Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Coffee Makers » STX » 11 Reviews

Bunn Stx 10c Home Brewer- Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (9), Stylish (8), Durable (5), Brews Quickly (9), Easy To Clean (4)

Best Uses:

Everyday (8), Home (3)

Describe Yourself:

Everyday Drinker (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome product!

By Ragdoll Verified Reviewer from Manhattan, KS on 10/14/2010


Pros:

Stylish, Coffee Is Never Bitter, Durable, Easy To Use, Easy To Clean, Brews Quickly

Describe Yourself:

Everyday Drinker

Best Uses:

Everyday

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is so easy to have fresh, hot coffee on our porch or patio. It never turns strong or bitter. Awesome product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good Fit in the Kitchen............

By Coffee MAN from Dallas on 10/03/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Brews Quickly, Stylish

Cons:

Limited Features

Describe Yourself:

Everyday Drinker

Best Uses:

Easy - Every Day Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everyday Use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this coffee maker!!

By marty Verified Reviewer from Lexington Ky on 09/09/2010


Pros:

Brews Quickly, Easy To Clean, Stylish, Large Pot, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Everyday Drinker

Best Uses:

Everyday

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are long time Bunn fans, but I have to say that this is the best Bunn coffeemaker that we have owned. The thermal carafe is much improved over their last one....keeps coffee hot much longer, easier to open and clean. The body of the coffeemaker is more stylish and much easier to clean. And, as always with a Bunn, it makes great coffee. We love it and would definitely would purchase it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great looking and great coffee

By BJ from Hollywood, MD on 09/01/2010


Pros:

Durable, Brews Quickly, Easy To Use, Stylish

Cons:

Hard To Clean

Describe Yourself:

Everyday Drinker

Best Uses:

Everyday

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our third Bunn. The last one a BK-10 lasted newerly 7 years of constant use. It was the seal to the temperature sensor that failed and had that been repairable we would not have had the opportunity to have this GREAT coffee brewer. Would highly recommend. The carafe is dramitically improved to retain hot coffee longer and it's no drip spout is truly non drip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible coffee, but very consistent!

By Chris the brew master from Clarence, NY on 08/27/2010


Pros:

Brews Quickly, Very Short Brew Time

Describe Yourself:

Everyday Drinker

Best Uses:

Everyday, Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It makes coffee very quickly. More quickly than the 3 minutes and the coffee tastes terrible. We will return within 30-day period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally satisfied

By RC from Madison, AL on 08/02/2010


Pros:

Brews Quickly, Easy To Use, Stylish

Describe Yourself:

Everyday Drinker

Best Uses:

Everyday, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Rapid brewing, especially the morning pot, thus not requiring models/makes with a timer device/option. Thermal carafe does an outstanding job of keeping coffee 'drinkable' for over 2 hours. Maintains temperature and eliminates the continued 'cooking' of the coffee of warming-burner models. Being a formal Bunn home brewer owner that tried another make, I'm very happy and satisfied with the new Bunn. Love the styling of the STX model, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great new Bunn coffeemaker

By Doug L Verified Reviewer from Seymour, TN on 07/15/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Stylish, Easy To Clean, Brews Quickly, Durable, Keeps Coffee Hot

Describe Yourself:

Coffee Aficionado

Best Uses:

Home, Everyday

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Bunn STX keeps coffee hot without "cooking" it. Coffee stays good tasting longer without any burnt taste. Brews coffee more efficiently and at the same temperatures as much more expensive coffeemakers. If you like to use a finer grind of coffee, Bunn Customer Service will provide, at no charge, a brew head which restricts water flow and does not overflow the filter with coffee grounds For daily use, home office, or strictly at home, you will enjoy this coffeemaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bunn Thermal Coffeemaker

By Sharon K from Coon Rapids, MN on 07/14/2010


Pros:

Durable, Brews Quickly, Stylish, Easy To Use

Cons:

Hard To Clean

Describe Yourself:

Everyday Drinker

Best Uses:

Everyday

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This our 3rd Bunn and we love them! We have the thermal pot and it keeps the coffee hot for hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, Stylish Product that delivers

By John the Rph from Cincinnati, OH on 06/24/2010


Pros:

Stylish, Easy To Use, Durable, Brews Quickly, Easy To Clean

Describe Yourself:

Coffee Aficionado

Best Uses:

Everyday

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tasting coffe everytime! Not bitter and extremely fast


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great new Bunn

By coffee hounds from Hampton, VA on 05/18/2010


Pros:

Keeps Coffee Hot Fresh, Fast, Easy To Use

Cons:

None Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got our last Bunn as a wedding present 9 years ago, and after constant use, it finally started leaking. This time we wanted one with a thermal carafe to keep the coffee from "cooking" while remaining hot. We like the taller carafe on this model, and the sleeker design. It works great and keeps the coffee hot for hours. Once you get spoiled to the speed of a Bunn, nothing else will do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What'd You Say Honey?

By Putzer&Delimer Verified Reviewer from Hastings, MN on 11/25/2009


Pros:

Hot, Good Coffee, Very Nice Looking, Fast

Cons:

Very Noisy, Sprayhead Clogs Easily, Did I Say Noisy

Best Uses:

Fast Morning Coffee

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My third Bunn. I use this coffeemaker at least three times a day. It is not good at less-than-full pots. (Weak Coffee). Adjustments to the grind or coffee amount is required for less-than-full pots. STX required deliming out of the box. A single flake of residue can fully clog the newly designed sprayhead and make for some yucky coffee. Very noisy. Deliming the entire new coffemaker with vinegar brought the boiler noise down to a manageable level. Still, noise is a major distraction to the point of having to turn the TV volume up on a quiet morning. Not possible to hold a normal conversation while in close proximity. If you like to putz and delime coffeemakers, the STX is for you. Longer and noisier reheat time than other Bunns. The guts of the STX don't seem to be up to Bunns normal standards. In spite of its great looks and obvious exterior durability, I am really luke warm (no pun intended) about this coffeemaker. Not Bunns best effort.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved