Home » Computers » Printers » Thermal & Label Printers » PT1280 » 13 Reviews

Brother International PT1280 Pt-1280 Affordable Home-office Labeler, 2 Lines, 6-7/25w X 5-47/50d X 2-9/25h Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

PT-1280 IS A GOOD UNIT.

By FIJIBOWL from HENDERSON/LAS VEGAS AREA on 03/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS ONE OF THE EASIEST TO USE AND MOST PORTABLE LABEL MAKERS I HAVE EVER USED. MAKES GREAT LABELS IN JUST SECONDS. TERRIFIC FOR PORTABILITY (TRAVEL) NOTE: UNFORTUNATE THAT BROTHER FAILS TO AT LEAST PROVIDE AN A.C. ADAPTER FOR THIS UNIT, WHERE OTHER COMPANIES DO PROVIDE AN ADAPTER WITH THEIR SIMILAR UNITS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-1280 - Great Labeler!

By GreatLabeler from Round Rock, TX on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product! simple to use, creates great looking long lasting labels. I use it in my home office, my garage, at work, everywhere. I use it to label and organize files, tools, equipment, phone and network connections... You name it, I label it. I would highly recommend this great machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great---except

By Penny from Moore, Ok. on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like my PT-1280 label maker. It is easy to use and the labels look nice. Being able to have a choice in the size of the letters is very important to me. But, I feel that I waste alot of tape at the beginning and ending of each lable. Wish that was not true, because the tape is costly. I have this label maker, a printer, and 2 sewing machines that all Brothers----so that proves I trust and like Brother products. Thanks for the chance to review the labeler. A loyal customer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT1280

By sakthi from India on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is handy and much useful for labelling. As battery operated it is easy to carry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Labeler

By Chutingstar70 from Florida on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. I use it for everything, at home and at work. Great investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By pmckinnney from Boothwyn, PA on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my labeler two years ago on sale and have had no problems with it at all. I purchased it for the office to keep things organized and have used it in my kitchen and garage also. I really love it and recommend it to anyone interested.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Labeler!

By Gebby from Undisclosed on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-1280 does everything I need and is compact. Like, do you have a lot of AC power adapters and get them confused? No more; they are all labeled. Charging times for certain devices are now labeled. Bunch of wires under the desk? Now they have labels. Once I got used to the text sizing versus label length, I found the PT-1280 to be everything I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By tlcf from Glen Spey, NY on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had used this Labeler before and just had to have one. I went on a labeling spree! I have labeled jars of everything in the shop and also in my kitchen. There is always a used for labeling! I highly recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this items works very ...

By Aroc from Undisclosed on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this items works very well. It uses the smaller type tapes but the print is clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cost value

By Gordon from Texas on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-1280 Labeller is inexpensive, easy to use and creates a quality label


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

multi-functional labeler

By maca from South Florida on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't throw away the user manual, there are so many variables that can be controlled that the manual becomes a 'must have' document. Great value for all that this device can accomplish.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-1280 labeler

By raider49 from Undisclosed on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the PT-1280 last year and I've had found a million uses for it at home and in the office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Labeler Ever

By Jasmine from Clackamas, Oregon on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best labeler I have ever used. It is easy to use and very versitile. Because you can use it with your computer the labels can be anything you want, even clipart. The labels are easy to read and you can use a variety of label tape. This labeler will last a long time. No need to replace it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved