Home » Computers » Printers » Thermal & Label Printers » QL1050 » 109 Reviews

Brother International Ql-1050 Wide Format Pc Label Printer (ql1050) Reviews
Brother International Ql-1050 Wide Format Pc Label Printer (ql1050)

Brother International Ql-1050 Wide Format Pc Label Printer (ql1050)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

MODEL- QL-1050 VENDOR- BROTHER INTERNATIONAL FEATURES- Wide Format PC Label Printer- Blue/Silver The QL-1050 is the newest member of Brother's PC Label Printer product line. It features a four-inch print head, faster throughput, and a new, longer-life auto cutter,... <more> 

Brother International Model: QL1050

$206.82

159 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 109 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A GREAT PRODUCT

By SERVICE1 from Concord CA on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this machine. It does everything i want. I would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality but complicated software

By Beth00 from Missouri on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the machine and the printing and labels are good. The software seems a little complicated when you just want to do a basic label or two and don't need a mail merge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so good

By Mica from Texas on 10/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used Seiko label printers for years - very good. I took a chance on a Brother 500. It is fast but the software is a mess and it does not print postal scanner codes. Too bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Puzzled

By Thunderchief from Clyde, NC on 09/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been buying Brother printers, seven I think, for years and the QL-500 is just one of them. All of these printers have worked very well which leads to the question, why don't you see more Brother stuff in the stores? You go to Best Buy, Walmart, Sam's or any of the stores selling this stuff and you will have a hard time finding a Brother printer. Yet my experience with Brother is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DOA Basically

By Unhappyuser from San Diego, CA on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Upon opening the new box, I installed the software and then plugged in the unit. It didn't go on. I tried many different outlets to plug it into, then I called customer service, which wasn't much help. While talking with them it all of a sudden went on. I managed to print out a few labels and all looked good. The weekend went by and I was all ready to print out some more labels but again the unit would not go on at all, basically dead. For a new unit to just not even turn on was just not acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would have been a great printer

By BrightBob from Fort Worth, TX on 03/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have used 7 of these printers for over 4 years and they continue to perform just as well as they did the day we got them. As with any machine, you have to perform maintenance to keep them operating in top condition. The only negative is the Brother labels we use have doubled in price over the last 3 years making this printer less desirable than it otherwise would be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Labels

By Jeremy from North Carolina on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My label maker is most helpful in my home office as I keep my files organized. It has always worked well for my family and my grandchildren love it. So do I.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By Pinkfrog301 from Petersburg, Alaska on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used it for a year and has been very useful. We make a ton of labels and we have never had any problems with our machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Machine - Poor Support

By Concho from Fort Worth, Texas on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to setup and start using. One annoying "feature", even though I set the default font size to 12, it still starts with 24 point font which I have to change. In the title above I wrote "poor" support, actually I should say "no" support. I posted a question, but never got an answer. After about an hour of testing, I finally answered my question. Otherwise, I would have given a five start rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent and functional device

By frankmac from Milwaukee area Wisconsin on 08/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The label printer was purchased to avoid producing one or two mailing labels from sheets of label stock. it performed that function quite well. it also has been used to produce address mailing labels for dues notices that i send out each year. the shipping label was used to produce name tags for the annual golf outing - no tag no drink or dinner - it is easy to use and reliable. The printer used at the golf outing is very visible to guests and there are usually questions about where to get one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The QL-570 label printer

By Wings from Northglenn, Colorado on 08/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the QL-570primarily to create labels for mineral specimens and themore I use it the more I LOVE it. It took a few tries to figure out what I was doing but the more I use it the easier it is and the more I like it. it is less hassel to just print an address label for my outgoing mail than to fool around printing an envelope. I am very happy with the printer and would certainly recommend it to any one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Output Not of Suitable Quality for My Purpose

By Tonkawany from Manhattan on 08/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this several years ago. Tried it out. Found the quality of finished labels to be less than what I wanted. Put it in a drawer and forgot about it until now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-570 label printer

By s2t2a2n2 from bentonville, AR as of 10,2013 on 08/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've enjoyed the functions of this printer and have used it quite often at work and at home on my personal library of books, dvd's, video's and on the many games I have for the different systems. I own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Indespensable - Home or Office

By ser1851 from Orygun on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using this for several years now for everything from making customer address labels to beer bottle labels for my home brew. Quick and easy for making labels on the fly for slapping on whatever. Very easy to swap out different size labels. Printer itself is an EXCELLENT value, however, the manufacturer labels are a bit spendy in my view but I'm really cheap. For those thrifty souls out there, just use some common sense when it comes to "overpriced" manufacturers consumable supplies on most anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Best Buy Label Printer

By Artour from Manalapan, NJ on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was part of a focus group on this label printer and afterwords went right out and bought one. I am very pleased with it for many reasons. It prints very fast, and clean, automatically cuts after each label, and loading different sizes is much easier than any other label maker on the market today. The variety of labels available means that it can be used for many different purposes. I have been using this printer for many months and have been completely satisfied with it. I have not hesitated to recommend it to all my business associates and friends alike.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best purchasr

By mw1948 from pssadena , maryland on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple to use , updates available. Easy to download. Tech support great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use to be good product

By gingersparkle from Guthrie OK on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Brother has not kept up with technology. This product is NOT compatable with Windows 7 64-bit so now I have to use a less user friendly product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a Great tool

By BakerBoy from Creswell, Oregon on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

could not live without this label printer ! It works well, saves a lot of time, makes legible labels where my handwriting is sloppy. I think it is great. I have had it for several years and use it every day. One slight weakness is the software which I find a little clunky and difficult to use but have gotten used to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing.

By RobinG from Atkinson, ME on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the QL-570 for home use, to make signage, address labels and item labels. It worked great the first couple of times I used it. Once for Christmas card address labels and once for labels and signs for my horses. It was a few months before I used it again. The labels came off the backing while printing and apparently stuck inside the printer. I removed the label but it will not work... I thought of trying to have it repaired, but the repair will probably be more than it cost. So if you don't want a label printer to use only once or twice or if you don't want to buy a new roll of labels each time you use it, don't buy this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By OSUBert from Stillwater, Oklahoma on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer, just wish some of the formatting was easier. Seems I always forget where some of the features are I use. Guess I need to write down where they are at. Other than that, I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ql-570

By rogerdodger from north port fl. on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

would be ok if I could make it work. never received instruction book with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Time Saver

By Lefats from Phoenix, AZ on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good tool. Professional product. Looks good on letters and packages..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Software

By BillJ from Detroit MI on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Very versatile. Cannot suggest any improvement!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful label printer

By redbeard from East edge of the western desert on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer a year ago and just didn't get around to loading the software. My bad! It is just a great label printer with very intuitive software. I print so many labels for so many purposes that I have to keep buying more label stock! Just a great product. I wish I had loaded and used it a long time ago. My daughter uses the same model printer all the time at her banking job. She really likes it too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label Printer QL-700

By GBM73333 from Chicago on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother QL 700 is really easy to use and especially reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good Product

By Sussum from Miami, FL on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with this product, good value. My only con is that I had to re install it twice. Beside losing a few minutes to do so, it is well worth using.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the price

By kitzrx from Sevierville, TN on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Label maker does exactly what I wanted to do in the first place when I bought it. It has great labels and is very easy to use. My only problem with it so far is that not many office supply stores carry any Brother products and the software I currently use for label making wasn't exactly compatible; had to fiddle with it to get it to work. But great product nonetheless, awesome to work with, labels aren't expensive, and ease of use really helps out. Thanks for making such a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

570 - OK but needs improvment

By automation from Undisclosed on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does not do bar codes for mailing. Big negative. Software does not update. Indicates updates are available but will not accept them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good label maker

By GeorgiaRED from Greensboro, Ga on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Handles labels very well. Great printer for price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By 709th from ohio on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this to print address labels for a news letter that I mail each month. Saves so much time and the ability to change address when some one moves. Works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is so easy to use - ...

By sdavidso from Danbury CT on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is so easy to use - when you only need a few labels


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so useful

By Thriftstore from NorthEast Louisiana on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We do use it, it works very well. However, the program that I use to automatically pick up the addresses does not easily transfer the addresses. So we do not use it as much as I thought that we would.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Brother QL-570

By shortstoryauthor from Lubbock, TX on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't need labels very often, so making a 30-page sheet of one label is a waste of paper for me. Being able to print one label at a time is the answer to my needs. I do wish that the program (P-Touch Address Book) would integrate into Outlook so we could have all contacts and addresses in one program. And also be able to print labels from Outlook. Otherwise, grate product and I do recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Office Tool

By nativesun63 from Undisclosed on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great everytime, easy to change label spools quickly, The only thing I would like to see changed is the software, which is dated and kind of clunky to use. On the bright side, you can create labels for frequently used addresses, etc. and save the labels for future use. Overall, I think this is a great tool for the office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label Maker Hamstrung by Software

By MachBuster from New Hampshire on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The label maker functions perfectly. However, I feel that the 2 (should be rolled into one) programs used to design and print the labels leave much to be desired. The interface is clunky, not intuitive, and has a very outdated feel. Please bring your software up-to-date and make it very user friendly. I still recommend this label maker, but be prepared to spend time fumbling around with the software to get it to print the labels you want.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

QL-570 review

By WisconsinCheeselover from Monroe, WI on 07/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the QL-570 for years. The best feature is that the type will not come off if it gets wet (unlike ink jet labels). I use it for registration information on score cards for an outdoor sport and everyone love that they do not have to fill all their info out by hand, I like it because I can still read it no matter how wet or how much it has been rubbed on. I like it so much I have bought a second one to replace the first one if it ever fails. It has never failed and now I get twice the labeling done by using them both. Brother has come up with a winner on this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lobe it

By gjojmsem from Altamont, NY on 07/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for when you need one of a few labels. No using a full sheet fo0r a couple


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional Brother QL-570

By BrotherAlways from Harford County, Maryland on 07/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Brother QL-570 is an exceptional printer combined with great quality and support when needed (which is to say "never"). The hardware and the software simply works perfectly every time. My particular application is printing large labels on the right and postage (Endicia) on the left. Seemless and perfect every time. What more is there to say. If you don't have one you are probably doing it the "hard way"!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Tntowns from Sioux Falls, SD on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, works ever time, easy to change label format


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-570 Label Printer

By nokawa from Los Angeles, California on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used primarily for file folder and address labels. Economical and a neat way to print legible labels, one at a time. Easy to switch between label types. One negative is that many label types are not UV light resistant and may discolor after a period of time. There is no problem if the labels are to be used in a file cabinet or drawer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My favorite desktop piece!

By GiGi from La Center, KY on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been extremely pleased with the professional look of all my labels. I label many folders during the year in addition to the many mailing labels required. Thank you for such a handy device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Helpful

By EddieC from Undisclosed on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this machine all the time for file labels and mailing labels. It does a very nice job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good procuct

By rickVCDRcoastguardaux from Kokomo, Indiana on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never had a problem with this product so I feel it was a good purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficult to use

By BrianC from Undisclosed on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very difficult to use since it prints sideways, opposite of normal software setup. Don't use it much. Software should convert normal text so that it prints on labels properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute Workhorse!

By No1DJinNJ from Linden, NJ on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For my business and personal use the QL-570 has never let me down. It keeps going and going and going. Excellent results with addresses, tabs, labels and small signs. Very happy I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Been awhile

By GreatDane from Edwards AFB California on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this for quite awhile put I guess good words can come anytime. I am very pleased with the QL 570 as I have been with every product from Brother. My Grandson and I recently went through the this whole house (plus two offices) and labeled every plug in every plug strip. It was fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool

By danuser from Undisclosed on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy and simple to use. Prints clearly.Small enough to not disturb my desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Label Printer I've used.

By Hank7 from Glen Rock, NJ on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother QL-570 does a great job printing labels and the software is the best I've seen as well. Keep up the great work you're on the right track!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An outstanding label printer..

By struvite from Fairfield County, Connecticut on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer several years ago. Shortly after I had to take over my mother's affairs due to her dementia. This label printer was great for keeping and printing for the mailings I had to do. The software which came with the printer works well with my Windows based computer. In addition it prints QR bar codes, which I use for storing information about items on the items, i.e. spare parts at work. I would highly recommend this label printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok purchase

By porqupine from los angeles on 07/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like brother products, but wont pair with mac pc


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Label Printer

By Dave1960 from Undisclosed on 07/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does exactly what it says and does it well. Software is a little cumbersome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful gift

By trixi from Undisclosed on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a gift from my daughter. I would never of bought myself a label maker but I really like it. It is super fast and the software is easy to learn.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label Maker

By DeputyDawg from Florida on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been using this model for a couple of years now and really love it. Has helped us uniform our office files and folders. Has helped cut down repeat writing of mail and shipping labels and allowing us to add bar codes. Also allows us to review the label before it is printed. The only feature we would like to see added is a color option feature to allow for color clip art etc., printing. Would highly recommend this model to small businesses and households for daily use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Labels quick & easy

By SewMoe from Chicago on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use, you can change the size and shape of the labels you use very quickly. Address & other label info can be saved for future use. I really love this & use it often. If it was Wi-Fi it would be 5 stars plus. When that version comes out I will be the first to buy one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Label Printer

By dfafromdudley from Dudley, Massachusetts on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have found this to be a very good label printer. I use it for mailing (address) labels, labels for my filing cabinets and folders, even freezer labels. Works quickly, labels are very clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product,

By JohnJack from Pennsylvania on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't know how I ever got along not having one before. It's easy to set-up and use. Address label are a snap, and time saving. Well worth the cost....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Machine

By Davis2152 from Wellington, OH on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Printer and easy to use. Easy way to make professional looking labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By aneurin1 from Undisclosed on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it all the time for new mailings and especially to reprint my many saved labels - can do 400 labels on 1 refill - it has saved me a great deal of work since I frequently need the copies over and over - fast and efficient - I used to waste a whole page of labels when only 1 or a few were needed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great labeller

By Nehoc from CT on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install and use and does a fantastic job. I do not use this machine for huge runs of labels but have found it to be easy to use for a variety of functions such as: notebook labels, envelop labels, ID labels, file folder labels, etc.) Quite versatile and it does not take up a large amount of desk space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By CatLady from Lexington, North Carolina on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother QL-570 is a great label printer. I don't know how I got along without it. It is so easy to create mailing labels, return address labels, name tags, file labels, and labels for most anything you can think of. It has really helped me to get organized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Timer Saver!

By JimO from Undisclosed on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has served us very well for more than three years. The only problem is the difficulty of inserting Zip Code bar codes. Printed nstructions are simply too complicated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label MAker

By DocHH from Bellevue, WA on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this label maker for some time and it works perfectly. I really appreciate the great PC application that remembers my labels, is easy to set up and recognize my label maker is there. The labels come out perfect for return and main addresses. The label rolls are easy to install and resonably priced. Overall my favorite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great label printer

By LoniS from Bellingham, WA on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer, sometimes the software is a bit confusing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it was bought for.

By Whatever from San Jose, CA on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Medium is expensive, but that's the business plan. Use HP as an example. Prints labels very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-570

By Oldfalconian from Salem, Oregon on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Straightforward setup, simple to use (provided you cue up the leading edge of the label to the right spot) and excellent results. The price I paid was a bit high, but I note that it can now be purchased for less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little Lable Printer

By canyoncarver from San Diego, CA on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I added this little jewel to my desktop a couple of years ago. It sits just to the left of my 23" LCD and spits out labels on demand. I really love this printer. No drama. I never shut it off so it is always ready to go. I now label everything! I have no difficulty in recommending this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like It!

By TJ123 from Belle Fourche, SD on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy again. I love the fact I can quick print a file folder label at a moments notice. Cartridges are really easy to change out to mailing addresses. Only odd thing it does is the label flies out of the machine - not a big thing. I have bought 3 Brother label machines for all office machines. Due to expense, I would not use for large mailing project.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By kitjim from The Villages, Fl. on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product for printing labels of all kinds. No ink necessary. All different size labels to use. I label all my hardware products that are in containers and all my tools in tool boxes and all my different size screws in jars. My wife labels all kinds of things, she keeps in containers. What a joy not to have to keep buying ink cartridges and loading them in the printer. I save a lot of money too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy label printer

By tjc639 from Mesa, AZ on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I primarily use this for address labels. It works great. The address book meets my needs and is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY USEFUL TOOL

By JJJR from PHILADELPHIA, PA. on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I USE THIS PRINTER TO MAKE ADDRESS LABELS AND ALSO TO MAKE WARNING OR INSTRUCTIONAL LABELS ON OUR EQUIPMENT. THE SOFTWARE INCLUDED ALLOWS ME TO STORE LABELS FOR FUTURE PRINTING.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient and useful

By DrBobP from Ann Arbor, MI on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this printer for addressing envelopes and it gets the job done. It is small and takes up little desk space. The software is straightforward and easy to use. Likewise, changing the tape was also easy to do. An all together good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Produces

By CharlieD from New Jersey on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this thing also have the QL500 and the brother MFC-J825DW copier scanner printer. You guys make great stuff. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very handy, especially as I have poor handwriting

By Anonymous from Derwood, MD on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely easy to use, saves label info for repeat mailings, very easy to replace labels, couldn't be happier with product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-570 does the job

By Jimbo44 from Bryan, TX on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the Brother QL-570 mainly to print labels for file folders and for address labels. The software and the printer do an excellent job. The printer is very fast, and it does not require ink or ribbons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer -

By CHLLC from Houston, TX on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great little label printer that is always ready to do the job. The printer is quick and the label rolls are easy to change when you need a different label type.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't live without my Brother label printer

By ABrotherFan from Dallas, TX on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a Brother QL-570 at home and another one at work. I use each of them nearly every day and can't imagine what I would do without them. They have performed flawlessly for years and I love the simple straight-forward software that stores the label information. Every now and then, I run into a question I can't find the answer to online. When I contact Support, I always get a quick accurate response. Thanks, Brother, for some awesome hardware, software, and support!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the money

By Nancy49 from Indiana on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this label printer. Especially when you want one at a time. It's annoying to put a sheet of labels in the printer when you only need one. ALSO it prints very quick. Touch the print button and the label is instantly printed. I am a retired secretary and used a similar product at my desk . . .I really missed it. This one is much better than the other brand. Loading a new spool of labels is a piece of cake - just drop it in and slide the first one to the start. Also recommend the QL710W for wireless for ALL the same reasons listed above PLUS can print from iPad via WiFi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best item ever

By jljimbo1 from Scarnton,Pa on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Buying this label maker is the best investment ever easy to use and great for printing what ever labels i need


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By jkodak from Roan Mountain, TN on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this label printer! It was very easy to install and couldn't be easier to use. It saves so much time and effort versus printing one label on the computer. Being able to save the addresses makes even easier. One purchase I'm glad I made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thankful I own this machine

By altni from spokane, WA on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my label printer all the time...for so many uses. It's so easy to use!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Brother QL 570

By April15th from Tucson, AZ on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Brother. It is set up to the right side of me and I use it constantly. I have had this label maker for almost 4 years and I like the convenience of it so much I actually bought a second one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The QL570 dosen't quite cut the mustard.

By Christie345 from Tampa Bay Florida on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The QL570 dosen't quite cut the mustard. Starting with the software that is difficult to use, and is quirkey. The machine often prints more labels than asked for. Controlling print size and location on the label are also a problem. Having owned and used the machine for several years now I can give the QL570 an "A" for construction and a "D+" for user friendliness. Loading and unloading are no problem and the wide mouth gives one the impression that the machine can use a wider label than it can really handle. I relegate this machine to only the lightest duty! Chris B.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MikeStM

By MikeStM from Undisclosed on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was bored with just typeface on labels. Now I can print logos etc. right on the labels. Each new label is now unique!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependable Excellence

By BenW from Plano, TX on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Consistly produces a quality label every time. The no-hassel address book is easy to use and maintain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use it all the time

By TheBigKahuna from Gilroy, CA on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I like the label maker. Would be nice if there were more options as far as label types for the DK series. It's really easy to use, just pop the labels in and go. The machine figures out which label is in the machine and communicates it to the software. Couldn't be easier. You can save your labels in the computer for later use or modification.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label Maker

By cboyd from Spring Hill FLORIDA on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this almost daily to make FILE LABELs and address envelopes as my writing is not perfect. Love the little dude. Works great.Never had a problem with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Label Printer

By Hortguy from Manhattan, KS on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several label printers but this is my favorite. It is small enough to fit about anywhere because it doesn't have a keyboard. I would much rather have the small size than a keyboard even though that means it is tied to a computer. It also is fast. Hit the return and your label pops out. So much easier than trying to print directly to an envelope (about impossible with my current printer) or using a label sheet when you only have a label or two to do. Changing fonts and font size is easy and previously used labels are easily saved. Anyway, this printer has saved me a great deal of time and frustration. Hortguy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Good Quality

By LightnLar from The Hills of East Tennessee on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my Brother QL-570 for several years now, never a problem with it. I use it mainly to print address and shipping labels. Once you build up a database of everyone you mail it really is fast and easy to spit out a quality label. I would recommend this to anyone needing a label printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic time saver

By Grout from Land O' Lakes, FL on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I could not do without this machine in the workplace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-570 label printer

By murric1 from New Haven,CT on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The QL-570 is a very high-quality USB dedicated label printer that has served me well for several years. Sharp, detailed thermal printing with auto cut-off. Recently had issues with label jamming and upgraded to the QL700 which offers faster printing and higher resolution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Machine

By ralphjoe from Undisclosed on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the QL670 for several years now and it has always worked flawlessly. I heartily recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great label printer

By cjwed from San Francisco, Ca on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always works and great deal for printing all types of label. Included software great but needs updating since postal service no longer uses POSTNET coding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By bluecrew from Undisclosed on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have very pleased with this product. Very useful in doing mailing labels.for mailings in my business


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work Horse

By smallbusinessownerohio from Warren, Ohio on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Many years old now. I have not had any problems. Easy to use. Easy to use labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-570 label printer

By Blueln from Lafayette, La on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For printing 1to 5 labels it is very convenient. Prints quick and good quality. Refill roles are a little price. But beats dragging out a sheet of labels to print one label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great machine

By custom from centereach ny on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

brother makes a great machine great for name tags shipping labels business cards ect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's a good working label maker

By moes from New Jersey on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

prints very good & clear, spaces well, ink prints clean


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hands down, Best label printer

By DavidNH from Spofford, NH on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The QL-570 is hands down the best label printer on the market. Superb label software, label handing, and interfacing to multiple computers. I have been a fan of label printers for many years. Brother is generally my choice. With this printer Brother has brought out the best of their enhancements for ease of use, productivity and simplicity. I wish I had a couple more. It is used in my office, and in my home. I am crazy in love with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase

By Lifesaver from Fredericksburg, VA on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Brother QL 570 a long time ago. I needed something to hook up to the PC to make all kinds of labels. It is really great at Xmas time when you can all ready have entered the name and all you have to do is check the address labels you need and print. You can edit the names of your family and friends before you print the label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By MyKey from Southwestern Ohio on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product works great for its intendant purpose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great label printer

By RacersGraphics from Levittown, PA on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. I use it for address labels and locker labels at gymnastics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, fast, easy to use

By LegalAsst from Austin, TX on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was intimidated never having used a label printer before (despite using other office-computer kinds of equipment for years!). I plugged in the label maker, loaded it, and I guess I initially installed the software from a disk. Anyway I use it constantly and it's incredibly fast, very good print quality and -- just very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

QL-570 is reliable and a time-saver.

By SecretaryJim from Puget Sound, Washington on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For my purposes, the lable printer works very nicely. Nicely enough that I have two; one at my office and one at home. Both are used for business and my mailings as Secretary of my Masonic Lodge. When I have "one off" items to mail, I don't have to fumble with printing on envelopes (cumbersome) or hand-writing addresses. With my handwriting, that is a real plus!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workee fine last long time

By BillCinMadisonAlabama from Madison Alabama on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has not missed a beat since I installed it. Hundreds of labels and never a problem (other than my spelling). A quality product at a very fair price. Two thumbs up from me.... BillC


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-570: No Regrets!

By Shelbydoo from Fort Wayne, IN on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before purchasing I was concerned about the quality of the printed label but soon found my concerns to be unwarranted. The characters are sharp, clear and comparable to my laser printer. Unlike my laser printer, printing a label is a breeze, particularly when you don't need a bunch of labels. The QL-570 is easy to set up and easy to use. I highly recommend this printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-570

By khank from Washington, DC on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

07*19-2013 I am very pleased with the Brother QL-570. Kennis


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-570

By WHKJR from Gap Mills, WV on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great and the Brother technical section was very helpful providing drivers and assistance for my new Apple computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good

By FuzzmanKs from Colby, Ks on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first label maker. I do like it and it is fast. I use it at home rather than for a business. I am just finishing my first roll of labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast High Quality Label Printing

By ulysses from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The QL-5470 is easy to set up via USB cable, printing software for various sizes is straight forward, printing is fast and high quality. Very nice label printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved