Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Label Makers » PT2730VP » 22 Reviews

Brother P-touch Pt-2730vp Electronic Label Maker 0.39 In/s Color - Tape - 0.14", 0.24", 0.35", 0.47", 0.71", 0.94" - Thermal Transfer - 180 Dpi Qwerty (pt2730vp) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great software makes it a winner

By GrizzledGeezer from Renton, WA on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In writing Amazon reviews about scanners, I remarked that there is no such thing as a good or bad scanner, only good or bad scanner software. The same is almost as true of label makers. The label-creation program that comes with the PT-2730 is remarkable for its features -- and complexity. It's not something you'll master in a few minutes. But it does have templates for common labeling needs, and if you want to do something that's not obvious, the Help system usually has an answer. It is far superior to the software that came with Brother's TX computer-connected labelers. One of the program's best features is the ability to drag-and-drop text //or images// directly into the label you're creating. I have two gripes. The PT-2730 doesn't take the TX tapes I used with my older machines. Nor does it take 24mm tape. (Only one or two TZ machines do.) For those new to labeling machines -- note that the regular tapes will not stick to polypropylene (eg, buckets, trash cans). The tapes with "high strength" adhesive are required.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labeler

By srhudd from Richardson, TX on 07/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Labeler is great for making multiple labels, it can be connected to a PC and linked to a database or spreadsheet to print from. The software that came with the unit is clunky and could use updating, but it is functional and saves a lot of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great ... Some waste

By loflandl from San Diego, CA on 07/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The label maker works great and has filled my need for an inexpensive, PC/MAC connectable labeler. The only distraction is the 1 inch waste of tape at each printing. This is not much of a waste, but over time will add up. Other than my perceived problem with this item, the labeler is well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I expected

By jschlimmer from Janesville IA on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Initially outraged as the manual makes no mention of P-touch Editor or printing labels from a database. After checking the website, I learned that I needed Editor, installed it, and have printed labels from Excel. Total control of what records to print - one record, a range, or all. Not too difficult, easy editing, and I love it! I recommend the PT-2730 connectable, even if you don't think you need to print from a PC. It's a good capability to have in case you or someone you know does eventually need it (you could end up a hero to an organization, family member, or friend).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Label Maker

By bcyspec from Tennessaee on 01/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The label maker arrived on time and so far it does a great job making labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Bluestar16 from O Fallon IL on 04/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother delivers a good labeler that is very versitle. Good value for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Bit of a Challenge, But It Works

By BrotherRandahl from Washington State on 04/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First Labeler for me other than one of the manual type ones of many years ago. A bit early to write a detailed report, but I found the manual that comes with it, although quite detailed, a bit challenging and not clear in places. I had to call tech support 2 or 3 times to get solutions, but I got them and I always have from Brother. I have 2 of their Printers, also, and they are top notch. I have finally used the Labeler to make some initial labels, ( Letters for my Keyboard Keys, as the decals wore out from my fast and considerable typing. Nothing else has worked in the way of replacement, but white letters on black tape works great and is wearing fine so far. Time will tell, but I can quickly make more if needed. The tape seems to stick well, also. All in all, I am looking forward to using this machine as soon as I figure it out a bit more.....I would say, Go for It!!! SHALOM.....Brother Randahl


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Liked it so much, we now have two

By CindiLouWho from Sussex County, DE on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We work in a large building and now have one of these labelers at both ends for efficiency purposes. We have used the first one quite a bit over the past 4-5 years and had no problems or issues (knock on wood). It was the basic labeler, and now with the system, the package works for both. I'm not sure the download has been loaded properly on my computer - I haven't had time to try it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beyond Excellent!

By Sasa001 from Chicago, IL on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-2730VP is a very versatile machine. It can be used with or without a computer. You can also transport it easily because of the carrying case. Labels of different sizes can be made and can be easily read. It also helps in keeping everything neat and tidy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Label Maker

By MoJo from Powder Springs, GA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the fourth label maker I have purchased over the last 10 years, and it is be far the best. It has done everything that I have asked, and has been able to execute all requests into a god finished product. It gets put into action a minimum of three times a week and is always able to provided a quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By sbrown from Willis, TX on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product. easy to use and makes great looking labels. many label colors to choose from. many styles to choose from. highly recommend this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Item

By eagleman49 from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As I expected the Brother Labler is an exhalent unit and has met my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great item

By NINJA555 from New Jersey on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the label printer. It works great and it's very versatile. The only thing I don't like is the fact it wastes a lot of expensinve label paper since it cuts a portion of it before it prints every time, really annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SMOOTH OPERATOR

By farmer from SO CALIFORNIA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ITS A GOODIE, I USE IT WITH THE COMPUTER, BUT WHAT IS REALLY NICE IS THE HARD CASE FOR IT, YOU CAN THROW IT IN THE CAR SAFELY AND HAVE IT WITH YOU FOR ON SITE LABELS. DOES A GOOD JOB SPINNIG OUT THELABELS, ALL DIFFERENT SIZES.....GOOD TOOL, TAPES ARE A LITTLE PRICEY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple to use with good results

By Squeezer from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't think this machine would be able to do all the things I wanted a label maker to do. It has suprised me with the ability to perform multiple tasks with ease. The instructions are easy to understand and well laid out for easy use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value

By esub from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good product and good value. Does everything I expected it to do. Would like a warning as I get close to the end of the tape roll!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice unit

By gar1 from canada on 11/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice portable unit can also connect to pc. use it outside on the job


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far So Great!

By Alie from Georgia, USA on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like I luv it! The only problem I have had with this machine is the label cartridge I tried to insert. The labels would not feed correctly and I ended up taking the entire cartridge out and insert in another one that works fine. Since this was a two pack I am unable to return the first one that messed up. :( Also please list somewhere in your product reference book how to remove the cartridge. I looked all over for this and finally saw it in small print at the end of actual cartridge sheet. The labels are wonderful once the top two issues were out of the way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By PowerUser from Seattle WA. on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best label maker (for the price) I have ever own, you can use with or without your computer. Its works with windows 7 64bit, I would recommend this unit to my very best friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!

By Tiger from Ca on 10/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great labeler, and a tremendous value. I can see why you would go crazy labeling everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good combination of label maker and printer

By Christy from Ohio on 09/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

But not perfect. I was truly hoping for making a std format on the computer that could be sent to the printer itself, and just change the fields that will vary, without needing to still be connected to the computer. But, other than that, we couldn't have asked for a better printer that comes with labels that are laminated. That is a HUGE benefit to us. We actually bought another one this week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well but expensive to use and lacks features

By bcsteves from Northfield, NJ on 09/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The unit works well for the most part. Prints well and is easy to setup and use. I have two major complaints. First is that it wastes a tremendous of material. Before printing a label it advances and cuts-off a 1" long piece of tape. As a result I have only used it a few times but have already thrown out close to 2 feet of 1" piece. Given the price of the tapes that can add up quickly or you use it a lot. My second complaint is that it has not built in ability to produce templates for wire marking and such. You can work around it but at this price I think these types of capabilities should be there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved