts the font size so I always get all my words on the label without any fussing. I think I've only discarded one label, and that was because of my own typo!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much Better than my previous labeler.

By sld3746 from Hollywood FL on 02/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a wonderful product. More fonts & features. The tape is much easier to separate from the backing material. This machine takes fewer batteries than my previous P-Touch (12). I can see that this machine is much more versatile than my previous P-Touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good

By mgkamish from Katy (Houston), TX on 02/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love all the characters allowed (my first PTouch from 20 years ago was uppercase only and didn't have any symbols but I loved it!). There are only two things I don't like: the margins are too great - I waste a lot of tape - and I have to push the buttons rather hard to get them to work. Otherwise, I really love the PT-2030 and use it a lot. Remember the old commercial where the guy labels everything in sight? That's me! I especially love the upper and lower case feature as it is so much easier to read. I can't wait to use some of the special characters they included. Just looking for an excuse. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved