Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Label Makers » PTH100 » 45 Reviews

Brother International PTH100 P-touch Pt-h100 Label Maker, 2 Lines, 4-3/8w X 8-3/8d X 2-3/8h Reviews
Brother International PTH100 P-touch Pt-h100 Label Maker, 2 Lines, 4-3/8w X 8-3/8d X 2-3/8h

Brother International PTH100 P-touch Pt-h100 Label Maker, 2 Lines, 4-3/8w X 8-3/8d X 2-3/8hAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

The PT-H100 makes it easy to create stylish labels for your home or on-the-go. With its one-touch formatting keys and array of pre-designed labels, getting organized just got easier.Create personalized, decorative labels using a variety of frames, symbols and Auto Design templates. Even save up to 9... <more> 

Brother International Model: PTH100

$45.07

6 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 45 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By miguybill from Gladwin, MI on 10/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shopped around for awhile and had a chance to use a friend's P-Touch which convinced me that this unit would be just right for me.....and it is. I like the choice of fonts and the tape seems to stick to just about anything. It can also be removed without leaving any residue. So glad I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Label Maker

By Malvasia from Undisclosed on 10/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product, what I needed and has a large selection of choices on using the Label Maker. Cost was item was good and has worked well for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great labeler

By movielover from Henderson, NV on 09/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still working to learn all the labels to make. All of the ones I made came out beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By mjeb from clearwater,sc on 08/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a bigger machine (brother) I use in the garage. I use this smaller machine in the house .I am real pleased with this machine.i really like the ease of operating it. i'll never have any other than brother lable maker . I really love these lable makers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 star purchase

By Jamie210 from Anderson, SC on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-H100 is a "must have" for anyone that loves to be organized. I make labels for everything in my household.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs Improvement

By Chevies from Las Vegas, NV on 08/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A large amount of tape is wasted as the tape length does not adjust accurately for each quantity of characters. In addition, using 6 triple AAA batteries is not enough battery capacity. Battery usage is excessive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Label Maker

By KarenR from Seaford, DE on 07/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and plenty of variety with label types, font, size, icons and frames.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well

By grust from bay area ,ca on 07/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The brother labeler works well but it wastes tape. A lot of it . Brother tape is way too expensive so I use a generic from amazon. No the generic is not as good but even if 40% is bad its still a better deal. Make sure your batteries are fresh


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good labeler.

By MelCo from Undisclosed on 07/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PT-H100 is a good labeler. This is the only labeler I have so I can't compare it to anything else. I have had no problems but it has had limited use. The big problem I have is that the are lousy directions on how to use it. The printed documentation is terrible and I would expect to see a detailed video on the Brother website on how to use the specific featires of the labeler. I had to play around with it to figure out the features. Once I did that (using up the sample tape that came with it), I found it had significant features. I'm at a loss to imagine why Brother would not have a detailed use video to extoll these features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By StacyD from Granby, MA on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So easy to use, my 11 year old can and often helps. I don't hesitate to reach for it for everywhere from planters in my garden to leftovers in the fridge. Love the options available (vertical, frame, etc).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value

By Johnnywoot from Undisclosed on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value. Arrived on time. Works great, light weight, very handy, with useful tape supplied. But why not make the directions in bigger print, easy to follow by numbering the sequence, and put an English only version online to reduce the clutter of multi-lingual directions?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New label maker

By Lucythechef from Undisclosed on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I find it very difficult to use this new label maker. I cant figure out how to change settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's OK

By Purple from Colorado on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is not very user friendly, and waste tape, but the labels are fine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy it!

By S123 from Undisclosed on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nothing intuitive about the product. Wastes copious amounts of tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied...Not Impressed

By LBeautiful from Jersey on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love organization & with 5 young children it is essential. I got this label maker for use on files, totes & almost everything else. I do like how simple it is to use but it would have impressed me if it had different style fonts to choose from or other more unique features. I would love a label maker that I can connect to the Internet and/or computer via wifi or USB cord to connect to either an installed program or website where you can make really fancy/intricate labels and upload them to print onto the handheld label maker. If you already have this kind of label maker then hopefully someone sees this and can please email the name of it to me. TOP ISSUE - Your machine wastes a RIDICULOUS amount of label tape before & after the label prints. You should either change this or allow the user to change this setting. (If I can change it please email me showing how.) It is beyond wasteful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shame on me

By boohoo from Louisiana on 05/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Looks great but I need the instruction manual to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Does What I want for a Home Label Printer

By Cajunjake from Middle Georgia on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This review is for the Model: PT-H100 Overall, this Label Maker fulfills all my needs for a relatively inexpensive home label maker. Pros: -Easy to use; -Ligthtweight -Has the capability to print two lines of text; Cons: -I wish this unit had the capability to also use an AC Adapter as an alternate power source (this unit only runs on 6 - Triple "A" Batteries); -a more diverse label color options; -Ability to automatically "center" your text when used to make two lines of text; -takes 6 Triple "A" Batteries to run - re-design this to run on two Double "A" Batteries, and an optional AC/DC Adapter. Overall, still very happy with this label maker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy label makers from Brother

By Jennifer1111 from East Lansing, MI on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The PT-H100 worked fine for a few months. Then inexplicably, it would drain the batteries and not work. I bought new batteries. It worked, but the next time I used it, it didn't. Tried this several times, each time with brand new batteries. Customer service implied that the batteries were at fault, not the device. Not true. It so happens this also happened with my last Brother label maker. It was out of warranty (by a month or so), so they referred me to an "authorized repair service" who advised it would be more expensive to repair the device than buy a new one. I thought then that perhaps it was a fluke and gave Brothers one more chance with the P-Touch H100. Obviously not the case. Am very dissatisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eats Up Batteries!!!

By GrandpaJim from Wildwood, MO on 12/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although this label maker produces very clear labels, it EATS up batteries!!! When I put in new batteries and use it only one time (with multiple labels being made at one sitting), the power switch is turned off. The next time I go to use it, the batteries are DEAD!!! This happens EVERY time!!! I agree with the comments about wasted labels at the beginnings and ends of the tape mentioned by others. The same thing happens with another Brother machine I have (PT-2730). Lots of "dead" space at both ends of the tape. It's a shame that batteries last such a short time with the handheld model. It's expensive to replace six AAA batteries every time I go to use it! Now I know why OfficeMax had them on sale for under $10! They must own stock in a battery company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good basic label maker

By OliviaC from Tennessee on 06/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is not as intuitive as I would like, but once I got the basics down it was easy to use. I too was initially unhappy about all the wasted tape, but I found a workaround. When I'm labeling a number of things at once, I just put a couple of spaces between the words or phrases and type them all in one long strip. It's easy to cut them apart when I'm finished, and I save a lot of tape that way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some flaws

By MilusC from Undisclosed on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The biggest problem with the label maker I bought is that is wastes a LOT of very expensive tape every time it is used. The label maker puts a 1 inch strip of blank tape to the left of whatever is printed. I called Brother and I was told that there is no way to reduce this huge left margin. I would not recommend this label maker because of this terrible and expensive waste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's okay

By lytise from dover, de on 05/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I like the product, I will make some recommendations: 1. The product uses too much unnecessary tape. When I went to cut the tape, I had excess which I had to use scissors and cut off. 2. I love the fact that there are many options to choose from in regards to font size, and deco mode, but I feel like the deco mode is a little extreme. 3. I would love for the frame option to have more "options". Although the letters are in alphabetical order on the order p-touch, the arrangement is weird. I'm assuming that's b/c of the shape. Other than those things mentioned above, I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine!

By Firstbk from Michigan on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought it today and it was everything I could hope for! My husband bought me a Dymo LetraTag and it is very hard to use. This one took a little practicing with but I had it up and running before I knew it. I am very pleased with it but I do hope the labeling tape isn't hard to find! I would recommend it to anyone as a very good tool to have around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very ,very good purchase

By teemack from Greenville SC on 05/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This labeler is a very good product to have for home and business. I mainly use this labeler for home use. However it is not user friendly and it requires to really get into the manual and work this product to learn it's functions with ease. Once you get over the learning curve it's a great tool for just about any and every project that's needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent PT-H100

By Jose from Redington Shores, Fl on 05/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OK so far have not had an occasion to do any heavy work with it yet. Have just produced a few labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I could ever wish for...

By Mister78 from Miami, FL on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is quite a gadget. I was thankful my grandson was visiting so he could help me with it. I was organizing a closet by putting labels on each container and this gadget worked great. I would give it a 100% great rating. Thanks so much, Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value/price ratio

By Anvilwest from Springfield, OR on 04/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a long time user of Brother products, I am not disappointed. I was able to purchase this at very nice price, and it does more than I need, with it's various features. I would rate this 5 star if it had a power jack, to use with an AC adaptor, thus not being solely dependent on batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Jalindywis from Madison, Wis. on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product and very easy to use. I think anyone who needs a label maker should purchase this product. This is a quality piece of equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hand held lable printer

By jack1937 from flint michigan on 02/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very handy for labels. very satisfied, very helpful to label the cord leading to devise then label where you are plugging in at


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I hoped fror.

By dmdon9825 from Three Rivers, Michigan on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to help my wife in labeling groceries. She needs help in what was purchased when, which was the oldest product in the refrigerator, rotating the items. and easily identifying things that were put in other containers. After going over the operating instructions, I decided that this would be too much of a challenge for her.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy Little Labeler

By Mike58 from Detroit, MI on 12/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find the PT-H100 to be a convenient size to take on the worksite. Also, it has lots of formatting capability which allows me to make my labeling look professional. As far as the negatives, it has a non-QWERTY keyboard which takes me a while to learn, and, I wish it had rechargeable batteries, or at least capabilities for an AC power supply. But for the price, you can't beat it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty cool gadget

By Art68 from Alabama on 12/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received this a couple of days ago and made a few sample labels with it. Seems to work just fine although it looks as if the replacement tape is fairly expensive. It only comes with a sample amount installed, so I had to order more right off the bat. Suggest purchasing a roll of tape with the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handheld Label Maker

By minnow46325 from Sand Springs, OK on 11/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product because I can use it when ever I need to and it is by my side so I don't have to unplug it because it runs off batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too much whiz band and ...

By Tickedatnickname from Oldsmar, FL on 10/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Too much whiz band and not easy access to dashes, slashes, etc. that was upper case on my old P-Touches. Also harder to erase whole lines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY

By rachel from Undisclosed on 10/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Summary: product malfunction on new purchase. Bought the product less than a year ago and had not used it until today. The purpose for the purchase was to organize my files, etc. When I went to use, it kept printing labels upside down and backwards. I re-read the user manual and there wasn't any guidance for this issue so I tried to live chat customer service. There was no one available (10:20 AM) so I called customer service. besides the less than pleasant service, they told me that there was an issue with the back cover. It was purchased less than a year ago so they are able to send a new back cover. Although I appreciate the replacement piece that might fix the problem, I dont have confidence that product will last long considering it was broken when I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always wanted a label ...

By Dvdcase from Undisclosed on 08/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always wanted a label maker but never thought I really needed. I am glad I finally got one. Now I can put labels on the dvd cases. This way I don't have to open the case to see what is inside.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bargin

By Sassyg from Stone Mountain ,Ga on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great purchase, I would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the classroom

By LizR from Undisclosed on 08/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has been great for my classroom. I have been able to label everything using different styles and fonts. The only disappointing problem I have is that is goes through batteries VERY quickly. I shut it off between use and I have changed batteries several times in two weeks. That is an expensive problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Price is Right

By jstjr1 from Philadelphia, Pa on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's hard to beat the price. I would like to ask Brother to make it both a plug in to an electrical socket as well as battery driven. Six batteries is a bit much when the user is close to a electrical socket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Label Maker Ever

By texaslabelman from Texas on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This PT-H100 does it all for all occasions at home or work and the price is excellent. There is a full selection of label materials with different colors and sizes. I use mine almost every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A nice sized Labeler

By Pghconservative from Pittsburgh, PA on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for an easy to carry in my tool bag, Labeler, that could print in 2 lines. This one fits the bill perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice label maker

By TerryO from North Dakota on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this label maker really is nice to the old fashioned one l've had for years.. everything is in tune with the ways of the world today as far as technology and it can print labels in a lot of different ways. l haven't had this machine very long but l think l will like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By Svenguru from Florida on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great label maker. Has all the fonts and designs you would ever need, and it is small enough to travel along wherever you go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE LABEL MAKER

By RANCH from OKLAHOMA on 01/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE BROTHER LABEL MAKER WAS EASY TO USE AND THE LABELS LOOKED GREAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST ORGANIZER PURCHASE

By SIB5 from AGAWAM, MA. on 01/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LABELS ARE CLEAR TO READ IN ANY FONT. GOOD SIZE OPTIONS & WILL STICK TO ANY SURFACE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved