Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Label Makers » PTD200 » 92 Reviews

Brother P-Touch PT-D200 Label Maker - 0.79 in/s Mono - Tape, Label - 0.14", 0.24", 0.35", 0.47" - Thermal Transfer - 180 dpi QWERTY, Manual Cutter, Vertical Printing, Label Length Setting, Auto Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 92 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

usefull

By LenL from Long Island NY on 10/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the printer but find the menus a little hard to navigate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Label Maker

By Anonymous from New York on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this label maker. It is easy to use, and has plenty of features. It is quick and is exactly what I expected, and exceeded my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labeler

By Bowdie from Undisclosed on 08/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does exactly what I ordered if for. I haven't yet used all the features but I'll get to it. Great for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This may a good labeler . ...

By YourLabelMaker from San Diego on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This may a good labeler . . . but obviously, the instructions were first in English, translated into Chinese for the manufacturer, and then translated back into English! The instructions are almost unuseable! Who ever wrote these, doesn't use the labeler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By Anonymous from Elk Grove, Calif on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product on various surfaces with excellent results. The only drawback is that when you use it stand alone, with just batteries, the unit discharges to quickly.I only got three labels created so I suggest people buy the 120 volt adapter. Using the adapter is a little problematic when you are in a field, I have to pre plan my needs .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very useful, but....

By Anonymous from Omaha, TX and Hopkins Village, Belize on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As always, I love my new Brother's Label maker, but the manual still sucks. I find it very difficult, not intuitive to navigate between functions, thus not very time use efficient. I really like the labels I make as does my daughter. I always have. I have said to myself, "I will write my own manual." I have just been too busy, again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"easy to use" slightly misleading

By baron from Undisclosed on 08/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even though I am a senior citizen, I can manage most of the electric wonders of today. The PT-D200 has quite frankly taxed my patience trying to get the required results---using a lot of tape in the learning process!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well, but.....

By SpecialPoppy from Long Island, NY on 08/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Don't use it much because it wastes too much tape between labels. Using "paste-ups" with Scotch Tepe instead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a very good product

By idd00jea from Madrid, Spain on 07/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good product with many possibilities to be used for. But the Price of supplies ( label tapes ) are expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So much Waste!

By BottleandBarlow from Sacramento, CA on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wastes a ton of tape. It prints out more blank than type.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Nomad from Victorville, CA on 06/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had one that did half of what PT-D200 could do, It died, I like the split peel off tape, that it will print more then one with one operation, can run on 6V DC with a wall wort.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sufficient for home use

By bluestreaker from springfield mo on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product does good for light use in the home. The simple tapes are good for in home use. The instructions on how to use the various aspects of the programed lettering are not ease to understand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

label printer

By dave16 from Undisclosed on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well but it's kind of bulky. I like the keyboard standard setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How Did I Do Without You?

By HMUSE from Colonial Beach, VA on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine is amazing! I don't know how I have done without one so far. It has been on my priority list for some time and I have finally found the solution to my problem by purchasing this label maker. The product is more than what I expected!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-D200

By FrankJ422 from Undisclosed on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'd recommend the PT-D200 to anyone. Well designed and easy to handle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase!

By TomCat from Pasadena, Maryland on 05/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This labeled is easy to use and provides excellent labels! The QWERTY keyboard facilitates its use and the quick function keys making choosing your font and character size as well as some special features nearly intuitive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy!

By SKYates from Clinton, Ar on 04/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my PTD200! It's handy for quick print jobs, versatile for different projects, and easy to use. It was suggested to me to buy the adapter also, which I did. The adapter is a must have! Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent so far.

By Souris from Ann Arbor, MI on 04/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't say more because I haven't tried most of the features, but it works perfectly and intuitively so far. I've had an earlier one and bought this because I wanted to have the accents available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wasting Tape

By JohnnyAppleseed from Undisclosed on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For every inch of label I print. It feeds out an extra inch of tape. It causes a huge waste of the tape. The narrow margin feature sucks because it makes lopsided labels that you have to hand cut. Fix your product to make it less wasteful. You should reimburse me some extra cartridges too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good not great

By KRPM from CO on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a good little printer, but it does not have the capability to print on label tape wider than 12mm which is just a little less than 1/2". Other Brother P Touch label makers I have used have the capability to print on tape up to 3/4", and they have been reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Brother PT-D200 is a ...

By Cardinalfan from St Louis on 04/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother PT-D200 is a great label maker. Very good price and very easy to use. I would recommend this product to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-D200 Label Maker

By misstelle from Albany, NY on 04/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

using it for everything! spice jars, storage containers for DVD's, shoe boxes, jewelry case labeler, etc. It's the gift that keeps on giving!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the new label machine

By sparklers from Bradley, IL. on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The kids like to put the name on the toys this way the boys knows who it belongs to. Plus if one item breaks the boys can't say oh that was yours and not mind. So it has helped in no more fighting over who gets the broken item?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The price was right

By LarryB from Orange Park, FL on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am just getting used to the machine, and have a lot to learn. The instruction sheet leaves a lot to be desired for folks who are brand new to this type of machine. Give me a few months, and I will be a lot more comfortable with it. Results so far have been very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Label Maker

By sooz from Michigan on 03/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother label maker, my first one having been absconded by one of my staffers. Unfortunately, I like my old one better. The settings on this model are too confusing, The quality of the product is good, but it takes me too long to get the desired result.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Life

By Optima from California on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this model about six months ago and my biggest complaint is the battery life. I replaced the batteries on November 02, 2014 (I marked the date on one of the batteries). I went to use it today, 03-05-15 and it wouldn't turn on. I tested each battery and each had a reading of 1.25 volts. No more batteries, I'm going to buy the AC adapter which I highly recommend. Otherwise, it's a great labeler, lots of printing options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By mamanimh from Undisclosed on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love being able to have neat labels on everything in my craft room. So helpful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value

By bcbizness from Broomfield, CO on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Without loading yet another program into my PC purchasing the Brother labeler was a good decision. It is a versatile tool for office or home and easy to use. This labeler is a must for organization at work or home!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By af4tz from Greensboro, NC on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've purchased several Brother label makers over the years and have always been pleased. Please take note that this model has poor battery life. Get an AC power adapter. Also, note that this label maker does NOT take the standard TZ tapes. It uses TZe tapes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my second P touch

By mbagto68 from Long Island on 10/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was even better and improved over my original unit from Brother. This first unit is still working after 7 years, just needed a second unit for more projects


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful label printer

By GManPA from Pittsburgh PA on 07/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother PT-D200 is a quality label maker for 1/2" tape. It has an immense amount of features, honestly almost too many to use intuitively. I find myself having to consult the manual frequently to achieve the desired outcome. That's the reason why I did not rate it 5/5 stars - its menus could be organized more logically. Nevertheless I can recommend it for everyday users. Price is right, and Brother finally makes tapes that are easy to separate from the backing - that was a challenge in my old Brother label maker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expedient and easy to use

By label from Victoria, TX on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is definitely easy to use and easy to make a label. An expedient process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Easy to Use!

By JanetF from San Diego, CA on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE my new label maker. So easy to load and use and each cartridge makes a ton of labels. It has a lot of different fonts and symbols. It is a better invention - and more fun - than sliced bread! So glad I purchased it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Benwizard from Indiana on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace my five year old labeler that just died with our warning. My new one has more, and better features. It offers a vastly more useful variety of fonts and special characters. It prints faster and with the new cutter position wastes less tape. Over all I am extremely happy with this new model and if it only lasts five years I'll still be happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it. Very easy to ...

By Caitlin from Houston, TX on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it. Very easy to use. That's all I have to say.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By CapeB from San Pedro, CA on 04/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and reasonable to purchase the refill tapes. I purchased the AC adapter, so don't have to deal with batteries, really helping me to organize files and my home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

useful little tool

By howho from dc on 04/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a number of brother labelers and they have all been good. They always take more batteries than you think they should, but at least you get decent life if you remember to power the unit down when not in use. Just wish the tapes were a lot cheaper. I feel like I bought a tape vending machine instead of a labeler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-D200

By LindaD from Undisclosed on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really excited when I first saw the sale. Our company has several labelmakers by your manufacturer. When I received this one I couldn't believe the ease in using it. So simple and yet so powerful. I have been using it ever since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really love it!

By unicornprincess from Primghar, Iowa on 03/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is so easy to use. Just by reading the instructions I was able to understand how to use it. And of course, playing with it has been lots of fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice labeler

By haremscarem from SLC, UT on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this at Staples, it was a heck of a deal. It does what it's suppose to do so I can't see how anyone could complain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By sixtyplus from Midwest on 03/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Easy to Use Label Maker" Perhaps, but not right out of the box. I found that I needed to keep the large instruction sheet right next to me the first half dozen times that I used this small machine. I had never used a machine like this before, so that might be why my learning curve was so slow! It does the job that it is designed for quite well. If you want smaller length labels, you must trim them yourself, wasting material. Be sure to get the power cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eats Batteries

By FredN from Undisclosed on 03/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The worst of the P-Touch machines I have purchased over the years. If I use the label maker today (turn it off) and put it away, the next time I used it the batteries are dead even if it is the next day. Do not buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great P-Touch

By Jeanie from Florida on 03/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like this one better than the Brother P-Touch I've had for "upteen years". Only one thing gives it only 4 stars. The window showing your printing is very difficult to read what your printing, especially working at my desk. It needs a white background or a light so you can easily see what you are printing and all the mis-spellings you are making so you only have to print once. I use it constantly for marking file folders, drawers, patterns etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By bseg from Phila, PA on 02/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Eats batteries. It was easy to use and made a nice label, but any battery left inside will be dead the next time you try to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost great

By RedGreenFan from South Dakota on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I have found the labeler easy to use. It also has lots of features. I can see it being a big help to me getting organized. The only drawback is it doesn't come with a DC adapter. I don't see why it isn't a standard accessory in the box like the first spool of label tape. It also seems the DC adapter is the opposite polarity of almost all inexpensive DC adapters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By DogWalker from Keedysville, MD on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works better the expected. my wife is very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy labels

By LilHer2895 from Iowa on 12/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Brother P-Touch Label Maker! I make labels for everything these days because it is so much fun to use! It has so many fun designs and options that I just can't use it enough! It is so handy, I can carry it around in my purse and label everything! I wish I would have gotten it sooner! With a price so affordable I ask myself why I went so long without it! Great product, affordable price and so easy to use! Everyone needs one!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save your Money Get something Different

By OfficeDude from Atlanta, GA on 12/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you really enjoy buying endless supplies of batteries without even printing a single label or you store this model for one day and leave the batteries inside THIS IS THE UNIT FOR YOU. This model sucks the life out of batteries even when you don't even use it. What a wonderfully designed system if you own stock in a battery company. Brother should throw in the DC cord for FREE or at a big discount. This unit is deeply flawed never seen something so battery hungry even when you dont even use it!!!! Save your money and get something else - really!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I hate it

By BJEH from Undisclosed on 11/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't really need 50 words to review this product as I HATE IT!!! Every time I go to use it I have to replace the batteries as it drains them while in storage. I have an older model that I love. I don't recommend this particular model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

label maker

By candylady59 from Undisclosed on 10/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

nice machine, but way to complicated instructions. I am an older citizen and simple is better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love, LoVe, LOVE it!

By KatieMc from Los Angeles, CA on 09/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a school teacher and organization (or lack of it) sets the tone for the classroom and for the year. This label maker has been one of the best investments I've made in a while. I have loaned it out and recommended it to anyone who will listen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As expected

By frugalguy from Undisclosed on 09/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Too much expensive tape is wasted on the leader. Now you are making me waste my time because you say a one sentence review is too short!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

label maker

By JudyJ from Portland, OR on 08/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great label maker, the only complaint I have is that there is no way to adjust the length of the labels and it wastes alot of tape, other than that I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must Have Item

By JimmyG from Surprise, AZ on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Label Maker (PT-D200) is well built and easy to use. You are able to see your label before you print! Good varied fonts, borders, and ability to save your most frequent labels you use often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile

By ErnieB from Undisclosed on 07/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Versatile, inexpensive label printer, does fabric tapes, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great have one for any home and office

By MTM1628 from Undisclosed on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an all-round great product. I've been using Brother P-Touch in the office but this is my first for my home use. It's easy to use and comes with different fonts, label styles, etc. to make any organization project fun. Only request is to include an AC adapter with the label maker even if price would go higher. I don't want to keep changing batteries as it's not environmentally friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Batteries are a problem

By Allamosa from Daytona Beach, Florida on 06/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a good machine but if it sets awhile without being used you will find the batteries dead. I have no idea how they get this way because it is supposed to turn itself off if you forget to. I have wasted two sets of very expensive batteries and printed about a dozen labels. If you buy this machine buy the AC adapter also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Much Waste

By NotAFan from Michigan on 05/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The one thing disappointing with this product is the amount of waste it produces, which I believe is by design in order to sell more tape to waste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like it!

By Jamesly from Illinois on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a P-Touch 65 and am just getting used to my new labeler - but am sure once I get acclimated, I will LOVE it! Jean


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bang for my Buck

By Gmaw64 from Los Angeles, CA on 03/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this gadget its easy to use, fast and effecient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Acceptable

By MikeinEdina from Edina, Minnesota on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far at least, all my label production has been without incident. I am disappointed the machine does not size labels - half - automatically. The machine prints dots where I need to manually cut.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Babe from Berlin, CT on 01/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Terrific machine, I am labeling everything in the house. Fast and fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product ever

By roseglass from San Antonio,Texas on 01/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product,so that I could print important labels for my sewing products. It is easy to use and also like the laminated strip for thos aalone will make the product last like forever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to Use/Understand Instruction

By blackbear63 from Harrisburg, PA on 01/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like unit itself but finding it difficult to read/follow small print poorly arranged instructions. Called Brother for alternative was given a 'no go' about this problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sorely Disappointed

By whodat from Baltimore, MD on 01/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product after having owned a Brother Label Maker previously. After two contacts with Brother Customer Support it still will not function as descrobed. Full size letters come out at 1/4 height. It is going back to the store I purchased it from.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Label Makers

By Chandal from Ashley, IN on 01/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This label maker is the best! IT seems to do the trick and makes things beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

P-Touch

By DeeT from Dunbar, PA on 01/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is amazing. Very good quality for the price! It does exactly what it says and what it is needed for!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great buy

By tlptexas from texas on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use and prints great labels a must buy for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice for the price

By KCBob from Kansas City, Mo on 01/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a inexpensive unit, this label maker is very nice. Will use even the 3.5mm labels, which for me is a great plus, all the way to the 12mm. Nice selection of fonts and label features, symbols etc. One downside is it uses ONLY TZe (not TZ) labels so if you have some TZ labels around they will not fit this label maker. Large, easy to read display and good keyboard. It also feels well made. At this price, this is a very good label maker, and with a standard QWERTY keyboard it is quick to enter the label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-D200 is east to use

By Miky from Elyria, Ohio on 01/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have found the PT-D200 is very easy to use and the labels are very easy to read and go on very easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By LadyL5068 from Undisclosed on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is so great for labeling my soups before freezing them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs some work

By labelenthusiast from Cincinnati, OH on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The PT-D200 is not an easy-to-use labeler. To get to where you want to choose letter size and other options for lettering, ther are too many steps to get there. And if you don't remember how you got there the first time, here comes the instruction manual again. I used a half roll of tape learning how, going through the instructions, to get my first label the way I wanted it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile Label Maker for Home and Office

By Nevets1549 from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother PT-D200 Easy-To-Use Label Maker is a very multi-functional product. From different fonts to sizes, label colors and types, and everything in between, this product is perfect for the home office or organizing many things. I use this product more than four times a week in order to label products such as pet items, food items, and office supplies. The labeling is clear and functional, as its adhesive back taping can stick to anything dry. The different colors available also maximize its options. You can choose from black lettering on a white label, to even white lettering on a green label. You can even make fabric labels that you can iron onto your clothes! This product is very versatile and easy to use. The only downside is that sometimes the label comes out to long. If you have five words on a label, the length of the whole label, which the words centered, could be 3 inches long, with excess labeling paper on each side of the words. That, however, is not such a bad downfall, which is why I give this product a perfect 5-star rating. Even with the excess label that comes out of the machine when you create a label, that does not make a big difference, as for each cartridge they give you over 25 feet of label tape! What a great deal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am back for another one

By Santa from Burlington, IA on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had an older Brother printer that I have had for a few years and really liked. I first Brother printer I bought for labeling my breaker boxes and electrical outlets and switches, which worked out GREAT! My wife and I put many tapes through our old printer, labeling many little "projects", till one day, I dropped the label printer one too many times. When I chose to replace my label printer, the choice of manufacturers was a no brainer. Though my old printer could handle 3/4 inch tape, which I NEVER used, I made the decision to buy this one. Brother has really out done themselves on this model, as it has many new and easier to use features. And yes, this is my Christmas gift to myself this year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-D200

By shortimer from Reno, Nevada on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the label printer to make labels showing what function some of the wires in my airplane serve. It does a nice job of printing labels in a size that is useful. However, there are two things that could be improved. First, the instructions should be available on-line in a book format instead of just a copy of the large foldout instructions that come with the unit. Secondly, it would be helpful to give samples of the different fonts in the instruction. I wanted a large font but could not figure out which was the largest font without a trial printing of each on. All fonts are available in small, medium, and large, however, the finished size of the large fonts vary quite a bit in size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent labeler

By JMEHAI from Green Bay, WI on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the best labelers I ever bought, would definitelly recommend this. The only small "problem" is the usage of tape, which is more than needed and the cost for the tapes is very high. (However the tape quality is excellent.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good office equipment

By BASLT from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great way to label all our equipment in the office. The only drawback is that it uses a lot of batteries, 6 AAA that need to be replaced quite frequently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purches

By paro from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its verry good product and verry usfull, the only thing its needs to be easyer to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome labeler

By Diane from Rochester, NY on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this unit to be used in a manufacturing setting. It is awesome. It is easy to use and makes everything look neat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Organizer Tool

By hays47 from notrtheast ohio on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got tired of looking for a specific item in my many tackle boxes. By using this labeler it really helped my searching. Like having a file cabinet for my tackle. Easy to use and understand. Lack of including power supply pevented me from giving it 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this product

By crazymadlabeler from CA on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

been wanting to do this for a long time. don't know what stopped me but am so glad I finally bought this product. It is so easy to use, just follow the instructions!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-D200 DOES IT ALL

By GRIZZLY from LEH NJ on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I PURCHASED THE LABELMAKER IN THE SPRING AND HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR MANY DIFFERENT ITEMS FROM TOOL BOXES TO CONTAINERS WITH SCREWS, NUTS AND OTHER PARTS. SORRY TO SAY THAT THE STORM , SANDY, TOOK MY MACHINE AWAY., HOPE TO GET TO REPLACE IT SOON. SAD GRIZZLY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd one.

By Neru from Michigan & Az on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd one. 1 in Mi. One in Az. They are fabulous. Wouldn't be with out them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labeler

By ded34 from Gainesville, FL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This labeling machine is perfect for my needs. I like being able to type 2 lines and use various fonts. I would definitely recommend this machine for small office use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother PTD200 Label maker Review

By Kevers from Waialua, HI on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Super easy to use once you figure out the somewhat primitive menu system. Nonetheless, it makes great looking labels including ones with Title and subtitles on 2 lines. The different colored and widths of tapes are helpful, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best!

By LadyP from Harper Woods MI on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy this labeler just regret the tape refills are so expensive and I advise you to purchase the electrical adapter batteries can get expensive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Stepbub from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple to use. Great features. All accessories easily available


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase But?

By PTD200 from Appleton,WI. on 11/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can't find a carrying case anywhere, I tried to order a CCD200 but kept getting sorry letters, if I knew there wasn't a case available at the time of purchase, I would have purchased another model that had a case available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor instructions

By JJJJ from Undisclosed on 10/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I found the instructions on how to change font, margins, tabs, etc. totally unintelligable. After spending over an hour reading the instructions, I am unable to change the font, the size, the style.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Documentation Manual (enclosed)

By Scotty from California on 10/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The unit works as advertized with the exception of the enclosed manual. A magnifier is an essential part to use the D200 Printer. Even the PDF file is of the of the same quality as the enclosed printout. perhaps a printout of the Manual would be a HUGE improvement using a font larger than the one used would make it easier to understand its operation and use. After all paper is cheap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-D200

By TerryC from Lenexa, KS on 09/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great label maker but I can't find a carrying case for this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good little machine

By Littlduck15 from Southern NJ on 08/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has a label maker like this. I have always admired it, so decided to try one for myself. It works well, printing beautiful, clear, easy to read labels. Definitely a keeper. Only negativity,that to me turned out ot be a HUGE inconvenience is that an AC adapter is absolutely necessary for use of this machine. It does work on batteries, but afte an hour or so, using brand new, fully charged (I tested them) batteries, the machine needed new batteries. My printing was therefore interrupted until I could loacate an adapter, fortunately I was able to locate one fairly quick. I would rather have paid the extra money to have the AC adapter included or a note on the box saying that an AC adapter is recommedned due to high battery usage is so extremely high with this machine. I am still glad I bought it. I am having a very difficult time finding the carrying case, however. I AM glad I bought the machine and like it very much. I wish there were more fonts and borders/frame choices, but, for the price, the machine, & its variety of tapes, is adaquet for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved