Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Label Makers » PT90 » 68 Reviews

Brother Pt-90 Label Maker - 7.5mm/s Color - Label - 230 Dpi Vertical Printing (pt90) Reviews
Brother Pt-90 Label Maker - 7.5mm/s Color - Label - 230 Dpi Vertical Printing (pt90)

Brother Pt-90 Label Maker - 7.5mm/s Color - Label - 230 Dpi Vertical Printing (pt90)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Put extra style into your labeling! This customizable model offers three changeable faceplates to help personalize your labeler. Plus the Deco Mode feature lets you add up to eight stylish patterns to labels you design. Create labels using one or two lines of text nine type styles and 173 symbols. O... <more> 

Brother International Model: PT90

$38.47

7 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 68 reviews)

73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great value

By Reception from Costa Mesa CA on 10/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is easy to use and offers a lot of options that you don't see until you read the instructions! I enjoy it very much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printing, but accessing symbols, fonts, etc

By StevenJ3 from Lubbock, TX on 09/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great printing, even 2 line. Lots of accent characters, decorations and fonts, but these are difficult to locate and use. Many of the commands are far from intuitive. I'm going to have to refer to the instructions frequently. Also the display is very poor quality with low contrast, difficult to read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent device with one exception

By LBiere from Louisville, KY on 09/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this product, has more choices for format, style, etc. However, my old one had a flat bottom that it would stand up, taking up less space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-90 is Good

By sk68 from Greeley, CO on 08/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used the PT-90 for a while now, does what I want


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving It!

By GrandmaME from Delmont, PA on 07/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a great little machine. I am rearranging my closet and using it to make labels for boxes so I can identify what is in them on a top shelf.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A couple of problems

By Dave31 from Salt Lake City, UT on 07/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Problem 1. This is the same problem that existed on my earlier model, the PT-70. The low battery indicator appears even though I have just replaced the old batteries with new batteries! Problem 2. The slot on the back where you insert the tape to strip off the backing is designed incorrectly. It is very difficult to insert the tape. There was no problem on the earlier model, the PT-70. This is a problem on this new model.!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Purchase

By Stylish from Undisclosed on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Size, price, ease of operation. Awesome little gadget does exactly what I need and want it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By retired1 from florida on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

a fairly simple machine to use.makes labeling folders fast and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value for money

By oneroom from Des Moines, WA on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this model because I needed to do some labeling and I had left my other Brother label maker back home. For its price, it was able to serve its purpose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT90

By BCinColorado from Colorado on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice compact little machine. Does the basics plus a few more features. I wanted a low cost machine to label stuff in my basement workshop. Good price--it was on sale for almost half off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hard to take backing off, ...

By mylabelmaker from Monroe, Ohio on 04/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

hard to take backing off, charactors hard to see with my senior eyes, high drain on batteries


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

problems

By pak48188 from Canton MICHIGAN on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

With fresh batteries still keep getting low batteries message.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy with the manual

By CyberFred from Gibbsboro, NJ on 03/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Instructions. The point size is to small. I am an old geezer and must use an aide to read the instructions


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useful Label Machine

By ButlerBoy from Virginia Beach, VA on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second label machine from Brother. The first one worked well but was just lost during a move. This PT-90 works much like my first machine even using the same style label tapes. The PT-90 has added more graphical symbols which may be useful in the future. I'm a senior citizen and find the operation manual very hard to read because the type is so small. Likewise, the display of the PT-90 is hard to see while making labels. The unit has to be tilted at an angle to get the light just right so the letters on the display can be seen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great labeler

By Pintsized from Arizona on 03/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little label maker. Easy to use. Lots of labeling options. Small and easy to store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the product but goes ...

By nvcatlover from Undisclosed on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the product but goes through batteries like crazy. I wish it had a power cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By LabelFan from Long Island, NY on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The keyboard is very clear and easy to read which makes things very easy and I love making labels on this machine. I know it will get plenty of use in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Labeler

By RMKsr from Kentucky on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this while it was on sale. This is very easy to use. The ink cartridges drop right in. A lot of different options for printing. The only reason I didn't give it the 5th star is because of the interchangeable face plates. A good idea, but the frame that holds the changeable face plates will not stay clipped into place. It's not that big of a deal for me because it does what it is supposed to do mechanically.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great item

By archery55 from Ohio on 02/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got the PT-90 label maker and found it to be one of the best products like this type that I would buy again...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

purchase made

By drterry from clifton park, ny on 02/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I noticed that the batteries do not last. I had your company send me the batteries and it did not last. I am kind of disappointment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By Ella from Madison, WI. on 08/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a perfect labelmaker. Works great for the great price.I would recommend it to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labeler

By BillSW from Undisclosed on 08/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the PT-90 to replace a PT-65. I appreciate the improvement. More compact and less batteries. Does everything I could ask for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Penney from Undisclosed on 07/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just started using this at work and I liked it so much that I went and bought myself one. It's compact, good quality and excellent printing. This is perfect for small and big jobs alike.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Know Why I Waited So Long!

By ColDeb from Menasha, WI on 07/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little label maker! I've been fighting with the old style with the plastic type tape and it makes a raised impression of the letter. What a NICE Change! misspellings can corrected, fonts, direction, some symbols & pics. It's Great!! Not sure why I waited so long to "upgrade" lol but sure Glad I did!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LITTLE LABELER

By Anonymous from Spring Hill, Florida on 06/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does what my bigger one does with less space. I only wish it had an electric adaptor so I would not have to depend on battery power for operation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good and Easy to Use

By Angel from Tampa Bay FL on 05/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is very easy to use and I am so glad that I ordered it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recent purchase

By Sweets from Monmouth, NJ on 04/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact and lightweight which is nice. I use this for work every day however I find that the keys are a little small for my touch and the tape is difficult to peel from the backing. I'd recommend this for less extensive use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok purchase

By CindyB from Harrisburg PA on 04/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this to use in my home office. But after doing 2 or 3 labels I get a low battery warning. I put new batteries in but it still does it. I just keep doing labels until it won't make them any more. I do like the different types of labels you can make. It is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-90 is a good labeler but tapes need easy peel.

By EdwardE56 from Dardenne Prairie, Missouri on 01/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I own a PT-80 & PT-90 labelers and they are both very good labelers but the PT-90 labeler needs the same tape that is used in the PT-80. It has the easy peel backing which is very easy to use compared to the PT-90. In order to peel the backing off of a PT-90 label you have to try and get the label into the slot and hope it will peel the backing off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not that good very complicated

By ckmate from florida on 01/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

nothing to review nothing like the old one I had before it broke. Very easy not like this one. to many things. The last one was very simple. thanks Bob


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little labelmaker

By mfmayes49 from San Jose,Ca on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great label maker. I'm very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purchase

By northwoodsman from Undisclosed on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works real well except I have a problem getting the backing to separate as the instructions say. other than it is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Advertised

By gordie from Asheville NC on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything Brother Said It Was!! Very Handy For Labeling Everything From Files To Charging Cables For All My Electronic Things!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My latest Brother Label maker the T-90 is Great

By Barn from Woodstock, GA [ATL] on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used P'Touch Labelers for 25+ years now and the T-90 [new gen to me] along with the variety of tapes available still lives up to the standards set long ago. I am retired now but used mine to label the Low Voltage infastructures as required by Govt. installations - whole buildings along with Hospitals and all of their miriadds of connections as per Code. Today I love my new little labeler [as they were much larger + bigger batteries in the day just like cell phones were] to organize my workshop and home office and grand kids areas. The new fancier Fonts and symbols are a nice customizing touch also. I still give it Five stars still after all these years. Regards BJS -Atlanta-Woodstock, GA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so so purchase

By tomnj from marmora, nj on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The unit works well, but seems to eat batteries. I received it as gift, and would never have bought the one with battery only.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beware

By Sorrylady from Philadelphia, PA on 01/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My older model was better. Tape is horrible, too thin and hard to separate, printing is too small even on large text. Should have made a different choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Little Label Maker!

By AtlantaUser from Atlanta, GA on 12/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well, no glitches! Lettering is bold & clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy Labeler

By GCP2012 from California on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the most part this label maker is quite good, although I was used to the PT-65 but our vendor discontinued that model. I like the PT-90 albeit the different functions are more difficult to access. I have to pull out the user guide for a lot of the functions I don't use on a daily basis. This can be a pain when you are in a crunch for time. Aside from that, I use it daily and it's quite handy for all my filing needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good labeler

By Dougie from Clovis, CA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once I figured out how to load it and operate the machine, I like it. Haven't used it much yet - but I'm sure I will.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Label Maker

By Grimmace from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good label maker, does what I need it too. The separator on the back to get the label of the paper isn't all that great, but everything else is fine. Battery life is fine for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My PT-90

By Pflegal from San Antonio, TX on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have thoroughly enjoyed having my labeller. I have used it both at home and work and it has proven to be a great asset, looks clean and professional. I'm thinking of upgrading to a bigger and better labeller when I can afford it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Labeler is very easy ...

By Lety from Sarasota, FL on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Labeler is very easy to use. I use it on a regular basis and Love it :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart Purchase

By jlml from Undisclosed on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-90 is simple and easy to use. It has enough variation to perfrom what ever the labeling need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost a toy

By NurseL from Chicagoland on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this because my workhorse labeler died. This is too small and very difficult to learn to use. No tape over 3/8' wide and small letters. Was a disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beat dealever

By Masa from Memphis tn on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice.creative price was very resanable.very handy easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not user friendly

By upright9 from south lyon, mi on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this would be rather user friendly I have other Brother products but I guess you get what you pay for. Not very user friendly and a lot of button manipulation for label success


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it is supposed to

By Satisfactory from Central Texas on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works just fine. Two line labels were a little confusing to begin with but okay now. Biggest complaint is that the batteries don't seem to last very long. And I don't use it that much just occasionally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use. I especially ...

By frozefoods from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. I especially like the easy way to seprate the back of the printing tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy Little Item

By hillshores from Oregon Coast on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This labeler works very well, and the small size is great. I keep it on a shelf in my new pantry so I can label items that go into glass jars and plastic bins. I have never been so organized, and the pantry looks beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Liked discontinued model more

By kewpiedoll04 from Royal Oak,Mi on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Its too hard to figure out the codes and it always says low on battery even when new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Labeler

By sperez43661 from Staten Island, NY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have own other label in the past, but this label maker by Brother is one of the best I own. It has simple to read and use features and its very compact. The PT-90 has a easy to view screen and the keys are very well organize. I highly recommend the label maker for all your label making needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok labler

By Allzee from Reading,Pa on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works fine. Would be nicer if it had an input for external power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for what I need

By chuckwagon1 from Ft. Myers, FL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this product, but it is a little complicated


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT 90

By Seagull from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does a good job of laying out & printing labels. Printed characters very clear & legible. Keyboard easy to navigate, but no easy way to erase more than one character at atime. it does a good job for the price. I am disapointed at the battery life. It seems to run down even when turned off. Peeling the protective backing from the tape can be frustrating at times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

could be better

By nvkrick from Minden, NV on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Found directions hard to follow and print very small in the instruction sheet, especially trying to figure out the symbols. I have to refer to the instructions each time I use it. They don't seem to follow the instruction booklet. Print rubs off if label is put in an area that hands touch. Wish there was more than small printing (which is too small) and large (which is not large enough)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

needs improvement

By eagle from Milton Freewater, OR on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is powered by AAA batteries they are not adequate for unit. Keep getting low battery message with very little use. Checked voltage on batteries and it should not in my opinion be giving the message because it is annoying. Older unit was powered by AA batteries and they lasted a very long time. Was unhappy when it quit working and had to be replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing less of my expectations

By Anna from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This labeler does exactly what it's supposed to, and has a few fancy features as well, which makes it an even better purchase. I've got nothing negative to say about it; it will print you the labels you type into it. Voila!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Job

By NoleLady from Florida on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the labeler for just a few months and so far it performs well. Like some other reviewers, removing the label can be challenging at times but it's not a major issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Little Labeler

By Gatorman from Battle Creek, MI on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does a nice job and is good for getting stuff organized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but not great

By Anonymous from Mancos, CO on 08/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Handy, portable, and fairly easy to use. But getting the backing off the tape is hard to impossible--the gizmo on the PT-90 is hardly functional at best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had NO idea what to expect

By Jaxsie from North Shore, Ma. on 03/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am just doing simple labeling and this machine FAR exceed my expectations! Way to go brother! Easy to use and customize...I can't stop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good label maker

By dlmac from Port Orchard, WA on 10/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this label maker with the same exception as everyone else - peeling the backing off. This part of the system is cumbersome, seldom works and you really have to use either a knife or some other similar object. Other than that, the quality is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Equipment

By kenb from Boston, MA on 07/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I liked the labler in every way except one: Peeling off the backing. I had to use a knife. Bad design, as noted by other reviewers. Other than that, it is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother PT 90

By PT90 from Corpus Christi TX on 02/15/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Brother PT 90 is great. The only thing I don't like is how you separate the backing from the label. It's difficult to put in the slot and then get the backing off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pt-90

By Foxz from Burbank, IL on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best labeler ever owned. Cannot beat the price or the ease of operating. So many varations of fonts & symbols that I am able to use. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

goord product for the money

By redital from new jersey on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price is right! Ease of instructions is good. The only problem is that it is most difficult to peel the backing off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-90 flaw

By Elbeejay from Undisclosed on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The machine works quite well but PEELING THE BACK OFF IS ALL BUT IMPOSSIBLE! The so called peeling aid built into the side DOES NOT WORK! I spend mor time trying to get the back strip off than doing all the labels! You need to fix this flaw or stop selling this model... Norm


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WARNING! Do not buy this product

By Bill from NY on 01/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ease of use but eats batteries every few labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved