Home » Computers » Printers » Thermal & Label Printers » QL720NW » 18 Reviews

Brother International QL-720NW Ql-720nw Label Printer Usb Wl Perp Enet 93lpm 2.3inx3ft With Cutter Reviews
Brother International QL-720NW Ql-720nw Label Printer Usb Wl Perp Enet 93lpm 2.3inx3ft With Cutter

Brother International QL-720NW Ql-720nw Label Printer Usb Wl Perp Enet 93lpm 2.3inx3ft With CutterAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Professional, high-speed label printer helps busy workgroups easily tackle a variety of labeling tasks.Create cost-effective paper labels for file folders, envelopes, packages, and DVDs - even create banners and signs up to 3-ft long. The ultra-fast print speeds of up to 93 labels per minute? help s... <more> 

Brother International Model: QL720NW

$179.46

7 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

61% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works Great For Our Needs

By IRGU from Englewood, CO on 07/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a small office and just needed something simple to make basic miscellaneous labels. This was a great inexpensive solution to our needs. I would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Propietary Printer

By jurodj from Santiago RD on 07/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is attractive for its price. Will do many label jobs you may want as an amateur user or for the household. Wi-Fi connection is easy but unnecessary intricate. Its design is well done but a little bit sturdy. But do not expect it will fulfill your needs. The printer can be used only with Brother labels limiting you from expanding or finding a solution for your project. The consumables cost are crazy expensive so be prepared! Do not buy this printer! Consumables are costly and you only can use Brother Brand labels. It won't help you in your needs. Money wasted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!

By IMAtlew from GV CO on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think if I had more time to play with it and learn the additional features I would love it even more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-720NW

By Lhiro from Sacramento, California on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this label printer for a couple of weeks now and it has met all my needs for labels so far. It was easier to set up than I thought and using it is also very easy. The wireless feature works perfectly, I've got it set up for my PC and iPad. The iPad app does not have as many options as the PC but right now it fits my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice try but no cigar

By bdaumueller from Las Cruces, NM on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wonderful label printer when I can get it to print. I had it printing but now it is a wireless paper weight. I do want to have it print using 3 different computers (2 macs and 1 windows). I will troubleshoot further but my huge file organization project is taking longer to print labels than to arrange the files. I'm now using my wired QL-500 to do the printing rather than having my laptop next to my filing. Very frustrating. Almost forgot, the disk that came with the printer did not even work with my two macs and I had to download from brother. You would think they could have an updated disk in the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the Brother QL-720NW label printer

By EbayShipper from Atlanta, GA on 08/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been a QL-570 user for several years. I wanted a network printer where others on my network could print shipping labels and postage for items sold on Ebay. Recent releases of Java, which is used by Ebay's shipping center, have disabled the printing of shipping labels & postage with thermal printers. This is an effort by Sun Microsystems to prevent hackers getting into your computer through Java. My trusty QL-570 label printer no longer worked printing labels for my Ebay Shipping. I thought it was a great time to upgrade to the QL-720NW. However, this printer didn't work either. After much research, I discovered how to clear Java's cache in their control panel in Windows 7 and print normally with my QL-720NW. What a fast, beautiful job it does in wirelessly printing Ebay shipping labels and postage. I can now place my printer anywhere and print wirelessly from any PC or App on the network. Cool stuff. For sure Brother Label Printer support staff should be aware of this Java workaround to allow thermal printers to work when printing within Ebay's Shipping Center. It's an easy fix to a frustrating problem. Additionally, Brother Support should tell wireless users of their label printers, that the Brother wireless print driver in Windows is listed as "Brother QL-720NW (copy 1)". This may be confusing to HP users who are accustomed to seeing (Network) instead of (Copy 1). I love my Brother QL-720NW label printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brother!

By MaxtheCat from Georgia on 05/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased a Brother label printer QL-720-NW, with WIFI, to eliminate having to put envelopes into my printer, which always seems to be the wrong way, and to make labels for around the house. I was looking for ease of use, and simple instillation of any software a d would be just plug and play. I must say I have been very disappointed with the product and have found it to make a good paper weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

QL-720NW

By TheDuke from Undisclosed on 04/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding device for the money. Easy to connect to my Network. Highly recommend!! Duke


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lean and confusing instructions

By Wolfman333 from Iowa City, Ia on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I did get it to work on my Wireless Network but not every thing works. When I hit the check media it say's it is not online yet will print. May need to start over. Funny my Wireless laser printer works flawlessly. There seems to be no app for android. Other then this it's pretty cool with a very good array of options. Cost of labels are pretty extreeme


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-720NW High Speed Label Printer

By Badger from Niceville, FL on 01/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased the Brother QL-720NW High Speed Label Printer after reading PC Magazine's review. Not disappointed. I especially like the PC Address utility that allows you to select 1, many, or all address labels. I "exported" a "test" label to EXCEL, did all my additional address entries in EXCEL, and then imported the file into the PC Address utility. I then printed three select labels to see if the label printer would "jam". Labels printed without problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GLAD I BOUGHT THIS

By larry3566 from FLORIDA on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HAVE HAD THIS MACHINE FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS. INITIAL SET UP WAS A little TRICKY. ONCE DONE HOWEVER, THE UNIT OPERATED FLAWLESSLY. AT ONE POINT IT KEPT TELLING ME I HAD THE WRONG SIZE LABEL LOADED. I SPOKE TO SUPPORT AND THEY HELPED ME CLEAR UP ANY REMAINING ISSUES. BROTHER SUPPORT IS VERY GOOD. I HAVE THE UNIT CONNECTED TO MY MACBOOK PRO VIA A10 PORT HUB AND IT WORKS JUST FINE. I AM GOING TO SET THE UNIT UP TO WORK WIRELESS THROUGH MY APPLE AIRPORT EXTREME. I WOULD RATE THE UNIT 5 STARS WITH REGARD TO OPERATION AND OUTPUT. I THINK THAT THE INSTRUCTIONS COULD BE A LITTLE BIT CLEARER. I WOULD SUGGEST PUTTING ALL OF THE WNDOWS INSTRUCTIONS TOGETHER IN ONE PLACE AND THE MAC INSTRUCTIONS IN ANOTHER. THE P-TOUCH SOFTWARE MANUAL IS INTIMIDATING BUT THOROUGH. FOR THE MOST PART USING THE SOFTWARE IS QUITE INTUITIVE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Airprint does not work on iPad

By Barbless from FL on 01/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love this little printer, and it will airprint from a desktop or laptop, but I bought it for use with an iPad in a warehousing situation, when barcodes need to be printed on the fly. It is a real set back and disappointment. :( It will print from Brothers own proprietary iPad app, but this is of no use to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother QL-720NW

By Manny from Wisconsin on 11/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the brother QL-700 and was very happy with it, but the color didn't work with my set up. This printer is not only faster, but to me looks better and fits my color scheme.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Installation/Setup Software

By SSWAG from St. Louis MO on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The firmware on this printer needs to be improved so the software works better. I'm an advanced computer user of 20+ yrs experience. I usually can install these products w/o reading the instructions. Not only is this product NOT intuitive, but I had to actually read the instructions. Even after reading it, I still got installation and network errors on the Android app when trying to connect to the device! About a week after setting up this printer, my AT&T U-verse went down, so they had to swap out another modem. As a result, I had to go over the entire installation again! In addition, I'd like to see more editing options on the app; this is also something that I was very displeased about. Please get your act together and improve this device and send down a NEW FIRMWARE UPDATE for us users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brilliant . . . unreliable

By Linear from San Diego, CA on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product worked brilliantly the first time out. Since then, it's hit or miss getting it to recognize other devices. The mobile customization is limited, very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great label printer

By DeeJayKay from Keene-area - New Hampshire on 08/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This actually replaced my QL-700 as I wanted Wifi feature. I've move my 700 to another system. I've owned Brother label printers since they came out with the 500 series and they been top performers for me. This was easy to set up and my wireless router connected it into my net instantly. Print speed is fast. Unit takes up very little desk real estate. I use this labeler almost every day, so am very happy with the quality. I own several Brother printers as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great barcode label printer

By ltibuyer from Norristown PA on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy setup, prints clear barcodes that scan well. I print from Excel which worked great with the printer (print preview matches what I printed exactly)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By LabelMate from Los Angeles, CA on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very flexible label printer and even better with software provided. Works great with Windows 8 - 64bit! The wireless feature setup flawlessly too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved