Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Label Makers » PTD600 » 30 Reviews

Brother Pc-connectable Label Maker With Color Display - 1.18 In/s Mono - Label, Tape0.14", 0.24", 0.35", 0.47", 0.71", 0.94" - Thermal Transfer - 180 X 360 Dpi Qwerty, Auto-cutter, Auto Power (ptd600) Reviews
Brother Pc-connectable Label Maker With Color Display - 1.18 In/s Mono - Label, Tape0.14", 0.24", 0.35", 0.47", 0.71", 0.94" - Thermal Transfer - 180 X 360 Dpi Qwerty, Auto-cutter, Auto Power (ptd600)

Brother Pc-connectable Label Maker With Color Display - 1.18 In/s Mono - Label, Tape0.14", 0.24", 0.35", 0.47", 0.71", 0.94" - Thermal Transfer - 180 X 360 Dpi Qwerty, Auto-cutter, Auto Power (ptd600)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The PT-D600 is a versatile, PC-connectable label maker well suited for a variety of labeling usages in a business environment. Quickly create professional-looking labels using the built-in keyboard, or connect to a computer to create more personalized labels. The intuitive, full-color graphical disp... <more> 

Brother International Model: PTD600

$120.24

7 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Garage Label Machine

By SkiptheWinter from Undisclosed on 10/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I retired I have been organizing my garage and the Brother PT-D600 has been the perfect tool for me to label everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-D600 useful

By SJJ2 from East Coast of Florida on 09/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-D600 with the P-Touch software creates custom labels as expected from Brother labelers. The software makes it possible to make 'Vertical' labels with multi characters on one line possible. Being a Jukebox collector, flexible vertical printing for numbering is essential.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Walt24 from South Bend IN. on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Have used this labeler a lot during the short time I've had it. Very satisfied with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By TallyFlyer from Undisclosed on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this purchase. Compact, but full of features, and a lot of tapes to choose from. And the PC software is nice - big selection of fonts and clip arts, and very easy to insert your own images.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

difficult

By realtortwo from Undisclosed on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

software very difficult to use, Still have not figured out how to use except for one or two basic labels


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By LauraF from Undisclosed on 09/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this labeler because of it's Mac interface and the reliability of previous Brother products. I immediately downloaded the drivers and set up the application on my MacBook Air (10.10.5). The software appeared to work well, but all of my other apps (Pages, TextEdit, etc.) no longer printed. I deleted the PT-D600 from system preferences and all was well. I guess I will have to install the PT-D600 every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needed new labeler with computer hookup too!

By Esley from Myrtle Beach,SC on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far it has worked great. Was a little disappointed in the tape they gave you...too large...have not done the software program yet but hoping it will work well too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enough with the reminders to rate product

By flhxi from Undisclosed on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does exactly what it should. Make labels! But really dislike the constant reminders to rate the product. Makes me sorry I provided my email. I will be unsubscribing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The unit is ...

By anxious from Reno, NV on 08/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is outstanding!!! As you might expect it has so many slick features that we have not had occasion to use them all. But the labels it produces are exceptional, many font options and the color display is really professional and easy to read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much needed Label Maker

By BikerLady from Louisiana on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The label maker is just what I needed to get organized. It is easy to understand and operate. Obtaining the label cartridges was a little difficult to find locally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Cascadeangel from Atlanta, Georgia on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the larger size which makes typing easier. Also love the numerous printing options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The only hangup I have is ...

By Irishrover from New Jersey on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only hangup I have is the requirement to hit ok for the number of copies. Pain in the neck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By MFMC from Decatur, IL on 06/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that it connects to my computer and is easy to do so and I love that it is just so easy to use, period!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By vicmzf from San Francisco on 05/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Much easier to use when connected to my PC because of the larger screen on my computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LABEL MAKER

By GRANDPA21 from Manassas, Virginia on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ideal for use in storage area to keep items in proper locations making it easy for anyone to find the needed item at any time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Brother

By Shae from Undisclosed on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Love My Brother (Makes me happier than my Real Brother!?! Lol Smh)! It's even better than I imagined! Everything I mail goes out so Professional looking! Being able to create and print labels from the machine and computer is better than convenient! I already have to buy another a tape!?! I used up a little too much learning how to use it (format, cut tape sizes, etc.)! No Buyer's remorse here! :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok. The PC interface needs a lot of help

By Scoo from Michigan on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The PC software is very unfriendly. It is difficult to use and I have to find a manual on the operation of the operating system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellect product ... 2nd ...

By PTD600 from Undisclosed on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellect product ... 2nd P-touch product I have purchased. Very happy with both units


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By bvblack from Las Vegas, NV on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use with an intuitive interface. It works with a computer or on it's own with a choice of battery, USB or AC connections. It was out of the box and making labels in less than five minutes. Brother has designed the perfect label maker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Machine

By Jeweljr from Beaver Falls, PA on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched a variety of Labelers and found that the Brother PT-600 had all of the features that I needed. The machine if very versatile and performs a number of functions that many machines do not have. The labels are very professional looking and the Fonts are very clear. I am very satisfied with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great machine, really like it

By ABJR from PHOENIX, AZ on 04/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine works very well for my purposes @ home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By DBarrow from Zeeland, MI on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we struggled to find a hand held label maker that will do 24mm / 1" label tape that doesn't cost several hundred dollars There are a number that will do 3/4" label tape but not many that will accomodate the wider tape - was excited to find this label maker. Our label makers get used in a production/manufacuring environment and having something that will accomodate narrow as well as wider tapes is essential. We use a variitey of P-touch labelers in our operation all are durible and easy to use and are the label maker of choice in our team.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What was I thinking

By Ghuru from Undisclosed on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I saw a PT-D600 in a local office supply store one day while browsing. I ordered one online just to have around the house. Now I can't put it down. I have found dozens of needs for it. What was I thinking not to have purchased one years ago? The pc connection is awesome for making custom labels with icons. What a step up from the old dial-a-letter labeler I had back in high school.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PT-D600

By Kayoum from Undisclosed on 04/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price of the printer cannot justify its features. I have used a few high end label printers but none stood the test of time when it comes to reliability like the Borthers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labeler

By Weejee from Litchfield, IL on 04/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love everything about this EXCEPT that I can't use the old labels from my previous machine and must use the "e" version. I've got lots of old labels when my older machine gave up the fight. I thought I could use them with this machine but no, I have to use the "e" version. That's my only complaint. That and the fact that the Brother Mall is out of stock on the carrying case for this machine. that should do it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT BUY

By XLER8 from New York, NY on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The machine is ease to use but the pc software is not user friendly !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive Performance

By MartyH425 from Undisclosed on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently decided that I needed a label maker. After due diligence and research, I decided on a PT-D600. This unit is exactly what I was hoping for in every way. The flexibility to use it free standing or attached to my computer is terrific. The versatility and ease of use is fantastic and even better than expected. I highly recommend this unit for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Idea

By LittleFish from Oroville, CA on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second label maker. The PT-D600 has features I really like, such as the ability to identify the color of tape you're using. More symbols and just a very cool label maker. Might possibly get several more as gifts for friends!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Deceptive feature list

By JMC1 from Undisclosed on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The user guide lists as a feature the ability to transfer up to 9 label templates. This is an outright falsehood. I bought this unit based on this feature so I could create my own templates. Anything you create on a PC and upload to the device is read only. You can not edit other than on the PC. This makes the device useless unless you are tethered to a PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

P-Tastic

By LdyPngn from Montana on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my fourth & FINAL label maker because I have found label maker peace. This is exactly what I wanted. It has an a/c adapter (that comes with it!) A USB connection (with cable in the box!) More symbols, images and frames than I will probably ever need. Updatable Plus any font I want (when used with my PC) Wide & thin tapes... All around perfection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved