Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Label Makers » PT2730 » 81 Reviews

Brother P-touch Pt-2730 Electronic Label Maker 0.39 In/s Color - Tape - 0.14", 0.24", 0.35", 0.47", 0.71", 0.94" - Thermal Transfer - 180 Dpi Qwerty (pt2730) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 81 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The right tool for the job

By DaveMc from Nashua, NH on 05/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I first learned of the PT-2730 when it was strongly recommended by David Allen, author of Getting Things Done, for the job of labelling file folders clearly and efficiently. Two years later, it has been getting the job done flawlessly and easily ever since. My only gripe is a small problem changing between tape cutting modes, apparently due to software design. All in all, this is a great device!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent utility

By VLAD2286 from NJ on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This really did the job when I undertook to reorganize and label my garage and toolboxes. Flexible, fast and reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Equipment

By HomeOffice77 from Holyoke Ma. on 03/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit does everything I was looking for in a label system. The price was right and the quality is perfect. The verity of tapes available is everything you can need. The computer interface works very well and simplifies the making of labels. It also adds graphics for all your needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The PT-2730 labeler is ...

By MinnesotaMidget from Park Rapids, MN on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-2730 labeler is very easy and fun to use. I would like to see more templates to choose from, but it is quite easy to create my own. The assortment of tape widths and colors is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this labeler

By grobb53 from Boise, ID on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned other Brother labelers, but this is my favorite. It's easy to use with lots of options. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great label printer

By rjpdj from Gramercy, LA on 08/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent long lasting labels from a very efficient and easy to use printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By rhfjr from Newbury Park, CA on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does what it is suppose to do. Easy and reliable, so far. I had it only 3 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Like

By billL from old hickory, tn on 07/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it. But have not found out what all it will do yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun toy

By ACheshireCat from Marysville,WA on 07/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to add a picture of myself to a label, that was using the computer interface. It has a lot of potential, the iterface could use a little twicking. I do get a little concerned about how much tape I might use playing with it. Beware it put batteries in it for memory reasons, read the directions for this concern. You will be showing off coffee mugs you have put labels on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of tape

By CJLM from Pittsburgh, PA on 06/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like our P-Touch and its many features including the ability to use it with or without our computer. Wish your software was more user friendly and would work with my Linux operating system. P-Touch's most costly and annoying feature is the waste of the expensive tape when printing a single label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Purchase

By MikeTheTeacher from San Jose, CA on 04/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used PT machines for a number of years. I like this unit because it is the easiest to use that I have owned. Cartridges are easily changed and the product is consist.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Desktop labeling: best office machine ever!

By Feeo7 from Illinois on 03/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine is very easy to use and makes your office so much neater! Every office should have one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well pleased

By dcartwr from Dallas, TX on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the Brother PT-2730 since July 2012 and make occasional use of it. It is easy to use both when disconnected from my PC and when connected. I found a variety of uses from labeling tool chest drawers, parts holders, file folders, cables, electrical plugs, and various items. My experience previously had been with other Brother labelers used at work in the IT department to label network cables and various hardware items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Machine

By Victor from New Bern, NC on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is and ecellent printer and i really like the PC connectability . The software is also very good. The only dislike is the wasted tape at the beginning of the tape printout. Apparently many other people have the same complaint. One work around is to do chain printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product but......

By FromanAbe from Central IL on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product and I use it a lot. However it is an irritation that it wastes so much tape. Either the machine cuts a section off before printing or I must cut it off before applying the label. Wastes too much of the over priced tape. Should be adjustable. But I continue to use it a lot so I doubt anything will change. I recommend it frequently with that caveat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of label tape even ...

By Butch21 from New Youk on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Waste of label tape even when you make the labels with short border. ( waste bland piece at start up ) . Can not view label very well before printing. Can not save and name label what you want it to be. ( Have to use no#1, no#2 ) I believe you could make it user friendly by using some computer language and standard computer functions. It prints a nice label


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2730 Labeling System

By TexSuz from Texas on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this before Christmas to help me get organized, and it is doing WAY more than I ever imagined! I have several different widths of the tapes, so am able to label just about anything! It is very easy to use, both stand alone and connected to my computer. If you want a nice labeling system, you can't go wrong with this one!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2730

By teepee from Undisclosed on 02/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaces my older Brother P-Touch which was not Windows 8 compatible...this is excellent, has a better label selection & is more "user friendly" as far as software is concerned. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exactly what i need

By carlcarln from [pa. on 01/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use..Exactly what i need for my project...A1+


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy

By Irish from Enon, Ohio on 01/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This label meker is so easy to use, we'll worth the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quite Handy

By WJames from NY on 12/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great label maker for the IT Professional. It comes in handy for keeping things neat and tidy. Easy enough to use as a stand alone unit, but even better when hooked up to your computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Cookie108 from New York on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best thing ever! I love that you can connect to your pc and type out your labels with the font and size you want!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labeler

By JimHD from Detroit, Mi on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned the labeler just a few weeks, but its been great so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice labeler

By KCBob from Kansas City, Mo on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a Brother 1500PC and wanted something more versatile. This really fits the bill. Not only usable from my PC but a full keyboard. I like the many options and the large screen makes those options easily accessible. I like the ability to use a wide range of label styles and sizes. Overall, an excellent label maker at a very nice price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Was A Great Purchase For My Business

By BGL1808 from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really do love my Brother Labeling machine as I am very happy that I made a right decision to purchase this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I wanted

By Scottie from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-2730 is a high quality product. The labels are very easy to create. There are a number of variations available, but the procedure is not confusing. The labels I have made look professionally done. There is also an endless number of tape styles that are available. I researched everywhere for the best labeling system. I found it with the PT-2730. I am very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By Kaiser from Palatine, IL on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT2730 worked quite well. Only issue was that we cannot reinstall the driver once the installed computer died.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By signman from fort wayne,IN on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have always wanted to get a label maker, finally broke down and did. Use it at home and work also. I'm an electrician and it comes in very handy for my line of work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product works as ...

By mpsi from Long Island, NY on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product works as well and is extremely easy to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Labeler

By MikeC from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great ... but, Wastes too much tape at beginning and end of job. Label tapes are ridiculously expensive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Labeling System

By CynD from Phoenix, AZ on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My PT-2730 has been most useful and practical for everything that needs a label. I have labelled all the remote controls that are in everyone's bedrooms as some controls have a different setting for turning on or off; then there are the usb cords for different electronics that needed labelling and identifying games as to which kid they belong to, etc. etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good labeler

By Glassman from Greater Seattle area on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got a good trade-in deal with my old P-touch. I needed a labeler that could handle 1" tape for my work in telecommunications. This meets requirements for most telcos. Tape is expensive and the leader and trailer wastes a lot of tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good all around label printer

By Mbocz from Farmington NM on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer works very well and is extremely adaptable. It is easy to load and has a wide variety of label tapes available. The software is easy to load and to use and improves the products flexibility. The only negative is that I think it is somewhat expensive to purchase and the label tapes are definitely high priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY TO USE

By RickyL from Shelby Twp., MI on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product and straight forward software. Have used the P-Touch's for many years. Great addition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer overall, some caveats

By GCAV from Mississippi on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer itself is pretty good. I use the software to do the printing and use it pretty much for file labeling. Wish it didn't waste the strips it has to cut off prior to each printing but was warned before purchasing so no surprise. I try to print 2 or more at a time and just cut them myself to save the waste, but it's not a lot anyway. Had a problem with one replacement cartridge that did not install correctly and was wasted (the white printing part separated from the clear backing when installing). Also had one problem with a software update. There was a newer version available and I accepted it, but it then froze me out of using, so I had to uninstall and reinstall the original. I haven't been brave enough to reinstall when it pops up a message with the newer version, so can't tell you if it works any better, but the older version is fine for me..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

jeff

By noname from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The machine is great. I used it all the time though out the week. Only thing that I don't like is the tape is so expense and it don't go far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic machine, tool ...

By Caer from Bayfield County, WI on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic machine, tool whatever you need to call it. Reasonably priced and feature loaded. I use it mainly for my marine repair business for labeling wiring, switches, controls, directions and so forth. Having PC control with files, libraries, fonts, images makes the PT-2730 very versatile and provides functional and appealing labels. Almost wish I could use it every day. I do recommend it to my colleagues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Purchase

By Anonymous from Oregon on 12/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have not been able to use the machine, because the tapes that were purchased with the machine, do not work and we have not been able to return them. I would appreciate the ability to return these defective tapes, since they are coming apart before they were even used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great addition to my gardens

By FOVBGardener from Undisclosed on 11/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I learned about you through the SBF garden club and was so impressed, that I bought a printer and markers for myself and for the native plant gardens at the Volo Bog and Moraine Hills State Park.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sure fire labelling

By awoffice from SAn Diego, CA on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-2730 has been a joy to use since I bought it five months ago. No problems so far, the menus are pretty easy to learn and, for the work I've assigned to it (making labels for outdoor plants) it provides all the flexibility I could need. I suppose some applications might demand higher throughput but, for my case in which the result is a small number of labels per item but, many, many items that is not an issue. I have written an article about using it in a professional journal


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does it all

By Willey04 from Emmett, Id on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the very few times that an advertisement has hit the mark. My Brother (#2730) label machine does it all. Quite versatile also. With the downloadable updates, I'm set for the forseeable future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labeler

By RochNYguy from Mendon, NY on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third labeler... and my last! This allows for on-board editing with many templates, but the real strength is the ability to edit on your computer and send the label to the printer. Min is a Mac, but software works on PC or Mac. (It's completely compatible with Mountain Lion.) The included software is a simple and powerful. My primary use is to print labels for irises and othe plants in my garden. I could not be more pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Label-er, paid too much

By RoyRetreat from Roy, WA on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used one for years It is a good product However, within a week of ordering and paying for this one, It was offered by the same company at 1/2 the price... I am not happy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label Maker

By Alcabedad from Deer Park, New York on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the clarity of the labels, the sizes available for the fonts, the tapes durability, the versatility of the machine (such as cable labels) and the machines ability to interface with my PC. I would recommend this product to others,. My only reservations are that a carry case is not included and the tapes are expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent labeler

By mcteager from Quakertowwn, Pa on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't used a labeler fr many, many years. Having many items that would benefit being better organized, I decided to purchase the Brother PT-2730. What a great label. couldn't be easier to use, is computer compatible and produces a quality and lasting , secure label. My only wish is that the case was available seperately at a reasonable price. But, other than that, WOW... what a great labeler... Kudos, Brother...:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Marvelous Machine

By SpeedIceSkater from Hilmar CA on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Product. Very easy to use, with loads of options. Tape is super. Used it on a very special Ice Skating Blanket and even after several trips through the washing machine, it still sticks. The quality of the machine is outstanding!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brothers Printers "YES"

By YourTAXMAN from MILWAUKEE, wi on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several Brothers Printers in operation , I would recommend your next Printer or your Replacement of a current one with a Printer that gives full "Satisfaction Get Yourself A "BROTHERS'


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed Reviews

By 13579 from Maine on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the label is excellent. It is also excellent because you can move the label to another product and it still sticks. But, the tape is very expensive, so every inch of wasted tape is also expensive. It uses a lot of tape at the beginning and end of a run, and it also leaves the last label in the machine, so you have to waste tape to get the last label out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Labeling made easy

By CDThur from Midland, TX on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this labeling system. Choice of fonts and styles is good. I use the label maker more than I anticipated at the purpose.Preview feature is helpful. I wish the label system made smaller labels as far as length. There is waste on the sides as I must trim them to fit in space and this wastes the tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When it works, it is very good

By LongIslandPaul from Long Island, NY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My overall impression of this unit is that it has a very short learning period. I found it user friendly. A complaint I do have is that it has had a problem with the last couple of tapes I have installed in it; it just stopped printing on them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great replacement

By ddodge from Huntington Beach, CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great replacement for our old printer that died. This one has more fonts and type sizes than the old one did


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complicated to use

By vincept2730 from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would like it to be more user friendly. To execute the different functions is complicated!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2730

By consumer from Raytown,MO on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this labeling machine. You can make all kinds of labels. We had something like this at work so thats why I bought one for my own use at home. The lables stick very good. They are durable. I would have gave this product 5 stars if it did not waste so much tape when you cut it. I think they want you to buy more tape. If you use the No Cut setting when you cut the tape you don't waste so much tape. The tape is kind of expensive I think. The book is sort of hard to understand. I think its because you have so many options of what you can do with this machine. You need to sit down and read the book . I'm glad I bought this product. I also have a Brothers lazer printer and it has been good to me also. I think they make good products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product and easy to use

By jaymark from Phoenix, AZ on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-2730 makes easy labeling folders and files. And looks much more professional than marker pen results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Indespensable

By lulgi from Cuenca Ecuador on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you EVER require customized labels, you will find this indispensable device worth every penny and then some. Whether you print direct from the machine or go through the included software from a sweet desktop publishing type interface, you can make labels up to an inch high, with graphics or without, using any font on your system. The customizing options are virtually limitless. Label stock comes in a variety of widths, colors, and special use types are also available. The machine is light weight and about the size of a small desktop adding machine. It is easily portable and can work off batteries as well. When my old P-Touch hand-held finally lost tape traction after many years of faithful and reliable service, I decided to go all out on this one. I am constantly patting myself on the back for making that decision! Once you have one of these you will find more uses than imagined. Be sure to stock up on assorted tapes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Label Maker Yet

By Anonymous from Newton Falls, OH on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best label maker that I have had. t is easy to use and is still portable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2730

By stephen from Atlanta on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I sent it back. Waste a lot of tape. I have an old PT-1500PC labler. Brother engineers had it right back then. Seems they lost sight of the basics. Sure I like the capability of using 1" tape but I demand an efficient labeler. The new PT-2730 is not the answer for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does what I want it to ...

By daave from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does what I want it to do. I needed more than one or two line entries and a larger variety of tapes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By Ande from Shelton, CT on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use both with my computer and alone. Love the fadct that it's so protable. You can take it anywhere.Would recommend this label maker to everyone. It give a crisp, clear, smudgeproof professional looking lablel with little effort.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not mine

By cemab4y from WashDC metro on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not bought any such device. I cannot imagine why you are asking me for a review. I am sure the product is fine, but I am not the one to ask for an appraisal. Sorry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like this purchase

By sandybeach069 from Wilmington, DE on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a label makers. I shopped around and thought I could get my jobs done with an inexpensive one. WRONG. I paid a few more dollars and I LOVE this machine. I can change font size, this machine already has clip art installed and its very easy to use. I'm so happy I returned the inexpensive one and got this one. Right choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By JSAPhotography from Silver Spring, Maryland on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works as advertised, great purchase so I brought (2) for both locations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to use

By Trombatom from Fort Worth, Texas on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The software with this is very confusing and makes making labels very time consuming. Additionally, every Label made wastes about an inch of expensive label tape that is cut off and discarded. All in all, my old hand labeler was easier and faster. A waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good unit

By RRandA from Nashville, TN on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good quality unit. easy to use. good choice of tapes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Joysue43 from Saint Louis, MO on 10/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this label printer. It is awesome. I have not had time to review everything it will do but it has made my life a lot easier. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed bag

By SlickRick from Long Island, NY on 10/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as an upgrade to a hand held unit I used for home, and occasional technical work. Physically, the device is sound. One flaw...eight AA batteries? Seems a littler more modern technology could have been employed. I was attracted to this unit by the thought of a software interface with my portable computer. USB only connection, and a dated, windows drop-down database with a high learning curve is disappointing. Good output, but this whole unit needs a rethink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice, but...

By MikeD from NJ on 09/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own a PT2430 but when I moved from PC to Mac I had to purchase a Mac-compatible label machine. The new PT2730 works just as well as the 2430, but its footprint is twice the size of the older 2430. I wished that Brother would have created a small footprint label maker for Mac users like me who have no need for a label machine that can be used with or without a computer connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Customer

By Ebrahim from Undisclosed on 08/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi, It is wonderful and easy system really I`m very happy with my labeler machine PT-2730 PC-Connectable and also the symbol something unbelievable It is easily find any kind of symbol need, it`s require 10 stars for this small machine but with large gobs making many thanks for Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great but could use some improvement

By Davidg1218 from South Carolina on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find choosing the tapes to be very confusing. I dislike losing an inch of tape for each label. The option for printing multiple labels to avoid that is very limiting--seems to work only with printing multiple copies of same label. Is there a way to make a list of labels so that there is no wasted tape??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK could be better

By Atheist from Orlando, FL. on 06/06/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The PT2730 does a good job, but I you connect it to a MAC you cannot download the Label Collection Templates into the P-Touch Editor 5.0, however you can download them to the PT2730, Brother needs to get the download working for a Mac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Creates All Kinds of Custom Labels

By tfdmemphis from Memphis, TN on 04/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When connected to your computer via the supplied USB cable, this PT-2730 Labeling System allows you to create virtually any kind of label. WARNING LABELS, container labels, CD/DVD labels, ANY font, special characters, on the COLOR tape of your choice! This machine does it all! I have 2 of them, one for downstairs and upstairs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice label printer

By M191 from Bartlett, TN on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Editor software works well. Good selection of templates. Nice little label printer. Works as expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very versatile

By Elena from Undisclosed on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well both connected and disconnected from the computer. Lots of options for both methods.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice for the Price

By Heather from Minneapolis, MN on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this product to perform nice for its pricepoint. I was disappointed in the lack of cutting options. Other models have half cut labels which is nice when you are printing a large number of labels. Overall good amount of options and easy to use software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEst Label Printer

By Enteng from Elgin, IL USA on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Godd Label printer, recommendable for everyday use; Office or Home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-2730 Label Printer

By PhilW100 from Twin Cites, MN on 03/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Printer is awesome. Software works very well both on Mac and PC. The only issue I have is the wasted 1/2 inch cut between each label. You can turn off if you print multiple labels at once, but I find my self doing one label at a time. Excel interface is very easy to setup and import a list of labels. I like it so much I bought a second one for home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesomeness

By Keaster from Benson, Arizona on 03/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We own a computer business. We had tried a couple other products that did not even come close to what we wanted. What we wanted to do was have the option of tagging our parts and securying the case with security tape. This one works perfect. You can connect it to your computer/s. If you need a labe you can create it and print it on the PT-2730 either from the unit itself or from your computer. This has and wil be the only product for our business. It does what we want and much more. Awesomeness is the word and is the proper description for the PT-2730


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUST BOUGHT THIS LOOKS ...

By RAJ33 from ELK GROVE ,CA on 03/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

JUST BOUGHT THIS LOOKS OK. i THINK THIS WILL DO LOT OF THINGS AND DONT HAVE TO WASTE TIME.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well Done!

By Chuck from Toledo, OH on 02/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice labeler from both the Desktop and Portable use. PC Setup was very simple. Use of PC can be faster making a label with special requirements than using the keyboard. The Large Display is wonderful. Pros: Large easy to read display, Nice funtion key layout, Small and light weight enough for portable use, Many pre-loaded label templetes like cable/wire label. Cons: No multiable print count of same label using keyboard, Always cuts beginning of tape when using small margin function on multiple label prints. Still waiting to see if an optional carry case will be made available and if the cost will be reasonable. All in all, a nice labeler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use and Easy to be Creative

By LSMs from Boston on 02/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very well, can easily connect to a pc to download images and apply to labels. Up and running in minutes. Label cartridges may be a little pricey but produces a lot of labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value Works Great

By Stevef731 from Chicago, IL on 02/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this item more than a month ago and I have been on a labeling frenzy since then. I love the fact that it works on batteries and comes with the ac adapter. I installed the software on my Windows 7 PC with no difficulty. I have not needed to use the it connected to the PC yet. I did test it on the PC though and it works fine. Overall the machine works well and is simple and intuitive to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved