Home » Computers » Printers » Thermal & Label Printers » PT2430PC » 96 Reviews

Brother International Pt-2430pc Pt-2430pc:pc Connectable Label Maker W/auto Cutter Prints Durable Laminated Labe (pt2430pc) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 96 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great Purchase

By Dan2457 from Portland, or on 11/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, replace a dymo product, that cost less but did less


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Label maker

By Celt from Scottsdale, AZ on 06/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It wastes tape by cutting off a piece every time a new label is being printed. That is annoying. But, it is very easy to use and does a good job on the labels that get printed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

simple operation

By defendtheretired from converse, texas on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PT2430pc is an easy to use labeler and compact size makes it portable. cartridge is easy to load. explanation about how to cut down on label tape waste is achieved more efficiently with the firmware update. update was easy to achieve. download for manual was convenient. tapes are available and varied sizes make it convenient when needing to get a project done. adding graphic icon is a plus. would recommend review of FAQs useful info there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best PC Connected Printer

By Poptopps from Austin, TX on 04/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother PT-2430PC I the ideal PC connected label printer. Small form factor, ease of use and flexibility when dealing with a wide variety of labeling tasks make this printer a valuable addition to my office environment. The latest software is great. I have found the ability to add graphics and bar codes a definite plus. Make cable labeling a breeze. Working in a high tech manufacturing environment, this printer is a cost effective solution for a multitude of labeling requirements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had to return it

By Gazda from Virginia on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ad claimed it would work with iMac. It does not work with a Mac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a good product

By boyce from South Carolina on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works exactly as advertised, would recommend. have had no problems


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MAC SAD

By MaddogThrasher from Norman, Ok on 09/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 2, one for me, one for my daughter. Her's works well, although she said it took a while to set up. However, I didn't even take mine out of the box, as I read,(unfortunately)that it wasn't Apple compatible. That should be explained as you are reading the ad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By JackZ from Inverness FL on 08/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The label maker is excellent but the software for the pc need to be worked on I found A workaround for the file saving feature so no error comes up I just save it in the old 4.2 format style and had no problems then. Other than the software works better than the PT-1500 pc unit it replaced


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good labeling product

By Ernesto from Los Angeles on 08/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My PT-2430PC works flawlessly and is definitely worth its price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By JD99 from Western Maryland on 08/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Someone said the clip art wasn't good, not clear. I bought a new Canon camera and needed to label something. I went online and got a picture of the camera and inserted it at the beginning of the label and it was fine. The interface is so simple, so easy to use. Of course I'm used to working in word processors and photo editing programs so maybe that's why it is easy for me. Now...if they'd just invent a label with letters in different colors.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great label maker with huge possibilites

By Anonymous from Lubbock, Texas on 04/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can put amazing things on a label. Using the computer you can create really artistic things to use for your labeling needs. My only gripe is the unit runs out 1 inch of tape, cuts it off, then prints your label. I waste a lot of tape for no good reason that I can see. It really rubs my thrifty side the wrong way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Portable Label Maker

By TheSecurityCam from Florida on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't waste my time giving reviews, but I am so happy with the printer and the software that I have installed on XP and Windows 8 laptops. The only negative is that you do not offer a travel case for this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprised! A great deal!

By EddE from Kingman, AZ on 04/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very impressed with this purchase. I was also pleasantly surprised how well the software worked. I was a great but at the right price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with this product!!

By irpocase from Florida on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced a QL500 with the PT-2430PC and very happy as i can use plastic labels instead of paper. Labels are a litle expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great buy

By keystone from Undisclosed on 03/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great looking.nice to wook with computer screen showing me my labels. priced low for the job it does and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2430PC great for inventory control

By CTEadmin from Undisclosed on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little bar code printer. We are labeling merchandise in inventory with our SKU. Not only can we include some text on items but our company logo on the tag too. So we can scan the tags for inventory counts and have some advertising on the boxes when we send out merchandise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tool

By Kittyb from North Carolina on 02/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple to use, helps all files to be easily identified. Will be a pleasure in the future to look - not search for a file. Have used in kitchen to label containers in pantry. Love this label maker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By Alanturn from Undisclosed on 01/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a great product helped me to organize my life. My files are clearly labeled along with other important items. The only thing I don't like is how it will waste a half of a inch of tape before it prints. Otherwise it is the best. BUY IT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value in a low cost labeler

By gearchecker from Coeur d'Alene, ID on 01/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer to replace an older model that isn't Windows 8 compatible. Installation was a snap. Since I upgraded to Windows 8 it was necessary to get a new labeler.. The Windows 8 driver had to be downloaded, and the program as well, but it only took about 5 minutes to have everything running perfectly. For me the biggest feature is being able to use wider tape, and different color tapes as well. The software has plenty of add-ins with cool graphics to keep label making fun!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible, terrible, terrible

By george111111 from Undisclosed on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had nothing but issues with Brother. From disconnects to sales, to spam flooding my email after registering my product. I like the product, but your customer service director should be working for Denny's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2430PC Evaluation

By Waltf from Apalachin, New York on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The labeler works fine. I had no trouble connecting it to my computer. It interface with my computer and worked properly before I downloaded the software. After loading the software the unit still worked properly. I feel it is a well made labeler. Note I also have three Brother printers that work fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great label maker

By Flower from Arkansas on 01/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. I use it all the time for my home office. Would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as described

By JBrady from KY on 01/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Small slim footprint Works with wide tape Excellent quality Cons; Tape is expensive Loading is troublesome but tolerable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK but lacking

By Sedgewick from Cary, NC on 12/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Easy to use for basic labels. Originally purchased to replace Brother PT2610 since that is NOT supported on Widows 7. Unfortunately the 2430 will NOT print AV labels which was the main use for the 2610. Also, Ptouch 5.0 editor has many fewer predefined labels than the old 4.3 version.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Pleasing To Work With

By DawnG from Arizona on 12/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were really impressed with the ease of using this product. The software makes it simple. I only have two complaints.... 1) There is so much waste of tape when we only need to make one or two 2) On occasion the quality of the text looks extremely pixel-y and sometimes so bad that I have to redo the label....which is more waste. I hope the designers can figure out what causes this drop in quality and fix it for future upgrades. Overall a pretty darn nice product....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy labels

By jaskcs from Springfield IL on 12/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using the PT-2430pc label printer for some time now to print all labels for a scientific instrument. I can quickly locate my label templates and make quick updates before printing. I use several tapes sizes and colors. Swapping tape cartridges is fast and there is minimal material waste. Very readable and durable labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Five Star Purchase

By ImagemakerRob from Philadelphia, PA on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my PT-2430PC to label many kinds of items. I use the flexible labels for labeling wires and cables connected to my computers and other electronics equipment. I use the acid free labels for labeling the envelops that hold my family films archives. I use the extra adhesive labels for labeling parts and hardware bottles. I use the laminated labels for labeling everything else. I am very satisfied with my PT-2430PC and the various types and sizes of labels Brother makes for use with the PT-2430PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Product

By Pepo50 from Albany, NY on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fairly easy to use, not price prohibitive. Great gift item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good purchase

By Rascalspop from Lubbock, Texas on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only difficulty I found was that the instructions were a little vague in some areas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a excellent tool ...

By Cornbread from Chattanooga, TN on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a excellent tool to lable small items is a work area or hobby supplies. It is user freindly. It gives the advantage of a full size keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful cost effective labeling solution

By Frak from Mineola, TX on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The software is easy to use and makes the labels easy to produce. I make labels in different heights and different lengths to label electronic products I supply to the Military and on display screens to designate the projector position. Some labels are 30+ inches long. I wish their were orange on black labels and the software would keep track of how much labeling material is remaining in a cassette.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By donaldo22 from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worked extremely well with my old XP computer. Unfortunately incompatabililty issue with Windows 7...could not install. If you have XP it is highly recommendedl.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Label Maker

By rlpp1 from Watauga, Texas on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is without a doubt the best label maker I've ever owned. There was a little bit of a learning curve, but well worth it. Just the fact that you can use any font and the lack of wasted tape on lead in and lead out, make this one of the smartest purchases I've made. I've owned at least five different models of Brother label makers in the past, but this one is the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not MAC OS Compatible

By qkrslvr from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Converted from a PC to a MAC. Without having a Windows Operating system running on the MAC, I was not able to get the PT-2430PC to work. With Parallels running Ptouch Editor does work enabling the unit to print. However the latest version of PTouch Editor V5 does not want to load.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2430PC a disappointment

By NYsmallBusiness from Farmingdale, NY on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace my older 1.5" p-touch. This printer was a disappointment. 1) The minimum margins on top and bottom mean that at most you can print 3/4" labels on this 1" printer. My 1" label designs from my 1.5" older model cannot print on this printer. 2) The software also was a problem. It renders graphics in high res - for a low res dot matrix printer! Simple designs from my old printer look horrible on this printer. I have to keep using my old printer for 75% of my printing needs. Hey Brother! Progress means moving forward - not backwards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By David57 from Rapid City, SD on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this printer. It took some research for me to get it to work because I do not use Microsoft Windows. I use Fedora Linux. After finding the drivers this is a good printer. It would be better if brother would add drivers and software for Linux users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great produce

By Moose02 from nj on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works like a charm easy to use the only thing you should change is the extra label that spits out and cuts off before printing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Creative Labels

By Macroman from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer allows you to create more than text. You can create any image. You are only limited by the printer resolution (print dot size). I created bars for danger labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best labeler ever.

By Chester from Mammoth Cave, KY on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this printer for over a year and it's perfromed flawlessly. I love the fact that you can use a variety of tapes which allow for color-coding and labeling of various surface areas sizes. The versatility of the program that accompanies this unit makes it perfect for every application I've used it for. When I re-did my woodshop this printer allowed me to do a total reorganization with outstanding results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I was looking for!

By TonyC from North Miami Beach, FL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This label maker is perfect for labeling general & sometimes major objects. The label comes printed out clear, with long lasting paste so the label just about sticks to anything for a long period of time. The fact that you can print from documents on your hard drive is also pretty neat. I highly recommend it & I'm sure you will be satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific, though deskbound

By copwriter from Kennewick, WA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I made this purchase after having three handheld label makers go belly up on me over a few years. The bundled software allows for much more versatility than is possible with the handhelds. You have to have an attached computer to make this one work, as it is just a printer, nothing more. That's not a big issue for me, but it might be for you. Input and formatting is via the keyboard and mouse, so there is a lot less button-pushing. One feature I truly like is that the produced label is exactly as long as it needs to be, and no more. The handhelds insisted on adding 1/2 inch or more on either end of every label, which often has to be trimmed manually, and wastes the tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little Printer

By Koposhi from Decatur, Illinois on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very versital little machine that I have used to label all my tool box drawers (First job I used it for) Can change the fonts to anything you have installed on your computer & any size. Doesn't run out of batteries, just flip the switch and print with the always power whenever you need it. Not like the previous ones I owned and was constantly looking for or recharging batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label printer

By TomFr from NC on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Handy and convenient. Always ready to go with lots of options for printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Label Maker

By quiltlady56 from Baltimore, MD on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has come in handy for making labels for many projects. I have used in my sewing and craft room to label storage containers. I use in my garden to identify plants. I use it in my kitchen to identify contents of various storage containers like grains stored in mason jars. I'm glad I decided to buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By HVoeun from Jax, FL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this lill printer, I can print diff fonts other than English, most auto cutter I can save more label length than manual cut.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very handy device.

By redbarron from Maryland on 12/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this labeler a few days ago primarily to label the large number of wires and small devices in my small home office (4 computers, two monitors, 4 external backups, printer, etc). I had been using masking tape and they keep coming off. Not sure why I did not buy one sooner. I have been using the Editor in the Professional setting and does everything I want. The labeler seems to be well made. The tape labels are durable and clear and I have confidence they will stay where I put them. The comments I have seen about wasting tape before printing each label seems to not be much of a factor to me if you set the machine up and use it the way I do. Select: File/Printer...Setup Select Properties then the Options tab Select both "Auto Cut" and "Chain Printing" The Labeler will then only cut off the label prior to the one just printed. If you print a number of labels, there is no waste at all until you want to get the last one out of the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool

By tom0749 from Dearborn Mi. on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love thjis machine but can be addicting as everything in my garage is labeled But easy to find!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2430PC

By bwalsh1962 from Scottsdale, AZ on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Label Printer Just what I needed. This is the third Brother product for me including two wireless inkjet printers. You product design and quality of your hardware is terrific! The only con is that I still need to refer to the users manual in order to use the Label printer's editor. Thanks guys, great job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is OK

By MissC from Undisclosed on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It wastes tape, cut a 3/4" inch off before each print! I've have had label makers that we more user friendly. But it is better than nothing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

valuable purchase

By frankie from Waller TX on 11/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product to make calibration stickers for my gauges. It is a great product that saves me lots of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase & Product

By RanWeb from Mesa, AZ on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my PT 2430 PC nearly every day. What can you say about a label maker other than it is dependable and does the trick;.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pt 2430-pc

By watson from San Francisco, CA on 10/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

most easiest to use ...finally not struggling w/a small label maker


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most Versatile Labeler Ever

By panther07 from Fayetteville, NY on 10/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used labelers since I was a teen (I'm 71). This is the best idea yet. Takes tape up to 1" wide Offers dozens of templates Uses all the fonts in my computer Easy to use Encourages creativity


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but limited

By crummwoody from Oregon on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Label Maker works well for one-time use. However, and this is a BIG HOWEVER, the software would not let me save project settings. After trying to get help from Brother, I was told "contact Microsoft". Really? Have you ever tried that? Best of luck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label Printer

By bwconley121051 from Mars, PA on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never thought much of label printers before but since I got his label printer, I have used it so many times. I have a business where I let clients use my technology tools and Now I have a label with my phone number on it. Also great for binders and wires.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work Great

By jwhart from Pennsylvania on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer! Nice to have the portability of hooking to any computer. Tried the large 1" labels and works great. Easy interface for designing the labels


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How hard can it be to write a driver for Mac?

By NebraskaMac from Bellevue, NE on 04/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I finally got the PT-2430PC to work with my Mac, but only by using drivers for a different printer. The printer deserves four stars, but I can only give 2 because of the lack of Mac drivers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By chiguyd from Chicago, IL on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new lable maker. It's crisp, clean and produces great labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great label maker, except...

By Anonymous from La Quinta on 10/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the label maker, except for the tape advancing almost one inch each time it prints a new label. I love the idea, I can place it right next to my computer vs. using the smaller label maker and trying to type on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good machine: best so far

By Kruser from Kentucky on 10/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This would be a 5 star machine if it did not have to cut off a small piece of tape every time just before it prints the label. I am not sure why this is necessary but after a while those small pieces add up and you can pay for a lot of wasted tape. Other than that, I love everything about it. I am in the electronics repair business and I must label a lot of small drawers and bins. This machine does it very well with a lot of options. The tape also sticks great to about anything. The pros do outweigh the cons by quite a bit. Brother should put an extra length of tape on their reel to make up for what is lost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stay or Go - Best Buy

By RapidRalph from Sussex County NJ on 09/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best for those users who require a compact labeling system for both a home/office desk top pc use with full feature printing software and/or on the go EZ laptop plug n printing without software installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2430PC Label Printer

By ceagle8 from Roebuck, SC on 09/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once I was able to install the label printer, I found it to be a pretty neat little gadget with many options for label making. However, the installation CD was corrupted and would not load. I had to get help to install the label printer and it took forever, or seemed to. I am most displeased with the hastle to register and install the device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By dann from Pittsburgh, PA on 09/16/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After using a number of Brother label makers satisfactorily, which were not connected to the computer, I was so pleased that I thought I would upgrade to this label maker. I don't like it. It wastes a lot of tape, cutting off about an inch everytime I make a label. It also is somewhat confusing to operate.I find that when I select a type of label, it does not seem to print one like I expected. I much prefer the simpler ones which do a very presentable job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Talking about the PT-2430PC

By Jake from Salem, NH on 09/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased with the idea of a quick one line label to identify items in my office and home workshop. Am completely satisfied with my PT-2430PC and would purchase again. The only difficulty encountered was I already had a QL-570 Brother Label Printer attached to my PC and when I loaded the PT-2430, I lost my Icon for the QL-570 and now have to load by using the editor and reconnect the USB cable each time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this little thing

By NorCoNet from Fort Collins, Colorado on 09/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything works great. It's easy to use, has great software, and the printing quality is superb. I only wish it was multi-colored. I use it in my business every day and I heartily recomment this labeler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Aslotwin from North Canton, Ohio on 08/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best labeling product we have ever used. Intuitive software and excellent quality product. As a bonus, wide variety of labels make any project easy and attractive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By danr from Spur, Texas on 08/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. Works as advertized. Has wide choice of labeling products avaiable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy once you decide to get one

By GopherBarqoue from Washington on 07/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Acknowledging the shortcomings of wasteful of expensive tape (by throwing away about an inch of tape per label print), I appreciate the tidy labels this little machine continues to make. I have used it for mailing packages, labeling equipment and sorting out wiring circuits. Although the printer seems wasteful in using up tape, I have yet to actually use up a cartridge. I use the PC-based software, rather than the build-in 'lite' version, because of formatting flexibility and address library. This is one of those tools that is hard to justify for the first use but is appreciated once you have it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Labeler I've Ever Used!

By Anonymous from Melbourne, FL on 04/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Saw this labeler on sale at my local retailer and I'm big into the "make my life easier" products so I just HAD to buy it. I am SO GLAD that I did. This really is the best labeler I have ever used. Yeah you have to connect it to a computer, but still, it's great, cause you can do SO MUCH with this little thing. Especially if you instal and use the P-Touch Editor 5.0 Software vs. using the built in Editor Lite. You can do so much with this style labeler vs. a regular handheld that it's ridiculous! Adding a huge variety of clip-art. A huge variety of symbols. Even adding your own custom imaged and symbols.Being able ot print up a label using any font you have on your computer is great too. The biggest plus for this thing, vs. a regular handheld of any kind, you have complete and total reign over the placement of your text and symbols, and ALSO, this model has an "Auto Cut" feature, that automatically cuts the margins to any specified length. The narrowest is .08", which is roughly 1/8", which is GREAT for when you need really narrow margins, and with this machine once you print it out YOU DONT HAVE TO CUT DOWN THE LABEL WITH SCISSORS! Absolutely excellent!Look, I'm telling you, just trust me and BUY THIS PRODUCT! YOU WILL LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product with a few minor flaws

By magician from Dearborn, MI on 01/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using a PT-2430PC at work for almost two years. I've used a over a dozen rolls of 24mm laminated tape and over twenty rolls of 12mm laminated tape. I needed to make labels for small quantities of custom test equipment. The front panel has 24 toggle switches which need to be labeled. The back panel has several rows of connectors which also need to be labeled. The P-touch Editor software enables complex label designs with icons, bitmap graphics, basic shapes [lines, boxes, circles], and full text editing. I typically make long label strips with multiple text boxes such that each text item is aligned with the switches or connectors. Also, I make sets of labels in one long strip, and the automatic editable cut-lines cut the individual labels as they print. The equipment I build looks almost "manufactured" thanks to the high quality labels I am able to make. I've used a couple of Brother P-touch hand-held label printers. The PT-2430PC is much better. I liked the one at work so well that I bought one for home use. PRO: - very good label editor software - label software measurements in inches, millimeters, or points - very little waste to start a print job - any length label can be created [up to limit of length of tape cartridge, i.e. 8 meters] - high quality label stock - good variety of colors, widths of label stock CON: - The printer does not handle 24mm laminated tape very well. After a few centimeters, the laminate becomes misaligned such that about 1mm of laminate is protruding above the top edge of the label base, and a corresponding 1mm of sticky label base at the bottom of the label is left uncovered by the laminating film. [I reported this to Brother technical support and the issue was ignored.] The second PT-2430PC I bought 8-months after the first one has the same problem with 24mm laminated tape. There is a pervasive problem with either the printer or with the 24mm tape cartridges. - There is a lot of unusable space at top and bottom of 24mm tape. The printable area begins 3mm from the top edge and ends 3mm from the bottom edge. This is total 6mm of unprintable space or 25% of the tape. This limitation is not mentioned in the product features. On narrower tapes, the unprintable area is only 1mm top and bottom. - The label editor alignment tools for label items are limited. e.g. It is not possible to align one element to another element. - The label editor tool to position an element is limited to coarse dimension [e.g. whole millimeter increments]. OVERALL: Good printer for simple to complex label requirements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label Maker

By JimP10 from Virginia on 12/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very easy to use label makers. Works fine out of the box, its doesnt need a computer scientist to program it. I have 3 of them. And it produces 1" wide labels Use it to label tool boxes, cabinets, electrical boxes, etc Love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good choice!

By ElTee from Undisclosed on 12/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this label printer. I find the software a bit hard to use but overall a good choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up

By KayCRA from Richmond, VA on 12/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was very easy to install and set up. However, the tape lenght only has two sizes and both waste about 1/2 inch of tape each cutting - which mounts up as the tape is quite pricy. If the tape lenght can't be manually set, I don't understand why the lenght isn't set to standard file tab sizes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Labels from New Jersey on 12/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this labler. Even my 8 yr old grandaughter uses it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Unhappy!

By LawyerLaura from Austin, Texas on 12/13/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This machine's auto tape cutter wastes an inch eachtime it cuts. Due to this fact, you waste much of the roll of tape and it is expensive. The formatting and use of this machine is horrible. I very much regret my purchase of this machine. I bought the machine to make folder labels and it is not effective for this use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like this

By yellowcat from Undisclosed on 12/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not had any problems with this & the labels are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By teach from Undisclosed on 12/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is easy to use. User friendly right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great software very ...

By Terryl from Undisclosed on 12/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great software very good. Only 1 minor issue, the short length of label cut off at the start of print when not using chain print


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice labeler

By Anonymous from Warwick, RI on 12/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the older models of the Brother label makes. They work well. This unit works just like the old one but it has a few more advantages. First it comes with a light vision of the software embedded in the ram of the label maker. You do not need to load the software in your computer. This is good if you take the unit on the road with you and need to use it on someone elses computer. It also can be powered be battery. This also helps is you are on the road with this unit. Now for the bad: It seems to print slower then units of the past and the print cartridges are somewhat expensive. We have a high quality product we use the labels on so the price doesnt make a difference but if you are using this around the house you may consider a model that the print media is cheaper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label maker!

By Anonymous from North Carolina, USA on 12/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit was easy to hook up and software easy to load and use. We purchased 3 of these for our warehouse and use them for bar codes. Great purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2430PC

By JD123 from Parkersburg,Ia on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This labeler works great with a computer. very easy to make great labels. Good software included.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of My Favorite Tools

By MZane from Millersville, MD on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As someone attentive to detail and a facilitator of convenience for others, I've been using and enjoying the reliability of Brother Label Makers for years. Since it used the same TZ tapes I already keep on hand, as well as tapes up to 1" that I hadn't used yet, I was ready to try the PT-2430PC. I'm glad I did. The option to use wider labels and custom graphics had been fun and productive. The software is easy to use and compatible with my usual graphics and word-processing applications. With batteries installed and the Lite software in the device, I'm able to take it anywhere and use it with my notebook or anyone else's computer. I appreciate the solid construction and easy tape loading. I can put it in my work bag or site box without worrying about extra protection. It's practical, works well and is easy to use. Over the last year and a half quickly producing fully customized labels in any size has helped me provide better services to my clients--and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labeler

By GaryL from Johnstown PA on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find it very handy for labeling many things in the office, and around the house. I don't use it much for labeling files or making address labels, altho I have done that. The installable software integrates nicely with MS Word and Outlook. That is very handy. I have used P-touch labels for yrs using the little portable unit. This one now gives me much more flexibility and ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By Deacon from South Carolina on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had not really used Brother for printers since the old dot matrix days until I purchased my first ever lable printer, a GL-570. Having had such good service from that printer, I had no reservations about purchasing my PT-2430PC. Talk about spoiled, I also have a couple of portable P-Touch label printers, which work just fine. But since I have been using the PT2430, I am a total convert. Having the ablilty to print from my PC and using any typeface I want is well worth the investment. This is one of my favorite devices. I am very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great item

By MBeitler from Darnestown, Md on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought Brother 2430. great item. I never had a label maker before, but with this item you don't need to install any extra software. I am not using it with batteries but rather hooked up to my PC. everytime I need to make a label it is ready to go. Has many different settings to work with. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a great label maker that is easy to use and hooks up to your PC. Every time I use it I find more uses for it. also can purchase with cloth to put labels on clothes. the idea of cartridges for practically everything is terrific.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the Price

By appleseedbarn from Tacoma WA on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this labeler to help reduce the wear and tear on a desk top (PT-350). Happens to be a good choice since it has many features that the desk top does not have i.e. tape length, many fonts, and has much more memory. I use this labeler as my main labeler, it is easy to access it through the computer and you can reveiw the actual tape before printing. It is compact which allows it to sit next to the computer monitor. The machine is well worth the price and easy to install, no software unless you you want the full benefits that comes with the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good label maker

By ET2Shimp from New Hartford, IA on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this label maker to make a label for my Mail Box, and it worked perfect. I loaded the program on my computer, and Windows XP worked great with this. I am running a 32 bit processor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Label Printer

By JanTheLabler from San Antonio, TX on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine does everything and more than I wanted. I like the fact that it can print labels up to 1". I had no problem installing the software on my windows 7 PC & the software is easy to use. Great buy for the price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2430PC

By gordo1466 from Toms River, NJ on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product if you want easy to read labels for various things. The labels also hold up to time. Works great and is easy to use. My only con is seperating the label from the backing. Thats why I didnt give it 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pro quality with low price

By Wrudd from Kansas City on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replaced my PT-1500. It can use up to 1" labels which is improved. Software support is excellent. I corrupted the firmware and I was able to fix it using the online support withour having to send the unit in. Having the lite prgram built in is great for when you just need a label without the full blown editor software. The PTouch 5.0 software (included) is the same as comes on the larger pro labelers like I use at work. If you need a labeler, buy this one! You will find plenty of uses for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy desk accessory

By Charles from Cat Spring, Texas on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I bought it to improve the labels in my filing system, it has become a great help in the random letters that I send. Using a copy function, the address is copied from the letter to the labeler for a quick method to address the envelope. The receiver's address is then stored for the next occasion. Sure beats loading the printer with a special sheet or adjusting for an envelope size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cabel Nightmare

By ChicagoJames from Chicago IL on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently moved and had to set up my electronics. To start with I have to explain my computer and Theater equipment. I have one Desk top, 3 Laptops, 2 Net books, 3 Blu-Ray players (including the desk top), 2 surround systems, and one projectotr and a 40 inch TV, and finally an HDMI switch which has inputs from 3 Bluray players and 1 Laptop. Output selected to Projector and/or 40" TV. All of these must be cabled to central swith. Without The PT printer to label each cable I would not be able to reinstall this equipment. Besides the video conecion cabless, I label all speaker wires and those pesky brick power supplies that every thing requires. Then I have 5 cordless phones with charging bases. They get labeled too. Since I have three UPS systems to protect for surges and blackouts, I label the power strips as battery backup, or just a surge protector. Yjis way I can still watch a movie on projector to end without external power. There are a thousand other uses I use P-Touch for. My life would be chaotic without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Label Maker

By PTUser from Ogden, Utah on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you already have a notebook, or a netbook you don't need another keyboard, Low cost and works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By PastorGlen from Los Angeles, CA on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is great. It's easy to setup, use and store. Plug it in and print. It doesn't get much easier than that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT2430PC

By FREDSTER from NY on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

VERY HARD TO UNDERSTAND DISSCONNECTED IT AND THROUGH IT UP IN THE CLOSET


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By Plantman from Duncan, AZ on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not explored all of its capabilities. but this label maker is easy to use and does a great job. It does have an annoying habit of wasting about 1/2 inch of tape each time I make a label, but I may be able to fix that when I take the time to study the manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved